DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The three information disclosure statement(s) filed on various dates is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and is/are being considered by the Examiner.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
The use of the terms “Visionix”, “Teledyne”, “PlusOptix” and more (see ¶0036-39 of as-filed specification on 07/19/2024) appear to be trade names and/or trademarks used in commerce and have been noted in this application. The term should be accompanied by the generic terminology; furthermore, the term should be capitalized wherever it appears or, where appropriate, include a proper symbol indicating use in commerce such as ™, ™ , or ® following the term.
Although the use of trade names and marks used in commerce (i.e., trademarks, service marks, certification marks, and collective marks) are permissible in patent applications, the proprietary nature of the marks should be respected and every effort made to prevent their use in any manner which might adversely affect their validity as commercial marks.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
The claims are objected to because of the following informalities:
1. Claims 17 and 19 recite “wherein the patient is pseudophakic” and “wherein the patient is phakic”. The descriptors “phakic” and “pseudophakic” should be directed to lenses and not to the patients themselves. The present claim language creates confusion with respect to claim scope because it is unclear what noun/object the adjectives refer to.
2. Claims 11 and 20 recite the term “positionable”. However, the Examiner notes that this is not a proper English word recognized by any dictionary (see e.g., Merriam Webster, Cambridge, etc.). The Examiner respectfully suggests that Applicant make clear and precise the terms that are used to define the invention whereby the metes and bounds of the claimed invention can be ascertained.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 7-9, 11 and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Dave et al. (US 2024/0225442 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Dave discloses: An optical system to objectively measure accommodation in a patient (¶0098), the system comprising: an infrared light source configured to provide retro-illumination light to a retina of an eye during a test (¶0121: the eye illumination light and light received from the eye may be infrared. A portion of the eye illumination light is reflected and scattered by the eye 106 and is received as light 108 from the eye to be detected at the wavefront sensor 116; ¶0104); a wavefront camera configured to continuously record Shack-Hartmann centroids from the eye during the test providing a wavefront camera output (¶0105: The wavefront sensor 116 is configured to receive the light from the eye and to measure a wavefront 114 of the light 108 from the eye. The wavefront sensor 116 can be a Hartmann-Shack wavefront sensor comprising an array of lenslets having the same focal length and configured to focus light received, at various points in a cross-section of a beam of light onto a photon sensor; ¶0097: wavefront measurements that are captured and processed continuously); and an infrared-sensitive pupil camera configured to continuously record video of the eye from the retro-illumination light returned from the eye during the test providing a pupil camera output (¶0255, 0277, 0280: optical device can include a pupil camera…the pupil camera and the corresponding code is configured to assist in aligning and maintaining alignment of one or more optical elements of the portable optical device with a pupil of an eye of the patient-user, based on images from the pupil camera; ¶0258: the device can tracks the position of the pupil continuously during the wavefront aberrometry measurement; ¶0302: the corresponding software 1510 live streams pupil camera from the portable optical device), wherein the wavefront camera and the pupil camera are operatively coupled to synchronously or near synchronously operate at a sampling rate during the test (¶0263: Multiplexing these different colored caustic or speckle patterns enables simultaneous wavefront aberrometry measurements and high-quality images of the anterior and/or posterior segment of the eye in a synergistic manner).
Regarding Claim 7, Dave discloses the optical system according to Claim 1, as above. Dave further discloses: wherein the sampling rate is at a frequency greater than about 10 Hz (¶0168: acquisition speed of e.g., ten frames per second; see ¶0085 of instant disclosure providing context of the term “about”: meaning a range of values including the specified value and meaning a range extending to +/- 10% of the specified value).
Regarding Claim 8, Dave discloses the optical system according to Claim 1, as above. Dave further discloses: wherein the infrared light source is an infrared laser or a super-luminescent diode (¶0125: The illumination light source 238 can be a light emitting diode (LED), but it can also be a diode laser or other collimated, coherent (or semi-coherent, such as a superluminescent diode) light source).
Regarding Claim 9, Dave discloses the optical system according to Claim 1, as above. Dave further discloses: wherein the infrared light source is configured to provide a collimated light or probe beam during the test (¶0125: The illumination light source 238 can be a collimated light source).
Regarding Claim 11, Dave discloses the optical system according to Claim 1, as above. Dave further discloses: further comprising a physical target positionable a distance away from the eye and visible by the patient under binocular, unimpeded viewing (¶0178, 0182: The user puts the device in contact with the user's face and looks through the apparatus at a distant target. The user keeps the user's eyes open, with occasional blinking… user views the external target object 252 through the open view apparatus 200).
Regarding Claim 14, Dave discloses: A method of using an optical system to assess patient refraction (¶0098, 0136, 0140, 0213: objective refractive measurements) comprising: directing infrared light from an infrared light source onto a retina of an eye during a test; continuously recording Shack-Hartmann centroids from the eye with a wavefront camera at a sampling rate during the test providing a wavefront camera output; and continuously recording video of the eye from the retro-illumination light returned from the eye at the sampling rate during the test by an infrared-sensitive pupil camera providing a pupil camera output (see rejection of claim 1 supra).
Regarding Claim 15, Dave discloses the optical system according to Claim 14, as above. Dave further discloses: further comprising obtaining a calibration still shot of the eye from the pupil camera and obtaining a calibration still shot of the eye from the wavefront camera (¶0097, 0134: information that can be provided by the reporting interface screen 354 includes static images produced by the wavefront sensor 116 to assist with calibration of the apparatus; ¶0255: corresponding executable code can be configured to assist in aligning, or in maintaining alignment of, one or more optical elements of the optical device with a pupil of an eye of the patient-user. Example drawings that illustrate aspects of such a pupil camera and alignment procedure include FIGS. 21-25, as well as FIG. 26).
Regarding Claim 16, Dave discloses the optical system according to Claim 15, as above. Dave further discloses: further comprising selecting an optical zone of interest from the pupil camera output using data processing software (¶0320, 0329: software processes the people images to determine pupil position [zone of interest] and whether any positional adjustment is required to align the eye with the device properly. At 2315, the software provides instructions on how to make positional adjustments to achieve proper alignment with the device…image filtering is performed after binning the image. At 2775, pupil detection is performed); and interpreting wavefront results to assess accommodative dynamics based on the optical zone of interest (¶0151, 0266: The wavefront sensor can measure the wavefront of the light received through the corrective lens. A determination module can be configured to determine a refractive property of the corrective lens…the code can be configured to stream wavefront aberrometry data from the optical device to generate keratometry data for an eye of the patient-user based on the eye examination with the optical device. The keratometry data can be based on pupil imaging data from a pupil camera on the optical device, such as the pupil camera illustrated in FIG. 20).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Copland et al. (US 2021/0263338 A1; as cited in the IDS filed 10/18/2024) in view of Bosworth (US 8,909,327 B1).
Regarding Claim 1, Copland discloses: An optical system to objectively measure accommodation in a patient (¶0055), the system comprising: an infrared light source configured to provide retro-illumination light to a retina of an eye during a test (¶0105: a probe beam source 10 (which can be a laser source, a LED, or a Superluminescent LED (SLD), with a wavelength ranging from 780 nm to 900 nm; ¶0115-16: A probe beam 59 (generated by probe beam source 60, which can be a SLD) impinges on the retina 3 of eye 2, which scatters the probe beam light 59 back off of retina 3…The scattered light from retina 3 then goes out of the cornea back towards the instrument 9 and eventually falls on the eye camera 48); a wavefront camera (¶0115: The scattered light from retina 3 then goes out through the cornea and back towards the instrument 9 and eventually falls on the wavefront sensor 62 as collimated rays); and an infrared-sensitive pupil camera configured to continuously record video of the eye from the retro-illumination light returned from the eye during the test providing a pupil camera output (¶0116: eye camera 48 can be sensitive to infrared light; ¶0119: an alignment camera 48 that captures a regular visual image of the eye is used for dynamically aligning the instrument to the eye in the X-Y plane; and for dynamically measuring [video] the misalignment (centration and rotation), and stability of a contact lens fitted on an eye. FIGS. 4 and 5 also show a moveable fixation target 20/66 for the patient to view. The fixation target can be a micro-video-display).
Copland does not appear to explicitly disclose: a wavefront camera configured to continuously record Shack-Hartmann centroids from the eye during the test providing a wavefront camera output, wherein the wavefront camera and the pupil camera are operatively coupled to synchronously or near synchronously operate at a sampling rate during the test.
Bosworth is related to Copland with respect to an optical system for assessing patient refraction comprising a plurality of cameras, one of which utilizes infrared light (col.’s 4-6), and Bosworth teaches: a wavefront camera configured to continuously record Shack-Hartmann centroids from the eye during the test providing a wavefront camera output (c. 8: three channel optical system to simultaneously measure refractive aberrations (Shack-Hartmann aberrometer); c. 6: a double-pass image of the optical aberrations in the human eye starts with a laser diode light source which is filtered and collimated at L1 and AP1. The light path from the laser diode to the point on the retina constitutes a single pass of the light through the optical system. The light reflecting off the retina then passes back through lenses L3 and L2 and L4 where it is measured by a CCD camera (C1)), wherein the wavefront camera and the pupil camera are operatively coupled to synchronously or near synchronously operate at a sampling rate during the test (c. 5: A first computer is connected to camera C2 and to the means for displaying the visual test target, while a second computer is connected to camera C1. The first and second computers are synchronized to capture the RI images and light scattering data (optical aberrations) simultaneously, at predefined intervals for a preset period of time, while the patient manually maintains visualization of the test target at a threshold level by adjusting some dimension, visual feature, or parameter of the target using some element connected to the first computer).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the optical system of Copland in view of Bosworth to satisfy the claimed condition, because such a coupling of cameras and the utilization of a wavefront camera as claimed is known and would be selected for simultaneously assessing and evaluating the relationship between metrics of optical quality in the eye of a patient obtained from double pass images, psychophysical measures of visual performance, and a retro-illumination image, as taught in columns 3-4 of Bosworth.
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dave et al. (US 2024/0225442 A1) in view of Raymond et al. (US 2017/0095147 A1).
Regarding Claim 3, Dave discloses the optical system according to Claim 1, as above. Dave further discloses: further comprising a computer system operatively coupling the pupil camera and the wavefront camera. (¶0140: determination and control module 220 includes a computer bus 466 used as an interconnect for various components. The module 220 includes memory 470 and a processor 472 that are used to store data and program instructions and perform necessary processing functions, processing functions can include determining the property of the eye, such as optical properties including a refractive correction prescription to be applied to the eye, based on the measured wavefront, the tunable lens setting, and any objective preference information obtained).
Raymond is related to Dave with respect to an optical system comprising a plurality of cameras, one of which is an infrared camera with infrared light source, and the other is a Shack-Hartmann wavefront camera (¶0021, 0065-66, 0090, 0117, 0125), and Raymond teaches: wherein the computer system is programmed to index the wavefront camera output to an analytical zone of the pupil camera output independent of a pupil diameter of the eye (¶0080, 0117: , a ray (solid line) from one of the first light sources 120 is reflected by the cornea and passes through optical system 170 (including aperture 178) to appear as a light spot on detector array 141…wavefront obtained by wavefront sensor 155 will be registered to the image from detector array 141; ¶0119: Regarding iris registration images, features that are available include the position, size and shape of the pupil, the position, size and shape of the outer iris boundary (OIB), etc.; ¶0087: the pupil retroreflection illuminators may optionally be configured such that, when a patient's pupil is dilated, the disc of light from light source 201 is reflected from an implanted IOL to image the IOL [independent of pupil diameter]; ¶0070: The controller 60 controls the operation of the optical measurement instrument 1 and can receive input from any of the wavefront aberrometer subsystem 20, the corneal topographer subsystem 30, the camera 40…The controller 60 can include any suitable components, such as one or more processor, etc.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the optical system of Dave in view of Raymond to satisfy the claimed condition, because such a programming known and would be selected “to improve three dimensional modeling of the patient's eye and improved iris registration of the measurement data sets”, and “in the case of laser cataract surgical procedure, any measurement data obtained preoperatively by the optical measurement instrument may be transferred to a memory associated with a cataract laser surgical system for use before, during or after either the placement of a capsulotomy, fragmentation or a patient's lens or IOL placement during surgery”, as taught in ¶0125, ¶0130 of Raymond.
Claims 2 and 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dave et al. (US 2024/0225442 A1) in view of Rafii (US 8,723,789 B1).
Regarding Claim 2, Dave discloses the optical system according to Claim 1, as above. Dave does not appear to explicitly disclose the limitations as recited in claim 2.
Rafii is related to Dave with respect to an optical system comprising a plurality of cameras (col.’s 9-10, 12), and Rafii teaches: wherein the wavefront camera and the pupil camera operate synchronously within a tolerance of less than 100 milliseconds (col.’s 9-10: Each camera substantially simultaneously produces and then substantially simultaneously transmits a frame of acquired data at a predetermined frame rate of preferably about 30 frames/sec. to about 60 frames/sec to capture rapid motions of object 60. Cameras 80-1, 80-2 would begin to take an exposure simultaneously and each camera were end exposure simultaneously. But in practice, neither the cameras nor system 10 work absolutely perfectly. In practice, for a camera exposure of about 8 ms duration, tolerance on the start and end of exposure should be within about .+-.1 ms. For a 16 ms duration exposure, tolerance on the start and end of exposure should be within about .+-.1.5 ms. With this in mind, the term `substantially simultaneously` as used herein means within about .+-.1.5 ms or less, or about .+-.10% of camera exposure duration or less. In general cameras suitable for use with the present invention can readily synchronize exposures relative to each other in sub-millisecond time. Cameras 80-1, 80-2, etc. preferably are two-dimensional cameras that capture at least one of color (RGB), monochrome, and infrared (IR) spectra.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the optical system of Dave in view of Rafii to satisfy the claimed condition, because such a tolerance of the cameras is known and would be selected “to capture substantially simultaneously from its vantage point an image of a user”, thereby providing beneficial results for natural interfaces, i.e., “how fast a hand motion gesture is (about 100 cm/sec). Thus, in 1 ms the hand moves around 1 mm, which is within the tolerances of natural interfaces. Each camera then substantially simultaneously repeats these operations, governed by the frame rate”, as taught in columns 9-10 of Rafii.
Regarding Claim 4, Dave discloses the optical system according to Claim 2, as above. Dave further discloses: wherein the computer system is programmed to index the wavefront camera output to a structure of the eye visible on the pupil camera output (¶0107: the determination module 120 can be configured to output other data, such as a spot pattern produced by the wavefront sensor 116. Such spot patterns can be used advantageously to provide live images for alignment of the eye [indexing output of wavefront camera to eye structure visible in pupil camera output]; ¶0143: The module 220 also includes a wavefront sensor interface 478 for receiving data from the wavefront sensor 116; ¶0266: the corresponding executable code [indexed output] can be configured to stream wavefront aberrometry data from the optical device to the physician, enabling the physician to generate a refractive correction. The code can also be configured to generate keratometry data [indexed output] for an eye of the patient-user based on the eye examination from a pupil camera [structure of eye visible in pupil camera output] on the optical device).
Regarding Claim 5, Dave discloses the optical system according to Claim 4, as above. Dave further discloses: wherein the structure of the eye does not change size during the test (¶0111, 0169: the eye 106 is a living eye of a person… procedure 700 for determining a property of an eye. The property can include wavefront error produced by the eye, a refractive prescription for the eye, an accommodation range measurement, a presbyopia measurement, a phoropter measurement).
Claims 10 and 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dave et al. (US 2024/0225442 A1) in view of Yang et al. (CN 106580244 A).
The Examiner notes that the text of foreign references as cited throughout this Office Action are to the English translation retrieved from the Patent Translate feature of https://worldwide.espacenet.com on 07/02/2026 and provided herewith.
Regarding Claim 10 and 12-13, Dave discloses the optical system according to Claims 1 and 11-12, respectively, as above. Dave does not appear to explicitly disclose the limitations recited in claims 10 and 12-13.
Yang is related to Dave with respect to a method of using an optical system to assess patient refraction via utilizing an infrared pupil camera (¶0013, 0039-40, 0049-50), and Yang teaches: wherein the infrared light source comprises a center wavelength of about 875 nm and a spectral bandwidth of about 855 nm - 895 nm (claim 10) (¶0049: The light source circuit board contains 6 groups of infrared LEDs, with N≥9 LEDs in each group, and a cold mirror or a hot mirror is installed inside the aperture. Within the pupil, light entering the human eye becomes a retinal light source, and light with a wavelength of 850 ± 10 nm is transmitted through); further comprising a dichroic filter positioned between the patient and the physical target (claim 12) (¶0035, 0049: the light source structure, which consists of dichroic mirrors… light entering the human eye becomes a retinal light source and is transmitted through a dichroic mirror; ¶0006, 0008: Infrared light is used to illuminate the fundus of the eye to be examined and form a retinal light source, while visible light is used to attract the subject's attention and form a fixation target…the subject is asked to place their head on the jaw rest and look at the fixation target in the refractometer see FIG. 6 showing dichroic filter 19 between patient 17 and physical target (other side)); wherein the dichroic filter is a hot mirror (claim 13) (¶0021, 0039: The light source circuit board is composed of a hot mirror 20; ¶0049: light source passes through the thermal mirror 20).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Dave in view of Yang to satisfy the claimed condition, because such dichroic filters that are hot mirrors as part of the method of using the optical system to assess patient refraction are known and would be selected because the infrared light reflected by the thermal mirror achieves the function of the central infrared lamp, making the radiation of the detection light source more uniform, as taught in paragraph ¶0049 of Yang; furthermore, such a dichroic filter is positioned between the target and the patient such that “the divergent infrared lights and visible light are lit in separate groups in a certain direction, with the divergent infrared lights used for vision testing”, while “the visible light is used to attract the subject's attention, improve the subject's fixation ability, and avoid errors caused by the subject's head movement”, as taught in ¶0050 of Yang.
Claims 6 and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dave et al. (US 2024/0225442 A1) in view of Neal et al. (US 20210267799 A1).
Regarding Claim 6, Dave discloses the optical system according to Claim 4, as above. Dave does not appear to explicitly disclose the limitations recited in claim 6.
Neal is related to Dave with respect to a method of using an optical system to assess patient refraction via utilizing an infrared pupil camera and a wavefront camera (¶0051-53, 0111), and Neal teaches: wherein the structure of the eye comprises a man-made structure implanted in the eye including at least a portion of an intraocular lens or a natural structure of the eye including a limbus (¶0085: designing an uncorrected monofocal or toric IOL (that has the appropriate defocus and astigmatism correction, but also includes fiducial marks; ¶0084: correcting vision in an eye using a customized pseudophakic IOL).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Dave in view of Neal to satisfy the claimed condition, because such implanted lenses of the optical system are known and would be selected for correcting vision in an eye that uses a 3-D wavefront-customized phakic or pseudophakic Intraocular Lens (IOL) as taught in paragraphs ¶0022 of Neal; furthermore, compared to traditional contact lenses, “IOLs are permanently implanted so there is no daily routine of putting them in and taking them out. Phakic IOLs can often be implanted in eyes that are not suitable for LASIK or PRK due to conditions such as thin corneas or extreme myopia that is outside the range that LASIK is able to treat. Phakic IOLs are also used to help with keratoconus and other conditions where the cornea is aberrated”, as taught in ¶0006 of Neal.
Regarding Claims 17-19, Dave discloses the optical system according to Claims 14 and 17, respectively, as above. Dave does not appear to explicitly disclose the limitations recited in claims 17-19.
Neal is related to Dave with respect to a method of using an optical system to assess patient refraction via utilizing an infrared pupil camera and a wavefront camera (¶0051-53, 0111), and Neal teaches: wherein the patient is pseudophakic and has an intraocular lens (claim 17) (¶0084: correcting vision in an eye using a customized pseudophakic IOL); wherein the intraocular lens is monofocal, multifocal, EDoF, Toric, or accommodating (claim 18) (¶0085: designing an uncorrected monofocal or toric IOL (that has the appropriate defocus and astigmatism correction, but also includes fiducial marks); wherein the patient is phakic (claim 19) (FIGS. 3-4, 11; ¶0057: FIG. 4B shows a pair of off-axis light rays emitted from an upper edge of the phakic IOL 6, which focus on the iris imaging camera 12 at the far end of the device; ¶0103-05: FIGS. 11A-C show a cross-section side view of an eye with an implanted phakic IOL sitting next to a natural lens 5, before, during and after wavefront correction).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Dave in view of Neal to satisfy the claimed condition, because such phakic and pseudophakic lenses as part of the method of using the optical system to assess patient refraction are known and would be selected for correcting vision in an eye that uses a 3-D wavefront-customized phakic or pseudophakic Intraocular Lens (IOL) as taught in paragraphs ¶0022 of Neal; furthermore, compared to traditional contact lenses, “phakic IOLs are permanently implanted so there is no daily routine of putting them in and taking them out. Phakic IOLs can often be implanted in eyes that are not suitable for LASIK or PRK due to conditions such as thin corneas or extreme myopia that is outside the range that LASIK is able to treat. Phakic IOLs are also used to help with keratoconus and other conditions where the cornea is aberrated”, as taught in ¶0006 of Neal.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dave et al. (US 2024/0225442 A1) in view of Migliaccio et al. (US 20160242642 A1; as cited in the IDS filed 10/18/2024).
Regarding Claim 20, Dave discloses: A method of assessing patient refraction comprising: performing gross alignment of an optical system comprising (¶0135: align the eye to an input port of the housing for best measurement accuracy): an illuminating light source; a measurement light source configured to project a laser spot (¶0126, 0314-15: a laser diode 2080 that is used to illuminate a point of light on the retina of the eye 1754); an infrared-sensitive pupil camera; and a wavefront camera; projecting light from the illuminating light source of the optical system towards a patient so an eye to be measured is in view of the pupil camera and the wavefront camera; and performing the test on the eye while operating the wavefront camera and the pupil camera at a sampling rate to obtain pupil camera output and wavefront camera output that is near synchronous (see rejection of claim 1 supra).
Dave does not appear to explicitly disclose: a physical target positionable during a test between a first distance and a second distance; aligning the distance target with the laser spot visible to the patient; aligning the near target with the laser spot visible to the patient.
Migliaccio is related to Dave with respect to a method of using an optical system to assess patient via utilizing a plurality of cameras, one of which is an infrared camera with infrared light source (¶0022-23, 0085-86, 0110, 0121), and Migliaccio teaches: a physical target positionable during a test between a first distance and a second distance; aligning the distance target with the laser spot visible to the patient; aligning the near target with the laser spot visible to the patient (¶0076: Target module 8 includes laser 9 configured to project a laser beam 29 onto a surface such as a wall 31 in front of the patient. The adjustability of housing 19 allows the laser beam 29 to be directed substantially perpendicularly onto wall 31 despite imperfect positioning of frame 5 about the patient's head 7. The resulting projected laser spot 33 defines, at least in part, the target object; ¶0043: c) in response to the first signal, electronically moving a visual target, with respect to the patient's head, in a direction opposite to the first direction at a first velocity that is a function of the patient's head motion velocity in the first direction and having the patient visually fixate on the moving visual target).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Dave in view of Migliaccio to satisfy the claimed condition, because such a positionable physical target and alignment is known and would be selected for maintenance of retinal image stability and gaze stability as part of vestibulo-ocular reflex testing, wherein said reflex generates compensatory eye movements during sudden head movements to maintain visual stability, as taught in paragraphs ¶0003 of Migliaccio.
Other Relevant Documents Considered
Prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure: Pamplona et al. (US 20170172406 A1) discloses a method of using an optical system to assess patient via utilizing a plurality of cameras, one of which is an infrared camera, and further satisfying some of the additional conditions as claimed.
Conclusion
/SAMANVITHA SRIDHAR/Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/BUMSUK WON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872