DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JP 2022-009568, filed on 25 January 2022.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wade (US 20130247690) .
Regarding Claim 1, Wade discloses a sensor module (10) comprising: a substrate (12); a sensor chip (20) mounted on one surface (12b) of the substrate and configured to detect a predetermined axial displacement (displacement of 40) [0043, 0044]; a bonding wire (wire bond) electrically coupling a first electrode (bond pad) formed on the one surface of the substrate to a second electrode (bond pad) of the sensor chip [0025]; and a protective frame (16) provided at the periphery of the one surface of the substrate (Figure 1), the protective frame being apart from the bonding wire (Figure 1).
Regarding Claim 2, Wade discloses an upper surface of the protective frame (surface of 16 in contact with 12) is situated at a position higher than a top position of the bonding wire (surface of 20).
Regarding Claim 3, Wade discloses the sensor chip includes an electrode-formation surface on which the second electrode is formed (20a) (Figure 1), and a lower surface (20b) located opposite the electrode-formation surface (Figure 1), wherein the sensor chip is mounted such that the lower surface is oriented toward the one surface of the substrate (Figure 1), and wherein the substrate has a first opening (where 42 is present) through which a portion of the lower surface of the sensor chip is exposed (Figure 1).
Regarding Claim 4, Wade discloses the sensor chip includes a force point (at 22) to which an external force is to be applied (via 42), and wherein the force point is exposed from the first opening (Figure 1).
Regarding Claim 5, Wade discloses a reinforcing plate (14) provided on another surface of the substrate (Figure 1), wherein the reinforcing plate has a second opening (36) through which the force point is exposed (Figure 1).
Regarding Claim 6, Wade discloses the substrate includes a mounting portion on which the sensor chip is mounted (portion where 20 is mounted), and an arm portion from which the mounting portion extends (extending from left or right where 20 is mounted on 12) (Figure 1).
Regarding Claim 7, Wade discloses a force sensor device, in at least Figure 1, comprising: a strain inducing body including a strain inducing portion (22), the strain inducing portion including a movable portion (22) configured to deform in accordance with a predetermined axial force or a moment about a predetermined axis [0022], and a non-movable portion (14) configured to fail to deform in accordance with the force or the moment (Figure 1); an input transmitter (44) coupled to the non-movable portion and configured to fail to deform in accordance with the force or the moment (Figure 1); and the sensor module of claim 1 fixed to the input transmitter (see rejection of Claim 1 above).
Regarding Claim 8, Wade discloses the input transmitter includes a connecting portion (42), and wherein the connecting portion is coupled to a force point of the sensor chip (Figure 1).
Regarding Claim 9, Wade discloses the input transmitter includes an accommodating portion that accommodates the sensor module (see end of 42 accommodating 20) (Figure 1).
Conclusion
ALEXANDER A. MERCADO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2855
/ALEXANDER A MERCADO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855