DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8, 12-14, 16, 17, 34, and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hwang et al (US Publication 2020/0367168 A1).
Regarding to claims 1 and 34, Hwang discloses a communication apparatus 1120 (fig. 11), comprising: a processor 1122; and a memory 1124 storing a computer program executable by the processor (page 18 paragraph 0240); wherein the processor is configured to: receive information S1002, sent by a network device 1110, for indicating whether a user device monitors a wake up signal (fig. 10 page 16 paragraph 0224); and determine S1004, based on the information, to monitor or not to monitor the wake up signal (page 17 paragraph 0230).
Regarding to claim 2, Hwang discloses receiving a system message broadcasted by the network device (page 3 paragraph 0049), wherein the system message comprises a first configuration parameter configured to indicate whether to monitor the wake up signal (page 16 paragraph 0224).
Regarding to claim 3, Hwang discloses receiving a system message broadcasted by the network device (page 3 paragraph 0049), wherein the system message is configured to instruct to monitor the wake up signal in a case (enable) that the system message comprises wake up signal resource configuration information, the system message is configured to instruct not to monitor the wake up signal in a case (disable) that the system message does not comprise the wake up signal resource configuration information (page 16 paragraph 0224), and the wake up signal resource configuration information indicates a resource for monitoring the wake up signal (page 9 paragraph 0121).
Regarding to claim 4, Hwang discloses the user device is in an RRC a Radio Resource Control RRC idle state (page 3 paragraph 0043).
Regarding to claim 5, Hwang discloses receiving a user dedicated signaling (UE-specific) sent by the network device (page 1 paragraph 0007), wherein the user dedicated signaling comprises the information for indicating whether the user device monitors the wake up signal (page 16 paragraph 0224).
Regarding to claim 6, Hwang discloses receiving a user dedicated signaling (UE-specific) sent by the network device (page 1 paragraph 0007), wherein the user dedicated signaling is configured to instruct to monitor the wake up signal in a case (enable) that the user dedicated signaling comprises wake up signal resource configuration information, the user dedicated signaling is configured to instruct not to monitor the wake up signal in a case (disable) that the user dedicated signaling does not comprise the wake up signal resource configuration information (page 16 paragraph 0224), and the wake up signal resource configuration information indicates a resource for monitoring the wake up signal (page 9 paragraph 0121).
Regarding to claim 7, Hwang discloses the user device is in an RRC a Radio Resource Control RRC connected state (page 3 paragraph 0043).
Regarding to claim 8, Hwang discloses the resource for monitoring the wake up signal comprises at least one of the following: a time-domain resource, a frequency-domain resource, or a code-domain resource (page 9 paragraph 0121).
Regarding to claims 12 and 35, Hwang discloses a communication apparatus 1110 (fig. 11), comprising: a processor 1112; and a memory 1114 storing a computer program executable by the processor (page 18 paragraph 0240); wherein the processor is configured to: sending information S1002 for indicating whether a user device monitors a wake up signal (fig. 10 page 16 paragraph 0224).
Regarding to claim 13, Hwang discloses broadcasting a system message (page 3 paragraph 0049), wherein the system message comprises a first configuration parameter configured to indicate whether to monitor the wake up signal (page 16 paragraph 0224).
Regarding to claim 14, Hwang discloses broadcasting a system message (page 3 paragraph 0049), wherein the system message is configured to instruct to monitor the wake up signal in a case (enable) that the system message comprises wake up signal resource configuration information, the system message is configured to instruct not to monitor the wake up signal in a case (disable) that the system message does not comprise the wake up signal resource configuration information (page 16 paragraph 0224), and the wake up signal resource configuration information indicates a resource for monitoring the wake up signal (page 9 paragraph 0121).
Regarding to claim 16, Hwang discloses sending a user dedicated signaling (UE-specific) to the user device device (page 1 paragraph 0007), wherein the user dedicated signaling comprises the information for indicating whether the user device monitors the wake up signal (page 16 paragraph 0224).
Regarding to claim 17, Hwang discloses sending a user dedicated signaling (UE-specific) to the user device (page 1 paragraph 0007), wherein the user dedicated signaling is configured to instruct to monitor the wake up signal in a case (enable) that the user dedicated signaling comprises wake up signal resource configuration information, the user dedicated signaling is configured to instruct not to monitor the wake up signal in a case (disable) that the user dedicated signaling does not comprise the wake up signal resource configuration information (page 16 paragraph 0224), and the wake up signal resource configuration information indicates a resource for monitoring the wake up signal (page 9 paragraph 0121).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9-11, 20, and 21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/DUC T DUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467