DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “first connecting surface”, the “second connecting surface”, and the “ first connecting surface is parallel to the second connecting surface” must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claim1 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1 REPLACE “mounting bracket is mounted at” TO -- mounting bracket is mounted on-- appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 12-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 12 recites “each of the two main body sections,” there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 15 recites “the first connecting surface is parallel to the second connecting surface”, it is unclear how these surfaces are perpendicular because the beam (15) and the first connecting section (162a) are perpendicular. Appropriate correction or an explanation is required.
Claims 13-14 are rejected based on their respective dependencies on claim 12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-4 and 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103(a) as being unpatentable over CN 207133766 ( “LU et al.”) in view of US 20110233349 (ZHOU et al.”) and CN 211720028 (“LI et al.”).
Regarding Claim 1, LU et al. discloses an integrated cabinet (60), comprising:
a body portion (10, shown in Fig. 1) comprising a first accommodation cavity (63), a slide rail (12) provided in the first accommodation cavity (63) and configured to mount an uninterruptible power supply (20) ,wherein at least one guide rail (11) is provided at a side wall of the first accommodation cavity (63) , and the mounting bracket (12) is mounted at the at least one guide rail (11) and is movable relative to the body portion (10) along the at least one guide rail (11), such that at least part of the mounting bracket (12) and at least part of the uninterruptible power supply (20) are capable of extending out of or retracting into the first accommodation cavity .
LU et al. discloses the cabinet having an uninterruptible power supply and battery modules but does not disclose the mounting bracket capable of extending out of the cavity, and a first cavity configured to mount AC power distribution system, second cavity configured to mount a DC power distribution system, and a separator between the first and second accommodation cavity.
ZHOU et al demonstrates it is known in the art to provide an electronic cabinet or rack with to use a mounting bracket (60) to easily connect an electronic component , the mounting bracket is capable of extending out of the cabinet or rack.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the uninterruptible power supply with a mounting bracket mounted on the slide rail as demonstrated by ZHOU et al., so the uninterruptible power supply could be easily removed and installed for maintenance and repair.
LI et al. discloses a similar integrated cabinet configured with a first accommodation cavity and a second accommodation cavity mount an alternating current power distribution system (7), and the second accommodation cavity (is configured to mount a direct current power distribution system (6); and a separator (9) is provided between the first accommodation cavity and the second accommodation cavity.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the cabinet taught by LU et al. to have a first accommodation cavity configured to mount an AC power distribution system and a second accommodation cavity configured to mount a DC power distribution cavity , and a separator provided between the first accommodation cavity and the second accommodation cavity, in order to protect and maintain reliable power for the components in the integrated cabinet, as is well known in the art.
Moreover, it would be obvious to one having skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to arrange the AC power distributions system in the upper cavity with the uninterruptible power supply, to reduce the need for long cables and minimize power drops, and since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art.
Regarding Claims 3 and 4 , the combination disclose (LI et al.) discloses the separating baffle, the clapboard and the cabinet body are made with insulation material, in the same way it would be obvious to also make the separator (9) with a thermal insulation layer or insulation material to maintain the desired temperature.
Regarding Claim 5, the combination discloses (Zhou et al.) wherein the mounting bracket (60) comprises a main body portion (61) and at least one limiting portion (63) , the limiting portion (61) and the main body portion (63) are connected to each other and an angle is formed between the limiting portion and the main body portion (61), and the limiting portion(63) extends towards an interior of the first accommodation cavity .
Regarding Claim 6, the combination discloses (Zhou et al.) wherein the extending direction of the limiting portion (63) is perpendicular to a height direction of the integrated cabinet.
Claims 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103(a) as being unpatentable over LU et al, Zhou et al. and LI et al. as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of U.S. 20040090750 (“Lauchner”).
Regarding Claim 2, the combination discloses (LU et al.) wherein the at least one guide rail (11) comprises at least two guide rails (1) provided at a same side of the first accommodation cavity , but does not disclose and the mounting bracket cooperates with the at least two guide rails.
Lauchner discloses a similar invention with an easily removable server storage device with a mounting bracket (118) situated on at least two guide rails.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified with a mounting bracket that cooperates with two guide rails as demonstrated by Lauchner to increase the strength of the mounting bracket supporting the uninterruptable power supply.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103(a) as being unpatentable over LU et al. ZHOU et al., LI et al. as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of US Pub No.: 20020020683 (“Broome”).
Regarding Claim 7, the combination discloses the claimed invention but does not disclose the mounting bracket with two limiting portions.
Broome demonstrates it is well known in the art to form a mounting bracket (10) with at least two limiting portions (16 a ,b, c, d, e), and the limiting portions are sequentially arranged in a height direction of the integrated cabinet
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that the mounting bracket could be substituted for a mounting bracket that has a plurity of limitations portions to support multiple units while minimize the stress on the cabinet, reducing heat and mounting problems as taught by Broome.
Claim 8-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103(a) as being unpatentable over LU et al., in ZHOU et al., LI et al. as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of US 5806945 (“Anderson et al.”).
Regarding Claim 8, Lu et al. discloses the cabinet frame with four vertical beams (61) that are parallel to the height direction, Zhou et al. demonstrates a cross beam (60) mounted on two vertical beams but does not disclose the first and second beam connected to each other and a third vertical beam.
Regarding Claim 8, Anderson et al. discloses an electronic cabinet having wherein the body portion (10) comprises at least one first beam (15), at least one second beam (17) , and at least one third beam (12) , wherein the at least third beam (12) is parallel to a height direction of the integrated cabinet, the at least one first beam (15) and the at least one second beam (17) are perpendicular to the height direction of the integrated cabinet, one or more of the at least one first beam (15) and one or more of the at least one second beam (17) are connected to each other to define a respective frame, the at least one third beam (12) is connected to the frame in the height direction of the integrated cabinet, and two opposite ends of each of the at least one third beam (12) are connected to two frames (at top and bottom) arranged in an extension direction of the third beam.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the frame taught by the combination with additional beams that are perpendicular to the height direction and connected to the third vertical beam, similar to the manner taught by Anderson et al., to improve the structural integrity of the cabinet.
Regarding Claim 9, the combination discloses (Anderson et al.) the frame (15, 17) defined by one or more of the at least one first beam (15) and one or more of the at least one second beam (17) has a rectangular shape.
Regarding Claim 10, the combination discloses (Anderson et al.) wherein the body portion comprises at least one fourth beam (18) and at least two third beam (12) , each of the at least one fourth beam (18) is located between adjacent third beams (12), and two opposite ends of each of the at least one fourth beam (18) are connected to the adjacent third beams (12).
Regarding Claim 11, the combination discloses (Anderson et al.) wherein at least two fourth beams (18)are provided between two adjacent third beams (12) .
Regarding Claim 12, the combination discloses (Anderson et al.) wherein one of the at least one fourth beam (18) comprises a main body section (rear wall) and two connecting sections , two opposite ends of the main body section (rear wall) are connected to the two connecting sections (along the top and bottom, as seen in Figs. 2-4), an angle is formed between the connecting section (at top and bottom) and each of the two main body sections, and the main body section and the two connecting sections jointly define a cavity; an each of the two connecting section is connected to the adjacent third beams (12, as seen in Figs. 2-4)
Regarding Claim 13, the combination discloses (Anderson et al.) wherein a cross section of the fourth beam (18) is in a "C" shape (as seen in Figs. 2-4).
Regarding Claim 14, the combination discloses (Anderson et al.) wherein each of the two connecting sections comprises a first connecting section (at top) and a second connecting section( extending from the top portion) , the first connecting section (top portion) and the second connecting section (extending from the top portion are connected to each other and an angle is formed between the first connecting section and the second connecting section , the first connecting section is connected to the main body section , and the second connecting section is connected to the third beam (as seen in Figs. 2-4) .
Regarding Claim 15, the combination discloses (Anderson et al.) wherein the third beam (12) has a first connecting surface (along the side), the first connecting section (along the top) has a second connecting surface (along the side), the second connecting surface is located on a side of the first connecting section facing the third beam, and the first connecting surface is parallel to the second connecting surface (as seen in Figs. 2-4).
Regarding Claim 16, the combination discloses (Zhou et al.) demonstrates how the one guide rail (40) is mounted at the at least one fourth beam (30) .
Claims 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103(a) as being unpatentable over LU et al., ZHOU et al., LI et al., Anderson et al. as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of CN 219419950 (“LI et al. 950’”).
Anderson teaches a corner brace (16) with a plurality of connecting portions but does not disclose the brace having a first connecting portion connected to the second connecting portion and third connecting portion.
Regarding Claims 17-19, LI et al. ‘950 discloses a similar cabinet body (200) with a plurality of beams (210, 230) Claim 17- wherein the body portion (220) comprises a corner brace (100, best seen in Figs. 3-45) comprising a first connecting portion (30) , a second connecting portion (50), and a third connecting portion (70) ; the first connecting portion (30) and the second connecting portion (50) are connected to each other and an angle is formed between the first connecting portion (30) and the second connecting portion (50) , the third connecting portion (70) is connected to the first connecting portion (30) and/or the second connecting portion (50) , the first connecting portion (30) is connected to the first beam (210), the second connecting portion (50) is connected to the second beam (210) , and the third connecting portion (70) is connected to the third beam (230); Claim 18-, wherein the first connecting portion (30) is detachably connected to the first beam (210, via screws) , the second connecting portion (50) is detachably connected to the second beam (210) , and the third connecting portion (70) is detachably connected to the third beam (230); Claim 19-wherein the corner brace (100)comprises a connecting plate (at the bottom, shown in Fig. 4) and a connecting member (hanging ring, 270); at least one of the first connecting portion (30) , the second connecting portion (50) , or the third connecting portion (70) is connected to the connecting plate (at the bottom, shown in Fig. 4); and the connecting member is arranged at the connecting plate.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified to connect the corner of the beams with a corner brace with a first connecting portion, connected to the second and third portion, similar to the one taught by LI et al. ‘950, in order to reduce the stress concentration of the beam so as to improve the strength of the cabinet body.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/KIMBERLEY S WRIGHT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3637