CTNF 18/732,474 CTNF 83009 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim (s) 1-3, 5-6, 8-12, 14-16, 18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Funk (PG/PUB 20050187649) . . Claim 1 . Funk teaches a method of operating a fabrication control system comprising: detecting a status of a semiconductor fabrication tool with a control board communicatively coupled thereto (0021, 0053, 0067, 0077-78 Figure 12 e.g. “FIG. 12 shows an exemplary view of a Tool Status screen in accordance with one embodiment of the present invention”) collecting process information from the semiconductor fabrication tool with the control board (E-diagnostics-115) based on the status changing or a predetermined time elapsing (0021, 0053, 0067, 0077-78 Figure 12 e.g. “The APC system can collect, provide, process, store, and display data from processes involving processing tools, process modules, and sensors.”) engaging an auto-stop mechanism (e.g. as interpreted, circuitry or software, see Applicant’s published specification ,0012, see tool controller-110 comprising software/tool agent, i.e., auto-stop mechanism, for stopping the tool, 0034, 0104 e.g. tool agent with maintenance counter used to pause tool) of the semiconductor fabrication tool with the control board to prevent the semiconductor fabrication tool from running based on the process information being wrong (0026, 0031-“d,” 0034, 0147, 0208, 0213, 0215, 0224 e.g. see “tool agent” within the tool 110 for enabling and disabling based in part on detecting tool abnormality)) claim 2 . The method of claim 1 wherein collecting the process information includes collecting: a product count, a temperature reading, a ground reading, a vibration reading, a jam reading, soak time data, sitemap data, debagging data, or fault data (0031-“d,” 0034, 0147, 0208, 0213, 0215, 0224) claim 3 . The method of claim 1 wherein collecting the process information includes collecting the process information with a serial connection between the control board and the semiconductor fabrication tool (figure 1-115->110, 0027 e.g. see connection path between 115 and 110) claim 5 . The method of claim 1 wherein engaging the auto-stop mechanism includes engaging the auto-stop mechanism based on the process information exceeding a threshold ((0031-“d,” 0034, 0147, 0208, 0213, 0215, 0224) claim 6 . A method of operating a fabrication control system comprising: detecting a status with a control board communicatively coupled to a semiconductor fabrication tool ((0031-“d,” 0034, 0147, 0208, 0213, 0215, 0224, Figure 1) collecting process information from the semiconductor fabrication tool with the control board based on the status changing or a predetermined time elapsing ((0031-“d,” 0034, 0147, 0208, 0213, 0215, 0224) storing the process information to a server with the control board communicatively coupled to the server by a network connection (figure 2-145) engaging an auto-stop mechanism of the semiconductor fabrication tool to prevent the semiconductor fabrication tool from running based on the process information being wrong ((0031-“d,” 0034, 0147, 0208, 0213, 0215, 0224) claim 8 . The method of claim 6 further comprising collecting an index time, a number of products that passed, a number of products that failed, a total number of products, or a lot number from a testing machine communicatively coupled to the server (0074-75, 0147, 0180) claim 10 . The method of claim 6 further comprising determining a product count through the semiconductor fabrication tool, a product count through the semiconductor fabrication tool over time, or a product count through the semiconductor fabrication tool per jam with a web service running on the server (0134, 0176, 0180) claim 11 . A fabrication control system comprising a control board configured to: detect a status of a semiconductor fabrication tool with the control board communicatively coupled thereto; (0031-“d,” 0034, 0147, 0208, 0213, 0215, 0224) collect process information from the semiconductor fabrication tool based on the status changing or a predetermined time elapsing; (0031-“d,” 0034, 0147, 0208, 0213, 0215, 0224) engage an auto-stop mechanism of the semiconductor fabrication tool to prevent the semiconductor fabrication tool from running based on the process information being wrong. (0031-“d,” 0034, 0147, 0208, 0213, 0215, 0224) claim 12 . The system of claim 11 wherein the control board is configured to collect a product count, a temperature reading, a ground reading, a vibration reading, a jam reading, soak time data, sitemap data, debagging data, or fault data (0180, (0031-“d,” 0034, 0147, 0208, 0213, 0215, 0224 claim 13 . The system of claim 11 wherein the control board is configured to collect the process information with a serial connection between the control board and the semiconductor fabrication tool (figure 1-115->110, 0027 e.g. see connection path between 115 and 110) claim 15 . The system of claim 11 wherein the control board is configured to engage the auto-stop mechanism based on the process information exceeding a threshold (figure 1-115->110, 0027 e.g. see connection path between 115 and 110) claim 16 . The system of claim 11 wherein the control board is configured to store the process information to a server with a network connection therebetween (Figure 1-145-190) claim 18 . The system of claim 16 wherein the control board is configured to collect data types including: a handler bin reading, a handler jam reading, a sitemap data (0058-59, 0069) , a temperature reading, or a soak time from a serial connection based on the control board sending a query for each of the data types (0049, 0096, 0211) claim 20 . The system of claim 16 further comprising determining a product count through the semiconductor fabrication tool, a product count through the semiconductor fabrication tool over time, or a product count through the semiconductor fabrication tool per jam with a web service running on the server and based on the process information collected by the control board (0067-68. 0180, 0204, 0220) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 4 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Funk et al. (PG/PUB 20050187649) in view over Hogan et al. (PG/PUB 20240082971) . claim 4 . Funk teaches the method of claim 1 but does not expressly teach the door interlock limitations described below. Hogan et al. teaches the door interlock limitations described below wherein engaging the auto-stop mechanism includes engaging the auto-stop mechanism wired into a door interlock (e.g. safety gate w/interlock to control doors, 0007-0008) of the semiconductor fabrication tool (Hogan, 0003, 0007, 0016, 0050-52, 0055, see also engaging door interlock responsive to power circuit failure, 0009, see also auto-stop mechanism (e.g. supra claim 1 as tool agent) wired into (e.g. supra claim 1 for bus connection) a door interlock (e.g. door interlock mechanism coupled to gates and control system of Hogan) of a fabrication tool of Hogan, 0050) One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention applying the teachings of Hogan, namely providing a door interlock coupled to gates and a control system, to the teachings of Funk et al., namely providing wired connections between a control system and tool, would achieve an expected and predictable result via adapting the control system of Hogan to comprise the tool agent of Funk for enabling the tool agent to enable and/or disable the door interlock responsive to tool abnormality. The inclusion of a tool agent communicatively coupled to a door interlock via a wired connection provides an expected and predictable result of remotely controlling a door interlock responsive to tool failures and/or power circuit failure. Funk is in the same field of endeavor and reasonably pertinent to a problem of responding to tool abnormalities. claim 14. Funk, as modified by Hogan, teaches the system of claim 11 wherein the control board is configured to engage the auto-stop mechanism wired into a door interlock of the semiconductor fabrication tool, supra claim 4 claim 14 is rejected under the same rationale and prior art set forth in claim 4 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Funk et al. (PG/PUB 20050187649) in view over Pickel (PG/PUB 20040153701) Claim 7 . The method of claim 6 but does not teach the response limitations described below. Pickell teaches the response limitations described below further comprising sending a response from the server to the control board, the response indicating a connection status between the control board and the server (Pickell, 0029, 0036 see terminal server notifying external controller of connection status for enabling redundant communication, where the server issues a control signal “indicating” a connection status, 0009, see Funk providing a server coupled to a tool control board, figure 1) One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention applying the teachings of Pickel, namely using a server to monitor a connection status and provide a signal indicating a connection status to a remotely located controller, to the teachings of funk, namely providing communication between a tool controller (e.g. control board) and multiple tools, would achieve an expected and predictable result of sending a status signal from the server to the tool controller via adapting the tool controller to comprise the monitoring circuitry of Pickel. One would be motivated to integrate these functions to remotely identify connection issues and enable redundant links for continued operation. claim 17. The system of claim 16 wherein the control board is configured to receive a response from the server, the response indicating a connection status between the control board and the server, supra claim 7 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 9 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Funk et al. (PG/PUB 20050187649) in view over Mori (PG/PUB 20060247803) Claim 9. The method of claim 6 wherein engaging the auto-stop mechanism (e.g. tool agent w/ tool 110, 0034 ) includes engaging the auto-stop mechanism based on a web service running on the server (Figure 1 -APC server) determining the process information is wrong (0027,0034, 0053, 0077-78 0068, 0104*, 0147, 0135, 0208, 0215* e.g. see APC server communicating with tool agent responsive to fault identification and initiating stop e.g. “ In addition, the tool agent can be used to send and/or receive set point data and to send and/or receive maintenance counter data,” see also “ When a fault is detected, the tool can be paused or stopped depending on the severity of the fault,” 0147 e.g. see APC server identifying fault and implementing responsive actions via tool 110) Funk does not expressly teach the tool agent itself receives the stop command via the APC server but teaches the APC server for fault identification and issuing stop actions while Mori teaches a server remotely disabling a control unit MC responsive to fault identification, the MC having an auto-stop (e.g. control unit 12a) for stopping tool operation, 0033. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention adapting the tool agent to comprise the control unit 12a functions of Mori would achieve an expected and predictable result of receiving a stop signal from a server responsive to the server identifying tool faults. Funk teaches an APC server for remotely pausing a tool via a tool controller having a tool agent while Mori teaches a server issuing a stop signal to a control unit 12a for stopping the tool. The adaptation of a tool agent to receive the stop via applying the teachings of Mori would achieve an expected and predictable result. Funk expressly teaches the tool agent is configured to “to send and/or receive set point data and to send and/or receive maintenance counter data” in light of “the tool can be paused or stopped depending on the severity of the fault.” Accordingly, adapting the tool agent function to receive tool stopping commands via a server provides an expected and predictable result of the tool agent (e.g. auto-stop mechanism) for disabling the tool. claim 19 . The system of claim 16 wherein the control board is configured to engage the auto-stop mechanism based on a web service running on the server determining the process information is wrong, supra claim 9 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. claim 4 relevancy 20040111339: described fault monitoring and control for wafer manufacturing The following pitot art generally describe fault monitoring and control: 6466838 6456364 20030002961 20020191167 20250323007 20240082971 20090241615 6086676 claim 7 the following prior address the inter-locking mechanisms 6980873 20050010311 20040153701 20240082971 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DARRIN D DUNN whose telephone number is (571)270-1645. The examiner can normally be reached M-Sat (10-8) PST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Robert Fennema can be reached at 571-272-2748. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DARRIN D DUNN/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/732,474 Page 2 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/732,474 Page 3 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/732,474 Page 4 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/732,474 Page 5 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/732,474 Page 6 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/732,474 Page 7 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/732,474 Page 8 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/732,474 Page 9 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/732,474 Page 10 Art Unit: 2117