DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2 and 4 - 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nishiura et al. (2023/0335308).
As to claim 1, Nishiura et al. (hereinafter Nishiura) discloses an anisotropic conductive sheet comprising anisotropically conductive connector (10, Fig. 1A-1B), comprising an insulation portion (insulating layer 11, Fig. 1A-1B), [0041] which is strip shaped and made of an elastic material having insulating properties, and a plurality of silver wires (conductive paths 12, Fig. 1A-1B), [0065] which penetrate the insulation portion (11) from a first surface to a second surface in a thickness direction and are arranged at a constant pitch in a length direction of the insulation portion (11) [0040], wherein each of the plurality of silver wires (12) is provided perpendicularly or obliquely to the second surface of the insulation portion (11), (12, Fig. 1B), [0058], [0065].
As to claim 2, Nishiura discloses that a tensile strength of the silver wires (12) measured according to JIS Z 2241 is 200 N/mm² or more and 380 N/mm² or less [0064].
As to claim 4, Nishiura discloses that a compression set of the insulation portion is 20% or less [0052].
As to claim 5, Nishiura discloses an anisotropically conductive connector (10, Fig. 1A-1B) having a frame, wherein a positioning frame (outer surface of 110, Fig. 6), [0140]) is fixed to at least a part of the periphery of the anisotropically conductive connector (10, Fig. 1A-1B).
As to claim 6, Nishiura discloses an anisotropic conductive sheet comprising a circuit board (120) having an electrode terminal (121), the anisotropically conductive connector (10, Fig. 1A-1B) and a holder (110), wherein at least a part of a peripheral portion of the anisotropically conductive connector (10) is fixed onto the circuit board (120) by the holder (110), wherein the electrode terminal (121) is in contact with one end of the silver wires (12) of the anisotropically conductive connector (10) on the side in contact with the circuit board (120), wherein during inspection, the electric and electronic component (130) is fitted and pressed to a region of the anisotropically conductive connector (10) opposite to the side in contact with the circuit board (120), and not in contact with the holder (110), and an electrode (121) of the electric and electronic component (130) is in contact with the other end of the silver wires (12) of the anisotropically conductive connector (10) on an opposite side to the side in contact with the circuit board (120) (Fig. 1A, 1B, 6).
As to claim 7, Nishiura discloses an anisotropic conductive sheet comprising a circuit board (120) having an electrode terminal (121), the anisotropically conductive connector (10, Fig. 1A-1B) having a frame (outer surface of 110) and a holder (110), wherein at least a part of frame of the anisotropically conductive connector (10) having a frame outer surface of 110) is fixed onto the circuit board (120) by the holder (110), wherein the electrode terminal (121) is in contact with one end of the silver wires (12) of the anisotropically conductive connector (10) having a frame on the side in contact with the circuit board (120), wherein during inspection, the electric and electronic component (130) is fitted and pressed to a region of the anisotropically conductive connector (10) having a frame opposite to the side in contact with the circuit board (120), and not in contact with the holder (110), and an electrode (121) of the electric and electronic component (130) is in contact with the other end of the silver wires (12) of the anisotropically conductive connector (10) having a frame on an opposite side to the side in contact with the circuit board (120) (Fig. 1A, 1B, 6).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nishiura et al. (2023/0335308) in view of Ogino et al. (JP2013008591).
As to claim 3, Nishiura fails to explicitly discloses that a gold plating film is formed on the side surface of the silver wires. Ogino et al. (hereinafter Ogino) discloses an anisotropic conductive connector wherein gold plating film (322) is formed on the side surface of the silver wires (31), (Fig. 4).
Therefore, at the time of the invention, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the device of Nishiura in view of the teachings of Ogino to form a gold plating film on the side surface of the silver wire because it has low electrical resistance and would improves electrical conductivity of the silver wire.
Prior Art of Record
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant s disclosure.
Smolley (4,733,172) is cited for its disclosure of an apparatus for testing integrated-circuit chip.
Osato (2010/0190361) is cited for its disclosure of an electrical connecting apparatus.
/REENA AURORA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858