CTNF 18/729,228 CTNF 79472 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Claim Rejections - 35 USC §102(a)2 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-2,5-6,9-11,14-15,18,21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being clearly anticipated by Beg et al (US 20230308923 A1) hereinafter as Beg . Regarding claim(s) 1,10,21, Beg discloses a communication method for wireless local area network (WLAN) sensing measurement ( See Fig(s) . 1, See ¶ 109), comprising: determining, by a first device, a first message frame ( See Fig(s) . 5, 9, message frame 11, See ¶ 121, A term “message” may refer to any set of data which is transferred from the sensing device to the remote device (or vice versa) during the measurement campaign.); sending, by the first device, the first message frame ( See Fig(s) . 11, See ¶ 121, The frame in the form of an MPDU or A-MPDU may be transferred from the sensing device to the remote device (or vice versa) as a sensing transmission.); wherein the first message frame comprises identification used to identify first information related to the first device ( See Fig(s) . 5, first device 502 contains configuration messages 518 related to first device See ¶ 13, 167, an identification of the device transmitting the signal, See also ¶ 213), wherein the first information comprises first identification information used to identify the first device as at least one of a receiver or a transmitter of a WLAN sensing frame ( See ¶ 113, . A sensing receiver may refer to a STA or an AP that receives PPDUs sent by a sensing transmitter and performs sensing measurements in a WLAN sensing procedure.). Further with regards to claim 10 , said claim performs the mirrored method of claim 1 ( See Fig(s) . 5 with remote device as second device, Fig. 6, as receiving first message 602). Further with regards to claim 21 , Beg discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions that, perform the communication method ( See Fig(s) . 1,5, wireless device 102c expanded with memory 115 and processor 114). Regarding claim(s) 2,11, Beg discloses wherein the first information further comprises first directionality information of an antenna of the first device ( See ¶ 97, Table 1). Regarding claim(s) 5,14, Beg discloses receiving, by the first device, a second message frame from a second device ( See Fig(s) . 1, 102B second device, See ¶ 13, the sensing configuration response is carried in a second action management frame sent to the sensing device.), wherein the second message frame comprises identification used to identify second information related to the second device ( See ¶ 13, 167, an identification of the device transmitting the signal), wherein the second information comprises second identification information used to identify that the second device as at least one of the receiver or the transmitter of the WLAN sensing frame ( See ¶ 113, . A sensing receiver may refer to a STA or an AP that receives PPDUs sent by a sensing transmitter and performs sensing measurements in a WLAN sensing procedure.). Regarding claim(s) 6,15, Beg discloses wherein the second information further comprises second directionality information of an antenna of the second device ( See ¶ 97, Table 1). Regarding claim(s) 9,18, Beg discloses wherein the WLAN sensing frame is a beam refinement protocol frame ( See ¶ 49-50,97,100, the steering matrix configuration may describe a plurality of beam forming weights to be applied to sensing transmissions by a spatial mapper of a remote device.). Regarding claim(s) 22, Beg discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform the communication method according to claim 1 ( See Fig(s) . 1, wireless device 102c expanded with memory 115 and processor 114) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim (s) 3-4,7-8,12-13,16-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Raj Jain whose telephone number is (571) 272-3145. The examiner can normally be reached on M-Th ~8 ~6. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Derrick Ferris can be reached on 571-272-3123. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from Patent Center. Status information for published applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Patent Center for authorized users only. Should you have questions about access to Patent Center, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) Form at https://www.uspto.gov/patents/uspto-automated- interview-request-air-form. /RAJ JAIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2411 Application/Control Number: 18/729,228 Page 2 Art Unit: 2411 Application/Control Number: 18/729,228 Page 3 Art Unit: 2411 Application/Control Number: 18/729,228 Page 4 Art Unit: 2411 Application/Control Number: 18/729,228 Page 5 Art Unit: 2411