DETAILED ACTION
This action is a response to an application filed on 8/19/24 in which claims 16-35 are pending.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 16-35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (ID P202506733 A) (translated) and NPL: Adding of BAP Address in the IAB Transport Migration Request message, herein ZTE.
As to claim 16, Chen teaches a method performed by a first integrated access and backhaul (IAB) donor node in a communication system, the method comprising:
receiving, from a mobile IAB node including an IAB-mobile termination (MT) and an IAB-distributed unit (DU), a gNB-DU configuration update message (Chen page 29 lines 19-23 Based on the legacy procedure, the donor CU can be aware of the PCI through the F1 Setup procedure or the DU-gNB configuration update procedure); and
as a response to receiving the gNB-DU configuration update message (Chen page 29 lines 24-30 The target donor CU can re-assign the configuration to the cell of the mobile IAB DU via the RRCReconfiguration message from the mobile MT-IAB.)
wherein the gNB-DU configuration update message is received after a handover of the IAB-MT from a source IAB donor node to the target IAB donor node is performed (Chen page 29 lines 19-23 after the mobile MT-IAB HO and during the mobile IAB DU migration, The cell configuration of the mobile IAB DU can be sent by the source donor CU to the target donor CU during the HO preparation phase of the mobile IAB node) ,
Chen does not teach
transmitting, to a target IAB donor node, an IAB transport migration management request message
However ZTE does teach
transmitting, to a target IAB donor node, an IAB transport migration management request message (ZTE Fig 8.5.2.2-1 IAB transport migration management request message)
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Chen and ZTE, because ZTE teaches us a successful operation for IAB transport migration triggered by the F1-terminating IAB donor.
As to claim 21, Chen teaches the method performed by a target integrated access and backhaul (IAB) donor node in a communication system, the method comprising:
based on a gNB-DU configuration update message (Chen page 29 lines 24-30 The target donor CU can re-assign the configuration to the cell of the mobile IAB DU via the RRCReconfiguration message from the mobile MT-IAB.)
wherein the gNB-DU configuration update message is transmitted from a mobile IAB node including an IAB-mobile termination (MT) and an IAB-distributed unit (DU) to the first IAB donor node (Chen page 29 lines 19-23 Based on the legacy procedure, the donor CU can be aware of the PCI through the F1 Setup procedure or the DU-gNB configuration update procedure);and
wherein the gNB-DU configuration update message is transmitted after a handover of the IAB-MT from a source IAB donor node to the target IAB donor node is performed (Chen page 29 lines 19-23 after the mobile MT-IAB HO and during the mobile IAB DU migration, The cell configuration of the mobile IAB DU can be sent by the source donor CU to the target donor CU during the HO preparation phase of the mobile IAB node) ,
Chen does not teach
receiving, from a first IAB donor node, an IAB transport migration management request message
However ZTE does teach
receiving, from a first IAB donor node, an IAB transport migration management request message (ZTE Fig 8.5.2.2-1 IAB transport migration management request message)
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Chen and ZTE, for the same reasons stated in claim 16.
As to claim 21, Chen teaches a first integrated access and backhaul (IAB) donor node in a communication system, the first IAB donor node comprising:
a transceiver; and
a controller coupled with the transceiver, and configured to:
receive, from a mobile IAB node including an IAB-mobile termination (MT) and an IAB-distributed unit (DU), a gNB-DU configuration update message (Chen page 29 lines 19-23 Based on the legacy procedure, the donor CU can be aware of the PCI through the F1 Setup procedure or the DU-gNB configuration update procedure); and
as a response to receiving the gNB-DU configuration update message (Chen page 29 lines 24-30 The target donor CU can re-assign the configuration to the cell of the mobile IAB DU via the RRCReconfiguration message from the mobile MT-IAB.)
transmit, to a target IAB donor node, an IAB transport migration management request message (ZTE Fig 8.5.2.2-1 IAB transport migration management request message)
wherein the gNB-DU configuration update message is received after a handover of the IAB-MT from a source IAB donor node to the target IAB donor node is performed (Chen page 29 lines 19-23 after the mobile MT-IAB HO and during the mobile IAB DU migration, The cell configuration of the mobile IAB DU can be sent by the source donor CU to the target donor CU during the HO preparation phase of the mobile IAB node) ,
As to claim 21, Chen teaches a target integrated access and backhaul (IAB) donor node in a communication system, the target IAB donor node comprising:
a transceiver (Chen page 43 line 8 transceiver); and
a controller coupled with the transceiver, and configured to (Chen page 43 line 10 processor):
based on a gNB-DU configuration update message (Chen page 29 lines 24-30 The target donor CU can re-assign the configuration to the cell of the mobile IAB DU via the RRCReconfiguration message from the mobile MT-IAB.)
wherein the gNB-DU configuration update message is transmitted from a mobile IAB node including an IAB-mobile termination (MT) and an IAB-distributed unit (DU) to the first IAB donor node (Chen page 29 lines 19-23 Based on the legacy procedure, the donor CU can be aware of the PCI through the F1 Setup procedure or the DU-gNB configuration update procedure); and
wherein the gNB-DU configuration update message is transmitted after a handover of the IAB-MT from a source IAB donor node to the target IAB donor node is performed (Chen page 29 lines 19-23 after the mobile MT-IAB HO and during the mobile IAB DU migration, The cell configuration of the mobile IAB DU can be sent by the source donor CU to the target donor CU during the HO preparation phase of the mobile IAB node) ,
Chen does not teach
receive, from a first IAB donor node, an IAB transport migration management request message
However ZTE does teach
receive, from a first IAB donor node, an IAB transport migration management request message (ZTE Fig 8.5.2.2-1 IAB transport migration management request message)
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Chen and ZTE, for the same reasons stated in claim 16.
As to claim 17, the combination of Chen and ZTE teaches the method of claim 16, wherein the first IAB donor node is associated with an F1-terminating IAB-donor node, and wherein the target IAB donor node is associated with a radio resource control (RRC)- terminating IAB donor node (ZTE Fig. 8.5.2.2-1)
Claims 22, 27 and 32 are rejected for the same reasons stated in claim 17.
As to claim 18, the combination of Chen and ZTE teaches the method of claim 16, wherein the gNB-DU configuration update message includes a gNB identifier (ID) of the target IAB donor node and address information of the mobile IAB node allocated by the target IAB donor node (Chen page 2 lines 7-23 In some embodiments, the configuration message may include at least one of: a mobile IAB indication, a CAG ID, a vehicle ID, a NID, a list of identifiers that identify one or more cells that the UE is authorized to access, or an indication that indicates whether the UE is authorized to access a nonmobile IAB cell. In some embodiments, the first wireless communication node may receive, from the UE, cell information that includes at least one of a mobile IAB indication, a CAG identifier, a vehicle identifier, the NID of the at least one cell)
Claims 23, 28 and 33 are rejected for the same reasons stated in claim 19.
As to claim 19, the combination of Chen and ZTE teaches the method of claim 18, wherein the IAB transport migration management request message includes at least one the address information of the mobile IAB node or traffic information, and wherein the traffic information includes at least one of identification information of traffic, quality of service (QoS) information of the traffic, type information of the traffic, or backhaul (BH) information of the traffic (ZTE page 2 traffic to be released IE)
Claims 24, 29 and 34 are rejected for the same reasons stated in claim 19.
As to claim 20, the combination of Chen and ZTE teaches the method of claim 19, wherein the BH information includes at least one of an egress backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) routing identifier (ID) for a downlink (DL), an egress BH radio link control (RLC) channel (CH) ID for the DL, an ingress BAP routing ID for an uplink (UL), or an ingress BH RLC CH ID for the UL (ZTE section 1 introduction Use the BAP address as the identifier for the MT in the message)
Claims 25, 30 and 35 are rejected for the same reasons stated in claim 20.
Conclusion
AYANAH S. GEORGE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2467
/AYANAH S GEORGE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467