DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted on 07/05/2024 and 06/05/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-6 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by US Patent Application Publication 2007/0026301 to Lee et al.
With respect to claim 1, Lee et al. teach an energy storage system, comprising: a battery module; and a temperature difference adjustment structure 30 provided on the battery module 11, the temperature difference adjustment structure 30 comprising: a first plate 31; and a second plate 32, wherein the second plate 32 includes a first side and a second side opposite to the first side, the first side is connected to the first plate 31, and the second side is closer to the battery module 11 relative to the first side (Lee et al.: Sections [0045]-[0058]; Figs. 1 and 2).
With respect to claim 3, Lee et al. teach the energy storage system, wherein a distance is formed between the first plate 31 and the battery module 11 (Lee et al.: Sections [0045]-[0058]; Figs. 1 and 2).
With respect to claim 4, Lee et al. teach the energy storage system, wherein the temperature difference adjustment structure further comprises a support member 32 connected to the first plate 31 and disposed between the first plate 31 and the battery module 1 (Lee et al.: Sections [0045]-[0058]; Figs. 1 and 2).
With respect to claim 5, Lee et al. teach the energy storage system, wherein a height of the support member 32 is equal to a height of the first side of the second plate 32 relative to the second side (Lee et al.: Sections [0045]-[0058]; Figs. 1 and 2).
With respect to claim 6, Lee et al. teach the energy storage system, wherein an included angle is formed between the first plate 31 and the second plate 30, and the included angle is greater than or equal to 90 degrees and less than 180 degrees (Lee et al.: Sections [0045]-[0058]; Figs. 1 and 2).
With respect to claim 9, Lee et al. teach the energy storage system, wherein the second plate 30 has a flat surface (Lee et al.: Sections [0045]-[0058]; Figs. 1 and 2).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 7, 8, 10 and 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/LINGWEN R ZENG/Examiner, Art Unit 1723 9/19/2026