DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JP 2023-139066, filed on 29 August 2023.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, Subspecies 1.a. and Subspecies 2.f. in the reply filed on 15 June 2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 10, 12 – 14, 16, 17, and 19 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim.
Claims 10, 12 - 14 are withdrawn as they pertain to Subspecies 1.e.
Claim 19 is withdrawn as it pertains to Subspecies 2.a.
Claim Objections
Claims 2 and 18 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding Claim 2, “portions” should read “portion”.
Regarding Claim 18, “radiation” should read “radial”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 9, 11, 15, 18, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang et al (CN 106629576). Citations pertaining to Wang refer to the attached English translation.
Regarding Claim 1, Wang discloses a sensor, in at least Figures 1 and 2, comprising: a base (8) including a first face (top face as seen in Figure 1); a fixed portion (1) fixed to the first face (Figure 1); and a movable portion (2, 3) supported by the fixed portion (Figures 1, 2), a gap being provided between the first face and the movable portion (gap between 2, 8) (Figure 1), the movable portion including a plurality of annular portions (2) and a plurality of connect portions (3), each of the plurality of annular portions being provided around the fixed portion with the fixed portion as a center on a first plane along the first face (Figures 1, 2), the plurality of annular portions including a first annular portion, a second annular portion, and a third annular portion (Figure 2 illustrating at least eleven annular portions), the second annular portion being provided between the first annular portion and the fixed portion (e.g. a middle annular portion being the second annular portion and the first annular portion being an outer annular portion) (Figure 2), the third annular portion being provided between the second annular portion and the fixed portion (e.g. the third annular portion being an inner annular portion) (Figure 2), the second annular portion being next to the first annular portion (Figure 2), the third annular portion being next to the second annular portion (Figure 2), the plurality of connect portions including a first connect portion and a second connect portion (different element 3) (Figure 2), the first connect portion being provided between the first annular portion and the second annular portion (see connect portion 3 between the first and second annular portion), and being connected to the first annular portion and the second annular portion (Figure 2), the second connect portion being provided between the second annular portion and the third annular portion (see connect portion 3 between the second and third annular potion), and being connected to the second annular portion and the third annular portion (Figure 2), the first connect portion and the second connect portion being along a first radial direction (Figure 2), and the first radial direction passing through a first center of the fixed portion on the first plane (Figure 2), the first radial direction being along the first plane (Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 2, Wang discloses the plurality of connect portions further include a fixed portions side connect portion (Figure 2), the fixed portion side connect portion is connected to the fixed portion (Figure 2), the fixed portion side connect portion is directly or indirectly connected to the third annular portion (Figure 2), and the fixed portion side connect portion is along the first radial direction (Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 3, Wang discloses the plurality of connect portions further include a fixed portions side connect portion (Figure 2), the fixed portion side connect portion is connected to the fixed portion (Figure 2), the fixed portion side connect portion is directly or indirectly connected to the third annular portion (Figure 2), the fixed portion side connect portion is along a cross- radial direction (Figure 2), and the cross-radial direction passes through the first center (Figure 2), the cross-radial direction is along the first plane (Figure 2), and the cross-radial direction crosses the first radial direction (Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 4, Wang discloses the plurality of annular portions further include a fourth annular portion (another 2) (Figure 2), the fourth annular portion is provided between the third annular portion and the fixed portion (Figure 2), the fourth annular portion is next to the third annular portion (Figure 2), the plurality of connect portions further includes a third connect portion (another 3) (Figure 2), the third connect portion is provided between the third annular portion and the fourth annular portion (Figure 2), and is connected to the third annular portion and the fourth annular portion, and the third connect portion is along the first radial direction (Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 5, Wang discloses the plurality of annular portions further include a fifth annular portion (another 2) (Figure 2), the fifth annular portion is provided between the fourth annular portion and the fixed portion (Figure 2), the fifth annular portion is next to the fourth annular portion (Figure 2), the plurality of connect portions further includes a fourth connect portion (another 3) (Figure 2), the fourth connect portion is provided between the fourth annular portion and the fifth annular portion (Figure 2), and is connected to the fourth annular portion and the fifth annular portion (Figure 2), and the fourth connect portion is along the first radial direction (Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 6, Wang discloses the plurality of annular portions further include a fifth annular portion (another 2) (Figure 2), the fifth annular portion is provided between the fourth annular portion and the fixed portion (Figure 2), the fifth annular portion is next to the fourth annular portion (Figure 2), the plurality of connect portions further includes a fourth connect portion (another 3) (Figure 2), the fourth connect portion is provided between the fourth annular portion and the fifth annular portion (Figure 2), and is connected to the fourth annular portion and the fifth annular portion (Figure 2), the fourth connect portion is along a cross-radial direction (Figure 2), and the cross-radial direction passes through the first center (Figure 2), the cross-radial direction is along the first plane, the cross-radial direction crosses the first radial direction (Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 7, Wang discloses the plurality of annular portions further include a fourth annular portion (another 2) (Figure 2), the fourth annular portion is provided between the third annular portion and the fixed portion (Figure 2), the fourth annular portion is next to the third annular portion (Figure 2), the plurality of connect portions further includes a third connect portion (another 3) (Figure 2), the third connect portion is provided between the third annular portion and the fourth annular portion (Figure 2), and is connected to the third annular portion and the fourth annular portion (Figure 2), the third connect portion is along a cross-radial direction (Figure 2), and the cross-radial direction passes through the first center (Figure 2), the cross-radial direction is along the first plane (Figure 2), the cross-radial direction crosses the first radial direction (Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 8, Wang discloses the plurality of connect portions include a first other connect portion and a second other connect portion (two other 3) (Figure 2), the first other connect portion is provided between the first annular portion and the second annular portion (Figure 2), and is connected to the first annular portion and the second annular portion (Figure 2), the second other connect portion is provided between the second annular portion and the third annular portion (Figure 2), and is connected to the second annular portion and the third annular portion (Figure 2), the first other connect portion and the second other connect portion are along a second radial direction (Figure 2), and the second radial direction passes through the first center, the second radial direction is along the first plane (Figure 2), the second radial direction crosses the first radial direction (Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 9, Wang discloses a plurality of fixed electrodes fixed to the first face (5) (Figures 1, 2), the plurality of fixed electrodes including a first fixed electrode and a second fixed electrode (Figure 2), the first fixed electrode being provided between the first annular portion and the second annular portion (Figure 2), the second fixed electrode being provided between the second annular portion and the third annular portion (Figure 2), the first fixed electrode being provided between the first connect portion and the first other connect portion in a circumferential direction with the fixed portion as a center (Figure 2), and the second fixed electrode being provided between the second connect portion and the second other connect portion in the circumferential direction (Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 11, Wang discloses a controller (inherently present to drive and detect) [0017, 0036] configured to apply an electrical signal between the fixed portion and the first fixed electrode [0036].
Regarding Claim 15, Wang discloses an outer electrode fixed to the first face (an outer 5 fixed via 13) (Figures 1, 2), and the first annular portion being provided between the second annular portion and the outer electrode (Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 18, Wang discloses a first fixed electrode fixed to the first face (one of 5 fixed via 13) (Figures 1, 2), the first fixed electrode being between the first annular position and the second annular portion (Figure 2), and a direction from the fixed portion to the first fixed electrode being along the cross radial direction (Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 20, Wang discloses an electronic device, comprising: the sensor according to claim 1 (see rejection of Claim 1 above); and a circuit controller (inherently present to detect) [0017, 0036] configured to control a circuit based on a signal obtained from the sensor (e.g. output angular velocity) [0043].
Conclusion
ALEXANDER A. MERCADO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2855
/ALEXANDER A MERCADO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855