CTNF 18/730,609 CTNF 98749 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted and was filed after the mailing date of the 07/19/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-3, 5-6, 9, 11-12, 14-16, 18 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 2024/0372661 A1) (“Park”) in view of Yum et al. (US 2022/0352970 A1)(“Yum”) . Regarding claim 1, A communication method, comprising: receiving, at a terminal device and from a network device, a slot format configuration comprising a plurality of configuration parameter sets for a plurality of resource block (RB) sets on a carrier, wherein one configuration parameter set corresponds to one RB set; Park [0003] Systems, methods, and instrumentalities are disclosed herein associated with supporting flexible (e.g., subband-wise) slot format indications, which may include slot type(s) (e.g., new slot type(s) of ‘M.sub.n’ as a “Mixed” DL/UL (DL/UL= Configuration parameter set). The WTRU may receive a slot/symbol format indication that includes an ‘M.sub.n’ type. In one or more cases, the M.sub.n type may be associated with a first set of RBs (e.g., for UL) and a second set of RBs (e.g., for DL). Park [0083] The term “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (e.g., if a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). receiving, from the network device, first downlink control information (DCI), wherein the first DCI is scrambled by a terminal device specific radio network temporary identity (RNTI) on slot format determination. Park [0121] In examples, the M.sub.n type (e.g., defined or configured to the WTRU) may indicate (e.g., comprise or be associated with) at least one of the following frequency-domain resource-wise information contents (e.g., explicitly or implicitly): a first set of RBs for UL usage (e.g., or DL usage), a second set of RBs for DL usage (e.g., or UL usage), or a third set of RBs for “Flexible” usage between DL/UL. The WTRU may receive an indication of the RB(s)-level bitmap via a radio resource control (RRC) message that indicates a plurality of UL/DL resource block patterns for one or more symbols. The WTRU may receive an indication via downlink control information (DCI) or a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) that may indicate which of the plurality of UL/DL resource block patterns indicated in the configuration information is to be applied for the one or more symbols. Park [0169] In the case where the WTRU receives the explicit indication DCI scrambled by a specific RNTI for the explicit signaling, the WTRU may use a predefined RNTI for the reception. In examples, the WTRU may receive the specific RNTI based on one or more of RRC and MAC CE. [0109]; The WTRU may receive a multi-subband slot format combination index from a DCI at a configured subband position and may determine applicable slot formats for a subband (e.g., each subband). determining a first slot format of the plurality of RB sets based on the first DCI; Park [0107] In examples, the WTRU may receive, for one or more subband(s) (e.g., each of one or more subbands), configuration information such as a higher layer configuration information of slot format combinations applicable to the subband. The configuration information may include the same information as the slotformatcombinations information element (IE) of the existing system, for example, including a position in DCI (e.g., a group-common DCI such as DCI format 2_0) . The WTRU may determine a first slot format combination and a second slot format combination applicable to a first subband and a second subband respectively, for example, by decoding the DCI in first and second positions in the DCI configured for first and second subband, respectively, e.g., where both the first and second positions (e.g., as parameters or values) may be configured to the WTRU. Park [0083] The t erm “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (plurality of RB sets) (e.g., if a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). Park [0003] Systems, methods, and instrumentalities are disclosed herein associated with supporting flexible (e.g., subband-wise) slot format indications, which may include slot type(s) (e.g., new slot type(s) of ‘M.sub.n’ as a “Mixed” DL/UL. The WTRU may receive a slot/symbol format indication that includes an ‘M.sub.n’ type. In one or more cases, the M.sub.n type may be associated with a first set of RBs (e.g., for UL) and a second set of RBs (e.g., for DL) ( plurality of RB sets). and performing a transmission with the network device based on the first slot format. Park [0111] Applicability of transmission or reception rules with subband-specific slot format indication may be provided. A WTRU may be configured by higher layers to receive or transmit a signal or channel in a resource and/or in a slot where a subband-specific slot format indication is received. The WTRU may determine whether to receive or transmit in the resource as a function of the received subband-specific slot format indication according to one or more of the following. [0112] In examples, a WTRU configured by higher layers to send a PUSCH transmission in a resource may transmit the PUSCH if (e.g., only if) for each subband overlapping with the PUSCH, the slot format indication (first slot format) is “uplink” for every symbol (e.g., or for a set of symbol(s)) of the PUSCH. Park does not teach Specific RNTI has a higher priority than a second DCI scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identity (C-RNT). Yum teaches Specific RNTI has a higher priority than a second DCI scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identity (C-RNT). Yum [0101]; For example, DCI scrambled according to CS-RNTI, may have a higher priority than DCI scrambled according to C-RNTI. In view of Yum, Park is modified such that the Specific RNTI has a higher priority than a second DCI scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identity (C-RNT). It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Park in manner described above to allow the Specific RNTI with the higher priority than a second DCI scrambled by a C-RNT to avoid the overlap between the frequency carriers and the panel change gap at point when a downlink signal is received to improve the communication system ( Yum [0094] and [0003]). Regarding claim 2, The method of claim 1, wherein the RB set comprises one of: a bandwidth part, a subband, or a number of consecutive resource block, or a number of consecutive resource block groups. Park [0083] The term “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (e.g., i f a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). Park [0084] A subband may be characterized by a starting RB and a number of RBs for a set of contiguous RBs within a bandwidth part. A subband may be defined by the value of a frequency-domain resource allocation field and/or bandwidth part index. Regarding claim 3, The method of claim 1, wherein a first part of the plurality of RB sets is configured as downlink resources, a second part of the plurality of RB sets is configured as uplink resources, and a third part of the plurality of RB sets as flexible resources. Park [0136] FIG. 6 illustrates examples of SBFD operations based on Mixed UL/DL types (M.sub.n). As shown in FIG. 6, for example, the WTRU may receive, e.g., via an RRC signaling, one or more configurations, including (or indicating) one or more (N) Mixed UL/DL types (M.sub.n). In one or more cases, the one or more (N) Mixed UL/DL types (M.sub.n) may (e.g., each) include one or more subsets of RBs for UL and one or more subsets of RBs for DL. Park [0106]; Subband-specific slot format indication may be provided. In examples, a WTRU may receive an indication of a slot format for a plurality of subbands (e.g., each of a plurality of subbands). For a subband (e.g., each subband), the slot format may comprise an indication of whether each symbol is Downlink, Uplink, or Flexible . Park [0083] The term “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (e.g., if a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). Park [0121] In examples, the M.sub.n type (e.g., defined or configured to the WTRU) may indicate (e.g., comprise or be associated with) at least one of the following frequency-domain resource-wise information contents (e.g., explicitly or implicitly): a first set of RBs for UL usage (e.g., or DL usage), a second set of RBs for DL usage (e.g., or UL usage), or a third set of RBs for “Flexible” usage between DL/UL (plurality of RB sets as flexible resources). Regarding claim 5, The method of claim 1, wherein the plurality of RB sets are flexible resources, and the first DCI comprises a slot format indicator, and wherein the method further comprises: receiving, from the network device, a subband slot format combination list; Park [0107] In examples, the WTRU may receive, for one or more subband(s) (e.g., each of one or more subbands), configuration information such as a higher layer configuration information of slot format combinations applicable to the subband. The configuration information may include the same information as the slotformatcombinations information element (IE) of the existing system, for example, including a position in DCI (e.g., a group-common DCI such as DCI format 2_0). and determining the first slot format for the plurality of RB sets based on the subband slot format combination list and the slot format indicator. Park [0107]; The WTRU may determin e a first slot format combination and a second slot format combination applicable to a first subband and a second subband respectively, for example, by decoding the DCI in first and second positions in the DCI configured for first and second subband, respectively, e.g., where both the first and second positions (e.g., as parameters or values) may be configured to the WTRU. Park [0083] The term “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (e.g., if a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands ), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). Park [0131] DCI-signaling-based dynamic SFI using the ‘M.sub.n’ type may be provided. In examples, a WTRU may receive a DCI comprising an SFI, where the SFI may be pre-determined (e.g., pre-defined or pre-configured) based on at least one of the one or more ‘M.sub.n’ types, ‘D’ type, ‘U’ type, or ‘F’ type. For example, the WTRU may receive an indication that each of one or more symbols include both a first subset resource blocks associated with downlink (DL) reception and a second subset of resource blocks ( the plurality of RB sets) associated with uplink (UL) transmission. In examples, a slot-format-combination parameter (e.g., slotFormatCombination) may comprise a slot/symbol-level pattern based on at least one of the one or more ‘M.sub.n’ types, ‘D’ type, ‘U’ type, or ‘F’ type, which may be mapped to a codepoint of the SFI of the DCI. The DCI may be received (e.g., only be received) by the WTRU (e.g., as a WTRU-dedicated DCI). The DCI may be received by more than one WTRU in a cell (e.g., as a group-common DCI such as DCI format 2_0). Regarding claim 6, The method of claim 5, wherein each subband slot format combination in the subband slot format combination list indicates the slot format for each RB set. Park [0106] Subband-specific slot format indication may be provided. In examples, a WTRU may receive an indication of a slot format fo r a plurality of subbands (e.g., each of a plurality of subbands) . F or a subband (e.g., each subband), the slot format may comprise an indication of whether each symbol is Downlink, Uplink, or Flexible. Park [0131] DCI-signaling-based dynamic SFI (slot format indicator) using the ‘M.sub.n’ type may be provided. In examples, a WTRU may receive a DCI comprising an SFI, where the SFI may be pre-determined (e.g., pre-defined or pre-configured) based on at least one of the one or more ‘M.sub.n’ types, ‘D’ type, ‘U’ type, or ‘F’ type. For example, the WTRU may receive an indication that each of one or more symbols include both a first subset resource blocks associated with downlink (DL) reception and a second subset of resource blocks associated with uplink (UL) transmission. In examples, a slot-format-combination parameter (e.g., slotFormatCombination) may comprise a slot/symbol-level pattern based on at least one of the one or more ‘ M.sub.n’ types, ‘D’ type, ‘U’ type, or ‘F’ type, which may be mapped to a codepoint of the SFI of the DCI. The DCI may be received (e.g., only be received) by the WTRU (e.g., as a WTRU-dedicated DCI). The DCI may be received by more than one WTRU in a cell (e.g., as a group-common DCI such as DCI format 2_0). Regarding claim 9, The method of claim 1, wherein the first DCI indicates a slot index of a slot, Park [0109]; The WTRU may receive configuration information of an index for a configured multi-subband slot format combination (e.g., each configured multi-subband slot format combination). The WTRU may receive a multi-subband slot format combination index from a DCI at a configured subband position and may determine applicable slot formats for a subband (e.g., each subband). a number of downlink symbols from a first flexible symbol in the slot, and a number of uplink symbols from a last flexible symbol in the slot. Park [0080]; TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Slot formats for normal cyclic prefix For- Symbol number in a slot format 55 D D F F F U U U D D D D D D. Regarding claim 11, The method of claim 1, wherein the first DCI comprises a slot format indicator, and wherein the method further comprises: receiving, from the network device, a plurality of common slot format combinations; Park [0107] In examples, the WTRU may receive, for one or more subband(s) (e.g., each of one or more subbands), configuration information such as a higher layer configuration information of slot format combinations applicable to the subband . The configuration information may include the same information as the slotformatcombinations information element (IE) of the existing system, for example, including a position in DCI (e.g., a group-common DCI such as DCI format 2_0 ). and determining the first slot format for the plurality of RB sets based on the plurality of slot format combinations and the slot format indicator. Park [0107]; The WTRU may determin e a first slot format combination and a second slot format combination applicable to a first subband and a second subband respectively, for example, by decoding the DCI in first and second positions in the DCI configured for first and second subband, respectively, e.g., where both the first and second positions (e.g., as parameters or values) may be configured to the WTRU. Park [0083] The term “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (e.g., if a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands ), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). Park [0131] DCI-signaling-based dynamic SFI using the ‘M.sub.n’ type may be provided. In examples, a WTRU may receive a DCI comprising an SFI, where the SFI may be pre-determined (e.g., pre-defined or pre-configured) based on at least one of the one or more ‘M.sub.n’ types, ‘D’ type, ‘U’ type, or ‘F’ type. For example, the WTRU may receive an indication that each of one or more symbols include both a first subset resource blocks associated with downlink (DL) reception and a second subset of resource blocks ( the plurality of RB sets) associated with uplink (UL) transmission. In examples, a slot-format-combination parameter (e.g., slotFormatCombination) may comprise a slot/symbol-level pattern based on at least one of the one or more ‘M.sub.n’ types, ‘D’ type, ‘U’ type, or ‘F’ type, which may be mapped to a codepoint of the SFI of the DCI. The DCI may be received (e.g., only be received) by the WTRU (e.g., as a WTRU-dedicated DCI). The DCI may be received by more than one WTRU in a cell (e.g., as a group-common DCI such as DCI format 2_0). Regarding claim 12, The method of claim 1, wherein the first DCI comprises a slot format indicator, and wherein the method further comprises: receiving, from the network device, a plurality of slot format combinations which are specific to the terminal device ; Park [0079] New radio (NR) may support dynamic time division duplex (TDD) by a group-common (GC) DCI (e.g., format 2_0 as shown in Table 1) indicating a slot format and/or semi-static configurations of tdd-UL-DL-config-common/dedicated, where a (e.g., each) slot/symbol may comprise one or more of ‘DL’, ‘UL’, and/or ‘Flexible’ configurations (plurality of slot combinations) For example, tdd-UL-DL-config-common (e.g., TDD-UL-DL-ConfigCommon) may be an RRC parameter for a cell-specific UL/DL TDD configuration, and tdd-UL-DL-config-dedicated (e.g., TDD-UL-DL-ConfigDedicated= specific to the terminal device) may be an RRC parameter for a WTRU-specific UL/DL TDD configuration and determining the first slot format for the plurality of RB sets based on the plurality of slot format combinations and the slot format indicator. Park [0107]; The WTRU may determin e a first slot format combination and a second slot format combination applicable to a first subband and a second subband respectively, for example, by decoding the DCI in first and second positions in the DCI configured for first and second subband, respectively, e.g., where both the first and second positions (e.g., as parameters or values) may be configured to the WTRU. Park [0083] The term “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (e.g., if a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands ), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). Park [0131] DCI-signaling-based dynamic SFI using the ‘M.sub.n’ type may be provided. In examples, a WTRU may receive a DCI comprising an SFI, where the SFI may be pre-determined (e.g., pre-defined or pre-configured) based on at least one of the one or more ‘M.sub.n’ types, ‘D’ type, ‘U’ type, or ‘F’ type. For example, the WTRU may receive an indication that each of one or more symbols include both a first subset resource blocks associated with downlink (DL) reception and a second subset of resource blocks ( the plurality of RB sets) associated with uplink (UL) transmission. In examples, a slot-format-combination parameter (e.g., slotFormatCombination) may comprise a slot/symbol-level pattern based on at least one of the one or more ‘M.sub.n’ types, ‘D’ type, ‘U’ type, or ‘F’ type, which may be mapped to a codepoint of the SFI of the DCI. The DCI may be received (e.g., only be received) by the WTRU (e.g., as a WTRU-dedicated DCI). The DCI may be received by more than one WTRU in a cell (e.g., as a group-common DCI such as DCI format 2_0). Regarding claim 14, A communication method, comprising: transmitting, at a network device and to a terminal device, a slot format configuration comprising a plurality of configuration parameter sets for a plurality of resource block (RB) sets on a carrier, wherein one configuration parameter set corresponds to one RB set; Park [0003] Systems, methods, and instrumentalities are disclosed herein associated with supporting flexible (e.g., subband-wise) slot format indications, which may include slot type(s) (e.g., new slot type(s) of ‘M.sub.n’ as a “Mixed” DL/UL (DL/UL= Configuration parameter set). The WTRU may receive a slot/symbol format indication that includes an ‘M.sub.n’ type. In one or more cases, the M.sub.n type may be associated with a first set of RBs (e.g., for UL) and a second set of RBs (e.g., for DL). Park [0083] The term “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (e.g., if a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). and transmitting, to the terminal device, first downlink control information (DCI), wherein the first DCI is scrambled by a terminal device specific radio network temporary identity (RNTI) on slot format determination. Park [0121] In examples, the M.sub.n type (e.g., defined or configured to the WTRU) may indicate (e.g., comprise or be associated with) at least one of the following frequency-domain resource-wise information contents (e.g., explicitly or implicitly): a first set of RBs for UL usage (e.g., or DL usage), a second set of RBs for DL usage (e.g., or UL usage), or a third set of RBs for “Flexible” usage between DL/UL. The WTRU may receive an indication of the RB(s)-level bitmap via a radio resource control (RRC) message that indicates a plurality of UL/DL resource block patterns for one or more symbols. The WTRU may receive an indication via downlink control information (DCI) or a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) that may indicate which of the plurality of UL/DL resource block patterns indicated in the configuration information is to be applied for the one or more symbols. Park [0169] In the case where the WTRU receives the explicit indication DCI scrambled by a specific RNTI for the explicit signaling, the WTRU may use a predefined RNTI for the reception. In examples, the WTRU may receive the specific RNTI based on one or more of RRC and MAC CE. [0109]; The WTRU may receive a multi-subband slot format combination index from a DCI at a configured subband position and may determine applicable slot formats for a subband (e.g., each subband). Park does not teach Specific RNTI has a higher priority than a second DCI scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identity (C-RNT). Yum teaches Specific RNTI has a higher priority than a second DCI scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identity (C-RNT). Yum [0101]; For example, DCI scrambled according to CS-RNTI, may have a higher priority than DCI scrambled according to C-RNTI. In view of Yum, Park is modified such that the Specific RNTI has a higher priority than a second DCI scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identity (C-RNT). It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Park in manner described above to allow the Specific RNTI with the higher priority than a second DCI scrambled by a C-RNT to avoid the overlap between the frequency carriers and the panel change gap at point when a downlink signal is received to improve the communication system ( Yum [0094] and [0003]). Regarding claim 15, The method of claim 14, wherein the RB set comprises one of: a bandwidth part, a subband, or a number of consecutive resource block, or a number of consecutive resource block groups. Park [0083] The term “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (e.g., i f a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). Park [0084] A subband may be characterized by a starting RB and a number of RBs for a set of contiguous RBs within a bandwidth part. A subband may be defined by the value of a frequency-domain resource allocation field and/or bandwidth part index. Regarding claim 16, The method of claim 14, wherein a first part of the plurality of RB sets is configured as downlink resources, a second part of the plurality of RB sets is configured as uplink resources, and a third part of the plurality of RB sets as flexible resources. Park [0136] FIG. 6 illustrates examples of SBFD operations based on Mixed UL/DL types (M.sub.n). As shown in FIG. 6, for example, the WTRU may receive, e.g., via an RRC signaling, one or more configurations, including (or indicating) one or more (N) Mixed UL/DL types (M.sub.n). In one or more cases, the one or more (N) Mixed UL/DL types (M.sub.n) may (e.g., each) include one or more subsets of RBs for UL and one or more subsets of RBs for DL. Park [0106]; Subband-specific slot format indication may be provided. In examples, a WTRU may receive an indication of a slot format for a plurality of subbands (e.g., each of a plurality of subbands). For a subband (e.g., each subband), the slot format may comprise an indication of whether each symbol is Downlink, Uplink, or Flexible . Park [0083] The term “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (e.g., if a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). Park [0121] In examples, the M.sub.n type (e.g., defined or configured to the WTRU) may indicate (e.g., comprise or be associated with) at least one of the following frequency-domain resource-wise information contents (e.g., explicitly or implicitly): a first set of RBs for UL usage (e.g., or DL usage), a second set of RBs for DL usage (e.g., or UL usage), or a third set of RBs for “Flexible” usage between DL/UL (plurality of RB sets as flexible resources). Regarding claim 18, The method of claim 14, wherein the plurality of RB sets are flexible resources, and the first DCI comprises a slot format indicator, and wherein the method further comprises: transmitting, to the terminal device, a subband slot format combination list. Park [0107] In examples, the WTRU may receive , for one or more subband(s) (e.g., each of one or more subbands), configuration information such as a higher layer configuration information of slot format combinations applicable to the subband. The configuration information may include the same information as the slotformatcombinations information element (IE) of the existing system, for example, including a position in DCI (e.g., a group-common DCI such as DCI format 2_0). Regarding claim 19, The method of claim 18, wherein each subband slot format combination in the subband slot format combination list indicates the slot format for each RB set. Park [0106] Subband-specific slot format indication may be provided. In examples, a WTRU may receive an indication of a slot format fo r a plurality of subbands (e.g., each of a plurality of subbands) . F or a subband (e.g., each subband), the slot format may comprise an indication of whether each symbol is Downlink, Uplink, or Flexible. Park [0131] DCI-signaling-based dynamic SFI (slot format indicator) using the ‘M.sub.n’ type may be provided. In examples, a WTRU may receive a DCI comprising an SFI, where the SFI may be pre-determined (e.g., pre-defined or pre-configured) based on at least one of the one or more ‘M.sub.n’ types, ‘D’ type, ‘U’ type, or ‘F’ type. For example, the WTRU may receive an indication that each of one or more symbols include both a first subset resource blocks associated with downlink (DL) reception and a second subset of resource blocks associated with uplink (UL) transmission. In examples, a slot-format-combination parameter (e.g., slotFormatCombination) may comprise a slot/symbol-level pattern based on at least one of the one or more ‘ M.sub.n’ types, ‘D’ type, ‘U’ type, or ‘F’ type, which may be mapped to a codepoint of the SFI of the DCI. The DCI may be received (e.g., only be received) by the WTRU (e.g., as a WTRU-dedicated DCI). The DCI may be received by more than one WTRU in a cell (e.g., as a group-common DCI such as DCI format 2_0). Regarding claim 26, A terminal device (Park, Fig. 1B, Ref. 102) comprising: a processor (Park, Fig. 1B, Ref. 118) ; and a memory (Park, Fig. 1B, Ref. 130) coupled to the processor and storing instructions thereon, the instructions, when executed by the processor, causing the terminal device to receive, from a network device, a slot format configuration comprising a plurality of configuration parameter sets for a plurality of resource block (RB) sets on a carrier, wherein one configuration parameter set corresponds to one RB set: Park [0003] Systems, methods, and instrumentalities are disclosed herein associated with supporting flexible (e.g., subband-wise) slot format indications, which may include slot type(s) (e.g., new slot type(s) of ‘M.sub.n’ as a “Mixed” DL/UL (DL/UL= Configuration parameter set). The WTRU may receive a slot/symbol format indication that includes an ‘M.sub.n’ type. In one or more cases, the M.sub.n type may be associated with a first set of RBs (e.g., for UL) and a second set of RBs (e.g., for DL). Park [0083] The term “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (e.g., if a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). receive, from the network device, first downlink control information (DCI), wherein the first DCI is scrambled by a terminal device specific radio network temporary identity (RNTI) on slot format determination. Park [0121] In examples, the M.sub.n type (e.g., defined or configured to the WTRU) may indicate (e.g., comprise or be associated with) at least one of the following frequency-domain resource-wise information contents (e.g., explicitly or implicitly): a first set of RBs for UL usage (e.g., or DL usage), a second set of RBs for DL usage (e.g., or UL usage), or a third set of RBs for “Flexible” usage between DL/UL. The WTRU may receive an indication of the RB(s)-level bitmap via a radio resource control (RRC) message that indicates a plurality of UL/DL resource block patterns for one or more symbols. The WTRU may receive an indication via downlink control information (DCI) or a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) that may indicate which of the plurality of UL/DL resource block patterns indicated in the configuration information is to be applied for the one or more symbols. Park [0169] In the case where the WTRU receives the explicit indication DCI scrambled by a specific RNTI for the explicit signaling, the WTRU may use a predefined RNTI for the reception. In examples, the WTRU may receive the specific RNTI based on one or more of RRC and MAC CE. Park [0109]; The WTRU may receive a multi-subband slot format combination index from a DCI at a configured subband position and may determine applicable slot formats for a subband (e.g., each subband). determine a first slot format of the plurality of RB sets based on the first DCI; Park [0107] In examples, the WTRU may receive, for one or more subband(s) (e.g., each of one or more subbands), configuration information such as a higher layer configuration information of slot format combinations applicable to the subband. The configuration information may include the same information as the slotformatcombinations information element (IE) of the existing system, for example, including a position in DCI (e.g., a group-common DCI such as DCI format 2_0) . The WTRU may determine a first slot format combination and a second slot format combination applicable to a first subband and a second subband respectively, for example, by decoding the DCI in first and second positions in the DCI configured for first and second subband, respectively, e.g., where both the first and second positions (e.g., as parameters or values) may be configured to the WTRU. Park [0083] The t erm “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (plurality of RB sets) (e.g., if a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). Park [0003] Systems, methods, and instrumentalities are disclosed herein associated with supporting flexible (e.g., subband-wise) slot format indications, which may include slot type(s) (e.g., new slot type(s) of ‘M.sub.n’ as a “Mixed” DL/UL. The WTRU may receive a slot/symbol format indication that includes an ‘M.sub.n’ type. In one or more cases, the M.sub.n type may be associated with a first set of RBs (e.g., for UL) and a second set of RBs (e.g., for DL) (plurality of RB sets). and perform a transmission with the network device based on the first slot format. Park [0111] Applicability of transmission or reception rules with subband-specific slot format indication may be provided. A WTRU may be configured by higher layers to receive or transmit a signal or channel in a resource and/or in a slot where a subband-specific slot format indication is received. The WTRU may determine whether to receive or transmit in the resource as a function of the received subband-specific slot format indication according to one or more of the following. [0112] In examples, a WTRU configured by higher layers to send a PUSCH transmission in a resource may transmit the PUSCH if (e.g., only if) for each subband overlapping with the PUSCH, the slot format indication (first slot format) is “uplink” for every symbol (e.g., or for a set of symbol(s)) of the PUSCH. Park does not teach Specific RNTI has a higher priority than a second DCI scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identity (C-RNT). Yum teaches Specific RNTI has a higher priority than a second DCI scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identity (C-RNT). Yum [0101]; For example, DCI scrambled according to CS-RNTI, may have a higher priority than DCI scrambled according to C-RNTI. In view of Yum, Park is modified such that the Specific RNTI has a higher priority than a second DCI scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identity (C-RNT). It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Park in manner described above to allow the Specific RNTI with the higher priority than a second DCI scrambled by a C-RNT to avoid the overlap between the frequency carriers and the panel change gap at point when a downlink signal is received to improve the communication system ( Yum [0094] and [0003]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 4, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park in view of Yum in further view of Yokomakura et al. (US 2022/0191832 A1)(“Yokomakura”) . Regarding claim 4, The method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, from the network device, an information element (IE) for the RB set; Park [0107]; The configuration information may include the same information as the slotformatcombinations information element (IE) of the existing system, for example, including a position in DCI (e.g., a group-common DCI such as DCI format 2_0) . The WTRU may determine a first slot format combination and a second slot format combination applicable to a first subband and a second subband respectively, for example, by decoding the DCI in first and second positions in the DCI configured for first and second subband, respectively, e.g., where both the first and second positions (e.g., as parameters or values) may be configured to the WTRU. Park [0083] The t erm “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (plurality of RB sets) (e.g., if a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). Park [0084] A subband may be characterized by a starting RB and a number of RBs for a set of contiguous RBs within a bandwidth part. A subband may be defined by the value of a frequency-domain resource allocation field and/or bandwidth part index. and determining, based on the IE, at least one of: a subcarrier spacing (SCS) for the RB set, or a frequency position in the carrier for the RB set, or a size of the RB set. Park [0107] In examples, the WTRU may receive, for one or more subband(s) (e.g., each of one or more subbands), configuration information such as a higher layer configuration information of slot format combinations applicable to the subband. The configuration information may include the same information as the slotformatcombinations information element (IE) of the existing system , for example, including a position in DCI (e.g., a group-common DCI such as DCI format 2_0). [0083] The term “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (e.g., if a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). Park [0084] A subband may be characterized by a starting RB and a number of RBs for a set of contiguous RBs within a bandwidth part. A subband may be defined by the value of a frequency-domain resource allocation field and/or bandwidth part index (frequency position in the carrier for the RB set). Park does not teach system information block (SIB) comprising an information element (IE). Yokomakura teaches system information block (SIB) comprising an information element (IE). Yokomakura [0129] A UE may be configured with a slot format including downlink symbols, uplink symbols, and flexible symbols. If a UE is provided TDD-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon IE by a SIB1 (system information block 1) or a dedicated RRC signaling, the UE sets the slot format per slot over the number of slots as indicated by TDD-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon. In view of Yokomakura, Park is modified such that the system information block (SIB) comprising an information element (IE). It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Park in manner described above to allow the system information block (SIB) comprise an information element (IE) to provide the UE with configuration for the slot-formatting to utilize the radio access technologies (Yokomakura [0008]). Regarding claim 17, The method of claim 14, further comprising: transmitting, to the terminal device, an information element (IE) for the RB set. an information element (IE) for the RB set; Park [0107]; The configuration information may include the same information as the slotformatcombinations information element (IE) of the existing system, for example, including a position in DCI (e.g., a group-common DCI such as DCI format 2_0) . The WTRU may determine a first slot format combination and a second slot format combination applicable to a first subband and a second subband respectively, for example, by decoding the DCI in first and second positions in the DCI configured for first and second subband, respectively, e.g., where both the first and second positions (e.g., as parameters or values) may be configured to the WTRU. Park [0083] The t erm “subband” may be used to refer to a frequency-domain resource and may be characterized by at least one of the following: a set of resource blocks (RBs), a set of RB sets (plurality of RB sets) (e.g., if a carrier includes intra-cell guard bands), a set of interlaced resource blocks, a bandwidth part (e.g., or portion thereof), or a carrier (e.g., or portion thereof). Park [0084] A subband may be characterized by a starting RB and a number of RBs for a set of contiguous RBs within a bandwidth part. A subband may be defined by the value of a frequency-domain resource allocation field and/or bandwidth part index. Park does not teach system information block (SIB) comprising an information element (IE). Yokomakura teaches system information block (SIB) comprising an information element (IE). Yokomakura [0129] A UE may be configured with a slot format including downlink symbols, uplink symbols, and flexible symbols. If a UE is provided TDD-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon IE by a SIB1 (system information block 1) or a dedicated RRC signaling, the UE sets the slot format per slot over the number of slots as indicated by TDD-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon. In view of Yokomakura, Park is modified such that the system information block (SIB) comprising an information element (IE). It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Park in manner described above to allow the system information block (SIB) comprise an information element (IE) to provide the UE with configuration for the slot-formatting to utilize the radio access technologies (Yokomakura [0008]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park in view of Yum in further view of Li (WO 2021088875 A1) . Regarding claim 7, The method of claim 1, further comprising: an uplink transmission on at least one of the plurality of RB sets within the slot; Park [0004]; Tx/Rx rules for periodic/semi-persistent configurations according to a subband-wise slot type for XDD may be provided. In one or more cases, the WTRU may transmit an uplink channel/signal on one or more symbol(s) (e.g., a first group of symbol(s)). For example, the WTRU may transmit an uplink channel/signal on the first group of symbol(s)(slot)when the first group of symbol(s) are indicated by an ‘M.sub.n’ type (e.g., n=1, or 2, . . . ) and the first set of RBs for the ‘M.sub.n’ type includes one or more RB(s) allocated for the uplink channel/signal. Park does not teach performing a listen-before-talk for a slot before the terminal device performs an uplink transmission; and in accordance with a determination that the listen-before-talk is successful, determining the slot as an uplink slot. Li teaches performing a listen-before-talk for a slot before the terminal device performs an uplink transmission; and in accordance with a determination that the listen-before-talk is successful, determining the slot as an uplink slot. Li[0091]; Optionally, if the LBT of format 2 is successful, the terminal device may also send the uplink data on the uplink symbol ( determining the slot as an uplink slot ) indicated by the SFI information in the COT. The uplink data may be, for example, a physical random access channel (Physical Random Access Channel, PRACH); a periodic or semi-static sounding reference signal (Sounding Reference Signal, SRS), etc. Li [0047]In Table 1, In Table 1, the leftmost column is the time slot format index. For a single time slot, the maximum number of time slot formats supported by NR Rel15 is 256, including indicating that each symbol of the time slot is Downlink (Downlink, D), Uplink (Uplink, U) or Flexible (Flexible, F). In view of Li, Park is modified such that the listen-before-talk is performed for a slot before the terminal device transmits the uplink and in accordance with a determination that the listen-before-talk is successful, determining the slot as an uplink slot It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Park in manner described above to perform the LBT before the uplink transmission to determine the availability of the subband for the uplink transmission (Li [0088]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park in view of Yum in further view of Yang et al. (US 2022/0124745 A1)(“Yang”) . Regarding claim 8, The method of claim 1, wherein the second DCI scrambled by the C-RNTI. Yum [0101]; For example, DCI scrambled according to CS-RNTI, may have a higher priority than DCI scrambled according to C-RNTI. Yum does not teach DCI indicates second slot format and the first slot format has a higher priority than the second slot format. Yang teaches DCI indicates second slot format and the first slot format has a higher priority than the second slot format. Yang [0060]; While subframes 3, 4 are shown with slot formats 34, 28, respectively, any particular subframe may be configured with any of the various available slot formats 0-61. Slot formats 0, 1 are all DL, UL, respectively. Other slot formats 2-61 include a mix of DL, UL, and flexible symbols. UEs are configured with the slot format (dynamically through DL control information (DCI), or semi-statically/statically through radio resource control (RRC) signaling) through a received slot format indicator (SFI). Yang [0116]; At UE to identify two or more scheduled uplink transmissions with different priorities that overlap in at least one slot, wherein at least one of the two or more uplink transmissions comprise a low priority uplink transmission scheduled for repetitive transmission across at least a first slot and a second slot and further comprise one or more high priority uplink transmissions scheduled in the first slot. In view of Yang, Park is modified such that the first slot format has a higher priority than the second slot format. It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Park in manner described above to assign priority to the first and second slot format to avoid the collision of transmission (Yang [0002]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park in view of Yum in further view of Barac, (WO 2021009665 A1) . Regarding Claim 10, The method of claim 1, wherein the first DCI overrides flexible symbols per slot over the number of slots indicated in a UE-group common DCI. Barac [0023] Besides the cell-specific TDD UL/DL configuration via TDD-UL-DL- ConfigurationCommon, a UE can be additionally configured by a UE-specific RRC signaling (TDD- UL-DL-ConfigDedicated) to override only the flexible symbols provided in the cell-specific semi static TDD configuration. [0024] In addition, NR supports dynamic TDD, that is, dynamic signalling of the DL, flexible, and UL allocation on symbol level for one or multiple slots to a group of UEs by using a Slot Format Indicator (SFI) in the Downlink Control Information (DCI) carried on a group-common PDCCH (DCI Format 2 0). The SFI field in a DCI format 2 0 indicates a group of UEs, a slot format for each slot in a number of slots starting from a slot where the DCI format 2 0 is detected. In view of Barac, Park is modified such that the first DCI overrides flexible symbols per slot over the number of slots indicated in a UE-group common DCI. It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Park in manner described above for the DCI to override flexible symbols per slot to support the semi-static configuration (Barac [0022]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park in view of Yum in further view of Cozzo et al., (US 20210360660 A1) (“Cozzo”) . Regarding claim 13, The method of claim 1, wherein the slot format configuration indicates flexible RB sets in the plurality of RB sets: Park [0121] In examples, the M.sub.n type (e.g., defined or configured to the WTRU) may indicate (e.g., comprise or be associated with) at least one of the following frequency-domain resource-wise information contents (e.g., explicitly or implicitly): a first set of RBs for UL usage (e.g., or DL usage), a second set of RBs for DL usage (e.g., or UL usage), or a third set of RBs for “Flexible” usage between DL/UL (plurality of RB sets as flexible resources). Park does not teach Flexible symbols are reserved for at least one of: a sounding reference signal (SRS), a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS), a positioning reference signal (PRS), a CSI reporting, a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), a physical random access channel (PRACH), a repetition for PUSCH, or scheduled PUSCH dropped due to unavailable UL resources. Cozzo teaches Flexible symbols are reserved for at least one of: a sounding reference signal (SRS), a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS), a positioning reference signal (PRS), a CSI reporting, a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), a physical random access channel (PRACH), a repetition for PUSCH, or scheduled PUSCH dropped due to unavailable UL resources. Cozzo [0142]; The UE may also avoid transmission in symbols indicated as flexible by the DCI format as such symbols can be considered to be reserved i n the system operation and the UE may also avoid transmission in one or more symbols after a last DL symbol in order to allow a required time to perform DL-to-UL switching at least when the UE needs to receive, for exampl e a CSI-RS , during the last DL symbol. In view of Cozzo, Park is modified such that Flexible symbols are reserved for CSI-RS. It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Park in manner described above to reserve the flexible symbols for a CSI-RS. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Maryam Emadi whose email is Maryam.emadi1@uspto.gov with telephone number of 703-756-1834. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-3905. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pairdirect.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /M.E./Examiner, Art Unit 2478 /JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 2 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 3 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 4 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 5 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 6 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 7 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 8 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 9 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 10 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 11 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 12 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 13 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 14 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 15 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 16 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 17 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 18 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 19 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 20 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 21 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 22 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 23 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 24 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 25 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 26 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/730,609 Page 27 Art Unit: 2478