DETAILED ACTION
1. This Office Action is in response to the Amendment filed on 07/27/2026.
2. The IDS filed on 07/27/2026 is considered and entered into the application file.
3. The Amendment made to the Specification is considered and entered into the file.
4. Claims 1-35 are pending, all claims are examined.
Response to Arguments
5. Applicant's arguments filed 07/27/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The applicant argues that Moore does not teach displaying, via the display generation component, a navigation user interface with a first level of immersion corresponding to a first view of a first physical location within a three-dimensional environment. The examiner disagrees because Moore discloses the limitation. [0345] In some embodiments, the mapping application generates the 3D video presentation by moving a virtual camera above and around the POI (e.g., a building) and its surroundings in the 3D immersive map view or in the flyover view. For instance, the mapping application may move the virtual camera as if the virtual camera is shooting a video of the POI and the surroundings from a flying object circling around the top of the building. [0492] FIG. 61 illustrates a device 6100 that displays a mapping application as the application transitions from a non-immersive map view for map browsing into an immersive map view for navigation, over six stages 6105-6130. [0494] As shown at the third through sixth stages 6115-6130, some embodiments use a cinematic transition from the 2D (or 3D) non-immersive map view into the 3D immersive map view. The application display begins from its current state (that shown at 6110) and transitions smoothly from the first virtual camera view to the new virtual camera view that is more zoomed in and pointing in the direction of the start of the route. In doing so, the virtual camera may perform a combination of translation, zoom, and rotation operations in order to reach the start of the route for navigation. As shown in these stages, the virtual camera moves and rotates into its eventual location behind the navigation location indicator (i.e., the puck) shown in the sixth stage 6130. Also see [0446 and 0519]).
The Applicant also argues that Moore does not teach changing the display of the navigation user interface with the first level of immersion corresponding to the first view of the first physical location to a second level of immersion .The examiner disagrees because Moore teach the limitation, [0086] FIG. 61 illustrates a device that displays a mapping application as the application transitions from a non-immersive map view for map browsing into an immersive map view for navigation. [0102] In some embodiments, the 3D control has a fourth appearance (e.g., a button showing a building image or shape) when the immersive 3D map presentation is available at a given zoom level. 0156] The fourth stage 920 shows that the mapping application is displaying the map at a higher zoom level than it did at the previous stage 915. The mapping application has changed the appearance of the 3D control 150 into a fourth appearance (e.g., a building icon in a first color as shown) in order to indicate that 3D immersive map data for rendering immersive 3D map view are available at this zoom level. The fourth stage 920 also shows that the mapping application is receiving a selection of the 3D control 150. Also see [0015 and 0155]).
The applicant also argues that Strawn does not teach displaying, via the display generation component, a navigation user interface with a first level of immersion corresponding to a first view of a first physical location within a three-dimensional environment. The examiner disagrees. Strawn disclose [0092] The example illustrated in FIG. 6 is presented in three navigation scenes 602-606 of the navigation presentation. The first scene 602 is one of the early scenes after the navigation presentation has started or after the puck 650 has gotten on the freeway. This scene shows the puck 650 navigating along a route 655 in a 3D map scene 660. This scene 602 is generated based on a field of view of the virtual camera (not shown) from the perspective 3D position. [0093] On freeways, the VC engine of some embodiments operates the virtual camera in a 3D perspective view from a high zoom level. Thus, after starting the navigation presentation in a low 3D perspective view, such as the first scene 602, the navigation presentation animates through a series of scenes until the camera starts to define scenes that are captured from high 3D perspective views).. [0105] FIG. 9 presents an example that illustrates the framing of several ramps associated with one freeway exit that has one ramp that a puck 905 has to use to exit a navigated freeway. This example is presented by reference to three navigation scenes 902, 904, and 906 of the navigation presentation. The first scene 902 shows the puck traveling on the freeway 922 from a high perspective 3D view of the camera. The top of this scene shows the exit 915 that the puck has to take at a distant location that is currently very far from the puck.
As per claim 4, the applicant argues that Moore does not teach claim 4. The examiner disagrees. Moore reads on the claimed subject matter. ([0156] The fourth stage 920 shows that the mapping application is displaying the map at a higher zoom level than it did at the previous stage 915. The mapping application has changed the appearance of the 3D control 150 into a fourth appearance (e.g., a building icon in a first color as shown) in order to indicate that 3D immersive map data for rendering immersive 3D map view are available at this zoom level. The fourth stage 920 also shows that the mapping application is receiving a selection of the 3D control 15); also see [0153]);
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claims 1-7, 32, 34, and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Moore et al (US 20130326384 A1).
Moore et al (“Moore”) is directed to DISPLAYING LOCATION PREVIEW.
As per claim 1, Moore discloses a method (Figs. 62a-62b), comprising:
at a computer system in communication with a display generation component and one or more input devices ([0550] In some embodiments, a map service is implemented by one or more nodes in a distributed computing system):
displaying, via the display generation component, a navigation user interface with a first level of immersion corresponding to a first view of a first physical location within a three-dimensional environment, wherein the navigation user interface includes one or more first travel user interface elements ([0446] The first stage 5405 shows that the mapping application is displaying three signs 5415-5425 and a portion of a fourth sign 5430. In this example, the signs 5415-5430 represent the first through the fourth instructions for the selected route that has a total of six steps. [0519] When the selected route displayed at state 6275 starts at the current location of the device and the user selects a navigation starting control, the application transitions to the navigation state 6280. In some embodiments, the application displays a cinematic transition from the map view into a more immersive 3D view for navigation. Within the navigation state 6280 of some embodiments, a virtual camera follows the location of the user along the selected route in order to present the upcoming portions of the route. When either the route is completed (the device reaches the destination location) or the user selects a control to end navigation, the application transitions to state 6205 to present the map browsing view 6205. Also see [0345, 0492 and 0494]).
while displaying, via the display generation component, the navigation user interface including the one or more first travel user interface elements, detecting, via the one or more input devices, a first input corresponding to a request to change a level of immersion ([0086] FIG. 61 illustrates a device that displays a mapping application as the application transitions from a non-immersive map view for map browsing into an immersive map view for navigation); and
in response to detecting the first input (e.g., when the mapping application receives a selection):
changing the display of the navigation user interface with the first level of immersion corresponding to the first view of the first physical location to a second level of immersion corresponding to the first view of the first physical location, wherein the second level of immersion includes one or more second travel user interface elements, different from the one or more first travel user interface elements, that are selectable to change the display of the navigation user interface from the first view of the first physical location to a second view of a second physical location ([0015] Another way that the mapping application tightly integrates the search and route identification experience is by providing several different ways to get directions. In some embodiments, one of the routes is presented as a default selected route, and the user can change the selected route to be one of the other presented routes. It should be noted that while neither the route history entries in the search field nor quick-route navigation control perform actions that cannot be achieved with the direction item, they serve as important accelerators that make it much easier to obtain the most commonly desired routes. [0155] The third stage 915 shows that the mapping application is displaying the map at a higher zoom level than it did at the previous stage 910. The mapping application has changed the appearance of the 3D control 150 into a second appearance (e.g., "3D" in black letters) to indicate that the 3D map data is available at this zoom level. When the mapping application receives a selection of the 3D control 150, the mapping application of some embodiments would change the appearance of the 3D control 150 to a third appearance (e.g., "3D" in blue letters) and display the map in 3D (e.g., by changing into a perspective view from a straight-down view for 2D). The third appearance therefore would indicate that the map is displayed in 3D. The third stage 915 shows that the mapping application is receiving yet another gestural input to zoom in the map even further to a higher zoom level. The third stage 915 shows that the mapping application of some embodiments is displaying buildings in the map as grey boxes. Also see [0156-0157] ,also see [0450] ).
As per claim 2, Moore further discloses that the method of claim 1, wherein: the first view of the first physical location includes a first perspective from a simulated camera ([0019] While navigating, the mapping application of some embodiments allows a user to change the position of the virtual camera (i.e., the position from which the navigated route is rendered) through gestural input on the device's screen. Movement of the virtual camera (i.e., movement of the position from which the route is rendered) allows the mapping application to present alternative 3D view. Some embodiments even use the virtual camera to render a top-down 2D view for the turn-by-turn navigation, while other embodiments render the top-down 2D view by zooming in and out of a 2D map. In some embodiments, the mapping application presents a 3D button that serves both as 3D indicator and 3D initiator/toggle); and
the second view of the second physical location is from a second perspective from the simulated camera, different from the first perspective from the simulated camera (0494] As shown at the third through sixth stages 6115-6130, some embodiments use a cinematic transition from the 2D (or 3D) non-immersive map view into the 3D immersive map view. The application display begins from its current state (that shown at 6110) and transitions smoothly from the first virtual camera view to the new virtual camera view that is more zoomed in and pointing in the direction of the start of the route. In doing so, the virtual camera may perform a combination of translation, zoom, and rotation operations in order to reach the start of the route for navigation. As shown in these stages, the virtual camera moves and rotates into its eventual location behind the navigation location indicator (i.e., the puck) shown in the sixth stage 6130. Also see [0202]
As per claim 3, Moore further discloses that the method of claim 1, further comprising: while displaying the navigation user interface corresponding to the first view of the first physical location, displaying, via the display generation component, a first navigation user interface element within the three-dimensional environment ([0519] When the selected route displayed at state 6275 starts at the current location of the device and the user selects a navigation starting control, the application transitions to the navigation state 6280. In some embodiments, the application displays a cinematic transition from the map view into a more immersive 3D view for navigation. Within the navigation state 6280 of some embodiments, a virtual camera follows the location of the user along the selected route in order to present the upcoming portions of the route. When either the route is completed (the device reaches the destination location) or the user selects a control to end navigation, the application transitions to state 6205 to present the map browsing view 6205, also see [0527]), wherein the first navigation user interface element represents a third view of the first physical location and includes:
an indication of a location of a viewpoint displayed at a respective location within the first navigation user interface element; or an indication of a field of view displayed at a respective orientation relative to the first navigation user interface element. ([0015] for any location selected on the map view, the mapping application in some embodiments also presents an info display banner (e.g., a window) that displays a quick-route navigation UI control (e.g., button) that fetches a route (e.g., a driving route) from the current location to that pin without ever leaving the map view. [0113] In some embodiments, the mapping application maintains the current location indicator in the center of the display area and shifts the map from one region to another as the device moves from one region to another region).
As per claim 4, Moore further discloses that the method of claim 1, wherein: the navigation user interface with the first level of immersion occupies a first portion of the three-dimensional environment ([0156] The fourth stage 920 shows that the mapping application is displaying the map at a higher zoom level than it did at the previous stage 915. The mapping application has changed the appearance of the 3D control 150 into a fourth appearance (e.g., a building icon in a first color as shown) in order to indicate that 3D immersive map data for rendering immersive 3D map view are available at this zoom level. The fourth stage 920 also shows that the mapping application is receiving a selection of the 3D control 15); also see [0153]); and
the navigation user interface with the second level of immersion occupies a second portion of the three-dimensional environment, greater than the first portion of the three-dimensional environment ([0191] FIG. 16 illustrates an example in which the user transitions from the 3D map view to the 2D map view through two finger gesture operations. This figure illustrates this transition in four stages 1605-1620. In the first three stages 1605-1615, the user performs a pinch operation that causes the application to zoom out of the 3D view presented in the first stage in successive steps, until the view changes into the 2D view illustrated in stage four 1620. Examiner’s Note: As illustrated in the Figures stage 1615 zoomed in to include more buildings than the first portion 1605 of the three-dimensional environment).
As per claim 5, Moore further discloses that the method of claim 1, wherein displaying, via the display generation component, the navigation user interface includes displaying the navigation user interface in a manner to simulate the navigation user interface being oriented along a physical object within a physical environment surrounding the computer system ([0559] A client device may render a map in two-dimensional or three-dimensional views. Some embodiments of a client device display a rendered map and allow a user, system, or device providing input to manipulate a virtual camera in the map, changing the map display according to the virtual camera's position, orientation, and field-of-view. [0561] In some embodiments, a client device implements a navigation system (e.g., turn-by-turn navigation). A navigation system provides directions or route information, which may be displayed to a user).
As per claim 6, Moore further discloses that the method of claim 1, further comprising: while displaying the navigation user interface with the second level of immersion including the one or more second travel user interface elements, detecting, via the one or more input devices, a second input directed to a respective travel user interface element ([0061] FIG. 36 illustrates a situation where the application detects search results within the original current map view and thus does not need to zoom or animate to any new target map region. and
in response to detecting the second input (for example, [0019] While navigating, the mapping application of some embodiments allows a user to change the position of the virtual camera (i.e., the position from which the navigated route is rendered) through gestural input on the device's screen);
in accordance with a determination that the respective travel user interface element is a first travel user interface element of the one or more second travel user interface elements, changing the display of the navigation user interface with the second level of immersion corresponding to the first view of the first physical location to the second level of immersion corresponding to a second view of a second physical location; 011] The use of the page curl allows the application to display more of the map while offering an unobtrusive way to access further functionality that is provided by the other set of controls.0062] FIG. 37 illustrates a situation where the search results in the target map view are not within an original region such that the application expands the target region and displays an animation between the original region and the target region. and
in accordance with a determination that the respective travel user interface element is a second travel user interface element of the one or more second travel user interface elements, different from the first travel user interface element, changing the display of the navigation user interface with the second level of immersion corresponding to the first view of the first physical location to the second level of immersion corresponding to a third view of a third physical location, different from the second view of the second physical location ([0105] The use of the page curl allows the application to display more of the map while offering an unobtrusive way to access further functionality that is provided by the other set of controls. Additionally, in some embodiments, the application does not use the page curl in map views where the additional functionality is deemed to be inappropriate to the task at hand. For instance, in some embodiments, the application does not display this page curl while presenting the map view during navigation.[0327] The second stage 3510 illustrates that the map is now at a more detailed zoom level (i.e., zoomed in), with several individual streets displayed including "First Street", "Main Street" and "Second Street." The user is also tapping the search field 165 to initiate a search. The third stage 3515 illustrates the user entering the search query "Smithsonian" into the search field and selecting "Smithsonian Museum, Washington, D.C." from the suggested search completion list in a search table 3555. [0331] The second stage 3610 illustrates that the map is now at a more detailed zoom level, with several individual streets displayed including "First Street", "Main Street" and "Second Street."
As per claim 7, Moore further discloses that the method of claim 6, wherein displaying the navigation user interface with the second level of immersion corresponding to the second view of a second physical location includes displaying a travel option that, when selected, causes the computer system to display a previous view of a respective physical location ([0015] For any location selected on the map view, the mapping application in some embodiments also presents an info display banner (e.g., a window) that displays a quick-route navigation UI control (e.g., button) that fetches a route (e.g., a driving route) from the current location to that pin without ever leaving the map view), the method further comprising:
while displaying the navigation user interface with the second level of immersion corresponding to the second view of the second physical location, detecting, via the one or more input devices, a third input directed to the travel option ([0154] The second stage 910 shows that the mapping application is displaying the map at a higher zoom level than it did at the previous stage 905. However, the 3D control 150 is maintaining the first appearance because the 3D map data is still not available even at this particular higher zoom level. The second stage 910 also shows that the mapping application is receiving another gestural input to zoom in the map further), and
in response to detecting the third input, changing the display of the navigation user interface with the second level of immersion corresponding to the second view of the second physical location to correspond to the first view of the first physical location ([0155] The third stage 915 shows that the mapping application is displaying the map at a higher zoom level than it did at the previous stage 910. The mapping application has changed the appearance of the 3D control 150 into a second appearance (e.g., "3D" in black letters) to indicate that the 3D map data is available at this zoom level). Also see [0156-0157] and see immersive view map in Fig. 9).
As per claim 32, Moore further discloses that the method of claim 31, further comprising: while displaying, via the display generation component, a second three-dimensional environment including pass-through video of the second physical location, displaying, via the display generation component, the virtual object ([0511]In some embodiments, this staging area displays a media presentation of the selected location (e.g., a 3D video presentation, a flyover view of the selected location, a series of images captured for the location, etc.), as well as various information for the selected location (contact information, reviews, etc.).
As per claim 34, Moore further discloses a computer system ((see computer system in Figs. 63-64), since the limitations of claim 34 recite similar language as that of method claim 1. The system claims is also rejected under similar citations given to claim 1.
As per claim 35, Moore further discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing one or more programs (see storage medium 6435 in Fig. 64), since the limitations of claim 35 recite similar language as that of method claim 1. The medium claims is also rejected under similar citations given to claim 1.
7. Claims 1, 9-10, 30-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Strawn et al (US 20230025576 A1).
As per claim 1, Strawn discloses a method (e.g., flowchart of Figs. 4 and 12), comprising:
at a computer system (e.g., computer system of Figs. 18-20) in communication with a display generation component and one or more input devices (see touch screen 1865, Fig. 18) :
displaying, via the display generation component (see touchscreen controller 1855 and touchscreen 1865 in Fig. 18), a navigation user interface with a first level of immersion corresponding to a first view of a first physical location within a three-dimensional environment, ([0059] In this example, the display screen 205 is the display screen of a mobile device 210 on which the navigation application executes), [0093] On freeways, the VC engine of some embodiments operates the virtual camera in a 3D perspective view from a high zoom level. Thus, after starting the navigation presentation in a low 3D perspective view, such as the first scene 602, the navigation presentation animates through a series of scenes until the camera starts to define scenes that are captured from high 3D perspective views).
wherein the navigation user interface includes one or more first travel user interface elements ([0077] The first scene 502 shows a puck 550 navigating along a route 555 in a 3D map scene 560. This scene 502 is generated based on a field of view 570 of the virtual camera 565 from the perspective 3D position shown in the first stage 512. Also see Fig. 5A);
while displaying, via the display generation component, the navigation user interface including the one or more first travel user interface elements, detecting, via the one or more input devices, a first input corresponding to a request to change a level of immersion ([0080] The second stage 514 shows that to produce this 3D view, the virtual camera 565 moves to a position that allows it to frame the puck 550, the incident location 582, and the new route 584 in its field of view 588, as it points straight down towards the map. In some embodiments, the navigation application produces a sequence of scenes between the first and second scenes 502 and 504 that provide a smooth navigation animation that shows the navigation view switching from a 3D perspective position behind the puck to top-down 2D view shown in the second stage 514); and
in response to detecting the first input: changing the display of the navigation user interface with the first level of immersion corresponding to the first view of the first physical location to a second level of immersion corresponding to the first view of the first physical location, wherein the second level of immersion includes one or more second travel user interface elements, different from the one or more first travel user interface elements, that are selectable to change the display of the navigation user interface from the first view of the first physical location to a second view of a second physical location ([0070] The modified framing box 318 corresponds to a particular zoom level of the virtual camera. After this clipping, the VC engine adjusts the zoom level of the virtual camera so that at least one of the sides of the modified framing box 318 overlaps one of the sides of the focus box 316. This overlap is illustrated in fifth stage 310. This overlap was achieved by adjusting the zoom level of the virtual camera. In some embodiments, the VC engine does not change the zoom level between successive scenes during framing mode unless the new zoom level is at least a threshold minimum amount different than the prior zoom level. This constraint helps ensure that the VC engine does not constantly change the zoom level (e.g., on a windy road where the puck is traveling fast along opposing close by turns)).
As per claim 9, Strawn further discloses that the method of claim 1, further comprising: while displaying the navigation user interface corresponding to the first view of the first physical location, displaying, via the display generation component, a first navigation user interface element within the three-dimensional environment, wherein the first navigation user interface element represents a third view of the first physical location and includes additional content corresponding to the first physical location ([0057] FIG. 2 illustrates an example of these four coordinate systems. Specifically, it illustrates a 3D map 220 of a region that is being captured by a virtual camera 225 as a puck 230 traverses along a route 235. In this example, the virtual camera is at a perspective 3D position in a 3D map coordinate system 202. From this perspective 3D position, the virtual camera defines a 3D perspective field of view 240 that serves as all of, or a portion of, a 3D navigation scene of the 3D navigation presentation. The virtual camera is a conceptual representation of the field of view that is defined to emanate from a particular location and orientation in the 3D map coordinate system. Also see Figs. 5A-5B, 6 and 8-11).
As per claim 10, Strawn further discloses that the method of claim 1, further comprising: while displaying the navigation user interface corresponding to the first view of the first physical location, displaying, via the display generation component, a first navigation user interface element within the three-dimensional environment that represents a third view of the first physical location and includes additional content corresponding to a weather condition at the first physical location ([0169] A map service 2030 may provide map services for one or more client devices 2002a-2002c in communication with the map service 2030 through various communication methods and protocols. A map service 2030 in some embodiments provides map information (e.g., map tiles used by the client devices to generate a two-dimensional or three-dimensional map presentation) and other map-related data, such as two-dimensional map image data (e.g., aerial view of roads utilizing satellite imagery), three-dimensional map image data (e.g., traversable map with three-dimensional features, such as buildings), route and direction calculations (e.g., driving route data, ferry route calculations, directions between two points for a pedestrian, etc.), real-time navigation data (e.g., turn-by-turn visual navigation data in two or three dimensions), traffic data, location data (e.g., where the client device currently is located), and other geographic data (e.g., wireless network coverage, weather, traffic information, or nearby points-of-interest)).
As per claim 30, Strawn further discloses that the method of claim 1, wherein displaying the navigation user interface with the second level of immersion corresponding to the second view of the second physical location includes outputting, via one or more output devices in communication with the computer system ([0017]As the puck gets closer to this exit, the virtual camera in some of these embodiments zooms in to try to maintain the puck and exit within the desired field of focus on the display screen. In some embodiments, the virtual camera performs this framing operation from a perspective 3D point of view (e.g., a high zoom 3D point of view), while in other embodiments, the virtual camera performs this framing operation from a top-down 2D point of view., spatial audio associated with the second view of the second physical location ([0150]The audio subsystem 1830 is coupled to a speaker to output audio (e.g., to output voice navigation instructions). Additionally, the audio subsystem 1830 is coupled to a microphone to facilitate voice-enabled functions, such as voice recognition (e.g., for searching), digital recording, etc.
As per claim 31, Strawn further discloses that the method of claim 1, further comprising: while displaying the navigation user interface with the second level of immersion corresponding to the second view of the second physical location, detecting, via the one or more input devices, a second input that corresponds to a request to add a virtual object to a respective content of the navigation user interface ([0003] The method of some embodiments uses a virtual camera that, based on detected changes in the navigation context, dynamically modifies the way it captures portions of the map to produce different navigation scenes in the navigation presentation. [0014] For example, when a traffic incident (e.g., an accident, road construction, object on the road, traffic congestion, etc.) is detected on the route ahead of the puck, the VC engine in some embodiments switches from operating the virtual camera in the tracking mode to operating it in the framing mode, so that it can frame the location of the puck with the location of the traffic incident or the location of a detour route that goes around the location of the traffic incident); and
in response to detecting the second input, changing the display of the navigation user interface with the second level of immersion corresponding to the second view of the second physical location to include the virtual object ([0045] Some embodiments of the invention provide several novel methods for generating a navigation presentation that displays a device navigating a route on a map. The method of some embodiments uses a virtual camera that, based on detected changes in the navigation context, dynamically modifies the way it captures portions of the map to produce different navigation scenes in the navigation presentation. In some embodiments, a virtual camera is a conceptual representation of the field of view that is defined to emanate from a particular location and orientation in the 3D map coordinate system. also see [0047]).
As per claim 32, Strawn further discloses that the method of claim 31, further comprising: while displaying, via the display generation component, a second three-dimensional environment including pass-through video of the second physical location, displaying, via the display generation component, the virtual object ([0060] In the example illustrated in FIG. 2, the map, puck and camera coordinate systems 202, 204, and 206 are three dimensional systems, with x-, y-, and z-axes, while the display screen coordinate system 208 is a two dimensional system with x- and y-axes. When the virtual camera is at a perspective 3D position, the 3D navigation scene that it defines in its field of view 240 is projected onto the 2D coordinate system of the display screen by using a perspective-projection transform in some embodiments. The projection of this field of view 240 is illustrated as box 270 in FIG. 2. [0075] Also, in the above-described examples of FIGS. 2-4, the virtual camera's field of view only defines a portion of the navigation scene displayed on the screen).
As per claim 33, Strawn further discloses that the method of claim 1, wherein the three-dimensional environment is shared with a second computer system and displaying the navigation user interface includes displaying, via the display generation component, a representation of a user of the second computer system at a location in the three-dimensional environment corresponding to a viewpoint of the user of the second computer system ([0169] A map service 2030 may provide map services for one or more client devices 2002a-2002c in communication with the map service 2030 through various communication methods and protocols. A map service 2030 in some embodiments provides map information (e.g., map tiles used by the client devices to generate a two-dimensional or three-dimensional map presentation) and other map-related data, such as two-dimensional map image data (e.g., aerial view of roads utilizing satellite imagery), three-dimensional map image data (e.g., traversable map with three-dimensional features, such as buildings), route and direction calculations (e.g., driving route data, ferry route calculations, directions between two points for a pedestrian, etc.), real-time navigation data (e.g., turn-by-turn visual navigation data in two or three dimensions), traffic data, location data (e.g., where the client device currently is located), and other geographic data (e.g., wireless network coverage, weather, traffic information, or nearby points-of-interest))).
As per claim 34, Strawn further discloses a computer system ((see computer system in Figs. 18-20), since the limitations of claim 34 recite similar language as that of method claim 1. The system claims is also rejected under similar citations given to claim 1.
As per claim 35, Strawn further discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing one or more programs (see storage medium in Figs. 18-20 ), since the limitations of claim 35 recite similar language as that of method claim 1. The medium claims is also rejected under similar citations given to claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
8. Claims 8 and 11 and including its dependents claims 12-29 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
9. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TADESSE HAILU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174