DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This office action is in reply to Applicant’s Response dated 02/02/2026. Claims 1, 9-10 and 12-13 are amended. Claim 14 is canceled. Claims 1-13 remain pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
In response to the Applicant’s argument (see page 11) with respect to the objection to the abstract of the disclosure, a new abstract has been submitted and therefore, the objection has been withdrawn.
In response to the Applicant’s argument (see page 11) with respect to the claim interpretation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f), the claim interpretation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) has been withdrawn in view of the amendments made to claim 1.
In response to the Applicant’s argument (see page 12) with respect to the rejection of claims 10-11 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), the rejection of claims 10-11 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) has been withdrawn in view of the amendments made to claim 10. However, a new ground of rejection under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) is made in view of the amendments made to the claims.
The Applicant argues (see page 13) that the features of amended claim 1 are not taught or suggested by Rojas.
In response to the Applicant’s argument, a new ground of rejection under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rojas in view of Manuel-Devadoss (U.S. PGPub 2011/0147448) further in view of He (CN 208563157) is made in view of the amendments made to clam 1. The combination of Rojas and the new references, Manuel and He, is now relied upon to teach all of the features of claim 1.
Claim Objections
Claim 11 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 11 recites “the stored authentication; and”, which should be “the stored authentication information; and”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-13 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 1, 12 and 13 recite “adult(s)” and “child(s)”. It is unclear what the “(s)” means. In other words, it is unclear whether the claim requires one adult and one child or multiple adults and children. This rejection may be overcome by replacing the limitations “adult(s)” and “child(s)” with “one or more adults” and “one or more child” or “a number of adults corresponding to…” and “a number of children corresponding to…”. Dependent claims 2-11 fail to remedy the deficiency of claim 1 and are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9 and 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rojas et al. (U.S. PGPub 2022/0245224) in view of Manuel-Devadoss (U.S. PGPub 2011/0147448), hereafter "Manuel", further in view of He (CN 208563157, see the English translated copy).
Regarding claim 1, Rojas teaches A system, comprising: a server apparatus comprising: at least one memory storing a set of instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the set of instructions to store ticket information including contents of a ticket purchased by a representative, the ticket permitting the representative and at least one or more accompanying persons to enter a first restricted admission area, and authentication information of the representative; and (Rojas, see figs. 4-5; see paragraph 0073 multiple access tokens to the venue/event are associated with the user (e.g., where the user acquired tickets for a group)...the indicator may display the number of people that are entitled to be granted admission with the identified/authenticated user. An attendant at the venue entrance may, in response to the access indication, grant admission to the indicated number of people to the venue and/or a barrier may be unlocked thereby providing the group access to the venue...; see paragraph 0132 each customer may ‘register’ (i.e., indicate to system 600/server 60) one mobile device 50 to correspond to or be associated with the customer's system account (FIG. 5, block 52). Server 60 assigns and records in database 31...)
a first authentication terminal comprising: at least one memory storing a set of instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the set of instructions to transmit a first authentication request including the authentication information of the representative to the server apparatus in a case where the representative and the at least one or more accompanying persons enter the first restricted admission area, (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0136 where scanned from the display screen of mobile device 50, the scanner/reading device 21 in electronic communication with server 60 and database 31 employs a series of checks in order to authenticate the user attempting to gain system account access and hence ticket and venue access....; see paragraph 0073 where access tokens to the venue/event are associated with the user (e.g., where the user acquired tickets for a group)...)
wherein the at least one processor of the server apparatus is further configured to execute the set of instructions to: identify the representative who attempts to enter the first restricted admission area by an authentication processing using the authentication information included in the authentication request and the stored authentication information; and (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0142-0147 where processing may be by or at the scanner/reader device 21 (i) requesting database 31 lookup of the stored Mobile ID corresponding to the system Member ID of Step 43 and obtaining (downloading) the results...Once Member ID, i.e., mobile device user authentication, is confirmed, scanner/reader device 21 and/or server 60 (step 45) check for tickets in the user's account as indicated in database 31.... Scanner/reader device 21 and/or venue gate subsystem 23 redeems tickets according to the downloaded ticket data (step 46)...successful matching of the QR code 63 as read from the user's mobile device 50 and hashed by the scanner/reader device 21 to that of the stored data in database 31, as described above, may result in venue entry...)
transmit the ticket information corresponding to the identified representative to the first authentication terminal, and wherein the at least one processor of the first authentication terminal is further configured to execute the set of instructions to perform control in accordance with the ticket information, (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0142-0147 where processing may be by or at the scanner/reader device 21 (i) requesting database 31 lookup of the stored Mobile ID corresponding to the system Member ID of Step 43 and obtaining (downloading) the results...Once Member ID, i.e., mobile device user authentication, is confirmed, scanner/reader device 21 and/or server 60 (step 45) check for tickets in the user's account as indicated in database 31.... Scanner/reader device 21 and/or venue gate subsystem 23 redeems tickets according to the downloaded ticket data (step 46)...successful matching of the QR code 63 as read from the user's mobile device 50 and hashed by the scanner/reader device 21 to that of the stored data in database 31, as described above, may result in venue entry...)
However, Rojas does not explicitly teach wherein the ticket information includes a number of adults and a number of children allowed in the first restricted admission area, and
allow passage of adult(s) corresponding to the number of adults included in the ticket information; and child(s) corresponding to the number of children included in the ticket information.
Manuel teaches wherein the ticket information includes a number of adults and a number of children allowed in the first restricted admission area, and (Manuel, see fig. 1.d.1; see paragraph 0039 Ticket Reader 226 reads the event rating, number of tickets of adults and children…; see paragraph 0043 send the electronic ticket (as shown in FIG. 1.d.1) to their email address 312...event rating 406 and number of adults and number of children 408...; see paragraph 0047 number of ticket (including number of adults, and number of children) to further validate the viewers watching the event...)
allow passage of adult(s) corresponding to the number of adults included in the ticket information; and child(s) corresponding to the number of children included in the ticket information. (Manuel, see fig. 1.d.1; see paragraph 0039 Ticket Reader 226 reads the event rating, number of tickets of adults and children…; see paragraph 0043 send the electronic ticket (as shown in FIG. 1.d.1) to their email address 312...event rating 406 and number of adults and number of children 408...; see paragraph 0047 number of ticket (including number of adults, and number of children) to further validate the viewers watching the event... it analyzes the scanned objects from IR scanner by comparing the number of adults and children with the count of tickets purchased for adults and children individually. As shown in 730, if there is any mismatch between ticket count and viewers' count then the validator apparatus prompts the notification to viewer displaying as equivalent as "Exceeded Viewer's count, please check the tickets and buy ticket if it is necessary" as shown in FIG. 5.a.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Rojas and Manuel to provide the technique of the ticket information includes a number of adults and a number of children allowed in the first restricted admission area and allow passage of adult(s) corresponding to the number of adults included in the ticket information; and child(s) corresponding to the number of children included in the ticket information of Manuel in the system of Rojas in order to detect mismatch between ticket count and the number of people present and prompting the people to buy tickets (Manuel, see paragraph 0047).
However, Rojas-Manuel does not explicitly teach wherein the at least one processor of the first authentication terminal is further configured to execute the set of instructions to: obtain height of the passers by using an infrared sensor; and
He teaches wherein the at least one processor of the first authentication terminal is further configured to execute the set of instructions to: obtain height of the passers by using an infrared sensor; and (He, see page 4, lines 23-48 ...identifying object is face, and identifies the position information of object is the position information on the vertical direction of the face, namely the face relative to the height of the ground…; see page 8, lines 14-23 can through the altimeter to measure height of human, the altimeter comprising...infrared...)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Rojas-Manuel and He to provide the technique of the first authentication terminal is further configured to execute the set of instructions to: obtain height of the passers by using an infrared sensor of He in the system of Rojas-Manuel in order to quickly and accurately identify objects or people (He, see abstract).
Regarding claim 2, Rojas-Manuel-He teaches wherein the first authentication terminal displays a number of persons who can enter the first restricted admission area, as listed in the ticket information. (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0073 where multiple access tokens to the venue/event are associated with the user (e.g., where the user acquired tickets for a group)... display the number of people that are entitled to be granted admission with the identified/authenticated user...)
Regarding claim 3, Rojas-Manuel-He teaches wherein the first authentication terminal displays a number of persons for each attribute of the person who can enter the first restricted admission area, as listed in the ticket information. (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0073 where multiple access tokens to the venue/event are associated with the user (e.g., where the user acquired tickets for a group)... display the number of people that are entitled to be granted admission with the identified/authenticated user...)
Regarding claim 4, Rojas-Manuel-He teaches wherein the first authentication terminal permits a number of users listed in the ticket information who can enter the first restricted admission area to pass through a gate. (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0073 where multiple access tokens to the venue/event are associated with the user (e.g., where the user acquired tickets for a group)... display the number of people that are entitled to be granted admission with the identified/authenticated user...; see paragraph 0135 At the venue gates or entry subsystem 23, a scanner/reading device 21 scans the QR code (barcode) 63 from the mobile device 50 display screen...; see paragraph 0147 where successful matching...result in venue entry )
Regarding claim 5, Rojas-Manuel-He teaches wherein the first authentication terminal permits a number of users listed in the ticket information who can enter the first restricted admission area to pass through a gate. (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0073 where multiple access tokens to the venue/event are associated with the user (e.g., where the user acquired tickets for a group)... display the number of people that are entitled to be granted admission with the identified/authenticated user...; see paragraph 0135 At the venue gates or entry subsystem 23, a scanner/reading device 21 scans the QR code (barcode) 63 from the mobile device 50 display screen...; see paragraph 0147 where successful matching...result in venue entry)
Regarding claim 6, Rojas-Manuel-He teaches wherein the biometric information is a face image or a feature value generated from the face image. (Rojas, see claims 2 and 3 where the given biometric identifier of the first type comprises face data of the first person... face data of the first person and the given biometric identifier of the second type comprises iris pattern data of the first person...; see abstract where enhancing biometric analysis matching utilizes an image sensor, such as a digital camera, to capture an image of a face of a person...; see paragraph 0061 where authentication may be performed using biometric readings of a user (e.g., iris data, fingerprint data, face data...))
Regarding claim 7, Rojas-Manuel-He teaches wherein the server apparatus stores an authentication code as the authentication information of the representative, and wherein the first authentication terminal acquires the authentication code from a terminal possessed by the representative who attempts to enter the first restricted admission area, and (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0142-0147 where processing may be by or at the scanner/reader device 21 (i) requesting database 31 lookup of the stored Mobile ID corresponding to the system Member ID of Step 43 and obtaining (downloading) the results...Once Member ID, i.e., mobile device user authentication, is confirmed, scanner/reader device 21 and/or server 60 (step 45) check for tickets in the user's account as indicated in database 31.... Scanner/reader device 21 and/or venue gate subsystem 23 redeems tickets according to the downloaded ticket data (step 46)...successful matching of the QR code 63 as read from the user's mobile device 50 and hashed by the scanner/reader device 21 to that of the stored data in database 31, as described above, may result in venue entry...)
transmits the first authentication request including the acquired authentication code to the server apparatus. (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0142-0147 where processing may be by or at the scanner/reader device 21 (i) requesting database 31 lookup of the stored Mobile ID corresponding to the system Member ID of Step 43 and obtaining (downloading) the results...Once Member ID, i.e., mobile device user authentication, is confirmed, scanner/reader device 21 and/or server 60 (step 45) check for tickets in the user's account as indicated in database 31.... Scanner/reader device 21 and/or venue gate subsystem 23 redeems tickets according to the downloaded ticket data (step 46)...successful matching of the QR code 63 as read from the user's mobile device 50 and hashed by the scanner/reader device 21 to that of the stored data in database 31, as described above, may result in venue entry...)
Regarding claim 8, Rojas-Manuel-He teaches wherein the authentication code is a terminal ID of the terminal. (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0142-0147 where processing may be by or at the scanner/reader device 21 (i) requesting database 31 lookup of the stored Mobile ID corresponding to the system Member ID of Step 43 and obtaining (downloading) the results...Once Member ID, i.e., mobile device user authentication, is confirmed, scanner/reader device 21 and/or server 60 (step 45) check for tickets in the user's account as indicated in database 31.... Scanner/reader device 21 and/or venue gate subsystem 23 redeems tickets according to the downloaded ticket data (step 46)...successful matching of the QR code 63 as read from the user's mobile device 50 and hashed by the scanner/reader device 21 to that of the stored data in database 31, as described above, may result in venue entry...)
Regarding claim 9, Rojas-Manuel-He teaches wherein the server apparatus stores the authentication information of the representative who can enter a second restricted admission area and the authentication information of the at least one or more accompanying persons who can enter the second restricted admission area, (Rojas, see figs. 4-5; see paragraph 0073 multiple access tokens to the venue/event are associated with the user (e.g., where the user acquired tickets for a group)...the indicator may display the number of people that are entitled to be granted admission with the identified/authenticated user. An attendant at the venue entrance may, in response to the access indication, grant admission to the indicated number of people to the venue and/or a barrier may be unlocked thereby providing the group access to the venue...; see paragraph 0132 each customer may ‘register’ (i.e., indicate to system 600/server 60) one mobile device 50 to correspond to or be associated with the customer's system account (FIG. 5, block 52). Server 60 assigns and records in database 31...)
wherein the system further comprises a second authentication terminal that transmits a second authentication request including the authentication information of the representative to the server apparatus in a case the representative attempts to enter the second restricted admission area, and (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0136 where scanned from the display screen of mobile device 50, the scanner/reading device 21 in electronic communication with server 60 and database 31 employs a series of checks in order to authenticate the user attempting to gain system account access and hence ticket and venue access....; see paragraph 0073 where access tokens to the venue/event are associated with the user (e.g., where the user acquired tickets for a group)...)
transmits a third authentication request including the authentication information of the at least one or more accompanying persons to the server apparatus in a case the at least one or more accompanying persons attempt to enter the second restricted admission area, and (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0142-0147 where processing may be by or at the scanner/reader device 21 (i) requesting database 31 lookup of the stored Mobile ID corresponding to the system Member ID of Step 43 and obtaining (downloading) the results...Once Member ID, i.e., mobile device user authentication, is confirmed, scanner/reader device 21 and/or server 60 (step 45) check for tickets in the user's account as indicated in database 31.... Scanner/reader device 21 and/or venue gate subsystem 23 redeems tickets according to the downloaded ticket data (step 46)...successful matching of the QR code 63 as read from the user's mobile device 50 and hashed by the scanner/reader device 21 to that of the stored data in database 31, as described above, may result in venue entry...)
wherein the server apparatus performs the authentication processing in response to the second and third authentication requests, and transmits each of results of the authentication processing to the second authentication terminal, and wherein the second authentication terminal performs a processing in accordance with the results of the second and third authentication processing. (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0142-0147 where processing may be by or at the scanner/reader device 21 (i) requesting database 31 lookup of the stored Mobile ID corresponding to the system Member ID of Step 43 and obtaining (downloading) the results...Once Member ID, i.e., mobile device user authentication, is confirmed, scanner/reader device 21 and/or server 60 (step 45) check for tickets in the user's account as indicated in database 31.... Scanner/reader device 21 and/or venue gate subsystem 23 redeems tickets according to the downloaded ticket data (step 46)...successful matching of the QR code 63 as read from the user's mobile device 50 and hashed by the scanner/reader device 21 to that of the stored data in database 31, as described above, may result in venue entry...)
Regarding claims 12 and 13, Rojas teaches A server apparatus, comprising: at least one memory storing a set of instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the set of instructions to: store ticket information including contents of a ticket purchased by a representative, the ticket permitting the representative and at least one or more accompanying persons to enter a first restricted admission area, and authentication information of the representative; (Rojas, see figs. 4-5; see paragraph 0073 multiple access tokens to the venue/event are associated with the user (e.g., where the user acquired tickets for a group)...the indicator may display the number of people that are entitled to be granted admission with the identified/authenticated user. An attendant at the venue entrance may, in response to the access indication, grant admission to the indicated number of people to the venue and/or a barrier may be unlocked thereby providing the group access to the venue...; see paragraph 0132 each customer may ‘register’ (i.e., indicate to system 600/server 60) one mobile device 50 to correspond to or be associated with the customer's system account (FIG. 5, block 52). Server 60 assigns and records in database 31...)
receive, from a first authentication terminal, a first authentication request including the authentication information of the representative in a case where the representative and the at least one or more accompanying persons enter the first restricted admission area; (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0136 where scanned from the display screen of mobile device 50, the scanner/reading device 21 in electronic communication with server 60 and database 31 employs a series of checks in order to authenticate the user attempting to gain system account access and hence ticket and venue access....; see paragraph 0073 where access tokens to the venue/event are associated with the user (e.g., where the user acquired tickets for a group)...)
identify the representative who attempts to enter the first restricted admission area by an authentication processing using the authentication information included in the authentication request and the stored authentication information; and transmit the ticket information corresponding to the identified representative to the first authentication terminal, wherein the first authentication terminal is configured to perform control in accordance with the ticket information, (Rojas, see figs. 4 and 5; see paragraph 0142-0147 where processing may be by or at the scanner/reader device 21 (i) requesting database 31 lookup of the stored Mobile ID corresponding to the system Member ID of Step 43 and obtaining (downloading) the results...Once Member ID, i.e., mobile device user authentication, is confirmed, scanner/reader device 21 and/or server 60 (step 45) check for tickets in the user's account as indicated in database 31.... Scanner/reader device 21 and/or venue gate subsystem 23 redeems tickets according to the downloaded ticket data (step 46)...successful matching of the QR code 63 as read from the user's mobile device 50 and hashed by the scanner/reader device 21 to that of the stored data in database 31, as described above, may result in venue entry...)
However, Rojas does not explicitly teach wherein the ticket information includes a number of adults and a number of children allowed in the first restricted admission area, and
allow passage of: adult(s) corresponding to the number of adults included in the ticket information; and child(s) corresponding to the number of children included in the ticket information.
Manuel teaches wherein the ticket information includes a number of adults and a number of children allowed in the first restricted admission area, and (Manuel, see fig. 1.d.1; see paragraph 0039 Ticket Reader 226 reads the event rating, number of tickets of adults and children…; see paragraph 0043 send the electronic ticket (as shown in FIG. 1.d.1) to their email address 312...event rating 406 and number of adults and number of children 408...; see paragraph 0047 number of ticket (including number of adults, and number of children) to further validate the viewers watching the event...)
allow passage of: adult(s) corresponding to the number of adults included in the ticket information; and child(s) corresponding to the number of children included in the ticket information. (Manuel, see fig. 1.d.1; see paragraph 0039 Ticket Reader 226 reads the event rating, number of tickets of adults and children…; see paragraph 0043 send the electronic ticket (as shown in FIG. 1.d.1) to their email address 312...event rating 406 and number of adults and number of children 408...; see paragraph 0047 number of ticket (including number of adults, and number of children) to further validate the viewers watching the event... it analyzes the scanned objects from IR scanner by comparing the number of adults and children with the count of tickets purchased for adults and children individually. As shown in 730, if there is any mismatch between ticket count and viewers' count then the validator apparatus prompts the notification to viewer displaying as equivalent as "Exceeded Viewer's count, please check the tickets and buy ticket if it is necessary" as shown in FIG. 5.a.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Rojas and Manuel to provide the technique of the ticket information includes a number of adults and a number of children allowed in the first restricted admission area and allow passage of adult(s) corresponding to the number of adults included in the ticket information; and child(s) corresponding to the number of children included in the ticket information of Manuel in the system of Rojas in order to detect mismatch between ticket count and the number of people present and prompting the people to buy tickets (Manuel, see paragraph 0047).
However, Rojas-Manuel does not explicitly teach wherein the first authentication terminal is further configured to: obtain height of the passers by using an infrared sensor; and
He teaches wherein the first authentication terminal is further configured to: obtain height of the passers by using an infrared sensor; and (He, see page 4, lines 23-48 ...identifying object is face, and identifies the position information of object is the position information on the vertical direction of the face, namely the face relative to the height of the ground…; see page 8, lines 14-23 can through the altimeter to measure height of human, the altimeter comprising...infrared...)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Rojas-Manuel and He to provide the technique of the first authentication terminal is further configured to execute the set of instructions to: obtain height of the passers by using an infrared sensor of He in the system of Rojas-Manuel in order to quickly and accurately identify objects or people (He, see abstract).
Claims 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rojas-Manuel-He in view of White et al. (U.S. PGPub 2021/0391041).
Regarding claim 10, Rojas-Manuel-He teaches wherein the at least one processor of the server apparatus is further configured to execute the set of instructions to: identify the representative who attempts to enter the second restricted admission area by the authentication processing using the authentication information included in the second authentication request, (Rojas, see figs. 4-5; see paragraph 0073 multiple access tokens to the venue/event are associated with the user (e.g., where the user acquired tickets for a group)...the indicator may display the number of people that are entitled to be granted admission with the identified/authenticated user. An attendant at the venue entrance may, in response to the access indication, grant admission to the indicated number of people to the venue and/or a barrier may be unlocked thereby providing the group access to the venue...; see paragraph 0132 each customer may ‘register’ (i.e., indicate to system 600/server 60) one mobile device 50 to correspond to or be associated with the customer's system account (FIG. 5, block 52). Server 60 assigns and records in database 31...)
identify the at least one or more accompanying persons who attempt to enter the second restricted admission area by the authentication processing using the authentication information included in the third authentication request (Rojas, see figs. 4-5; see paragraph 0073 multiple access tokens to the venue/event are associated with the user (e.g., where the user acquired tickets for a group)...the indicator may display the number of people that are entitled to be granted admission with the identified/authenticated user. An attendant at the venue entrance may, in response to the access indication, grant admission to the indicated number of people to the venue and/or a barrier may be unlocked thereby providing the group access to the venue...; see paragraph 0132 each customer may ‘register’ (i.e., indicate to system 600/server 60) one mobile device 50 to correspond to or be associated with the customer's system account (FIG. 5, block 52). Server 60 assigns and records in database 31...)
However, Rojas-Manuel-He does not explicitly teach store and associate the authentication information of the representative who can enter the second restricted admission area with first health information regarding health;
store and associate the authentication information of the at least one or more accompanying persons who can enter the second restricted admission area with second health information regarding health;
transmit an authentication success to the second authentication terminal in a case where the first health information of the identified representative is valid;
transmit an authentication success to the second authentication terminal in a case where the second health information of the identified accompanying person is valid.
White teaches store and associate the authentication information of the representative who can enter the second restricted admission area with first health information regarding health; (White, see fig. 10; see paragraph 0149 where safety system is used for initial entry of user 21 to a venue such as an industrial plant. That is, user 21 may present a test certificate for a first entry...present a current vaccination safety to gain admission...; see paragraph 0139 where service to facilitate user access to venues, such as venues 7a-7n, that require proof of vaccination...the venue control 61 requests access to a vaccine account of the user; the vaccine account of the user 21. may be maintained by the vaccine service 41...)
store and associate the authentication information of the at least one or more accompanying persons who can enter the second restricted admission area with second health information regarding health; (White, see fig. 10; see paragraph 0139 where the venue control 61 accesses the vaccine account of user 21. In block 1060, the venue control 61 provides the venue access requirements to the vaccine service 41. In block 1070, the venue control 61 receives a certification (a digital certificate) from the vaccine service 41 that provides proof that the venue access requirements are met for the user 21...; see paragraph 0013 the venue control requesting access to a vaccine account of the user, the vaccine account of the user maintained by a vaccine service, the vaccine account of the user comprising certified data for one or more vaccines administered to the user...)
transmit an authentication success to the second authentication terminal in a case where the first health information of the identified representative is valid; (White, see fig. 10; see paragraph 0139 where the venue control 61 accesses the vaccine account of user 21. In block 1060, the venue control 61 provides the venue access requirements to the vaccine service 41...the venue control 61 notifies user 21 (e.g., by SMS or email) that the venue access requirements are met. In block 1090, the venue control 61 issues the user a digital certified access document 104c to access the venue...)
transmit an authentication success to the second authentication terminal in a case where the second health information of the identified accompanying person is valid. (White, see fig. 10; see paragraph 0139 where the venue control 61 accesses the vaccine account of user 21. In block 1060, the venue control 61 provides the venue access requirements to the vaccine service 41...the venue control 61 notifies user 21 (e.g., by SMS or email) that the venue access requirements are met. In block 1090, the venue control 61 issues the user a digital certified access document 104c to access the venue...)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Rojas and White to provide the techniques of storing and associating the authentication information of the representative who can enter the second restricted admission area with first health information regarding health; storing and associating the authentication information of the at least one or more accompanying persons who can enter the second restricted admission area with second health information regarding health; transmitting an authentication success to the second authentication terminal in a case where the first health information of the identified representative is valid; and transmitting an authentication success to the second authentication terminal in a case where the second health information of the identified accompanying person is valid of White in the system of Rojas in order to ensure public health safety (White, see paragraph 0035).
Regarding claim 11, Rojas-Manuel-He-White teaches wherein the first and second health information are a vaccination certificate or a negative certificate. (White, see fig. 10; see paragraph 0139 where the venue control 61 accesses the vaccine account of user 21. In block 1060, the venue control 61 provides the venue access requirements to the vaccine service 41...the venue control 61 notifies user 21 (e.g., by SMS or email) that the venue access requirements are met. In block 1090, the venue control 61 issues the user a digital certified access document 104c to access the venue...) The motivation regarding to the obviousness to claim 10 is also applied to claim 11.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MENG VANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2443