DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
In view of applicant’s amendments to the claims the restriction dated 4/202026 is hereby withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garcia Kilroy et al. US 2020/0138534 A1.
Garcia Kilroy discloses:
Claim 1- a hand controller assembly (116), wherein the hand controller assembly includes a left-hand controller and a right-hand controller (see fig. 1);a viewing means (118), wherein the viewing means is a three-dimensional (3D) monitor (paragraph 006), and the viewing means (203) is a two-dimensional (2D) touch screen monitor (paragraph 007); an eye tracking camera system (para 0050), wherein the eye tracking camera system is secured to the viewing means; a foot pedal assembly (114) configured to move inward and outward directions along an axis A-A' (fig. 4B see PH), wherein the inward and outward movement is facilitated by a linear actuator (fig. 4b); and an actuator (see ODV fig. 4B) configured to move the hand controller assembly, the viewing means, the eye tracking camera system in upward and downward direction (the device is capable of this function).
Regarding claims 1 and 4, Garcia Kilroy discloses all of the claimed subject matter as described above including a linear actuator. Garcia Kilroy does not disclose a telescopic actuator that facilitates movement of a base mount structure secured to an upper end of the telescopic actuator.
Telescopic actuators that facilitate movement of a base mount structure secured to an upper end of the telescopic actuator are old and well known for the purpose of providing a simple, reliable linear actuators.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Garcia Kilroy and provide a telescopic actuator that facilitates movement of a base mount structure secured to an upper end of the telescopic actuator, for the purpose of providing a simple, reliable linear actuators.
Claim 2- Garcia Kilroy discloses all of the claimed subject matter as described above. Garcia Kilroy does not disclose left and right hand control pulleys.
Left and right hand control pulleys are old and well known for the purpose of providing a simple and reliable method of mechanical control.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Garcia Kilroy and provide left and right hand control pulleys, for the purpose of providing a simple and reliable method of mechanical control.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, and 5-28 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art neither discloses nor renders obvious the claimed combinations including:
a frame structure; a base mount structure secured to an upper end of the telescopic actuator; a mount bracket secured to the base mount structure at one end and another end is secured to the hand controller assembly; a linear mount secured to the viewing means at one end and another end is secured to the base mount structure (225); and a link, secured to the viewing means at one end and another end is secured to the base mount structure.
a backend assembly, wherein the backend assembly facilitates movement of the hand controllers in x, y, and z coordinate axes; and a plurality of link members coupled to one another to form a linkage, wherein a proximal end of the plurality of link members is operationally secured to the backend assembly and a distal of the plurality of link member is operationally secured to a gimbal assembly.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. WO 2018217433 A1, US 20250127578 A1, and US 20100228264 A1 disclose a devices with similar structure.
TERENCE BOES
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3618
/TERENCE BOES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3618