DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 64-83 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Matsumura et al. (US 20240251405 A1).
Considering claim 64, Matsumura teaches a method, performed by a terminal device, the method comprising:
receiving downlink control information comprising a first sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI), a second SRI ([0064]-[0065]), a first transmit precoding matrix indication (TPMI) and a second TPMI, transmitting, to a network device ([0068], an uplink transmission based on the downlink control information ([0414]), wherein:
in a case where a first transmission mode (Different layers, Fig.3B-C) of multiple panel simultaneous uplink transmission is configured via a radio resource control (RRC) message ([0060]), the first TPMI (Fig.6) is used to indicate a first precoder (Fig.9-10)to be applied over at least one layer {0 ... v1-1 } of the uplink transmission corresponding to the first SRI (Fig.3B-C, 6-10, [0096]-[0099], [0128]-[0130]), and the second TPMI (Fig.6) is used to indicate a second precoder (Fig.9-10) to be applied over at least one layer {v1 ... v2+v1-1 } of the uplink transmission corresponding to the second SRI (Fig.3B-C, 6A-B, [0096]-[0099], [0128]-[0130]), where v1 is a first number of layers indicated by the first TPMI and v2 is a second number of layers indicated by the second TPMI (Fig.3B-C, 6A-B, [0060], [0096]-[0099], [0196] correspondences between a precoding information and number of layers field value and the number of layers and a TPMI);
in a case where a second transmission mode (L layers, Fig.3A) of multiple panel (panel #1, panel #2) simultaneous uplink transmission is configured via the RRC message ([0081] UE may be configured with two SRS resources by RRC), the first TPMI (Fig.6) is used to indicate the first precoder (Fig.9-10) to be applied over at least one layer {0 ... v-1 } of the uplink transmission corresponding to the first SRI (Fig.3A, [0052] apply a precoder for each coherent antenna port, and the like, [0055], [0128]-[0129]), and the second TPMI (Fig.6) is used to indicate the second precoder (Fig.9-10) to be applied over at least one layer {0 ... v-1 } of the uplink transmission corresponding to the second SRI (Fig.3A, [0052] apply a precoder for each coherent antenna port, and the like, [0055], [0128]-[0129]), where v is a number of layers of the uplink transmission corresponding to the first TPMI and the second TPMI respectively (Fig.3A, 6-10, [0060], [0094]-[0095], [0196] correspondences between a precoding information and number of layers field value and the number of layers and a TPMI).
Considering claim 71, Matsumura teaches a method, performed by a network device, the method comprising:
transmitting downlink control information comprising a first sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI), a second SRI ([0064]-[0065]), a first transmit precoding matrix indication (TPMI) and a second TPMI ([0068]), receiving, from a terminal device, an uplink transmission associated with the downlink control information ([0414]), wherein:
in a case where a first transmission mode (Different layers, Fig.3B-C) of multiple panel simultaneous uplink transmission is configured via a radio resource control (RRC) message ([0060]), the first TPMI (Fig.6) is used to indicate a first precoder (Fig.9-10)to be applied over at least one layer {0 ... v1-1 } of the uplink transmission corresponding to the first SRI (Fig.3B-C, 6-10, [0096]-[0099], [0128]-[0130]), and the second TPMI (Fig.6) is used to indicate a second precoder (Fig.9-10) to be applied over at least one layer {v1 ... v2+v1-1 } of the uplink transmission corresponding to the second SRI (Fig.3B-C, 6A-B, [0096]-[0099], [0128]-[0130]), where v1 is a first number of layers indicated by the first TPMI and v2 is a second number of layers indicated by the second TPMI (Fig.3B-C, 6A-B, [0060], [0096]-[0099], [0196] correspondences between a precoding information and number of layers field value and the number of layers and a TPMI);
in a case where a second transmission mode (L layers, Fig.3A) of multiple panel (panel #1, panel #2) simultaneous uplink transmission is configured via the RRC message ([0081] UE may be configured with two SRS resources by RRC), the first TPMI (Fig.6) is used to indicate the first precoder (Fig.9-10) to be applied over at least one layer {0 ... v-1 } of the uplink transmission corresponding to the first SRI (Fig.3A, [0052] apply a precoder for each coherent antenna port, and the like, [0055], [0128]-[0129]), and the second TPMI (Fig.6) is used to indicate the second precoder (Fig.9-10) to be applied over at least one layer {0 ... v-1 } of the uplink transmission corresponding to the second SRI (Fig.3A, [0052] apply a precoder for each coherent antenna port, and the like, [0055], [0128]-[0129]), where v is a number of layers of the uplink transmission corresponding to the first TPMI and the second TPMI respectively (Fig.3A, 6-10, [0060], [0094]-[0095], [0196] correspondences between a precoding information and number of layers field value and the number of layers and a TPMI).
Considering claim 78, Matsumura teaches a terminal device, comprising a processor configured to cause the terminal device to:
receive downlink control information comprising a first sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI), a second SRI ([0064]-[0065]), a first transmit precoding matrix indication (TPMI) and a second TPMI, transmitting, to a network device ([0068], an uplink transmission based on the downlink control information ([0414]), wherein:
in a case where a first transmission mode (Different layers, Fig.3B-C) of multiple panel simultaneous uplink transmission is configured via a radio resource control (RRC) message ([0060]), the first TPMI (Fig.6) is used to indicate a first precoder (Fig.9-10)to be applied over at least one layer {0 ... v1-1 } of the uplink transmission corresponding to the first SRI (Fig.3B-C, 6-10, [0096]-[0099], [0128]-[0130]), and the second TPMI (Fig.6) is used to indicate a second precoder (Fig.9-10) to be applied over at least one layer {v1 ... v2+v1-1 } of the uplink transmission corresponding to the second SRI (Fig.3B-C, 6A-B, [0096]-[0099], [0128]-[0130]), where v1 is a first number of layers indicated by the first TPMI and v2 is a second number of layers indicated by the second TPMI (Fig.3B-C, 6A-B, [0060], [0096]-[0099], [0196] correspondences between a precoding information and number of layers field value and the number of layers and a TPMI);
in a case where a second transmission mode (L layers, Fig.3A) of multiple panel (panel #1, panel #2) simultaneous uplink transmission is configured via the RRC message ([0081] UE may be configured with two SRS resources by RRC), the first TPMI (Fig.6) is used to indicate the first precoder (Fig.9-10) to be applied over at least one layer {0 ... v-1 } of the uplink transmission corresponding to the first SRI (Fig.3A, [0052] apply a precoder for each coherent antenna port, and the like, [0055], [0128]-[0129]), and the second TPMI (Fig.6) is used to indicate the second precoder (Fig.9-10) to be applied over at least one layer {0 ... v-1 } of the uplink transmission corresponding to the second SRI (Fig.3A, [0052] apply a precoder for each coherent antenna port, and the like, [0055], [0128]-[0129]), where v is a number of layers of the uplink transmission corresponding to the first TPMI and the second TPMI respectively (Fig.3A, 6-10, [0060], [0094]-[0095], [0196] correspondences between a precoding information and number of layers field value and the number of layers and a TPMI).
Considering claims 65, 72, 79, Matsumura teaches wherein the first precoder (M, Fig.9-10) indicated by the first TPMI (Fig.6) and the second precoder indicated by the second TPMI (Fig.6) correspond to different antenna ports (Fig.6-10, [0046], [0060]).
Considering claims 66, 73, 80, Matsumura teaches wherein: for the first transmission mode, different layers of the uplink transmission are separately transmitted to two transmit and receive points (TRPs) (Fig.3B-C, [0096]-[0099]); for the second transmission mode, same layers of the uplink transmission are transmitted to the two TRPs (Fig.3A, [0094]-[0095]).
Considering claims 67, 74, 81, Matsumura teaches wherein: the first SRI and the first TPMI are associated with a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set (Fig.6-10, [0130], [0217]), and the second SRI and the second TPMI are associated with a second SRS resource set (Fig.6-10, [0130], [0217]).
Considering claims 68, 75, 82, Matsumura teaches wherein: a parameter of maximum number of layers is configured corresponding to different transmission mode ([0094]-[0099] Coherent and non-Coherent), and a same value of the parameter is associated with the first TPMI and the second TPMI (Fig.6-10, [0231]-[0236]).
Considering claims 69, 76, 83, Matsumura teaches wherein a total number of layers of the uplink transmission corresponds to one codeword (Fig.6-10, [0231]-[0236]).
Considering claims 70, 77, Matsumura teaches wherein transmission capability information associated with the first transmission mode or the second transmission mode is transmitted to the network device/ or received from the terminal device (Fig.1-10, [0195]-[0200]).
Conclusion
/KHAI M NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641