DETAILED ACTION
Preliminary Amendment
Preliminary Amendment that was filed on 11/26/2024 is entered.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 01/03/2025 IDS Considered have been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 22-41 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HOSSEINI et al. (US 20200154413 A1; hereinafter as “HOSSEINI”) in view of JANG et al. (US 20220240111 A1; hereinafter as “JANG”, which has priority date January 15, 2021).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to HOSSEINI unless otherwise mentioned.
With respect to independence claim:
Regarding claim 22, HOSSEINI teaches,
An apparatus for wireless communication ( see fig. 5: UE 115-b), comprising:
a processor (processor: [0007], [0113]); and
memory coupled with the processor (memory coupled to the processor: [0007] ; [0113]) wherein the processor (processor: [0007], [0113]); is configured to:
determine a threshold number of overlapping physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) candidates ( aforesaid UE determines threshold number of PDCCH candidates for overlapping or a threshold number of non-overlapping control channel elements (CCEs) within a slot: [abstract], [0008]; “the UE 115 may determine the total number of PDCCH candidates for blind decoding in overlapping monitoring occasions. For example, the monitoring occasions for search space sets 320-a, 320-b, and 320-c all overlap (e.g., in symbol 3). The UE 115 may compare the total number of blind decoding candidates for the overlapping monitoring occasions to a monitoring occasion-based limit for blind decoding.”: [0092]; “ At 515, UE 115-b may determine a second configuration for monitoring PDCCH occasions of the set of PDCCH occasions that overlap for at least one symbol period during the slot. The second configuration may include a threshold number of PDCCH candidates (e.g., blind decoding candidates) within the PDCCH occasions (e.g., monitoring occasions) that overlap for the at least one symbol period during the slot, a threshold number of non-overlapping CCEs for the at least one symbol period during the slot, a threshold number of frequency resources spanned by the PDCCH occasions within each symbol period of the at least one symbol period, a threshold number of frequency resources containing a reference signal (e.g., a WBRS transmitted in each CORESET or each CORESET cluster having one or more CCEs of the set of PDCCH occasions) associated with demodulating PDCCH candidates in the set of PDCCH occasions, or a combination thereof.” [0106]-[0108]; NOTE: by determining the number of non-overlapping PDCCH candidates out a total number of PDCCH candidates, the number of overlapping PDCCH candidates are automatically determined; the time interval corresponds to the “slot” or “monitoring occasion (s); “device 605 ()==UE determines that the number of overlapping PDCCH candidates…. is less than a threshold, the device 605 may support improved system efficiency by reducing the processing duration at the device 605”[0117]).
While HOSSEINI teaches, “determine a threshold number of overlapping physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) candidates” ;
HOSSEINI does not expressively disclose:
receive an indication of one or more PDCCH monitoring configurations;
and monitor a PDCCH for control information based at least in part on the one or more PDCCH monitoring configurations, and a number of overlapping PDCCH candidates satisfying the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates.
JANG, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
receive an indication of one or more PDCCH monitoring configurations (see fig. 17 element 1701, UE receives “the first configuration information for the PDCCH from the base station”: [00471]; “the base station configures, for the UE, the monitoring slot period and the slot offset, which are configuration information in two different search spaces, to be different in the two different search spaces, and thus, in specific slots, two search spaces may be configured to have PDCCH monitoring positions, and in other slots, only one search space among two search spaces may be configured to have a monitoring position. For example, if the slot period of the search space 1 is 1 and the slot period of the search space 2 is 2, the UE may have a PDCCH monitoring position of the search space 1 in every slot, and may have PDCCH monitoring positions of the search space 1 and the search space 2 in every two slots. ”: [0400]);
and monitor a PDCCH for control information based at least in part on the one or more PDCCH monitoring configurations, and a number of overlapping PDCCH candidates satisfying the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates (UE monitor PDCCH monitoring positions; “ Here, if the number of PDCCH monitoring positions in the two search spaces within a slot is identical, the UE may assume that the PDCCH monitoring positions in the two search spaces within one slot have explicit linkage to each other.”: [0404]-[0406]; ‘”the base station configures, for the UE, the monitoring slot period and the slot offset, which are configuration information in two different search spaces, to be different in the two different search spaces, and thus, in specific slots, two search spaces may be configured to have PDCCH monitoring positions, and in other slots, only one search space among two search spaces may be configured to have a monitoring position”:[0408]; monitor PDCCH candidates meeting “maximum number of overlapping times of PDCCH candidates allowed withing a specified time resource “ :[0498]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of HOSSEINI to include the above recited limitations as taught by JANG. The suggestion/motivation would be effectively improved in a mobile communication system via multiple transmission points (TRPs).: (JANG; [0010]).
Regarding claim 23, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches the invention of claim 22 as set forth above. Further, HOSSEINI teaches, the apparatus of claim 22, wherein the processor is configured to determine a threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates, wherein the threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates is associated with a subcarrier spacing configuration of a set of one or more subcarrier spacing configurations, and wherein the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates is different than the threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates ( “ To handle the overlapping PDCCH occasions for different CORESETs, a base station, a UE, or both may implement different thresholds according to one or more configurations. For example, in a first configuration, the base station, UE, or both may implement slot-based thresholds. The slot-based thresholds may indicate a maximum number of PDCCH candidates, non-overlapping CCEs, or both for a slot. However, this configuration may not identify high densities of PDCCH candidates or CCEs within a symbol or monitoring occasion within a slot, may not identify when monitoring occasions of search space sets associated with different CORESETs overlap in time within a slot, or both. To handle such scenarios, the base station, UE, or both may implement symbol-based or occasion-based thresholds. For example, a symbol-based threshold may specify a maximum number of CCEs for channel estimation within a symbol or set of symbols. An occasion-based threshold may specify a maximum number of PDDCH candidates to attempt to blind decode when monitoring occasions of search space sets for different CORESETs overlap in time. These thresholds may identify high densities of blind decoding candidates, CCEs, or both across CORESETs within specific symbol periods of a slot.”: [0028] ; “ In contrast, wireless communications system 200 may support symbol-based limits, monitoring occasion-based limits, or both for non-overlapping CCEs and decoding candidates. These limits may support enhanced URLLC processing timelines for UE 115-a. The wireless communications system 200 may implement these symbol/occasion-based limits in addition to or instead of slot-based limits. For example, the wireless devices may apply a limit on the overlapping monitoring occasions of different CORESETs 225. As each symbol of PDCCH transmissions 235 contains DMRSs, the wireless devices may additionally or alternatively apply a limit on the number of CCEs per OFDM symbol when monitoring occasions associated with different CORESETs 225 overlap, as UE 115-a may perform channel estimation for each of these CCEs using the DMRSs.
[0079] In a first example, base station 105-a, UE 115-a, or both may implement a frequency limit (e.g., a threshold value indicating a maximum number of RBs, resource element groups (REGs), etc.) per symbol for overlapping search space sets 230 of different CORESETs 225. In particular, to support an enhanced timing capability at UE 115-a, the configuration 220 may ensure that when monitoring occasions of search space sets 230 associated with different CORESETs 225 overlap in time, this frequency limit is not exceeded for any symbol. In some cases, in addition to or alternative to the frequency threshold (e.g., a threshold number of REGs or RBs on each symbol), the wireless devices may implement a threshold number of CCEs, a threshold number of DMRSs for channel estimation, or both. Base station 105-a may enforce this limit when configuring UE 115-a for control channel monitoring.”: [0078]-[0079]).
Regarding claim 24, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches the invention of claim 23 as set forth above. Further, JANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 23, wherein, to monitor the PDCCH for the control information, the processor is configured to monitor the PDCCH for the control information based at least in part on the threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates ( maxim number of overlapped and non-overlapped CCEs per span : [0173]0176]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of HOSSEINI to include the above recited limitations as taught by JANG. The suggestion/motivation would be effectively improved in a mobile communication system via multiple transmission points (TRPs).: (JANG; [0010]).
Regarding claim 25, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches the invention of claim 24 as set forth above. Further, JANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 24, wherein the processor is configured to: transmit capability signaling comprising an indication of the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates ( “ Referring to FIG. 18, the base station may receive the UE capability related to PDCCH repetitive transmission from the UE in operation 1800.”:…” UE capability report may be at least one of a PDCCH repetitive transmission method supported by the UE” [0474]; PDCCH candidates for repetitive transmission overlaps : [0479]-[0480]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of HOSSEINI to include the above recited limitations as taught by JANG. The suggestion/motivation would be effectively improved in a mobile communication system via multiple transmission points (TRPs).: (JANG; [0010]).
Regarding claim 26, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches the invention of claim 25 as set forth above. Further, JANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 25, wherein the capability signaling indicates that the apparatus supports PDCCH repetition ( “Here, as an example related to PDCCH repetition configuration, the base station may assume that, with regard to the UE, soft combining between a plurality of control resource sets having the same configuration or soft combining between PDCCH candidates having the same aggregation level is possible, and may notify the UE of the corresponding configuration.”: [0360]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of HOSSEINI to include the above recited limitations as taught by JANG. The suggestion/motivation would be effectively improved in a mobile communication system via multiple transmission points (TRPs).: (JANG; [0010]).
Regarding claim 27, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches the invention of claim 22 as set forth above. Further, JANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 22, wherein the processor is configured to: determine that a first PDCCH candidate overlaps with a second PDCCH candidate based at least in part on the one or more PDCCH monitoring configurations, wherein the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates is used for the first PDCCH candidate and the second PDCCH candidate ( “UE may assume that the first PDCCH monitoring positions of the search space 1 and the search space 2 have explicit linkage to each other, and that the second PDCCH monitoring positions of the search space 1 and the search space 2 have explicit linkage to each other. For example, if two search spaces have the same number of PDCCH monitoring positions within one slot, the UE may recognize that the PDCCH monitoring positions have a one-to-one connection relationship in sequence”: [0388]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of HOSSEINI to include the above recited limitations as taught by JANG. The suggestion/motivation would be effectively improved in a mobile communication system via multiple transmission points (TRPs).: (JANG; [0010]).
Regarding claim 28, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches the invention of claim 27 as set forth above. Further, JANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 27, wherein the first PDCCH candidate and the second PDCCH candidate each comprise a non-linked PDCCH candidate (“ According to an embodiment of the disclosure, non-coherent j oint transmission (NC-JT) may be used for the UE to receive a PDSCH from multiple TRPs.”: [0271]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of HOSSEINI to include the above recited limitations as taught by JANG. The suggestion/motivation would be effectively improved in a mobile communication system via multiple transmission points (TRPs).: (JANG; [0010]).
Regarding claim 29, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches the invention of claim 27 as set forth above. Further, JANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 27, wherein the first PDCCH candidate comprises a non-linked PDCCH candidate and the second PDCCH candidate comprises a PDCCH candidate linked to a third PDCCH candidate different than the first PDCCH candidate and the second PDCCH candidate (“ According to an embodiment of the disclosure, non-coherent joint transmission (NC-JT) may be used for the UE to receive a PDSCH from multiple TRPs. [0271]; see fig. 15: [0279]-[0282]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of HOSSEINI to include the above recited limitations as taught by JANG. The suggestion/motivation would be effectively improved in a mobile communication system via multiple transmission points (TRPs).: (JANG; [0010]).
Regarding claim 30, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches the invention of claim 27 as set forth above. Further, JANG teaches, The apparatus of claim 27, wherein the first PDCCH candidate comprises a PDCCH candidate linked to a third PDCCH candidate and the second PDCCH candidate comprises a PDCCH candidate linked to a fourth PDCCH candidate (“ a terminal in a wireless communication system is provided. The terminal includes a transceiver and a controller. The controller is configured to receive, via the transceiver, configuration information for physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) monitoring, identify, based on the configuration information, monitoring occasions related to a first PDCCH candidate and a second PDCCH candidate for detection of a first downlink control information (DCI) format and a monitoring occasion related to a third PDCCH candidate for detection of a second DCI forma, and perform the PDCCH monitoring based on the identification. The third PDCCH candidate is not counted for a number of blind decodings, in case that one of the first PDCCH candidate and the second PDCCH candidate overlaps with the third PDCCH candidate.”: [0009]-[0010]; [0482]-[0483]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of HOSSEINI to include the above recited limitations as taught by JANG. The suggestion/motivation would be effectively improved in a mobile communication system via multiple transmission points (TRPs).: (JANG; [0010]).
Regarding claim 31, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches the invention of claim 22 as set forth above. Further, HOSSEINI teaches, The apparatus of claim 22, wherein, to determine the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates, the processor is configured to determine the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates within a time interval ( PDCCH Candidate overlapping within a slot limits: [0073]; “ the wireless communications system 200 may support configuring UE 115-a with multiple CORESETs 225 with overlapping monitoring occasions. Despite these overlapping monitoring occasions, UE 115-a may operate according to an appropriate processing timeline based on the density of CCEs for channel estimation, the density of blind decoding candidates in a monitoring occasion, or both. This may allow UE 115-a to support low latency processing timelines for HARQ transmission, PUSCH transmission, CSI reporting, or some combination of these when the configuration 220 complies with the symbol/occasion-based limits, and UE 115-a may support reliable processing and transmission of HARQ/PUSCH/CSI if the configuration 220 violates the symbol/occasion-based limits.”: [0088]).
Regarding claim 32, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches the invention of claim 21 as set forth above. Further, HOSSEINI teaches, The apparatus of claim 31, wherein the time interval comprises a slot (time interval comprises a slot : [0090][0091]).
Regarding claim 33, HOSSEINI teaches,
An apparatus for wireless communication ( see fig. 5: UE 115-b), comprising:
a processor (processor: [0007], [0113]); and
memory coupled with the processor (memory coupled to the processor: [0007] ; [0113]) wherein the processor (processor: [0007], [0113]); is configured to:
determine a threshold number of overlapping physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) candidates within a slot and a threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates ( aforesaid UE determines threshold number of PDCCH candidates for overlapping or a threshold number of non-overlapping control channel elements (CCEs) within a slot: [abstract], [0008]; “the UE 115 may determine the total number of PDCCH candidates for blind decoding in overlapping monitoring occasions. For example, the monitoring occasions for search space sets 320-a, 320-b, and 320-c all overlap (e.g., in symbol 3). The UE 115 may compare the total number of blind decoding candidates for the overlapping monitoring occasions to a monitoring occasion-based limit for blind decoding.”: [0092]; “ At 515, UE 115-b may determine a second configuration for monitoring PDCCH occasions of the set of PDCCH occasions that overlap for at least one symbol period during the slot. The second configuration may include a threshold number of PDCCH candidates (e.g., blind decoding candidates) within the PDCCH occasions (e.g., monitoring occasions) that overlap for the at least one symbol period during the slot, a threshold number of non-overlapping CCEs for the at least one symbol period during the slot, a threshold number of frequency resources spanned by the PDCCH occasions within each symbol period of the at least one symbol period, a threshold number of frequency resources containing a reference signal (e.g., a WBRS transmitted in each CORESET or each CORESET cluster having one or more CCEs of the set of PDCCH occasions) associated with demodulating PDCCH candidates in the set of PDCCH occasions, or a combination thereof.” [0106]-[0108]; NOTE: by determining the number of non-overlapping PDCCH candidates out a total number of PDCCH candidates, the number of overlapping PDCCH candidates are automatically determined; the time interval corresponds to the “slot” or “monitoring occasion (s); “device 605 ()==UE determines that the number of overlapping PDCCH candidates…. is less than a threshold, the device 605 may support improved system efficiency by reducing the processing duration at the device 605”[0117]).
wherein the threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates is associated with a subcarrier spacing configuration of a set of one or more subcarrier spacing
configurations ( “ FIG. 3 illustrates an example of a UE configuration 300 for control channel monitoring that supports control channel limitations for enhanced low latency processing in accordance with aspects of the present disclosure. The UE configuration 300 may be implemented by a UE 115, as described with reference to FIGS. 1 and 2, if the UE 115 identifies that a CORESET configuration exceeds a symbol-based or monitoring occasion-based CCE or blind decoding candidate limit. In the UE configuration 300, the UE 115 may not consume the additional CCEs or blind decoding candidates beyond the specified threshold values.”: [0089]; “ ] A UE 115 may be configured with multiple CORESETs 315 within a slot, where the slot spans a number of symbols 305 (e.g., 14 OFDM symbols). Each CORESET 315 may correspond to a frequency 310 range (e.g., either contiguous or non-contiguous) and a time span. For example, CORESET 315-a may correspond to a first frequency range and may span two symbols 305, CORESET 315-b may correspond to a second frequency range and may span three symbols 305, and CORESET 315-c may correspond to a third frequency range and may span one symbol 305. The UE 115 may be configured with a number of search space sets 320, where each search space set 320 is associated with one of these CORESETs 315. The UE 115 may perform blind detection in the monitoring occasions corresponding to each of these search space sets 320. No search space sets 320 for a same CORESET 315 may overlap in time, but search space sets 320 for different CORESETs 315 may overlap in time. For example, search space sets 320-a, 320-b, and 320-c may overlap in symbol 3 of the slot.”: [0090]) and
wherein the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates is different than the threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates ( “ For example, the UE 115 may apply symbol-based or monitoring occasion-based limit across all of the CORESETs 315. In a first example, the UE 115 may determine the total number of non-overlapping CCEs to perform channel estimate for within symbol 3. As illustrated, search space set 320-a and search space set 320-b may overlap in frequency. The UE 115 may perform channel estimation once for any CCEs that are included in both search space set 320-a and search space set 320-b. As such, the UE 115 may calculate the total number of non-overlapping CCEs so that each of these CCEs overlapping between search space set 320-a and search space set 320-b are counted only once. The UE 115 may compare the determined number of non-overlapping CCEs within symbol 3 to a symbol-based limit for non-overlapping CCEs. In a second example, the UE 115 may determine the total number of PDCCH candidates for blind decoding in overlapping monitoring occasions. For example, the monitoring occasions for search space sets 320-a, 320-b, and 320-c all overlap (e.g., in symbol 3). The UE 115 may compare the total number of blind decoding candidates for the overlapping monitoring occasions to a monitoring occasion-based limit for blind decoding.”: [0092]).
HOSSEINI does not expressively disclose:
receive an indication of one or more PDCCH monitoring configurations;
and monitor a PDCCH for control information based at least in part on:
the one or more PDCCH monitoring configurations, a number of overlapping PDCCH candidates satisfying the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates, and
the threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates.
JANG, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
receive an indication of one or more PDCCH monitoring configurations (see fig. 17 element 1701, UE receives “the first configuration information for the PDCCH from the base station”: [00471]; “the base station configures, for the UE, the monitoring slot period and the slot offset, which are configuration information in two different search spaces, to be different in the two different search spaces, and thus, in specific slots, two search spaces may be configured to have PDCCH monitoring positions, and in other slots, only one search space among two search spaces may be configured to have a monitoring position. For example, if the slot period of the search space 1 is 1 and the slot period of the search space 2 is 2, the UE may have a PDCCH monitoring position of the search space 1 in every slot, and may have PDCCH monitoring positions of the search space 1 and the search space 2 in every two slots. ”: [0400];
and monitor a PDCCH for control information based at least in part on:
the one or more PDCCH monitoring configurations, a number of overlapping PDCCH candidates satisfying the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates, and
the threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates (UE monitor PDCCH monitoring positions; “ Here, if the number of PDCCH monitoring positions in the two search spaces within a slot is identical, the UE may assume that the PDCCH monitoring positions in the two search spaces within one slot have explicit linkage to each other.”: [0404]-[0406]; ‘”the base station configures, for the UE, the monitoring slot period and the slot offset, which are configuration information in two different search spaces, to be different in the two different search spaces, and thus, in specific slots, two search spaces may be configured to have PDCCH monitoring positions, and in other slots, only one search space among two search spaces may be configured to have a monitoring position”:[0408]; monitor PDCCH candidates meeting “maximum number of overlapping times of PDCCH candidates allowed withing a specified time resource “ :[0498]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of HOSSEINI to include the above recited limitations as taught by JANG. The suggestion/motivation would be effectively improved in a mobile communication system via multiple transmission points (TRPs).: (JANG; [0010]).
Regarding claim 34, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches,
An apparatus for wireless communication, comprising:
a processor; and
memory coupled with the processor, wherein the processor is configured to:
determine a threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates;
receive an indication of one or more PDCCH monitoring configurations;
and perform PDCCH candidate monitoring based at least in part on the one or more PDCCH monitoring configurations and a number of overlapping PDCCH candidates satisfying the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates (Regarding claim 24, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 22).
Regarding claim 35, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches,
The apparatus of claim 34, wherein the processor is configured to determine a threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates, wherein the threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates is associated with a subcarrier spacing configuration of a set of one or more subcarrier spacing configurations, and wherein the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates is different than the threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates (Regarding claim 35, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 23).
Regarding claim 36, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches,
The apparatus of claim 35, wherein the processor is configured to monitor a PDCCH for control information based at least in part on the threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates (Regarding claim 36, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 24)..
Regarding claim 37, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches,
The apparatus of claim 36, wherein the processor is configured to:
transmit capability signaling comprising an indication of the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates (Regarding claim 37, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 25)..
Regarding claim 38, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches,
The apparatus of claim 37, wherein the capability signaling indicates that the apparatus supports PDCCH repetition (Regarding claim 38, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 26).
Regarding claim 39, HOSSEINI in view of JANG teaches,
The apparatus of claim 34, wherein, to determine the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates, the processor is configured to determine the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates within a time interval (Regarding claim 39, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 31).
Regarding claim 40, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 32.
Regarding claim 41, HOSSEINI teaches,
An apparatus for wireless communication, comprising:
a processor; and
memory coupled with the processor, wherein the processor is configured to:
determine a threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates within a slot and a threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates, wherein the threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates is associated with a subcarrier spacing configuration of a set of one or more subcarrier spacing configurations, and wherein the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates is different than the threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates;
receive an indication of one or more PDCCH monitoring configurations;
and perform PDCCH candidate monitoring based at least in part on:
the one or more PDCCH monitoring configurations, a number of overlapping PDCCH candidates satisfying the threshold number of overlapping PDCCH candidates, and
the threshold number of monitored PDCCH candidates (Regarding claim 41, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 33).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. See PTO-892.
/M Mostazir Rahman/ Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411