DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statements filed on 5/13/2025 and 4/16/2026 have been entered and considered. Initialed copies of the form PTO-1449 are enclosed with this action.
Restriction-Election/Status of claims
Claims 1-52 had/have been canceled.
On 4/16/2026, the applicant provisionally elected the following species with traverse:
Election 1: combination of RNA replication elements from each of (a, 5') and (b, 3'), specifically: 5' RNA replication element: SEQ ID NO: 378, and 3' RNA replication element: SEQ ID NO: 379.
Election 2: combination of genomic sequences from each of (a, 5') and (b, 3'), comprising: a genomic sequence located downstream (3') of and adjacent to the 5' UTR sequence; and a genomic sequence located upstream (5') of and adjacent to the 3' UTR sequence.
Election 3: (i) a tRNA-like element.
Election 3 A: (i) Arabidopsis FT mRNA.
Election 4: A cargo RNA molecule comprising: at least one coding sequence
Election 5: An RNA comprising: at least one ribozyme
Election 6: a limitation wherein: the 5' RNA replication element, the 3' RNA replication element, and the RDRP are obtained from the same partitiviral genome or from related partitiviral genomes.
The applicant states that the elected species is readable on at least claims 53-65 and 67-72, including independent claim 53 and dependent claims directed to the elected RNA replication elements, genomic sequences, tRNA-like element (Arabidopsis FT mRNA), coding cargo RNA, ribozyme- containing RNA, and genome-origin limitations.
The applicant argues that “Traverse is on the grounds that the Requirement fails to provide any specific prior art citations to support its conclusion that "species are deemed to lack unity of invention because they are not so linked as to form a single general inventive concept under PCT Rule 13.1."1 Traverse is further on the grounds that the alternative species listed in claims 53-72 meet the requirements of PCT Rule 13.2 as the alternative species are of a similar nature”.
The argument is fully considered but not deemed persuasive. As analyzed in the rejection under USC 103 below, the claimed technical feature is deemed obvious in view of prior art taught by Lindbo in view of Byrne et al and Rampersad et al, thus, is not a unique technical feature. Regarding the alternative species, if the claims are eventually amended such that they are deemed allowable, as stated in the office action of 2/11/2026, some or all of the non-elected species may be rejoined.
In summary, claims 53-65, 67-72 are examined in this office action. Non-elected species are withdrawn. Claim 66 is exclusively drawn to non-elected species, thus is also withdrawn.
The restriction is made final.
Priority
Instant 18730112, filed 07/18/2024, is a National Stage entry of PCT/US2023/060949, International Filing Date: 01/20/2023.
PCT/US2023/060949 Claims Priority from Provisional Application 63266967, filed 01/20/2022, and from Provisional Application 63379056, filed 10/11/2022.
The provisional applications disclosed the claimed subject matter except that of the elected SEQ ID NOs: 378-379.
Therefore, the priority of 01/20/2022 is recognized except for claims 57-58.
PCT/US2023/060949 disclosed elected SEQ ID NOs: 378-379. 01/20/2023 is recognized for claims 57-58.
Claim Objections
Claims 53, 58, 61-63 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 53, from the context of claim (the claim recites (a), (b) and (c)), in (a), line 4, the “deletions:” should be changed to --- deletions; ---, instead.
In addition, the claim recites (a), (b) and (c). However, there is no “and” between (b) and (c).
Note: From the context of claim, the recited “wherein the recombinant ssRNA molecule comprises from 5' terminus to 3' terminus: (a) a 5’ RNA replication element ……..; (b) ……; (c) a 3’ RNA replication element …., which clearly indicates that all of (a), (b) and (c) are required to satisfy the 5’ and 3’ termini. Therefore, a 112(b) rejection is not made.
Thus, it is suggested to insert --- and — after the “(b) a cargo RNA molecule;” to read
--- (b) a cargo RNA molecule; and ---.
In claim 58, from the context of claim, in (a), line 2, the “386:” should be changed to --- 386; ---, instead. See (b), line 2, which recites “387:”.
In claim 61, the “tRNA” appears in a claim for the first time. The full name should be provided, followed by the abbreviation in a ().
In claim 62, the “FT mRNA” appears in a claim for the first time. The full name should be provided, followed by the abbreviation in a ().
In claim 63, the “OAS” appears in a claim for the first time. The full name should be provided, followed by the abbreviation in a ().
See the requirement of 37 CFR 1.71(a) for “full, clear, and exact terms”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Lacking written description
Claims 53-56, 58-65, 67-72 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a), as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
To claim a genus under the written description requirement, the applicant is required to describe a representative number of species to reflect the variation within the genus or structures sufficient to define the genus. The factors to be considered include disclosure of complete or partial structure, physical and/or chemical properties, functional characteristics, structure/function correlation, methods of making the claimed product, or any combinations thereof.
By court’s statement in Regents of the Univ. of Cal. v. Eli Lilly, 119 F.3d 1559, 1566, 43 USPQ2d 1398, 1404 (Fed. Cir. 1997), a written description of an invention “requires a precise definition, such as a structure, formula, or chemical name, of the claimed subject matter sufficient to distinguish it from other materials”; further, a written description of a claimed genus requires a description of a representative number of species of the claimed genus, and one of skill in the art should be able to “visualize or recognize the identity of the members of the genus”.
Claim 58 depends on claim 53, and is broadly drawn to
(a) a genus of the 5' RNA replication elements comprise a genus of variants thereof encoded by a DNA molecule having at least 70% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO: 378 (elected); or a genus of variants thereof wherein one or more nucleotides in the RNA secondary structure are substituted with distinct nucleotides which maintain the RNA secondary structure;
and/or
(b) a genus of the 3' RNA replication elements comprise a genus of variants thereof encoded by a DNA molecule having at least 70% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO: 379 (elected); or a genus of variants thereof wherein one of more base-paired residues in the RNA secondary structure are substituted with distinct nucleotides which maintain the RNA secondary structure.
Claim 53 is the parent of claim 58, and is broader than claim 53.
The claim is broadly drawn to methods comprising combining a recombinant single-stranded RNA (ssRNA) molecule with a viral capsid protein, wherein the recombinant ssRNA molecule comprises from 5' terminus to 3' terminus:
(a) a genus of 5' RNA replication elements recognized by a partitiviral RNA-dependent RNA polymerase (RDRP), wherein the 5' RNA replication element comprises at least a segment of the 5' untranslated region (UTR) of a partitiviral genome or a variant thereof having one or more nucleotide substitutions, insertions, and/or deletions:
(b) a cargo RNA molecule;
(c) a genus of 3' RNA replication elements recognized by the RDRP, wherein the 3' RNA replication element comprises at least a segment of the 3' untranslated region (UTR) of the partitiviral genome or a variant thereof having one or more nucleotide substitutions, insertions, and/or deletions;
The claimed functions are for manufacturing a synthetic partitiviral satellite particle, and both the 5’ and 3’ replication elements recognized by the same RNA-dependent RNA polymerase (RDRP, as claimed), and an encapsidation recognition element (ERE) providing for encapsidation of the ssRNA by the viral capsid protein.
The analysis starts from claim 58. The specification provides the sequence of SEQ ID NOs: 378 and 379 in the sequence listing. The specification also describes making many constructs including a construct comprising both SEQ ID NOs: 378 and 379 ([0388], Example 1, Table 14), and using only such construct (not the other constructs) comprising both SEQ ID NOs: 378 and 379 to infiltrate plant leaves using Agrobacterium as a medium ([0389], Example 2, Table 15). The specification plans to use such construct for vertical transmission of a cargo RNA in plants ([0390], Example 3).
However, the specification fails to describe that the genus of sequences having 70% or even 94% sequence identities to SEQ ID NO: 378 or 379, can serves as 5’ and 3’ replication elements, and be recognized by the same RDRP, not to mention are connected to the claimed functions. The specification does not show any mutant(s) or variant(s) of SEQ ID NO: 378 (110 bases) or 379 (185 bases), even by one base change, not to mention to demonstrate such mutant(s) or variant(s) has/have the claimed functions.
According to the specification ([0028]), the percent identities are based bioinformatics tools like BLAST.
However, in the art, Friedberg (Automated protein function prediction--the genomic challenge. Brief. Bioinformatics. 7:225-242, 2006) teaches that homology-based transfer is not reliable for functional annotation even with high- alignment percentages (page 227, second column). Friedberg also teaches that identification of functionally significant sub-regions is critical to functional annotation, and that often addition, deletion, or re-shuffling of domains can lead to errors in annotation (page 227, second column; page 228, 1st paragraph). Friedberg teaches that sequence-based tools are just not sensitive enough to identify functional protein similarity as databases get larger, and diversity of sequences gets larger (page 228, first full paragraph).
Wang et al (From Protein Sequence to Protein Function via Multi-Label Linear Discriminant Analysis. IEEE/ACM TRANSACTIONS ON COMPUTATIONAL BIOLOGY AND BIOINFORMATICS, VOL. 14, NO. 3, 503-513, 2017) teach that FASTA and Basic Local Alignment Search Tool (BLAST) are useful but have limitations. Because a duplicate of a gene could adopt a new function in response to selective pressure during evolution, function transfer by homology on such gene and its product could produce erroneous results (p503, left col, 2nd para). There is no literature addressing the issue which criterion and which algorithm is optimal for protein function prediction. Moreover, genes evolve at different rates due to both uneven selection pressure on their functions and the inherent mutation rate of different species, which means that it is difficult to establish a similarity measure that is reliable in all cases (p504, left col, 1st para). Computational approaches to predict function is to assist biologist to discover new functional roles for experimental verification (p508, right col, last para). Thus, the sequences and percentage identical thereof obtained by algorisms of bioinformatics tools are not consistent or reliable. Experimental data is the most reliable, specifically for new sequences and new functions.
In this case, SEQ ID NO: 378 or 379 is a newly disclosed polynucleotide. There is no published sequence similar to SEQ ID NO: 378 or 379, not to mention describe common structure feature associated to any function of the sequence.
Furthermore, Hodge et al (Identification of a Conserved RNA-dependent RNA Polymerase (RdRp)-RNA Interface Required for Flaviviral Replication. JBC, 17437–17449, August 12, 2016) teach that various mutations caused interruption of RDRP recognition and replication impairments (p17437, Abstract; p17439, right col, 1st para; p17444, right col, 1st para in Discussion).
Thus, 70% sequence identity or mutating 30% of the base pairs (or 94% sequence identity or mutating 6% of the base pairs) would not likely maintain the RDRP recognition and replication function of the 3’ or 5’ replication element(s).
Regarding the description of a representative number of species, SEQ ID NO: 378 is a polynucleotide of 110 bases. For 70% identity, 30%, or 33 bases, can be substituted, deleted or inserted. Thus, the claimed genus has at least (33+32+31+……. +3+2+1) x 3 species for substitution only. In addition, the genus of polynucleotides can be from 77-143 bases long.
SEQ ID NO: 379 is a polynucleotide of 185 bases. For 70% identity, 30%, or 55 bases, can be substituted, deleted or inserted. Thus, the claimed genus has at least (55+54+53+……. +3+2+1) x 3 species for substitution only. In addition, the genus of polynucleotides can be from 130-240 bases long.
The above is the scope of claim 58. Claim 53 is much broader in scope.
Thus, applicant claims an extremely large number of species that are also heterologous in structure.
SEQ ID NO: 378 or 379 is the only described and demonstrated species, which does not describe the common structure feature of the claimed genus of species, and is not sufficient to represent the genus of species.
Therefore, the application has not met either of the two elements of the written description requirement as set forth in the court’s decision in Eli Lilly, and has not shown her/his possession of the claimed genus.
Dependent claims, except claim 57, do not cure the deficiency thus are included.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 53-56, 60-61, 63-65, 67-72 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lindbo (US20200199605, published 6/25/2020, filed 6/7/2018), in view of Byrne et al (The structure of a plant-specific partitivirus capsid reveals a unique coat protein domain architecture with an intrinsically disordered protrusion. Nature Communications. 1-8, 2021), and Rampersad et al (Chapter 3. Replication and Expression Strategies of Viruses. Viruses, p55-82, 2018).
Claim 53 is broadly drawn to methods comprising combining a recombinant single-stranded RNA (ssRNA) molecule with a viral capsid protein, wherein the recombinant ssRNA molecule comprises from 5' terminus to 3' terminus:
(a) a genus of 5' RNA replication elements recognized by a partitiviral RNA-dependent RNA polymerase (RDRP), wherein the 5' RNA replication element comprises at least a segment of the 5' untranslated region (UTR) of a partitiviral genome or a variant thereof having one or more nucleotide substitutions, insertions, and/or deletions:
(b) a cargo RNA molecule; and
(c) a genus of 3' RNA replication elements recognized by the RDRP, wherein the 3' RNA replication element comprises at least a segment of the 3' untranslated region (UTR) of the partitiviral genome or a variant thereof having one or more nucleotide substitutions, insertions, and/or deletions;
wherein the 5' RNA replication element, the cargo RNA molecule, and the 3' RNA replication element are operably linked and wherein the cargo RNA molecule is heterologous to the 5' RNA replication element and the 3' RNA replication element; and an encapsidation recognition element (ERE), wherein the ERE provides for encapsidation of the ssRNA by the viral capsid protein (wherein clauses),
for manufacturing a synthetic partitiviral satellite particle (preamble).
Lindbo teaches a method, compositions and system for targeted plant genome editing, using replicating RNAs from a plant virus vector (Abstract).
Lindbo teaches that the viral RNAs are single stranded RNAs ([0008]).
Lindbo teaches that the virus vector is an RNA based expression system are used to infect plants and express foreign sequences ([0114]).
Lindbo teaches assembling/synthesizing virion particles ([0155]), and that such replicating RNAs are enclosed/in combination with a viral capsid ([0159]).
Lindbo teaches that in order to express ‘foreign’ sequences from a TMV vector the sequence of interest must be placed under the control of a promoter (RNA sequence) which will be recognized by the replicase of the present disclosure (e.g., TMV RNA dependent RNA Polymerase (RDRP) enzyme) and functionally act as a ‘start site’ (promoter) ([0239]). The start site reads on 5’.
Lindbo teaches that the synthetic particle/complex comprises untranslated region ([0250]).
Lindbo teaches that the replicating RNA comprises a 3’ terminator site ([0268]).
Lindbo teaches that modifications include substitutions, insertions and deletions ([0080]), and specifically teaches that one base substitution occurs in the 5’ of the sequence.
Lindbo demonstrated making the viral vector (Example 1, [0375]-[0381]), and demonstrated success of using the vector to express foreign protein, foreign RNA or both protein and RNA, all reading on cargo molecules (Examples 2-4, [0382]-[0406]).
Lindbo suggests that with the viral capsid, the system can accommodate large cargo particles ([0386]).
Lindbo teaches that an encapsidation element cannot be absent, otherwise the RNAs are easily degraded by RNAse contamination ([0210]).
Accordingly, Lindbo teaches or suggests the limitations of claim 53,
except
does not explicitly teach that the viral vector is derived from a partitiviral genome.
Lindbo nevertheless teaches that the recombinant self-replicating RNAs of the present disclosure are based on the double stranded (ds) RNA genomes such as Partitiviridae and so on ([0160]). Lindbo teaches that the recombinant vector is a double stranded DNA vector encoding the self-replicating RNA ([0194], figures 13-17).
Thus, Lindbo at the very least strongly suggests using a partitiviral genome and its components to make the vector.
Byrne et al teach the structure of partitivirus in detail (whole article).
Specifically, Byrne et al teach that partitivirus has typical capsid proteins common like other dsRNA viruses. Partitivirus has RNA-dependent RNA polymerase (RdRp) (p2, left col, 2nd para).
Byrne et al teach that there is host recognition of RdRp to partitivirus genome (p2, left col, 3rd para).
Byrne et al teach that there is genome encapsidation and capsid protein (CP) (p5, right col, last para).
Accordingly, partitivirus has all of components that are needed for making the particle/vector of Lindbo.
Moreover, Byrne et al teach and demonstrated making a synthetic expression vector/particle comprising the partitivirus. Byrne et al further teach and demonstrated expressing the vector in plants (p2, 2nd to last paras; p5, right col, 1st para).
As analyzed above, Lindbo strongly suggests using a partitiviral genome and its components to make the vector. Byrne et al provide a strong motivation to do so.
Rampersad et al teach that double-stranded RNA viruses carry their own RNA synthesizing enzymes within their virions. Once inside a cell, the enzymes transcribe one of the RNA strands of the dsRNA genome to single stranded-RNA (ssRNA) within the virion (p57, 2nd para). Rampersad et al teach that such enzyme is RdRp (p57, FIGUE 3.1).
Thus, Rampersad et al provide a strong reason to combine Lindbo and Byrne et al, and provide the expectation of success by combining Lindbo and Byrne et al.
Regarding dependent claims, vessel in biology refers to a tubular structure for transporting fluids, nutrients and so on. Lindbo teaches that the virion/viral vector is a tubular filament comprising coat protein (capsid) and single stranded RNA ([0151]), the limitation of claim 54.
Byrne et al teach that there is host recognition of RdRp to partitivirus genome (p2, left col, 3rd para). Byrne et al teach and demonstrated making a synthetic expression vector/particle comprising the partitivirus. Byrne et al further teach and demonstrated expressing the vector in plants (p2, 2nd to last paras; p5, right col, 1st para). Thus, Byrne et al teach the limitation of claim 55.
Lindbo teaches that a mixture of culture harboring/carrying the viral vector, the limitation of claim 56.
Lindbo teaches that replicating RNA is natively located 3' to and adjacent to the 5' UTR sequence region ([0030]), the limitation of claim 60.
Lindbo teaches that the vector comprises a viral movement protein to prevent unwanted gene silencing ([0252]), the limitation of claim 61.
Regarding claim 62, according to the specification ([0047]),
Regarding claim 63, according to the specification ([0047]), OAS is the abbreviation of origin of assembly sequence. Lindbo teaches that TMV assembly region can be included in the vector ([0154]). The recognition should be inherent. Thus, Lindbo suggests the limitation of claim 63.
Lindbo teaches that the foreign gene (in the cargo molecule) comprises selectable marker particularly for selecting infected plants from non-infected plants ([0368]), the limitation of claim 64.
Lindbo teaches that a ribosomal binding site and the starting codon AUG (of the cargo carried foreign gene) are expressed ([0243]), the limitation of claim 65.
Lindbo teaches and demonstrated that a gene encoding a ribozyme in the vector ([0453]), the limitation of claim 67.
Lindbo teaches that a gene encoding a ribozyme in the vector ([0453]), the limitation of claim 67.
Lindbo teaches that RNA replication elements have 85%, 90%, 95%, 98%, or 99% sequence identity to one another (sequence(s), [0197]), the limitation of claim 68.
Regarding claim 69, Byrne et al teach that capsid protein (CP) involves and regulates virus genome encapsidation (including vector comprising the partitivirus genome, p5, right col, last para). As analyzed above, Lindbo teach the vector expresses ssRNA. Thus, Lindbo and Byrne et al collectively suggest the limitation of claim 69.
As analyzed above, the synthetic particle and the formulation comprising only the particle of claims 70-71 are the obvious product taught by Linbo in view of Byrne et al.
Linbo teaches contacting the replicating RNA of the vector/particle with plants ([0275]), the limitation of claim 72.
An invention would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art if any teaching, suggestion or motivation in prior art leading the one to combine the teaching(s) or suggestion(s) of the cited references to arrive the claimed invention.
In this case, it would have been obvious for one ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Lindbo, such that partitivirus is used to make the synthetic viral satellite particle of Lindbo, as suggested by Lindbo and taught by Byrne et al. One ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because (1) partitivirus has all of the needed component of Lindbo including RDRP, as taught by Byrne et al; and (2) double-stranded RNA viruses synthesize ssRNA using enzyme RDRP, as taught by Rampersad et al. The expectation of success would have been reasonably high, because not only partitivirus has all of the needed component of Lindbo, but also a partitivirus expression vector had been made and transformed into plants by Byrne et al, as a virus expression vector had been made and transformed into plants by Lindbo. Rampersad et al provide additional expectation of succuss because double-stranded RNA viruses synthesize ssRNA using enzyme RDRP.
Therefore, the invention would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art.
Claim 62 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lindbo in view of Byrne et al and Rampersad et al, as applied to claims 53 and 61 above, and further in view of Waterhouse et al (WO 2017066845, published 4/27/2017, filed 10/24/2026).
The teachings of Lindbo in view of Byrne et al and Rampersad et al, as applied to claims 53 and 61 as they are applied to claims 53 and 61 are set forth previously herein and are incorporated by reference.
Claim 62 limits claim 61, wherein the tRNA-like element is a tRNA-like sequence SEQ ID NO: 184 (elected by the examiner).
Lindbo in view of Byrne et al and Rampersad et al do not teach the specific limitation.
Waterhouse et al teach (disclose and characterize) a DNA sequence from Arabidopsis 100% identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 184 as a plant defense-related gene (SEQ ID NO: 44 of Waterhouse et al). See “Sequence Matches” at the end of office action.
Waterhouse et al further teach making genetically modified plants by modifying the plant defense-related genes including SEQ ID NO: 44 of Waterhouse et al to enhance plant defense ([0120]-[0121]).
Thus, it would have been prima facie obvious to one ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention rendered obvious by the teaching of Lindbo in view of Byrne et al and Rampersad et al, such that the method includes SEQ ID NO: 184 as a cargo or tRNA gene as taught by Waterhouse et al, and to infect and transform plants. One ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for enhancing plant defense also as taught by Waterhouse et al. The expectation of success would have been high because the sequence had been taught and characterized and ready to use. In addition, the specification does not provide specific reason for using SEQ ID NO: 184-231, not to mention to demonstrate infecting plants to obtain any benefit.
Therefore, the dependent claim would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art.
Remarks
Prior art does not disclose, teach or suggest sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 378-379. The closest matches are in the “Sequence Matches” below. Claims 57-59 are thus excluded from art rejection.
Sequence Matches
Against instant SEQ ID NO: 378
RESULT 1
EX887526
LOCUS EX887526 701 bp mRNA linear EST 30-OCT-2007
DEFINITION RS1BU79TF RS1(AR) Raphanus sativus var. oleiformis cDNA 5', mRNA
sequence.
ACCESSION EX887526
VERSION EX887526.1
DBLINK BioSample: SAMN00153409
KEYWORDS EST.
SOURCE Raphanus sativus var. oleiformis
ORGANISM Raphanus sativus var. oleiformis
Eukaryota; Viridiplantae; Streptophyta; Embryophyta; Tracheophyta;
Spermatophyta; Magnoliopsida; eudicotyledons; Gunneridae;
Pentapetalae; rosids; malvids; Brassicales; Brassicaceae;
Brassiceae; Raphanus.
REFERENCE 1 (bases 1 to 701)
AUTHORS Conner,J.K., Shiu,S.H. and Xiao,Y.
TITLE Comparative cDNA sequencing in radish (Raphanus), a crop, weed, and
model system in ecology and evolution
JOURNAL Unpublished
COMMENT Contact: Yongli Xiao
Plant Genomics
J. Craig Venter Institute
9712 Medical Center Drive, Rockville, MD 20850, USA
Tel: 301 795 7807
Fax: 301 838 0208
Email: yxiao\@jcvi.org
This library is also referred to as AR.
FEATURES Location/Qualifiers
source 1..701
/organism="Raphanus sativus var. oleiformis"
/mol_type="mRNA"
/variety="oleiformis"
/cultivar="Arena"
/db_xref="taxon:463157"
/tissue_type="whole seedling (with 1 set of true leaves),
buds, and anthers"
/clone_lib="SAMN00153409 RS1(AR)"
/note="Vector: pDNR-LIB(Clontech); Site_1: SfiIA; Site_2:
SfiIB; Total RNA from whole seedling (with 1 set of true
leaves), buds, and anthers were pooled together. Double
strand cDNA were synthesized from pooled RNA using SMART
technology (Clontech). Then the prepared cDNA was
normalized by cDNA denaturation/reassociation, treatment
by duplex-specific nuclease(DSN) and amplification of
normalized fraction by PCR. The normalized cDNA was then
digested with SfiI, fractioned, directionally ligated into
pDNR-LIB (Clontech) and electroprated into GC10 competent
cell (Gene Choice). Sequences were generated from 5' and
3' ends of clones."
ORIGIN
Query Match 56.5%; Score 62.2; Length 701;
Best Local Similarity 84.3%;
Matches 70; Conservative 0; Mismatches 13; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 GATTAACAGCCTTCATAACGCTTTTTGCAATCAAAATAGAACGCAAATCTCAGCTGCTCT 60
|| ||||| | | | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||
Db 11 GAATAACAACTCTTGACAAGCTTTTTGCAATCAAAATAGAACGCAAATCTCAGTTGCTCT 70
Qy 61 AACTCAACTTTTTACTTACTCTA 83
| |||||||| |||| |||||||
Db 71 ATCTCAACTTGTTACCTACTCTA 93
Against instant SEQ ID NO: 379
RESULT 1
FK630077
LOCUS FK630077 234 bp mRNA linear EST 02-JUL-2008
DEFINITION 454GmaGlobSeed364709 Soybean Seeds Containing Globular-Stage
Embryos Glycine max cDNA, mRNA sequence.
ACCESSION FK630077
VERSION FK630077.1
DBLINK BioSample: SAMN00165961
KEYWORDS EST.
SOURCE Glycine max (soybean)
ORGANISM Glycine max
Eukaryota; Viridiplantae; Streptophyta; Embryophyta; Tracheophyta;
Spermatophyta; Magnoliopsida; eudicotyledons; Gunneridae;
Pentapetalae; rosids; fabids; Fabales; Fabaceae; Papilionoideae; 50
kb inversion clade; NPAAA clade; indigoferoid/millettioid clade;
Phaseoleae; Glycine; Glycine subgen. Soja.
REFERENCE 1 (bases 1 to 234)
AUTHORS Bui,A.Q., Le,B.H. and Goldberg,R.B.
TITLE A Transcriptome of Soybean Seeds Containing Globular-Stage Embryos
JOURNAL Unpublished
COMMENT Contact: Goldberg, R.B.
Department of Molecular, Cell, & Developmental Biology
University of California, Los Angeles
621 Charles E. Young Drive South, Los Angeles, CA 90095-1606, USA
Tel: 310 825 3270
Fax: 310 825 8201
Email: bobg\@ucla.edu
Raw sequences were initially processed using SeqClean
(http://compbio.dfci.harvard.edu/tgi/software/) (parameter -l 25).
Processed sequences were then screened against a rRNA database
using blastn (parameter -e 0.01).
FEATURES Location/Qualifiers
source 1..234
/organism="Glycine max"
/mol_type="mRNA"
/cultivar="Asgrow A3237"
/db_xref="taxon:3847"
/clone_lib="SAMN00165961 Soybean Seeds Containing
Globular-Stage Embryos"
/dev_stage="Globular-stage"
/note="Organ: Whole seeds; Soybean were grown in the UCLA
Plant Growth Center with a 16:8 light-dark cycle at 22oC.
Total RNA isolated from soybean seeds containing
globular-stage embryos was subjected two rounds of poly(A)
selection using a Dynabeads oligo(dT) system (Invitrogen).
Complementary DNA (cDNA) was generated from 500 ng of
poly(A)-selected mRNA using a SMART PCR cDNA Synthesis kit
(Clontech) with 20 cycles of PCR amplification. The cDNA
sample was digested with a restriction enzyme Sfi I (New
England Biolabs) and then size-fractionated over the
Chroma-spin column (Clontech). Fractions containing Sfi
I-digested cDNA with size greater than 400 bp were pooled
and precipitated. Five micrograms of the size-selected Sfi
I-digested cDNA sample was sent to Roche 454 Sequencing
Core Facility for generating Soybean Globular-Stage Seed
454 ESTs."
ORIGIN
Query Match 23.9%; Score 44.2; Length 234;
Best Local Similarity 56.6%;
Matches 82; Conservative 0; Mismatches 63; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 37 TGCTGTCAAACAGTCTATCTGATTAGAAAGGGTTTTTTTTGCTTTAACTTAACTTTTATC 96
||||||| | || || | | |||||| | || ||| | | | || || ||
Db 82 TGCTGTCCCATAGCCTGCCCAAGTAGAAACTATCTTATTTTGTGTCCATGAATCATTTTC 141
Qy 97 TTTAATTTTCTCTTTCCTATACTGATTCCTCGCTTCCTCCCGAAGCGTATTCTTGGAAGC 156
||||| | || ||| | ||| || | ||| ||| || | |||| |
Db 142 TTTAAAATCTATTTGCCTGTGCTGTTTATTTTCTTGGTCCTAAATTTTTTTCTATATATG 201
Qy 157 TCAGCTTCCGACCTAGGAACAAAAA 181
|| | || || || || || ||
Db 202 TCTTTTGCCTTCCAAGAAAAAATAA 226
Against instant SEQ ID NO: 184
BDW04653
(NOTE: this sequence has 11 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
ID BDW04653 standard; DNA; 4759 BP.
XX
AC BDW04653;
XX
DT 15-JUN-2017 (first entry)
XX
DE Arabidopsis thaliana plant defense-related (PDR) gene, SEQ 44.
XX
KW PDR gene; crop improvement; ds; gene expression; growth; plant;
KW plant defense-related gene; seed; stress tolerance; transgenic plant.
XX
OS Arabidopsis thaliana.
XX
CC PN WO2017066845-A1.
XX
CC PD 27-APR-2017.
XX
CC PF 24-OCT-2016; 2016WO-AU050997.
XX
PR 23-OCT-2015; 2015AU-00904348.
XX
CC PA (UYQU-) UNIV QUEENSLAND TECHNOLOGY.
XX
CC PI Waterhouse PM, Bally JLS;
XX
DR WPI; 2017-27143D/33.
XX
CC PT Improving a growth characteristic of a plant, as compared to a control
CC PT plant, comprises inhibiting expression in the plant of a plant defense-
CC PT related (PDR) gene and/or inhibiting activity of an expression product of
CC PT the PDR gene.
XX
CC PS Disclosure; SEQ ID NO 44; 148pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a method for improving a growth
CC characteristic of a plant, as compared to a control plant. The method
CC involves inhibiting the expression in the plant of a plant defense-
CC related (PDR) gene and/or inhibiting activity of an expression product
CC (e.g., RNA or polypeptide) of the PDR gene. The invention also provides:
CC a plant cell comprising a genetic modification; a harvestable part or a
CC progeny of the plant; a seed comprising a genetic modification; a method
CC for producing a plant with an improved growth characteristic by
CC introducing a genetic modification in a plant cell; a method for
CC expressing a nucleic acid sequence of interest in a plant by co-
CC expressing the nucleic acid sequence of interest and modulator nucleic
CC acid sequence in cells of the plant; and a method for monitoring a
CC population of plants for exposure to a stress condition (e.g., biotic or
CC abiotic stress condition) or combination of stress conditions. Sequences
CC BDW04610-BDW04826 are Arabidopsis thaliana PDR genes, which can be
CC inhibited for improving a growth characteristic of a plant.
XX
SQ Sequence 4759 BP; 1285 A; 996 C; 1085 G; 1393 T; 0 U; 0 Other;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 4759; Length 4759;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 4759; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 TTCATTCATCATCTTCCTCCTCTCTCTCTTCTCTGTATCACCCAACTAAATCCTCACGGG 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 TTCATTCATCATCTTCCTCCTCTCTCTCTTCTCTGTATCACCCAACTAAATCCTCACGGG 60
Qy 61 ATTAGATCCAAAGTCTCAAACTTTGATCCAAAAACACAAACTTTGTTCAAAAGACATAAA 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 ATTAGATCCAAAGTCTCAAACTTTGATCCAAAAACACAAACTTTGTTCAAAAGACATAAA 120
Qy 121 CTTTGAGCCAAAGTCACAAGCTTTCTTGGTGAACGATGGATTACAATCCAAATCTTCCTC 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 CTTTGAGCCAAAGTCACAAGCTTTCTTGGTGAACGATGGATTACAATCCAAATCTTCCTC 180
Qy 181 CTTTAGGAGGAGGTGGTGTTAGTATGAGAAGAAGCATAAGTCGAAGTGTAAGCAGAGCAA 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 CTTTAGGAGGAGGTGGTGTTAGTATGAGAAGAAGCATAAGTCGAAGTGTAAGCAGAGCAA 240
Qy 241 GTAGGAACATTGAAGATATCTTCTCATCTGGTTCAAGAAGAACACAATCAGTCAACGACG 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 GTAGGAACATTGAAGATATCTTCTCATCTGGTTCAAGAAGAACACAATCAGTCAACGACG 300
Qy 301 ATGAAGAAGCTCTTAAATGGGCTGCCATTGAGAAGCTACCAACTTACAGTCGTCTCCGAA 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 ATGAAGAAGCTCTTAAATGGGCTGCCATTGAGAAGCTACCAACTTACAGTCGTCTCCGAA 360
Qy 361 CCACTCTCATGAACGCTGTAGTCGAAGACGATGTTTACGGTAACCAGCTCATGAGCAAGG 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 CCACTCTCATGAACGCTGTAGTCGAAGACGATGTTTACGGTAACCAGCTCATGAGCAAGG 420
Qy 421 AGGTTGATGTAACCAAGCTTGATGGTGAAGATCGTCAGAAGTTTATTGACATGGTTTTCA 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 AGGTTGATGTAACCAAGCTTGATGGTGAAGATCGTCAGAAGTTTATTGACATGGTTTTCA 480
Qy 481 AAGTAGCTGAGCAAGATAATGAAAGGATCTTGACTAAGCTAAGAAACAGGATCGATAGAG 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 AAGTAGCTGAGCAAGATAATGAAAGGATCTTGACTAAGCTAAGAAACAGGATCGATAGAG 540
Qy 541 TTGGTATCAAACTTCCAACTGTTGAAGTCAGGTACGAGCATTTGACGATTAAAGCTGATT 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 TTGGTATCAAACTTCCAACTGTTGAAGTCAGGTACGAGCATTTGACGATTAAAGCTGATT 600
Qy 601 GTTACACTGGTAATAGATCTCTTCCTACACTTTTGAATGTTGTGAGGAACATGGGAGAGT 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 601 GTTACACTGGTAATAGATCTCTTCCTACACTTTTGAATGTTGTGAGGAACATGGGAGAGT 660
Qy 661 CTGCTTTAGGTATGATTGGTATTCAATTTGCTAAGAAAGCTCAGCTTACGATTCTTAAAG 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 661 CTGCTTTAGGTATGATTGGTATTCAATTTGCTAAGAAAGCTCAGCTTACGATTCTTAAAG 720
Qy 721 ATATCTCTGGGGTTATTAAACCTGGAAGGATGACACTTTTGTTGGGTCCTCCTTCTTCTG 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 721 ATATCTCTGGGGTTATTAAACCTGGAAGGATGACACTTTTGTTGGGTCCTCCTTCTTCTG 780
Qy 781 GTAAGACCACTCTTTTGTTGGCTTTAGCTGGGAAACTTGATAAATCTCTACAAGTCAGTG 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 781 GTAAGACCACTCTTTTGTTGGCTTTAGCTGGGAAACTTGATAAATCTCTACAAGTCAGTG 840
Qy 841 GTGATATTACTTACAATGGTTACCAACTCGATGAGTTTGTTCCGAGAAAGACCTCTGCTT 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 841 GTGATATTACTTACAATGGTTACCAACTCGATGAGTTTGTTCCGAGAAAGACCTCTGCTT 900
Qy 901 ACATTAGTCAGAACGATCTTCATGTTGGTATCATGACTGTTAAGGAGACTCTTGACTTCT 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 901 ACATTAGTCAGAACGATCTTCATGTTGGTATCATGACTGTTAAGGAGACTCTTGACTTCT 960
Qy 961 CTGCTAGGTGTCAAGGTGTTGGTACTCGTTATGATCTGTTGAATGAGCTTGCGAGGAGAG 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 961 CTGCTAGGTGTCAAGGTGTTGGTACTCGTTATGATCTGTTGAATGAGCTTGCGAGGAGAG 1020
Qy 1021 AAAAGGACGCTGGTATATTCCCGGAAGCCGATGTTGATCTCTTCATGAAAGCTTCTGCTG 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1021 AAAAGGACGCTGGTATATTCCCGGAAGCCGATGTTGATCTCTTCATGAAAGCTTCTGCTG 1080
Qy 1081 CTCAAGGTGTTAAGAACAGTCTCGTCACTGATTATACTCTCAAAATTTTGGGGCTTGACA 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1081 CTCAAGGTGTTAAGAACAGTCTCGTCACTGATTATACTCTCAAAATTTTGGGGCTTGACA 1140
Qy 1141 TTTGCAAAGACACAATAGTTGGAGATGACATGATGAGAGGTATATCTGGAGGTCAGAAGA 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1141 TTTGCAAAGACACAATAGTTGGAGATGACATGATGAGAGGTATATCTGGAGGTCAGAAGA 1200
Qy 1201 AACGTGTCACAACTGGTGAGATGATTGTTGGACCTACTAAGACACTCTTCATGGACGAAA 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1201 AACGTGTCACAACTGGTGAGATGATTGTTGGACCTACTAAGACACTCTTCATGGACGAAA 1260
Qy 1261 TATCCACTGGTCTTGACAGTTCCACTACTTTCCAAATCGTCAAGTGTCTGCAACAAATCG 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1261 TATCCACTGGTCTTGACAGTTCCACTACTTTCCAAATCGTCAAGTGTCTGCAACAAATCG 1320
Qy 1321 TTCACCTCAATGAAGCCACGGTGCTCATGTCTCTCCTCCAGCCTGCTCCTGAGACTTTTG 1380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1321 TTCACCTCAATGAAGCCACGGTGCTCATGTCTCTCCTCCAGCCTGCTCCTGAGACTTTTG 1380
Qy 1381 ATTTATTCGATGATATCATCTTGGTGTCGGAAGGTCAGATCGTGTACCAAGGACCGAGAG 1440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1381 ATTTATTCGATGATATCATCTTGGTGTCGGAAGGTCAGATCGTGTACCAAGGACCGAGAG 1440
Qy 1441 ACAACATTCTTGAGTTCTTTGAGAGCTTTGGGTTCAAGTGTCCTGAGAGAAAAGGAACAG 1500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1441 ACAACATTCTTGAGTTCTTTGAGAGCTTTGGGTTCAAGTGTCCTGAGAGAAAAGGAACAG 1500
Qy 1501 CTGATTTCCTGCAAGAGGTTACTTCCAAGAAAGATCAAGAACAGTACTGGGTGAACCCGA 1560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1501 CTGATTTCCTGCAAGAGGTTACTTCCAAGAAAGATCAAGAACAGTACTGGGTGAACCCGA 1560
Qy 1561 ACAGACCTTATCACTACATTCCGGTTTCAGAGTTTGCCAGTAGATACAAGAGTTTCCATG 1620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1561 ACAGACCTTATCACTACATTCCGGTTTCAGAGTTTGCCAGTAGATACAAGAGTTTCCATG 1620
Qy 1621 TTGGGACGAAGATGTCTAACGAACTTGCAGTACCGTTCGATAAGTCTCGCGGCCACAAAG 1680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1621 TTGGGACGAAGATGTCTAACGAACTTGCAGTACCGTTCGATAAGTCTCGCGGCCACAAAG 1680
Qy 1681 CAGCTCTTGTGTTCGATAAGTACTCTGTCTCAAAGAGGGAGCTTCTCAAGAGCTGTTGGG 1740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1681 CAGCTCTTGTGTTCGATAAGTACTCTGTCTCAAAGAGGGAGCTTCTCAAGAGCTGTTGGG 1740
Qy 1741 ACAAAGAGTGGCTGCTTATGCAGCGAAACGCGTTCTTCTATGTTTTCAAGACTGTCCAGA 1800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1741 ACAAAGAGTGGCTGCTTATGCAGCGAAACGCGTTCTTCTATGTTTTCAAGACTGTCCAGA 1800
Qy 1801 TCGTCATCATTGCTGCAATCACGTCTACACTCTTCCTGAGAACCGAAATGAACACAAGAA 1860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1801 TCGTCATCATTGCTGCAATCACGTCTACACTCTTCCTGAGAACCGAAATGAACACAAGAA 1860
Qy 1861 ACGAGGGTGATGCTAATCTCTACATAGGAGCATTGCTATTTGGAATGATCATCAACATGT 1920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1861 ACGAGGGTGATGCTAATCTCTACATAGGAGCATTGCTATTTGGAATGATCATCAACATGT 1920
Qy 1921 TTAATGGGTTTGCGGAGATGGCTATGATGGTTTCAAGACTCCCTGTGTTCTACAAACAGA 1980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1921 TTAATGGGTTTGCGGAGATGGCTATGATGGTTTCAAGACTCCCTGTGTTCTACAAACAGA 1980
Qy 1981 GGGATCTCTTGTTTTATCCATCCTGGACCTTCTCACTTCCCACTTTCTTGCTTGGGATTC 2040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1981 GGGATCTCTTGTTTTATCCATCCTGGACCTTCTCACTTCCCACTTTCTTGCTTGGGATTC 2040
Qy 2041 CAAGCTCAATATTAGAATCGACGGCTTGGATGGTGGTGACTTATTACTCCATTGGTTTTG 2100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2041 CAAGCTCAATATTAGAATCGACGGCTTGGATGGTGGTGACTTATTACTCCATTGGTTTTG 2100
Qy 2101 CACCTGACGCCAGCCGCTTCTTCAAGCAGTTTCTTCTGGTGTTTCTGATTCAACAAATGG 2160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2101 CACCTGACGCCAGCCGCTTCTTCAAGCAGTTTCTTCTGGTGTTTCTGATTCAACAAATGG 2160
Qy 2161 CTGCATCCCTCTTTAGGTTGATTGCTTCTGTGTGCAGAACCATGATGATTGCTAATACTG 2220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2161 CTGCATCCCTCTTTAGGTTGATTGCTTCTGTGTGCAGAACCATGATGATTGCTAATACTG 2220
Qy 2221 GTGGTGCTCTCACTCTACTTCTTGTGTTCTTGCTCGGAGGCTTCCTTCTTCCGAAAGGCA 2280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2221 GTGGTGCTCTCACTCTACTTCTTGTGTTCTTGCTCGGAGGCTTCCTTCTTCCGAAAGGCA 2280
Qy 2281 AGATTCCTGACTGGTGGGGTTGGGCTTACTGGGTATCTCCTCTCACCTATGCTTTCAACG 2340
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2281 AGATTCCTGACTGGTGGGGTTGGGCTTACTGGGTATCTCCTCTCACCTATGCTTTCAACG 2340
Qy 2341 GTCTAGTAGTCAATGAAATGTTTGCTCCCAGATGGATGAACAAAATGGCTTCTTCTAACA 2400
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2341 GTCTAGTAGTCAATGAAATGTTTGCTCCCAGATGGATGAACAAAATGGCTTCTTCTAACA 2400
Qy 2401 GCACAATAAAGCTTGGAACTATGGTGCTTAATACTTGGGATGTCTACCATCAAAAGAACT 2460
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2401 GCACAATAAAGCTTGGAACTATGGTGCTTAATACTTGGGATGTCTACCATCAAAAGAACT 2460
Qy 2461 GGTACTGGATTTCAGTTGGAGCCTTGCTTTGTTTCACAGCCCTCTTCAACATTCTATTCA 2520
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2461 GGTACTGGATTTCAGTTGGAGCCTTGCTTTGTTTCACAGCCCTCTTCAACATTCTATTCA 2520
Qy 2521 CCTTGGCACTTACCTATCTCAACCCTCTTGGGAAGAAGGCAGGTTTACTTCCAGAAGAAG 2580
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2521 CCTTGGCACTTACCTATCTCAACCCTCTTGGGAAGAAGGCAGGTTTACTTCCAGAAGAAG 2580
Qy 2581 AAAATGAAGACGCTGATCAGGGGAAAGATCCAATGCGTAGATCTTTGTCTACTGCAGATG 2640
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2581 AAAATGAAGACGCTGATCAGGGGAAAGATCCAATGCGTAGATCTTTGTCTACTGCAGATG 2640
Qy 2641 GGAACAGAAGAGGAGAGGTCGCAATGGGGAGAATGAGTAGGGACTCTGCGGCTGAAGCAT 2700
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2641 GGAACAGAAGAGGAGAGGTCGCAATGGGGAGAATGAGTAGGGACTCTGCGGCTGAAGCAT 2700
Qy 2701 CAGGTGGTGCAGGCAATAAGAAAGGAATGGTTCTTCCTTTCACTCCTTTAGCTATGTCCT 2760
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2701 CAGGTGGTGCAGGCAATAAGAAAGGAATGGTTCTTCCTTTCACTCCTTTAGCTATGTCCT 2760
Qy 2761 TTGACGACGTCAAATACTTTGTTGACATGCCTGGGGAAATGAGAGACCAAGGAGTTACAG 2820
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2761 TTGACGACGTCAAATACTTTGTTGACATGCCTGGGGAAATGAGAGACCAAGGAGTTACAG 2820
Qy 2821 AAACAAGACTCCAACTGCTTAAAGGTGTGACTGGTGCATTTAGGCCAGGAGTTTTGACTG 2880
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2821 AAACAAGACTCCAACTGCTTAAAGGTGTGACTGGTGCATTTAGGCCAGGAGTTTTGACTG 2880
Qy 2881 CGCTTATGGGAGTGAGTGGTGCCGGTAAGACTACGCTTATGGACGTTTTGGCCGGAAGGA 2940
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2881 CGCTTATGGGAGTGAGTGGTGCCGGTAAGACTACGCTTATGGACGTTTTGGCCGGAAGGA 2940
Qy 2941 AAACAGGTGGATACATTGAAGGAGATGTGAGAATATCAGGATTCCCAAAGGTTCAAGAAA 3000
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2941 AAACAGGTGGATACATTGAAGGAGATGTGAGAATATCAGGATTCCCAAAGGTTCAAGAAA 3000
Qy 3001 CATTTGCTAGAATCTCAGGATATTGTGAGCAGACCGATATTCACTCCCCGCAAGTAACAG 3060
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3001 CATTTGCTAGAATCTCAGGATATTGTGAGCAGACCGATATTCACTCCCCGCAAGTAACAG 3060
Qy 3061 TCAGAGAATCTCTGATTTTCTCTGCTTTCCTTCGTCTTCCTAAAGAAGTCGGCAAAGATG 3120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3061 TCAGAGAATCTCTGATTTTCTCTGCTTTCCTTCGTCTTCCTAAAGAAGTCGGCAAAGATG 3120
Qy 3121 AAAAAATGATGTTTGTGGATCAAGTGATGGAATTGGTAGAGCTGGACAGTCTTAGGGACT 3180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3121 AAAAAATGATGTTTGTGGATCAAGTGATGGAATTGGTAGAGCTGGACAGTCTTAGGGACT 3180
Qy 3181 CCATTGTTGGTTTACCGGGTGTCACGGGGCTTTCCACGGAGCAGAGAAAGAGACTGACAA 3240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3181 CCATTGTTGGTTTACCGGGTGTCACGGGGCTTTCCACGGAGCAGAGAAAGAGACTGACAA 3240
Qy 3241 TCGCGGTGGAGCTTGTAGCCAACCCTTCCATCATCTTTATGGATGAGCCAACTTCAGGGC 3300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3241 TCGCGGTGGAGCTTGTAGCCAACCCTTCCATCATCTTTATGGATGAGCCAACTTCAGGGC 3300
Qy 3301 TAGACGCTAGAGCAGCGGCTATTGTGATGAGGGCGGTAAGGAACACAGTGGACACTGGAA 3360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3301 TAGACGCTAGAGCAGCGGCTATTGTGATGAGGGCGGTAAGGAACACAGTGGACACTGGAA 3360
Qy 3361 GAACCGTGGTCTGCACCATTCATCAGCCTAGCATTGATATCTTTGAAGCATTTGATGAAT 3420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3361 GAACCGTGGTCTGCACCATTCATCAGCCTAGCATTGATATCTTTGAAGCATTTGATGAAT 3420
Qy 3421 TGATGCTGATGAAGAGAGGAGGACAAGTGATTTACGCGGGTCCATTGGGTCAAAACTCTC 3480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3421 TGATGCTGATGAAGAGAGGAGGACAAGTGATTTACGCGGGTCCATTGGGTCAAAACTCTC 3480
Qy 3481 ACAAGGTGGTTGAGTACTTTGAATCTTTCCCCGGAGTGTCCAAGATTCCAGAAAAGTATA 3540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3481 ACAAGGTGGTTGAGTACTTTGAATCTTTCCCCGGAGTGTCCAAGATTCCAGAAAAGTATA 3540
Qy 3541 ACCCGGCCACTTGGATGCTCGAAGCTAGCTCACTCGCCGCTGAGCTAAAGCTTAGTGTTG 3600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3541 ACCCGGCCACTTGGATGCTCGAAGCTAGCTCACTCGCCGCTGAGCTAAAGCTTAGTGTTG 3600
Qy 3601 ACTTTGCTGAGTTATACAATCAATCAGCATTGCACCAGCGAAACAAAGCGTTGGTAAAAG 3660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3601 ACTTTGCTGAGTTATACAATCAATCAGCATTGCACCAGCGAAACAAAGCGTTGGTAAAAG 3660
Qy 3661 AACTAAGTGTACCACCAGCAGGAGCATCAGATCTTTACTTTGCTACACAATTCTCACAAA 3720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3661 AACTAAGTGTACCACCAGCAGGAGCATCAGATCTTTACTTTGCTACACAATTCTCACAAA 3720
Qy 3721 ACACATGGGGACAGTTCAAATCATGCTTATGGAAACAATGGTGGACGTATTGGAGATCTC 3780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3721 ACACATGGGGACAGTTCAAATCATGCTTATGGAAACAATGGTGGACGTATTGGAGATCTC 3780
Qy 3781 CAGACTACAATCTTGTCCGTTTCATCTTCACATTGGCAACATCTCTCTTGATTGGTACAG 3840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3781 CAGACTACAATCTTGTCCGTTTCATCTTCACATTGGCAACATCTCTCTTGATTGGTACAG 3840
Qy 3841 TCTTCTGGCAAATCGGAGGTAACAGGTCGAACGCAGGGGATCTAACAATGGTGATAGGAG 3900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3841 TCTTCTGGCAAATCGGAGGTAACAGGTCGAACGCAGGGGATCTAACAATGGTGATAGGAG 3900
Qy 3901 CATTGTATGCCGCGATTATCTTCGTGGGAATCAACAACTGTTCAACAGTACAACCGATGG 3960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3901 CATTGTATGCCGCGATTATCTTCGTGGGAATCAACAACTGTTCAACAGTACAACCGATGG 3960
Qy 3961 TTGCAGTGGAAAGAACAGTGTTCTACAGAGAAAGAGCAGCAGGAATGTACTCAGCCATGC 4020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3961 TTGCAGTGGAAAGAACAGTGTTCTACAGAGAAAGAGCAGCAGGAATGTACTCAGCCATGC 4020
Qy 4021 CATATGCCATCTCTCAAGTCACTTGTGAGCTTCCCTATGTCCTTATTCAAACCGTTTACT 4080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 4021 CATATGCCATCTCTCAAGTCACTTGTGAGCTTCCCTATGTCCTTATTCAAACCGTTTACT 4080
Qy 4081 ACTCACTCATCGTCTACGCCATGGTTGGTTTCGAATGGAAAGCCGAAAAGTTCTTCTGGT 4140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 4081 ACTCACTCATCGTCTACGCCATGGTTGGTTTCGAATGGAAAGCCGAAAAGTTCTTCTGGT 4140
Qy 4141 TCGTCTTCGTTAGCTACTTCTCATTCCTCTACTGGACTTACTACGGCATGATGACTGTTT 4200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 4141 TCGTCTTCGTTAGCTACTTCTCATTCCTCTACTGGACTTACTACGGCATGATGACTGTTT 4200
Qy 4201 CCCTCACACCAAACCAACAAGTCGCTTCGATTTTCGCCTCAGCGTTTTACGGTATTTTCA 4260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 4201 CCCTCACACCAAACCAACAAGTCGCTTCGATTTTCGCCTCAGCGTTTTACGGTATTTTCA 4260
Qy 4261 ACCTCTTCTCTGGTTTCTTCATTCCAAGACCCAAAATCCCAAAATGGTGGATTTGGTACT 4320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 4261 ACCTCTTCTCTGGTTTCTTCATTCCAAGACCCAAAATCCCAAAATGGTGGATTTGGTACT 4320
Qy 4321 ACTGGATCTGCCCTGTTGCATGGACCGTGTATGGATTGATAGTGTCGCAGTACGGTGATG 4380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 4321 ACTGGATCTGCCCTGTTGCATGGACCGTGTATGGATTGATAGTGTCGCAGTACGGTGATG 4380
Qy 4381 TGGAGACACGTATCCAAGTCCTTGGTGGTGCTCCTGACTTAACCGTCAAGCAATACATTG 4440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 4381 TGGAGACACGTATCCAAGTCCTTGGTGGTGCTCCTGACTTAACCGTCAAGCAATACATTG 4440
Qy 4441 AGGACCATTATGGTTTCCAATCTGACTTTATGGGACCAGTGGCGGCTGTACTCATCGCTT 4500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 4441 AGGACCATTATGGTTTCCAATCTGACTTTATGGGACCAGTGGCGGCTGTACTCATCGCTT 4500
Qy 4501 TCACCGTCTTCTTCGCCTTCATCTTCGCCTTCTGCATCAGAACTCTCAACTTCCAGACCA 4560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 4501 TCACCGTCTTCTTCGCCTTCATCTTCGCCTTCTGCATCAGAACTCTCAACTTCCAGACCA 4560
Qy 4561 GATAAAACCATCTCTCAAACAACAAAGTCTCTTTCTTTTTTTGTATCCTCTGTGTTGTTT 4620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 4561 GATAAAACCATCTCTCAAACAACAAAGTCTCTTTCTTTTTTTGTATCCTCTGTGTTGTTT 4620
Qy 4621 ATATGCACTATAAGCTTTGTATGTTCTAAATATGTATTGTAGTGTCATAACGAAATTTTT 4680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 4621 ATATGCACTATAAGCTTTGTATGTTCTAAATATGTATTGTAGTGTCATAACGAAATTTTT 4680
Qy 4681 TTGAATATTTTTATTTATTGTCTTATAGATGATGACGAATCGGAATCATGTAATATAATT 4740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 4681 TTGAATATTTTTATTTATTGTCTTATAGATGATGACGAATCGGAATCATGTAATATAATT 4740
Qy 4741 CCACTTTTTTTTGTGTTTA 4759
|||||||||||||||||||
Db 4741 CCACTTTTTTTTGTGTTTA 4759
Conclusion
No claim is allowed.
Contact information
/Wayne Zhong/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1662