DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Pas (US 2006/0137348).
Regarding Claim 1, Pas discloses a mobile hydrogen supply system [mobile power station] (FIG. 1, Abstract) comprising:
a power generation device [2] that generates electric power from natural energy [This housing is provided with a wind turbine and/or a solar cell panel containing solar cells and storage elements for storing electrical energy and supplying electrical energy] (FIG. 1, Abstract); and
a hydrogen generation device [22] that generates hydrogen (FIG. 2, Abstract; The storage elements include a battery as well as a hydrogen system. The hydrogen system includes a hydrogen generator, a hydrogen tank and a hydrogen cell for generating electrical energy by combustion of hydrogen), wherein
the hydrogen generation device [22] is operable on electric power generated by the power generation device [2] (¶ [0008]; wherein the wind turbine and the solar panel, respectively, are actively connected to the storage means for supplying electrical energy generated by the wind turbine and the solar panel, respectively, to said storage means, wherein the storage means comprise a battery and a hydrogen system), and
the power generation device [2] and the hydrogen generation device [22] are transportable (Abstract; A mobile power station. The power station has a transportable housing).
Regarding Claim 2, Pas discloses the mobile hydrogen supply system according to claim 1 [see rejected Claim 1],
further comprising at least one of:
a hydrogen reservation device that is operable on electric power generated by the power generation device, and reserves hydrogen generated by the hydrogen generation device (Abstract; A mobile power station. The power station has a transportable housing. This housing is provided with a wind turbine and/or a solar cell panel containing solar cells and storage elements for storing electrical energy and supplying electrical energy);
wherein
the hydrogen reservation device, the hydrogen power generation device, and the hydrogen transportation device are transportable (Abstract; A mobile power station. The power station has a transportable housing. This housing is provided with a wind turbine and/or a solar cell panel containing solar cells and storage elements for storing electrical energy and supplying electrical energy).
Regarding Claim 3, Pas discloses the mobile hydrogen supply system according to claim 2 [see rejected Claim 2],
wherein a plurality of devices operated on electric power generated by the power generation device are configured to transmit and receive electric power to and from each other (¶ [0008]; storage means for storing electrical energy and delivering electrical energy).
Regarding Claim 4, Pas discloses the mobile hydrogen supply system according to claim 1 [see rejected Claim 1],
further comprising a power supply device [18] stores electric power generated by the power generation device, and supplies electric power stored in the power supply device to any of devices operated on electric power generated by the power generation device (FIG. 2, ¶ [0008]; storage means for storing electrical energy and delivering electrical energy), wherein
the power supply device is transportable (Abstract; The power station has a transportable housing).
Regarding Claim 5, Pas discloses the mobile hydrogen supply system according to claim 1 [see rejected Claim 1],
wherein the power generation device [2] is mounted on at least one device among devices operated on electric power generated by the power generation device (FIG. 2, Abstract; This housing is provided with a wind turbine and/or a solar cell panel containing solar cells and storage elements for storing electrical energy and supplying electrical energy.).
Regarding Claim 6, Pas discloses the mobile hydrogen supply system according to claim 1 [see rejected Claim 1],
wherein a plurality of devices among devices operated on electric power generated by the power generation device are transportable all together (Abstract; mobile power station. ¶ [0046]; the hydrogen from the hydrogen tank 19 can also be used to drive a vehicle, such as a car. The vehicle will then first store the hydrogen in its own tank, in order to be able to operate independently of the container 1).
Regarding Claim 7, Pas discloses the mobile hydrogen supply system according to claim 1 [see rejected Claim 1],
wherein the power generation device includes at least one of a wind power generation device [2] (FIG. 2).
Regarding Claim 8, Pas discloses the mobile hydrogen supply system according to claim 7 [see rejected Claim 7],
wherein the solar power generation device is configured to generate electric power while being transported (¶ [0046]; The vehicle will then first store the hydrogen in its own tank, in order to be able to operate independently of the container 1).
Conclusion
/JOSEPH ORTEGA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834