DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/03/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: “POWER GENERATOR WITH POWER POD AND BATTERY”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 7-10 AND 15 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Re-claim 7 recites “ bi-directional satellite 133 communication”, however line 3 recites “the satellite”, which is confusing or fails antecedent basis. Please fix typo and put reference designators in () properly., similar issues with claims 8, and 9.
Claims 8-10 are rejected based on dependency from claim 7.
Claim 15 recites in line 4, “those” which is confusing is it referring to.
Claim Objections
The claims are objected to because they include reference characters which are not enclosed within parentheses.
Reference characters corresponding to elements recited in the detailed description of the drawings and used in conjunction with the recitation of the same element or group of elements in the claims should be enclosed within parentheses so as to avoid confusion with other numbers or characters which may appear in the claims. See MPEP § 608.01(m).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
8. Claim 1-6,11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and USC 102 (a)(2) as being unpatentable over Toyo (WIPO PCT Document WO2022270341 hereinafter “Toyo”).
Re-claim 1, Toyo discloses a power pod assembly (3) comprising: a power pod (1) including a container (4), the container (4) being constructed from a plurality of rigid panels (4a-4c) to define a protective shell (4a-4c is shell) that shields the internal components of the power pod (1) against damage from the elements, theft, vandalism, and tampering (covered structure), the container (1) has at least one point of entry (entrance at 12) that includes a right door assembly (12) and a left door assembly (13), bars (deadbolts w drive section) secure the top and bottom ends of each of the doors to the perimeter of the door opening (Fig.1-5,pg.4,P[1], structure (),
an electro-mechanical locking mechanism (10, 31A, 40) for controlling the ability to open the left and right door assemblies (12, 13), wherein operation of the electro-mechanical locking mechanism (10, 31A, 40) can be accomplished from a remote location ([[via 44, see Fig. 1-5, pg. 9 5th para.; pg. 64th para.; pg.6 5th para.; pg. 7 4th para.: Circulation toilet unit may further include a communication device 44 for remotely locking or unlocking the electronic key 40 (FIG. 8) of the open/close door (. The administrator of the circulating toilet unit remotely monitors the number of users of the circulating toilet, the degree of contamination of the purification equipment, and the amount of power generation stored in the battery (remaining battery power) using the server 45 via the network NW or the like ... Control device 10 locks the opening/closing door 27 of the recirculating toilet 2 ... Electronic key 40 includes ... a deadbolt, a drive section that drives the deadbolt to the locked position or the unlocked position, and a drive circuit that outputs a drive signal to the drive section. The driving circuit generates the driving signal in accordance with a locking command or an unlocking command output from an automatic locking means 31A ... Output unit 31 has automatic locking means 31A and display device control means 31B. When the automatic locking means 3 lA receives from the calculation unit 30 the determination that the number of users exceeds the reference value or the degree of contamination exceeds the reference value, the electronic key of the open/close door 27 FIG. 8 in the unlocked state is activated 40 (FIG. 8) is locked)]],
at least one magnetic generator (15), the magnetic generator (15) being constructed and arranged to have at least one rotating rotor (rotor of 15) for providing mechanical work out of the magnetic generator (15), the magnetic generator (15) also having at least one power generation circuit [(3) (Fig. 1-5, pg. 9 4th para.; Amount of power generated by the power generators 7 and 8 shown in FIG. 5 and stored in the battery 11 is detected by the power generation amount detection unit 47 .. Automatic locking means 3 lA may lock the electronic key 40 (FIG. 8) of the open/close door 27 (FIG. 8) in the unlocked state when the power generation amount detected by the power generation amount detection unit 4 7 is equal to or less than the threshold value. At the same time, the display device control means 31B controls the display device 41 (FIG. 8) to display that the circulatory toilet is unusable. Conversely, when the stored power generation amount exceeds the threshold value, the automatic locking means 31A unlocks the electronic key 40 (FIG. 8) of the open/close door of the circulatory toilet, and the display device control means 3 lB indicates that the circulatory toilet is closed)]],
a portion of the power generation circuit (3) constructed and arranged to rotate with the at least one rotating rotor (rotor of 15) during rotation of the at least one rotating rotor (rotor of 15) to generate electrical power during rotation thereof [(Fig. 1-5, pg. 4 5thh para.; Generator 15 of the wind turbine generator 7 is provided inside a generator casing 17 attached to the top of the support 16 .. Fixed ring of the bearing is attached to the generator casing 17, and the rotating ring of the bearing is connected to the wing support 14b. As the windmill 14 rotates, the rotor of the generator 15 rotates inside the generator casing 17 together with the rotating wheel, and the generator 15 generates electricity)],
the generated power electrically connected to an electrical control system (10), the electrical control system (10) including at least one battery (11) and at least one electrical output, the electrical control system (10) directing power to at least one battery (11) within the power pod (1) or to one or more electrical devices (via 34) outside of the power pod assembly (1)[[[ (Fig. 1-5, pg 2 2nd para.; pg 3 2nd para.; pg. 5 2nd para.; pg.5 3rd para.; pg. 8 5th para.: While using the system power supply as the main power supply, it is possible to utilize the wind power generator or the solar power generator as a backup power supply during a power failure ... Battery 11 stores the power generated by the wind power generator 7 and the solar power generator 8, and this stored power is supplied to the blower 22, the ozone generator 23 and the pump 24. Depending on the season, the electric power from the power generation devices 7 and 8 may be insufficient, but since the power generation unit 3 is equipped with a battery 11 capable of supplying electric power stored for several days, it can be used in an emergency ... Control device 10 is composed of a computer, programs executed by the computer...Control device 10 controls the power generated by the power generation devices 7 and 8 to be input to the battery 11 and the power input to the battery 11 to be output to the blower 22 ... the ozone generator 23 and the pump 24 ... Separate solar panel 33 is configured to be connectable/disconnectable to/from an electrical connector 34 provided in the structure 4 . A connector, which is the electrical connector 34, is provided on one peripheral wall 4c of the structure 4 ... Connector is electrically connected to a controller 10 (FIG. 5) inside the structure 4 . The separate solar panel 33 is a so-called standing solar panel that is installed on land via a panel mount 33b, and is configured to be connectable/disconnectable to/from an electric connector 34 via a power supply cable 35 .. Power generation amount can be supplemented while the separate solar panel 33 is connected to the electrical connector 34, and the circulation toilet unit 1 can be freely moved in the state of being detached from the electrical connector 34)]],
the electrical control system ( 10) is constructed and arranged to direct the power out of the power pod (1) based upon the electrical demand of the one or more electrical devices (9) electrically attached to the power pod (1 ), with remaining power to be directed to the at least one battery (11) [[(Fig. 1-5, pg. 86th para.; pg. 8 7th para.; In the event of a power outage, the system power supply 36 can be used to compensate, or the wind power generator 7 or the solar power generator 8 can be used as a backup power supply during a power failure while using the system power supply 36 as the main power supply ... FIG. 11, the circulatory toilet unit !...includes a system power supply connector 37 that supplies power from the system power supply 36 to the load 9 (FIG. 5), and the control device 10 (FIG. 5) , and control to supply power to the load 9 ( FIG. 5) via the system power connection unit 37 ... System power connection portion 37 is provided on one peripheral wall 4c of the structure 4)]].
Re-claim 2, Toyo discloses the power pod assembly of claim 1 wherein the at least one rotating rotor (rotor of 15) of the magnetic generator (15) is secured to a generator (generator) for providing rotation to the generator rotor (rotor of 15) (Fig. 1-5, pg. 4 5thh para.; Generator 15 of the wind turbine generator 7 is provided inside a generator casing 17 attached to the top of the support 16 ... Fixed ring of the bearing is attached to the generator casing 17, and the rotating ring of the bearing is connected to the wing support 14b. As the windmill 14 rotates, the rotor of the generator 15 rotates inside the generator casing 17 together with the rotating wheel, and the generator 15 generates electricity).
Re-claim 3, Toyo discloses the power pod assembly of claim 1 wherein the at least one rotating rotor (rotor of 15) of the magnetic generator (15) is secured to an alternator (AC/DC converter) for providing rotation to the alternator rotor (rotor of 15) (Fig. 1-5, pg. 5 3rd para.; Control device 10 performs control to drive the pump 24 for a predetermined period of time. The control device 10 includes, for example, an AC/DC converter that converts the AC power generated by the power generators 7 and 8 into a DC voltage that can be stored in the battery 11, and the power stored in the battery 11 that converts the power stored in the battery 11 into a sinusoidal voltage similar to AC commercial power. Equipped with an inverter or the like for converting to AC waves or to AC square waves).
Re-claim 4, Toyo discloses the power pod assembly of claim 1 wherein the power pod assembly ( 4) includes a plurality of solar panels (SA) electrically connected to the electrical control system (10), the electrical control system (10) directing power generated by the plurality of solar panels (SA) to at least one battery ( 11) within the power pod ( 1) or to one or more electrical devices outside ( via 34) of the power pod assembly ( 4) based upon the electrical demand of the one or more electrical devices (9) electrically attached to the power pod (1) (Fig. 1-5, pg. 4 7th para.: Photovoltaic power generation device 8 has a solar panel Sa that receives sunlight and photoelectrically converts it, and a panel mount Sb that attaches the solar panel Sa to the structure 4. In this example, the solar panel Sa is attached on the ceiling wall 4a of the structure 4 via the panel mount Sb. The solar panel Sa may be installed on the peripheral wall 4c (FIG. 3) of the structure 4, or may be deployed around the structure 4, depending on the direction of sunlight or the installation environment. The panel mount Sb may have a mechanism capable of tilting the solar panel Sa according to the direction of the sun).
Re-claim 5, Toyo discloses the power pod assembly of claim 1 wherein the power pod assembly ( 4) includes a plurality of wind turbines (14) electrically connected to the electrical control system (10), the electrical control system ( 10) directing power generated by the plurality of wind turbines ( 14) to at least one battery (11) within the power pod (1) or to one or more electrical devices (via 34, 35) outside of the power pod assembly ( 4) based upon the electrical demand of the one or more electrical devices (9) electrically attached to the power pod (1) (Fig. 1-5, pg. 4 4th-6th para; pg. 8 5th para: Fig. 2, the wind power generator 7 includes a windmill 14 and a generator 15 that is driven by the windmill 14 to generate electricity ... Separate solar panel 33 is configured to be connectable/disconnectable to/from an electrical connector 34 provided in the structure 4 . A connector, which is the electrical connector 34, is provided on one peripheral wall 4c of the structure 4 ... Connector is electrically connected to a controller 10 (FIG. 5) inside the structure 4 . The separate solar panel 33 is a so-called standing solar panel that is installed on land via a panel mount 33b, and is configured to be connectable/disconnectable to/from an electric connector 34 via a power supply cable 35 ... Power generation amount can be supplemented while the separate solar panel 33 is connected to the electrical connector 34, and the circulation toilet unit 1 can be freely moved in the state of being detached from the electrical connector 34).
Re-claim 6, Toyo discloses the power pod assembly of claim 1 wherein the power pod (1) operates autonomously and is monitored remotely from a central control facility (administrator via 45) (Fig. 1-5, pg. 9 5th para.; Circulation toilet unit may further include a communication device 44 for remotely locking or unlocking the electronic key 40 (FIG. 8) of the open/close door. The administrator of the circulating toilet unit remotely monitors the number of users of the circulating toilet, the degree of contamination of the purification equipment, and the amount of power generation stored in the battery (remaining battery power) using the server 45 via the network NW .. ).
Re-claim 11, Toyo discloses the power pod assembly of claim 1 wherein the electrical control system (10) includes software (executable computer program) constructed and arranged to monitor the magnetic generator (15) and at least one battery (11 via 47) to provide automatic shutdown in the event that predetermined maintenance thresholds are exceeded (Fig. 1-5, pg. 3 last para to pg 4: pg.5 3rd para.; pg. 9 4th para.: Power generation unit 3 controls the power generated by both the wind power generator 7 and the solar power generator 8, and the power generated by the power generators 7 and 8, to the load 9 (FIG. 5) of the purification facility 6. It comprises a control device 10 (FIG. 5) which performs the operation, and a battery 11 (FIG. 5) which is a storage battery .... Control device 10 is composed of a computer, programs executed by the computer.. Control device 10 controls the power generated by the power generation devices 7 and 8 to be input to the battery 11 and the power input to the battery 11 to be output to the blower 22 .. the ozone generator 23 and the pump 24 ... Amount of power generated by the power generators 7 and 8 shown in FIG. 5 and stored in the battery 11 is detected by the power generation amount detection unit 47 ... Automatic locking means 31A may lock the electronic key 40 (FIG. 8) of the open/close door 27 (FIG. 8) in the unlocked state when the power generation amount detected by the power generation amount detection unit 47 is equal to or less than the threshold value. At the same time, the display device control means 31B controls the display device 41 (FIG. 8) to display that the circulatory toilet is unusable. Conversely, when the stored power generation amount exceeds the threshold value, the automatic locking means 3 lA unlocks the electronic key 40 (FIG. 8) of the open/close door of the circulatory toilet, and the display device control means 3 lB indicates that the circulatory toilet is closed).
Re-claim 12, Toyo discloses the power pod assembly of claim 11 wherein the critical maintenance thresholds (reference values) are selected from the group consisting of excessive heat, fire, theft, vandalism or device failure ( degree of contamination via sensor 26) (Fig. 1-5, pg. 2 8th para. pg. 5 5th-6th para.: Usage condition is the number of users of the circulation toilet or the degree of contamination of the purification equipment. The number of users and degree of contamination are detected by sensors ... Reference value and the threshold value are values that are arbitrarily determined by design, etc., and are determined, for example, by obtaining appropriate values through either or both of tests and simulations ... Circulation toilet unit is provided with a sensor 25 for counting the number of users of the circulation toilet unit and a sensor 26 for detecting the degree of contamination of the treatment tank 19).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 7-10 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Power (US PG Pub 20100326145 hereinafter “Powers”).
Re-claim 7, Toyo discloses the power pod assembly of claim 6.
Toyo fails to disclose wherein the central control facility (administrator via 45) includes bi-directional satellite communication, wherein both the satellite and the central control facility are constructed and arranged to communicate with the power pod (1).
However, Powers discloses wherein the central control facility (112) includes bi-directional satellite communication (110 via 1525), wherein both the satellite (1525) and the central control facility (112) are constructed and arranged to communicate with the power pod (104) (Fig.1, 2, 15, para. [0051], [0052], [0070], [0071], [0201], [0203]: Lock mechanisms 108 that are located deep in the hold of a ship, in a warehouse or buried under other shipping containers 104 in a port or depot can be able to communicate with remote locations such as the operations center subsystem 112 or the government interface 124 via the communication network 110 ... Wireless device 120 can be a PDA, a cellular telephone, a satellite telephone or a laptop computer...GPS receiver 432 is configured to receive signals, via a GPS antenna 436, from a plurality of GPS satellites in order to determine the global location of the lock mechanism ... Wireless antenna 442 ... or the GPS antenna 436 .. .is part of the lock mechanism that is used for other purposes ... the housing, or one or more locking members that engage the container...FIG. 15, a communication system 1500 includes multiple containers 1505, multiple locking mechanisms 1510 securing doors of the containers 1505, a terrestrial communication device or cell 1515 ... referred to hereafter as terrestrial cell 1515 ... a platform 1520, and a satellite communication device or cell 1525 ... referred to hereafter as satellite cell 1520). Since both references are directed toward shipping-container management, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate wherein the central control facility (112) includes bi-directional satellite communication (110 via 1525), wherein both the satellite (1525) and the central control facility (112) are constructed and arranged to communicate with the power pod ( 104) of Powers with the system of NTN Toyo, since such a modification would result in a system with greater physical accountability. (See Powers: para. [0159]).
Re-claim 8, Toyo in view of Powers discloses the power pod of claim 7.
Toyo fails to disclose wherein the remote operation of the electro-mechanical locking mechanism (10, 3 lA, 40) is accomplished using encrypted communication over the bi-directional satellite communication.
Powers discloses wherein the remote operation of the electro-mechanical locking mechanism (1510) is accomplished using encrypted communication (encrypted command) over the bi-directional satellite communication (110 via 1525) (Fig. 1, 2, 15, para. [0079], [0152], [0155], [0162], [0163], [0183]: Latching mechanism 516 can be a state machine. When the inductive power supply 512 is powered up by the RF power transmitter 542, an encrypted command can be issued from the inductive power supply 512 to the latching mechanism to lock, or unlock the lock mechanism .. Handshake procedure performed at block 1178 can take various forms. The lock controller 408 could receive the authentication code from the module being enrolled, where the authentication code could be encrypted or not. In embodiments where the authentication code of the module being enrolled is a cryptographic key(s), the lock controller 408 and the module being enrolled could exchange authentication messages using the cryptographic key(s)). Since both references are directed toward shipping-container management, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate wherein the remote operation of the electro-mechanical locking mechanism (1510) is accomplished using encrypted communication (encrypted command) over the bidirectional satellite communication (110 via 1525) of Powers with the system of NTN Toyo, since such a modification would result in a system with greater physical accountability. (See Powers: para. [0159]).
Re-claim 9, Toyo in view of Powers discloses the power pod of claim 8.
Powers further discloses wherein the power pod (1505) includes a satellite transceiver (Satcom) for bidirectional communication with satellite (1525) (Fig. 1, 2, 15, para. [0201], [0203]: FIG. 15, a communication system 1500 includes multiple containers 1505, multiple locking mechanisms 1510 securing doors of the containers 1505, a terrestrial communication device or cell 1515 ... referred to hereafter as terrestrial cell 1515 ... a platform 1520, and a satellite communication device or cell 1525 ... referred to hereafter as satellite cell 1520 ... Lock mechanisms 1510 include circuitry including one or more wireless communication modules ... First type of lock mechanism is a satellite master lock 1510-1. The satellite master lock 1510-1 is equipped with a satellite communication network ... Satcom ... that is configured to communicate with the satellite cell 1525 vie a satellite signal 1527. The second type of lock mechanism is a terrestrial master lock 1510-2. The terrestrial master lock 1510-2 is equipped with a terrestrial communication network ... CDMA, TDMA, GSM ... configured to communicate with the terrestrial cell 1515 via a terrestrial signal 1517). Since both references are directed toward shipping-container management, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate wherein the power pod (104) includes a satellite transceiver (Satcom) for bidirectional communication with satellite (1525) of Powers with the system of NTN Toyo, since such a modification would result in a system with greater physical accountability. (See Powers: para. [0159]).
Re-claim 10, Toyo in view of Powers discloses the power pod of claim 7.
Powers further discloses wherein the remote operation of the electro-mechanical locking mechanism (1510) is accomplished using encrypted communication over a 5G network (CDMA, TDMA, GSM) (Fig. 1, 2, 15, para. [0079], [0155], [0203]: Latching mechanism 516 can be a state machine. When the inductive power supply 512 is powered up by the RF power transmitter 542, an encrypted command can be issued from the inductive power supply 512 to the latching mechanism to lock, or unlock the lock mechanism ... Handshake procedure performed at block 1178 can take various forms. The lock controller 408 could receive the authentication code from the module being enrolled, where the authentication code could be encrypted or not. In embodiments where the authentication code of the module being enrolled is a cryptographic key(s), the lock controller 408 and the module being enrolled could exchange authentication messages using the cryptographic key(s) ... Lock mechanisms 1510 include circuitry including one or more wireless communication modules ... First type of lock mechanism is a satellite master lock 1510-1. The satellite master lock 1510-1 is equipped with a satellite communication network ... Satcom ... that is configured to communicate with the satellite cell 1525 vie a satellite signal 1527. The second type of lock mechanism is a terrestrial master lock 1510-2. The terrestrial master lock 1510-2 is equipped with a terrestrial communication network ... CDMA, TDMA, GSM ... configured to communicate with the terrestrial cell 1515 via a terrestrial signal 1517). Since both references are directed toward shipping-container management, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate wherein the remote operation of the electro-mechanical locking mechanism (1510) is accomplished using encrypted communication over a 5G network (CDMA, TDMA, GSM) of Powers with the system of NTN Toyo, since such a modification would result in a system with greater physical accountability. (See Powers: para. [0159]).
Re-claim 13, Toyo in view of Powers discloses the power pod of claim 7.
Powers further discloses wherein the electrical control system ( 432) is constructed and arranged to transmit the current status and GPS location of each power pod (global location of the lock mechanism of 1510) on a scheduled basis to the central control facility (112) (Fig. 1, 2, 15,,para. [0062], [0070], [0071], [0159]: Lock circuit 400 can be part of any of the lock mechanisms 108, 208 or 308 discussed above. The lock circuit 400 includes a processor 404, a lock controller 408, a latching mechanism 412, a main battery 416, a backup batter 420, a memory 424, a user interface 426, a sensor module 428, a GPS receiver 432, a wireless module 440, persistent storage .. .444 and an inductive power supply 448 ... GPS receiver 432 is configured to receive signals, via a GPS antenna 436, from a plurality of GPS satellites in order to determine the global location of the lock mechanism. Instead of, or in addition to GPS, other types of navigation systems such as GLONASS (Russia), Galileo, Beidou (China), WiFi assisted location systems, and/or cellular based location systems can also be used ... Wireless antenna 442 ... or the GPS antenna 436 .. .is part of the lock mechanism that is used for other purposes ... the housing, or one or more locking members that engage the container...Wakeup can be a periodically schedule wakeup ... once a day ... a wakeup triggered by one of the sensors of the sensor module 428, or a wakeup triggered by one of the sensor modules associated with the shipping container). Since both references are directed toward shipping-container management, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate wherein the electrical control system ( 432) is constructed and arranged to transmit the current status and GPS location of each power pod (global location of the lock mechanism of 1510) on a scheduled basis to the central control facility (112) of Powers with the system of NTN Toyo, since such a modification would result in a system with greater physical accountability. (See Powers: para. [0159]).
Claim 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Toyo in view of US 2017 /0225802 Al to Systems Engineering Associates Corporation (hereinafter "SEAC").
Re-claim 14, Toyo discloses the power pod assembly of claim 1.
Toyo fails to disclose wherein a rigid roof panel of the container ( 4) includes a drone cage for storing a drone for perimeter security monitoring of the power pod (1 ).
However, SEAC discloses wherein a rigid roof panel of the container (117 of 116) includes a drone cage (102) for storing a drone (118) for perimeter security monitoring of the power pod (100) (Fig. 1, para. [0032], [0043], [0087]: UA V system 100 can include a launcher or VTOL Hangar Cluster 102, hereinafter referred to as a VHC, comprising one or more containers, referred to herein as VTOL hangars (VH) 110 configured to house UA Vs, e.g., VTOL UA V 118 ... VHs 110 can include an enclosure 116 that can provide weather and small arms protection in the closed position. Outer door or retractable roof 117 can be configured to open before a deployment of a UA V 118, an example of which is shown in FIG. 3). Since both references are directed toward shipping container management, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate wherein a rigid roof panel of the container (117 of 116) includes a drone cage (102) for storing a drone (118) for perimeter security monitoring of the power pod (100) of SEAC with the system of NTN Toyo, since such a modification would result in a system with greater operational readiness. (See SEAC: para.[0016]).
Re-claim 15, Toyo in view of SEAC discloses the power pod assembly of claim 14.
Toyo fails to teach the rest of the claim.
SEAC further discloses wherein the drone (118) is configured to provide a mobile cell hot spot (local cellular data connection of UA V system), wherein the drone (118) may be flown over areas to provide internet and mobile phone access (internet and cellular) to those within wireless signal range (Fig. 1, 5, para. [0045], [0046], [0054], [0055], [0091]: Video in NTSC format can be converted to MPEG4 H.264 format for subsequent efficient bandwidth streaming to the Internet via a local cellular data connection of the UA V system ... One frequency may be used for UAV command and control...and another frequency may be used for the system to receive data from the UA V 118 ... streaming video from camera(s) onboard the UA V118. Communications with a local commercial cellular network ... using any suitable antenna 124). Since both references are directed toward shipping-container management, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate wherein the drone (118) is configured to provide a mobile cell hot spot (local cellular data connection of UA V system), wherein the drone (118) may be flown over areas to provide internet and mobile phone access (internet and cellular) to those within wireless signal range of SEAC with the system of NTN Toyo, since such a modification would result in a system with greater operational readiness. (See SEAC: para. [0016]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure in PTO892.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher M. Koehler can be reached on 5712723560. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/MAGED M ALMAWRI/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834