DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 04/09/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
With regards to applicant’s argument that the Vishnoi reference does not include receiving user consent before routing from a first chatbot to a second chatbot, the examiner disagrees. Vishnoi asserts that switching from the first chatbot to the second chatbot can be carried out automatically OR a prompt can be sent to the user to confirm (give consent) that the user wants to proceed with the switch from the first chatbot to the second chatbot (para 0206: confirmation of switching between first and second chatbots by a user is akin to giving consent that switching from the first chatbot to the second chatbot can take place). Furthermore, there can be additional interaction between the user and the digital assistant before the second chatbot is permitted to generated a response to the utterance (actual switching to the second chatbot) (para 0206: additional interaction before actual switching further supports there being a user consent via interaction with the digital assistant).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Vishnoi et al, US Patent Pub. 20200342850 A1. (The Vishnoi et al reference is cited in IDS filed 09/22/2025)
Re Claim 1, Vishnoi et al discloses a system comprising: a processor (para 0018: processors); and a memory storing instructions that upon execution by the processor perform operations (para 0191: memory) comprising: receiving a first message directed to a first large language model (LLM) chatbot; providing (fig. 5: 502; para 0204: first chatbot, whereby user communicated with the chatbot via interface (para 0212)), via a user interface, a response to the first message from the first LLM chatbot (fig. 5: 502; para 0204: first chatbot, whereby user can have bidirectional communication with the chatbot via interface (para 0212)); based on the first message or the response, determining to provide a consent request before invoking a second LLM chatbot; para 0206: confirmation of switching between first and second chatbots by a user is akin to giving consent that switching from the first chatbot to the second chatbot can take place); providing, via the user interface, the consent request to invoke the second LLM chatbot (para 0206: when the second chatbot is identified based on context awareness (para 0203) of the user interaction with the first chatbot, wherein a switch message is communicated to the user to confirm switching to the second chatbot; whereby said ability user ability to confirm switching of the chatbots via prompt message is interpreted as user consent); receiving, within a context of the user interface, a consent to invoke the second LLM chatbot (para 0206: when the second chatbot is identified based on context awareness (para 0203) of the user interaction with the first chatbot, wherein a switch message is communicated to the user to confirm switching to the second chatbot; whereby said ability user ability to confirm switching of the chatbots via prompt message is interpreted as user consent); and upon receiving the consent to invoke the second LLM chatbot, invoking the second LLM chatbot (para 0206: when the second chatbot is identified based on context awareness (para 0203) of the user interaction with the first chatbot, wherein a switch message is communicated to the user to confirm switching to the second chatbot; whereby said ability user ability to confirm switching of the chatbots via prompt message is interpreted as user consent).
Re Claim 2, Vishnoi et al discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the instructions upon execution by the processor perform further operations comprising: upon receiving the consent of the user to invoke the second LLM chatbot: receiving, via the user interface, a second message directed to the second LLM chatbot (para 0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot); forwarding the second message to the second LLM chatbot (para 0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot); receiving, a response to the second message from the second LLM chatbot; and providing, via the user interface, the response to the second message from the second LLM chatbot (para 0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot).
Re Claim 3, Vishnoi et al discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the instructions upon execution by the processor perform further operations comprising: receiving, via the user interface, a command to turn on private mode (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3), wherein the private mode limits communication to a selection of one or more of the first LLM chatbot and the second LLM chatbot (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3); and receiving, via the user interface, the selection of one or more of the first LLM chatbot and the second LLM chatbot for communicating with the user in the private mode, wherein the communication in the private mode is limited to the selected one or more of the first LLM chatbot and the second LLM chatbot (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3).
Re Claim 4, Vishnoi et al discloses the system of claim 3, wherein the instructions upon execution by the processor perform further operations comprising: based on the communication with selected one or more of the first LLM chatbot and the second LLM chatbot in the private mode, providing, via the user interface, another consent request for consent to invoke a third LLM chatbot in the private mode (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3); receiving, via the user interface, the consent of the user to invoke the third LLM chatbot within the context of the user interface (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3); and upon receiving the consent of the user to invoke the third LLM chatbot, automatically selecting the third LLM chatbot for communicating with the user interface in the private mode, wherein the communication in the private mode is limited to the third LLM chatbot and the selected one or more of the first LLM chatbot and the second LLM chatbot (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3).
Re Claim 5, Vishnoi et al discloses the system of claim 4, wherein the instructions upon execution by the processor perform further operations comprising: receiving, via the user interface, a command to turn off the private mode (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3); and turning off the private mode, wherein communication with the first, second, or third LLM chatbots is not carried forward upon turning off the private mode (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3).
Re Claim 6, Vishnoi et al discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the user interface provides an option to one or more of: search, add, or remove a LLM chatbot (para 0029: skill bots can be added, whereby add is selected from the Markush claim language).
Re Claim 7, Vishnoi et al discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the instructions upon execution by the processor perform further operations comprising: receiving, via the user interface, a command to turn on private mode when communicating with the second LLM chatbot, wherein the communication in the private mode is limited to one or more selected LLM chatbots (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3); turning on the private mode (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3); and automatically selecting the second LLM chatbot to communicate in the private mode (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3).
Claim 8 has been analyzed and rejected according to claim 1.
Re Claim 9, Vishnoi et al discloses the computerized method of claim 8, wherein the first message comprises one or more of: (1) a privacy condition, and (2) a message history of a user and the first LLM agent based on the privacy condition, wherein the message history of the user and the first LLM agent is secured from the second LLM agent based on the privacy condition (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3).
Re Claim 10, Vishnoi et al discloses the computerized method of claim 8, further comprising: receiving, via the user interface, a second message directed to the second LLM agent (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3); forwarding the second message to the second LLM agent (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3); receiving, a response to the second message from the second LLM agent (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3); and providing, via the user interface, the response to the second message from the second LLM agent (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3).
Re Claim 11, Vishnoi et al discloses the computerized method of claim 8, further comprising: receiving, via the user interface, a command to turn on private mode when communicating with the first LLM agent, wherein the private mode limits communication to a selection of one or more of the first LLM agents and second LLM agent (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3); and receiving, via the user interface, the selection of one or more of the first LLM agent and the second LLM agent for communicating in the private mode, wherein the communication in the private mode is limited to the selected one or more of the first LLM agent and the second LLM agent (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3).
Re Claim 12, Vishnoi et al discloses the computerized method of claim 11, further comprising: analyzing the communication with the selected one or more of the first LLM agent and the second LLM agent in the private mode (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3); based on the analysis of the communication, providing, via the user interface, another consent request for consent to invoke a third LLM agent in the private mode; receiving, via the user interface, the consent to invoke the third LLM agent within the context of the user interface (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3); and upon receiving the consent to invoke the third LLM agent, automatically selecting the third LLM agent for communicating with the user interface in the private mode, wherein the communication in the private mode is limited to the third LLM agent and the selected one or more of the first LLM agent and the second LLM agent (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3).
Re Claim 13, Vishnoi et al discloses the computerized method of claim 11, further comprising: receiving, via the user interface, a command to turn off the private mode (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3); and turning off the private mode, wherein communication with the first, second, or third LLM agents is not carried forward upon turning off the private mode (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3).
Re Claim 14, Vishnoi et al discloses the computerized method of claim 8, further comprising: receiving, via the user interface, a command to turn on private mode when communicating with the first LLM agent, wherein the communication in the private mode is limited to a selected LLM agent (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3); turning on the private mode; and automatically selecting the first LLM agent to communicate in the private mode (paras 0205-0207: dialog flow associated with second chatbot, wherein dialog flow returns to first chatbot after conclusion of dialog with second chatbot with user consent(prompt); therefore each dialog flow is private to the respective chatbot; wherein the subsequent second chatbots/skill bots could be a plurality of chatbots/skill bots(at least 3) as illustrated in fig. 1: 116-1 through 116-3).
Claim 15 has been analyzed and rejected according to claims 1 & 3.
Claim 16 has been analyzed and rejected according to claims 1 & 3.
Claim 17 has been analyzed and rejected according to claims 1 & 3.
Claim 18 has been analyzed and rejected according to claims 1 & 3.
Claim 19 has been analyzed and rejected according to claims 1 & 3.
Claim 20 has been analyzed and rejected according to claims 1, 3 & 5.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GEORGE C MONIKANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2692 07/16/2026