DETAILED ACTION
The following Non-Final office action is in response to application filed on 07/19/2024.
Priority Date: PCT >(GB/2023/050097)>(2023-07-19)
Claim Status:
Amended claims: 2-14, and 16-17
Canceled claim: 15
New claims: 18-21
Pending claims : 1-14, and 16-21
Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-14, and 16-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
In particular, claims are directed to a judicial exception (Abstract idea) without significantly more.
When considering subject matter eligibility under 35 U.S.C. 101, (Step-1) it must be determined whether the claim is directed to one of the four statutory categories of invention, i.e., process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter. (Step-2A) If the claim does fall within one of the statutory categories, it must then be determined whether the claim is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., law of nature, natural phenomenon, and abstract idea), and if so, (Step-2B) it must additionally be determined whether the claim is a patent-eligible application of the exception. If an abstract idea is present in the claim, any element or combination of elements in the claim must be sufficient to ensure that the claim amounts to significantly more than the abstract idea itself.
Examples of abstract ideas grouping include: (a) Mental processes; (b) Certain methods of organizing human activities [ i. Fundamental Economic Practice; ii. Commercial or Legal Interaction; iii. Managing Personal behavior or Relations between People]; and (c) Mathematical relationships/formulas. Alice Corporation Pty. Ltd. v. CLS Bank International, et al., 573 U.S. (2014).
Analysis is based on the 2019 Revised Patent Eligibility Guidance (2019 PEG)-(see MPEP § 2106.04(II) and 2106.04(d).
[Step-1] The claims are directed to a method/system/machine, which are a statutory category of invention.
Claim 14 (exemplary) recites a series of steps for Antifraud System with internet enabled mobile devices and a payment sever device.
[Step-2A]-Prong 1:The claim 14 is then analyzed to determine whether it is directed to a judicial exception:
The claim recites the limitations of:
(a) a plurality of internet enabled wireless mobile devices, each respective wireless mobile device including at least one respective transceiver being a cellular phone network transceiver, a respective non-transitory storage medium, and a respective computer program product embodied on the respective non-transitory storage medium, the respective computer program product executing on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to communicate with a payments server device and
(b) the payments server device including at least one internet enabled interface, a server non- transitory storage medium, and a server computer program product embodied on the server non-transitory storage medium, the server computer program product executing on the payments server device to communicate with the plurality of internet enabled wireless mobile devices, the method including the steps of:
(i) the respective computer program product executing on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to use a data communication channel to communicate with the payments server device through the internet;
(ii) the respective computer program product of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device executing to detect any newly entered user data or to detect an existing user modifying any existing data, to trigger that respective computer program product to extract accessible user- and device- data from the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, any such data extraction being previously allowed by the respective user of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to be extracted;
wherein the data extracted by the respective computer program product from the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device is at least one or more of the following data: internet enabled wireless mobile device -location data, -user entered data, -user provided photos, -transaction data;
(iii) if user provided photos are extracted in step (ii), then the payments server extracts one or more of the following data from such photos, if available: face of the person of the photo, individual printed data text and numbers if available such as names, surnames, ID type, ID number, date of birth, issue date, validity date, place of issue, place of birth, country of nationality, country of residency;
(iv) if location data is extracted in step (ii), then the payments server computer program decides in the following priority order which is the most likely country of the connection of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device at each time the user interacts with the respective computer program of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, in which the first of the following that is available becomes the most likely location/country/region: (1) GPS location of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, (2) the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device cellular phone network transceiver Cell Country, (3) Time zone city or region of the respective wireless mobile device, (4) country of the respective wireless mobile device SIM in combination with the Roaming indicator available, (5) IP address;
(v) if transaction data is available, then the payments server computer program extracts additional location information if available, such as in the case of a physical point of sale (POS) payment type extracting the location of the POS transaction;
(vi) the respective computer program product executing on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to configure that respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to transmit at each user interaction and at each transaction request, through the communication channel, the user entered data and the wireless device extracted data through the internet to the payments server, and when an acknowledgement is received from the payments server then the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device stops sending data but if not acknowledged within a predefined timeout the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device resends the same data at the next available internet connection and
(vii) the payments server processing all the received data and deciding if the internet enabled wireless mobile device with an executing computer program product is allowed to further interact with the respective computer program product of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, or in the event of a transaction request it decides if that transaction is allowed to be executed or not based on one or more of the following decisions by the computer program of the payments server: (1a) allow the user to interact if the most likely location/country/region is within the list of allowed countries/regions of a lookup table in the non-transitory memory of the payments server, (1b) allow the user to interact if the data provided by the user is correct compared to the data extracted by the respective computer program of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device and correct compared to the data of all users stored at the non-transitory memory of the payments server, (2a) allow the transaction to be executed or accessed by the user if the location data from the transaction is on the list of allowed countries/regions of a lookup table in the non-transitory memory of the payments server, (2b) the transaction data is correct compared to the data of all users stored at the non-transitory memory of the payments server.
The claimed method/system/machine simply describes series of steps for Antifraud System with internet enabled mobile devices and a payment sever device.
These limitations, as drafted, are processes that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations via human commercial or business or transactional activities/interactions, but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, other than reciting one or more servers/processors, devices and computer network nothing in the claim precludes the limitations from practically being performed by organizing human business activity. For example, without the structure elements language, the claim encompasses the activities that can be performed manually between the users and a third party. These limitations are directed to an abstract idea because they are business interaction/sale activity that falls within the enumerated group of “certain methods of organizing human activity” in the 2019 PEG.
[Step-2A]-Prong 2:
Next, the claim is analyzed to determine if it is integrated into a practical application. The claim recites additional limitation of using one or more servers/processors, devices and computer network to perform the steps. The processor in the steps is recited at a high level of generality, i.e., as a generic processor performing a generic computer function of processing data. This generic processor limitation is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using generic computer component. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to the abstract idea.
[Step-2B]
Next, the claim is analyzed to determine if there are additional claim limitations that individually, or as an ordered combination, ensure that the claim amounts to significantly more than the abstract ideas (whether claim provides inventive concept).
As discussed above, the recitation of the claimed limitations amounts to mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a processor (using the processor as a tool to implement the abstract idea). Taking the additional elements individually and in combination, the processor at each step of the process performs purely generic computer functions. As such, there is no inventive concept sufficient to transform the claimed subject matter into a patent-eligible application. The same analysis applies here, i.e., mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot integrate a judicial exception into a practical application at or provide an inventive concept.
Viewing the limitations as an ordered combination does not add anything further than looking at the limitations individually. When viewed either individually, or as an ordered combination, the additional limitations do not amount to a claim as a whole that is significantly more than the abstract idea itself. Therefore, the claim does not amount to significantly more than the recited abstract idea, and the claim is not patent eligible.
The analysis above applies to all statutory categories of invention including independent claims 1, and 16-17.
Furthermore, the dependent claims 2-13 and 18-21 do not resolve the issues raised in the independent claims.
The dependent claims 2-13 and 18-21 are directed towards:
Using, internet enabled wireless mobile device including a GPS receiver and a SIM card, wherein the data extracted by the respective computer program product from the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device is at least one or more of the following data: internet enabled wireless mobile device -location data, -user entered data, -user provided photos, -transaction data, and - wherein in the event of user provided photos being the extracted data; - wherein in the event of the location data being extracted; the internet enabled wireless mobile devices is a mobile phone, or a smartphone, or a wireless tablet Computer, or a portable computer or a desktop Computer; wherein the cellular phone network transceiver of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device is a cellular phone network transceiver or a 2G, 3G, 4G, 5G transceiver or a Wideband Code Division Multiple Access (WCDMA) transceiver or a personal communications service (PCS) transceiver or any such future similar cellular phone network wireless technology transceiver; respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to detect the location/country/country from where the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device is accessing the mobile network or the internet, so as to allow the Payments Server computer program product to allow or to block the user interaction with the respective computer program product or to allow or block an incoming or outgoing transaction, based on a LOCATION SCORING range to block the user interaction with the respective computer program product, or the transaction, for a location score below a first threshold, or to request a Payments Server compliance officer manual review for a location score between the first threshold and a second threshold, or to allow the user interaction with the respective computer program product, or the transaction, to continue for a location score above a third threshold; wherein the system payments server device is configured to use a user photo received by the respective computer program product when executed on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, the user photo being received from a camera integral to the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device.
These limitations are also part of the abstract idea identified in claim 1, and are similarly rejected under same rationale.
Accordingly, the dependent claims 2-13 and 18-21 are rejected as ineligible for patenting under 35 U.S.C. 101 based upon the same analysis.
The instant claims are rejected under 35 USC 101 in view of The Decision in Alice Corporation Ply. Ltd. v. CLS Bank International, et al. in a unanimous decision, the Supreme Court held that the patent claims in Alice Corporation Pty. Ltd. v. CLS Bank International, et al. ("Alice Corp. ") are not patent-eligible under 35 U.S.C. § 101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14, and 16-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by BROWN et al (US 2019/0279212 A1).
Ref claim 1,(Original) BROWN discloses a system including a plurality of internet enabled wireless mobile devices and at least one payments server device, (para [0073], FIG.1: user devices #108; payment server 104; network #114; coupled via the internet [i, a. IoT in para 0075]…),
- each respective internet enabled wireless mobile device including at least one respective transceiver being a respective cellular phone network transceiver, a respective non-transitory storage medium, and a respective computer program product embodied on the respective non-transitory storage medium, the respective computer program product executable on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to communicate with the payments server device (para [0062]; user device #108 may be a smart phone, which has memories, interfaces and software installed in order to communicate with the server [see also para 0129 and FIGs. 4-6]… para [0075]: user devices #108 communicate to the server #104 via the internet)…[0076]; user devices 108A, 108B, and 108N, a smartphone, mobile device, tablet device, kiosk device, IoT, device include sensors, /receive a biometric trait/a smartphone with a hardware to perform a fingerprint scan or a facial recognition scan [implied face photo]), and
- the payments server device including at least one internet enabled interface, a server non- transitory storage medium, and a server computer program product embodied on the server non-transitory storage medium, the server computer program product executable on the payments server device to communicate with the internet enabled wireless mobile devices (para [0075]: server #104 communicates with the user devices #108 via the internet; FIG.2: he server #104 has internet enabled interfaces #212 and #214, storage medium #216- #220, computer program product [i. a. para 0078,-81,-129]), and
wherein the respective computer program product when executed on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device uses a data communication channel to communicate with the payments server device through the internet and the respective computer program product of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device is executable upon detection of any new data entered by a respective user, or upon detection of a respective user modifying any existing data on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, to trigger the respective computer program product to extract accessible user- and device-data from the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, any such data extraction having been allowed by the respective user of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, and to send the extracted data to the payments server device, the payments server device configured to use the extracted data to decide if an account of the respective user at the payments server is allowed to execute transactions at the payments server (para [0062, 64, and 65], via data is captured from the user device and sent to the server for authentication in order to execute a transaction…);
wherein the data extracted by the respective computer program product from the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, is at least one or more of the following data - (a) cellular phone network transceiver Cell -Location or -Country data of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, - (b) Time zone city or region of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, wherein the Cell data is the cellular/mobile infrastructure Cell tower/cluster identification data of the cellular/mobile infrastructure Cell tower/cluster to which the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device pings to for potential emergency calls that would be initiated by the respective user of the respective wireless mobile device, even if such respective wireless mobile device would have no SIM or no active SIM or no call credit, such infrastructure returning to the respective wireless mobile device the Cell location if requested by an authorized wireless mobile device application, or returning the Cell country only to all other wireless mobile device applications of the respective wireless mobile device (para [0047]; via cell tower location, IP address, geo-mapping…).
Claim 2 (Amended) is substantially similar to a system claim 1 and is therefore rejected under the same rationale.
Ref claim 3 (Amended), BROWN discloses the system of Claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of the internet enabled wireless mobile devices is a mobile phone, or a smartphone, or a wireless tablet Computer, or a portable computer or a desktop Computer (para [0062]; via user devices-a mobile device interact through one or more networks, mobile devices include a laptop, a smartphone, a tablet, personal computer etc. ).
Ref claim 4 (Amended), BROWN discloses the system of Claim 1 wherein the cellular phone network transceiver of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device is a cellular phone network transceiver or a 2G, 3G, 4G, 5G transceiver or a Wideband Code Division Multiple Access (WCDMA) transceiver or a personal communications service (PCS) transceiver or any such future similar cellular phone network wireless technology transceiver (para [0047]; via device location using GPS, carrier signaling (cell tower location [a cellular phone network transceiver or 2G-5G transceivers ], IP address, geo-mapping…).
Ref claim 5 (Amended), BROWN discloses the system of Claim 1, wherein the respective computer program product when executed on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device will configure that respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to detect the location/country/country from where the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device is accessing the mobile network or the internet, so as to allow the Payments Server computer program product to allow or to block the user interaction with the respective computer program product or to allow or block an incoming or outgoing transaction, based on a LOCATION SCORING range to block the user interaction with the respective computer program product, or the transaction, for a location score below a first threshold, or to request a Payments Server compliance officer manual review for a location score between the first threshold and a second threshold, or to allow the user interaction with the respective computer program product, or the transaction, to continue for a location score above a third threshold (para [0109, 0110], FIG.4; authorization system 102, …to calculate score indicative of co-location probability threshold/ a plurality of thresholds the score does meet…).
Ref claim 6 (Amended), BROWN discloses the system of Claim 1, wherein the respective computer program product when executed on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device will configure that respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to detect the data entered by the user and the data extracted from the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device so as to allow the Payments Server computer program product to allow or to block the user interaction with the respective computer program product or to allow or block an incoming or outgoing transaction, based on a so called DATA COLLISION SCORING range to block below a data collision score below a first threshold, or to request a Payments Server compliance officer manual review for a data collision score between the first threshold and a second threshold, or to allow to continue for a data collision score above a third threshold, such as but not limited to when the face of the user extracted from the photo provided by the user matches one or more other accounts of other users in the Payments Server (para [0109, 0110], FIG.4; authorization system 102, …to calculate score indicative of co-location probability threshold/ a plurality of thresholds the score does meet…).
Ref claim 7(Amended), BROWN discloses the system of Claim 1, wherein the respective computer program product when executed on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device will configure that respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to detect the data entered by the user and the data extracted from the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device so as to allow the Payments Server computer program product to allow or to block the user interaction with the respective computer program or to allow or block an incoming or outgoing transaction, based on a DATA CONSISTENCY SCORING range to block for a data consistency score below a first threshold, or to request a Payments Server compliance officer manual review for a data consistency score between the first threshold and a second threshold, or to allow to continue for a data consistency score above a third threshold, such as but not limited to when one or more of the data entered by the user is not matching fully with the data extracted from the data extracted from the photo or from the data available from the Payments Server (para [0109, 0110], FIG.4; authorization system 102, …to calculate score indicative of co-location probability threshold/ a plurality of thresholds the score does meet…).
Ref claim 8 (Amended), BROWN discloses the system of Claim 1, wherein the respective computer program product when executed on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, encrypts the payload of the communication channel when sending a communication and decrypts the payload of the data signaling communication channel when receiving a communication with a 128 bit or a 256 bit Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) cipher (para [0056-57]; via decryption algorithm to access the ledger/storing “lashes” of location/regions…).
Ref claim 9 (Amended), BROWN discloses the system of Claim 1 the system including an ATM (Automated Teller Machine) configured to communicate with the system payments server device, and/or to communicate with the plurality of internet enabled wireless mobile devices (para [0075]: user devices #108 communicate to the server #104 via the internet)…[0076]; user devices 108A, 108B, and 108N, a smartphone, mobile device, tablet device, kiosk device, IoT, device include sensors, /receive a biometric trait/a smartphone with a hardware to perform a fingerprint scan or a facial recognition scan [implied face photo]…),
Ref claim 10 (Amended), BROWN discloses the system of Claim 1, wherein the system payments server device is configured to use information received by the respective computer program product when executed on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, the information being received from user input into a form displayed on a screen of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device (para [0062]; via user devices-a mobile device interact through one or more networks, mobile devices include a laptop, a smartphone, a tablet, personal computer [implied screens] etc. ).
Ref claim 11 (Amended), BROWN discloses the system of Claim 1, wherein the system payments server device is configured to use a user photo received by the respective computer program product when executed on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, the user photo being received from a camera integral to the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device (para [0062]; via user devices-a mobile device interact through one or more networks, mobile devices include a laptop, a smartphone [implied camera/photo/face], a tablet, personal computer etc. (para [0075]: user devices #108 communicate to the server #104 via the internet)…[0076]; user devices 108A, 108B, and 108N, a smartphone, mobile device, tablet device, kiosk device, IoT, device include sensors, /receive a biometric trait/a smartphone with a hardware to perform a fingerprint scan or a facial recognition scan [implied face photo]…).
Ref claim 12 (Amended), BROWN discloses the system of Claim 1, wherein the system payments server device is configured to use a user video file received by the respective computer program product when executed on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, the user video file being generated using a video camera integral to the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, and being generated using the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device (para [0062]; via user devices-a mobile device interact through one or more networks, mobile devices include a laptop, a smartphone [implied camera/photo/face], a tablet, personal computer etc. ).
Ref claim 13 (Amended), BROWN discloses the system of Claim 1, wherein the system payments server device is configured to use at least four different methods of scoring with respect to a user internet enabled wireless mobile device, including location scoring, data collision scoring, data consistency scoring, and transaction scoring, and to adopt a decision whether or not to allow processing of a request received from the respective computer program product when executed on the user internet enabled wireless mobile device, based on the at least four different methods of scoring with respect to the user internet enabled wireless mobile device (para [0109, 110], FIG.4; authorization system 102, …to calculate score indicative of co-location probability threshold/ a plurality of thresholds the score does meet…).
Ref claim 14 (Original), BROWN discloses a computer-implemented method carried out using a system, the system (para [0073], FIG.1: user devices #108; payment server 104; network #114; coupled via the internet [i, a. IoT in para 0075]…), comprising:
(a) a plurality of internet enabled wireless mobile devices, each respective wireless mobile device including at least one respective transceiver being a cellular phone network transceiver, a respective non-transitory storage medium, and a respective computer program product embodied on the respective non-transitory storage medium, the respective computer program product executing on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to communicate with a payments server device (para [0062]; user device #108 may be a smart phone, which has memories, interfaces and software installed in order to communicate with the server [see also para 0129 and FIGs. 4-6]… (para [0075]: user devices #108 communicate to the server #104 via the internet …), and
(b) the payments server device including at least one internet enabled interface, a server non- transitory storage medium, and a server computer program product embodied on the server non-transitory storage medium, the server computer program product executing on the payments server device to communicate with the plurality of internet enabled wireless mobile devices (para [0062, 64, and 65], via data is captured from the user device and sent to the server for authentication in order to execute a transaction…), the method including the steps of:
(i) the respective computer program product executing on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to use a data communication channel to communicate with the payments server device through the internet; (ii) the respective computer program product of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device executing to detect any newly entered user data or to detect an existing user modifying any existing data, to trigger that respective computer program product to extract accessible user- and device- data from the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, any such data extraction being previously allowed by the respective user of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to be extracted; wherein the data extracted by the respective computer program product from the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device is at least one or more of the following data: internet enabled wireless mobile device -location data, -user entered data, -user provided photos, -transaction data (para [0076]; user devices 108A, 108B, and 108N, a smartphone, mobile device, tablet device, kiosk device, IoT, device include sensors, /receive a biometric trait/a smartphone with a hardware to perform a fingerprint scan or a facial recognition scan [implied face photo] …),
(iii) if user provided photos are extracted in step (ii), then the payments server extracts one or more of the following data from such photos, if available: face of the person of the photo, individual printed data text and numbers if available such as names, surnames, ID type, ID number, date of birth, issue date, validity date, place of issue, place of birth, country of nationality, country of residency (para [0076]; user devices 108A, 108B, and 108N, a smartphone, mobile device, tablet device, kiosk device, IoT, device include sensors, /receive a biometric trait/a smartphone with a hardware to perform a fingerprint scan or a facial recognition scan [implied face photo] …),
(iv) if location data is extracted in step (ii), then the payments server computer program decides in the following priority order which is the most likely country of the connection of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device at each time the user interacts with the respective computer program of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, in which the first of the following that is available becomes the most likely location/country/region: (1) GPS location of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, (2) the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device cellular phone network transceiver Cell Country, (3) Time zone city or region of the respective wireless mobile device, (4) country of the respective wireless mobile device SIM in combination with the Roaming indicator available, (5) IP address (para [0062]; via user devices-a mobile device interact through one or more networks, mobile devices include a laptop, a smartphone [implied camera/photo/face], a tablet, personal computer etc. (para [0075]: user devices #108 communicate to the server #104 via the internet)…[0076]; user devices 108A, 108B, and 108N, a smartphone, mobile device, tablet device, kiosk device, IoT, device include sensors /receive a biometric trait/a smartphone with a hardware to perform a fingerprint scan or a facial recognition scan [implied face photo]);
(v) if transaction data is available, then the payments server computer program extracts additional location information if available, such as in the case of a physical point of sale (POS) payment type extracting the location of the POS transaction; (vi) the respective computer program product executing on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to configure that respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to transmit at each user interaction and at each transaction request, through the communication channel, the user entered data and the wireless device extracted data through the internet to the payments server, and when an acknowledgement is received from the payments server then the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device stops sending data but if not acknowledged within a predefined timeout the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device resends the same data at the next available internet connection and (vii) the payments server processing all the received data and deciding if the internet enabled wireless mobile device with an executing computer program product is allowed to further interact with the respective computer program product of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device, or in the event of a transaction request it decides if that transaction is allowed to be executed or not based on one or more of the following decisions by the computer program of the payments server: (1a) allow the user to interact if the most likely location/country/region is within the list of allowed countries/regions of a lookup table in the non-transitory memory of the payments server, (1b) allow the user to interact if the data provided by the user is correct compared to the data extracted by the respective computer program of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device and correct compared to the data of all users stored at the non-transitory memory of the payments server, (2a) allow the transaction to be executed or accessed by the user if the location data from the transaction is on the list of allowed countries/regions of a lookup table in the non-transitory memory of the payments server, (2b) the transaction data is correct compared to the data of all users stored at the non-transitory memory of the payments server (para [0047]; via device location using GPS, carrier signaling (cell tower location [a cellular phone network transceiver or 2G-5G transceivers ], IP address, geo-mapping…).
Claim 15. (Cancelled)
Claims 16-18 (Amended) are substantially similar to a computer-implemented method claim 14 and is therefore rejected under the same rationale.
Ref claim 19 (New), BROWN discloses the method of Claim 14, wherein each of the plurality of the internet enabled wireless mobile devices is a mobile phone, or a smartphone, or a wireless tablet Computer, or a portable computer or a desktop Computer (para [0062]; via user devices-a mobile device interact through one or more networks, mobile devices include a laptop, a smartphone [implied camera/photo/face], a tablet, personal computer etc. ).
Ref claim 20 (New), BROWN discloses the method of Claim 14, wherein the cellular phone network transceiver of the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device is a cellular phone network transceiver or a 2G, 3G, 4G, 5G transceiver or a Wideband Code Division Multiple Access (WCDMA) transceiver or a personal communications service (PCS) transceiver or any such future similar cellular phone network wireless technology transceiver (para [0047]; via device location using GPS, carrier signaling (cell tower location [a cellular phone network transceiver or 2G-5G transceivers ], IP address, geo-mapping…).
Ref claim 21 (New), BROWN discloses the method of Claim 14, wherein the respective computer program product when executed on the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device configures that respective internet enabled wireless mobile device to detect the location/country/country from where the respective internet enabled wireless mobile device is accessing the mobile network or the internet, to allow the Payments Server computer program product to allow or to block the user interaction with the respective computer program product or to allow or block an incoming or outgoing transaction, based on a LOCATION SCORING range to block the user interaction with the respective computer program product, or the transaction, for a location score below a first threshold, or to request a Payments Server compliance officer manual review for a location score between the first threshold and a second threshold, or to allow the user interaction with the respective computer program product, or the transaction, to continue for a location score above a third threshold (para [0109, 110], FIG.4; authorization system 102, …to calculate score indicative of co-location probability threshold/ a plurality of thresholds the score does meet…).
CONCLUSION
The prior arts made of record and not relied upon are considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Win et al (US 2018/0247296 A1) discloses Mobile Payment System.
/HATEM M ALI/
Examiner, Art Unit 3691