Claim Objection
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: on line 1 it is unclear what “an end” is part of. Appropriate correction is required.
35 USC 102 Rejections
Claim(s) 1-3 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Miyamura et al 10,615,532.
Regarding claim 1, Miyamura et al (Figures 2, 3 and 7) discloses a stacked connector, comprising: a holder 10; a plurality of sub-connectors 30 to be mounted in a stacked state into the holder, the plurality of sub-connectors being individually movable forward from an initial position to a connection position in the holder; a plurality of terminal fittings 49 to be mounted into the sub-connectors, the terminal fittings being connected to mating terminals when the plurality of sub-connectors are moved to the connection position; and a connection assurance member 20 mountable at a connection assurance position in the holder only when all the sub-connectors are at the connection position (Figure 3), wherein the connection assurance member, when located at the connection assurance position, restricts movement of one of the plurality of sub-connectors from the connection position toward the initial position.
Regarding claim 2, Miyamura et al discloses the connection assurance member 20 is mountable at a temporary locking position (Figure 4) in the holder 10 and movable from the temporary locking position to the connection assurance position (Figure 3), and the plurality of sub-connectors 30 are mountable into and removable from the holder when the connection assurance member is at the temporary locking position.
Regarding claim 3, Miyamura et al discloses, when at least one of the plurality of sub-connectors 30 is at the initial position, the connection assurance member 20 interferes with the at least one sub-connector, and is thereby restricted from moving from the temporary locking position to the connection assurance position.
Regarding claim 7, Miyamura et al discloses the one sub-connector 30 is located at an end in a stacking direction, and the connection assurance member 20 is arranged to face the one sub-connector on a side of the one sub-connector toward the initial position.
Claims Defining Over Prior Art
Claims 8-9 are allowed.
Claims 4-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response To Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed September 9, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant’s arguments are not well understood. The Examiner maintains that Figures 3 and 4 clearly disclose the subject matter of claim 1.
Finality
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GARY F PAUMEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834