CTNF 18/732,802 CTNF 95020 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority The present application does not claim for foreign priority. This application is a continuation of PCT/CN2022/088222 filed on 4/21/2022. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted on 8/26/2024, 7/22/2025, 8/1/2025, and 1/9/2026. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements have been considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-01 The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of 35 U.S.C. 112(a): (a) IN GENERAL.—The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor or joint inventor of carrying out the invention. 07-31-01 AIA Claims 1-20 are r ejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. R egarding claims 1, 8, and 15: Claims 1, 8, and 15 recite, “in case the control signaling is a radio resource control (RRC) signaling, a first information, a second information, a third information and a fourth information in the first set of information are determined by the RRC signaling, and a first transmission occasion in an N-th transmission occasion burst is calculated by a first formula” or “in case the control signaling is the RRC signaling and a download control information (DCI) signaling, the first information, the second information, the third information and the fourth information in the first set of information are determined by the RRC signaling and the DCI signaling, and the first transmission occasion in the N-th transmission occasion burst is calculated by a second formula” . However, corresponding features thereof are not disclosed in the specification. Regarding claims 2-7, 9-14, and 16-20: Claims 2-7, 9-14, and 16-20 are also rejected because they are directly or indirectly dependent upon the rejected claims, as set forth above. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention . 07-34-01 AIA Claim s 1-7 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claims 1 and 15: Claims 1 and 15 each recite a limitation “the transmission occasions” (in line 17 of claim 1 and in line 19 of claim 15). There is insufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim. Regarding claims 2-7 and 16-20: Claims 2-7 and 16-20 are also rejected because they are directly or indirectly dependent upon the rejected claims, as set forth above. Claim Objections Claims 6, 13, and 20 are objected because of the following informalities: In claims 1, 8, and 15, it is suggested to amend to read “… and wherein the second information is for determining a time domain resource assignment for one or more transmission occasions, the third information is for determining a frequency domain resource assignment for the one or more transmission occasions, and the fourth information is for determining a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) level for the one or more transmission occasions; …” for clarity. In claims 6, 13, and 20, it is suggested to define “SFN” as “System Frame Number (SFN)” for its first use of the acronym and for clarity. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ying et al. (US 2024/0260116 A1, hereinafter Ying ) . Regarding claim 1: Ying teaches a wireless communication method (see, Ying: Fig. 17) comprising: receiving, by a wireless communication terminal from a wireless communication node, a control signaling (see, Ying: Fig. 17 and para. [0353], “The UE 102 may receive 1702 signaling that comprises a configuration for a configured grant physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) or a grant-based PUSCH.” ) ; determining, by the wireless communication terminal, a first set of information according to the control signaling (see, Ying: Fig. 17 and para. [0353], “The UE 102 may determine 1704 whether to use multi-segment transmissions and mini-slot repetitions for the configured grant PUSCH or grant-based PUSCH.” ) , wherein in case the control signaling is a radio resource control (RRC) signaling (see, Ying: para. [0211], “for the configured grant Type 1 transmission, an uplink grant may be provided by the RRC (e.g., the RRC layer).” ) , a first information, a second information, a third information and a fourth information in the first set of information are determined by the RRC signaling, and a first transmission occasion in an N-th transmission occasion burst is calculated by a first formula (see, Ying: para. [0215]) , or in case the control signaling is the RRC signaling and a download control information (DCI) signaling (see, Ying: para. [0212], “for the configured grant Type 2, an uplink grant may be provided by the PDCCH (e.g., the activation DCI format(s) to be used for indicating the activation, a configured grant activation, and/or an activation of a configured grant (e.g., a configured grant corresponding to a configured grant configuration)).” ) , the first information, the second information, the third information and the fourth information in the first set of information are determined by the RRC signaling and the DCI signaling, and the first transmission occasion in the N-th transmission occasion burst is calculated by a second formula (see, Ying: para. [0216]) , wherein the first information (see, Ying: para. [0230]) comprises: a length information of a duration (e.g., numerOfSymbolsPerSlot) , the length information comprising a number of slots (e.g., numerOfSlotsPerFrame) ; and a periodicity information (e.g., periodicity) , the periodicity information comprising a periodicity of the transmission occasions in the duration determined by the length information of a duration in the first information, and the periodicity of the transmission occasions being 14 symbols (i.e. normal cyclic prefix (CP) (14 symbols/slot)) , and wherein the second information is for determining a time domain resource assignment for one or more transmission occasions, the third information is for determining a frequency domain resource assignment for one or more transmission occasions (see, Ying: para. [0220] [0231] [0234]) , and the fourth information is for determining a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) level for one or more transmission occasions (see, Ying: para. [0221-0222]) ; and performing, by the wireless communication terminal, a transmission of uplink data based on one or more transmission occasions according to the first set of information (see, Ying: Fig. 17 and para. [0353], “The UE 102 may transmit 1706 the multi-segment transmissions and the mini-slot repetitions for the configured grant PUSCH or the grant-based PUSCH.” ) . Regarding claim 2: As discussed above, Ying teaches all limitations in claim 1. Ying further teaches wherein the length information is 7 or 8 slots (see, Ying: List 8, periodicity) . Regarding claim 3: As discussed above, Ying teaches all limitations in claim 1. Ying further teaches wherein the second information comprises a time domain information of the first transmission occasion of the transmission occasions in the duration, a time domain information of remaining transmission occasions in the duration is determined by the first transmission occasion, the transmission occasions having identical start and length Indicator value (SLIV) for the first transmission occasion, and the SLIV comprising a starting symbol location and a length of symbols in a transmission occasion (see, Ying: Listings 4-14 and para. [0179] and para. [0230], “timeDomainAllocation: indicates a combination of start symbol and length and PUSCH mapping type” ) . Regarding claim 4: As discussed above, Ying teaches all limitations in claim 1. Ying further teaches wherein the third information is a frequency domain information of the first transmission occasion of the transmission occasions in the duration, a frequency domain information of remaining transmission occasions in the duration being determined by the first transmission occasion, and wherein the remaining transmission occasions in the duration use the same frequency domain information as the frequency domain information of the first transmission occasion in the duration (see, Ying: Listing 2 and para. [0231], “frequencyDomainAllocation: indicates the frequency domain resource allocation” ) . Regarding claim 5: As discussed above, Ying teaches all limitations in claim 1. Ying further teaches wherein the fourth information is the MCS level of the first transmission occasion of the transmission occasions in the duration, and the MCS level of remaining transmission occasions in the duration being determined by the first transmission occasion, and wherein the remaining transmission occasions in the duration use the same MCS level as the MCS level of the first transmission occasion in the duration (see, Ying: Listing 3 and para. [0116] [0148]) . Regarding claim 6: As discussed above, Ying teaches all limitations in claim 1. Ying further teaches wherein the first formula (e.g. for the configured grant Type 1) comprises: [(SFN x numberOfSlotsPerFrame x numberOfSymbolsPerSlot) + (slot number in the frame x numberOfSymbolsPerSlot) + symbol number in the slot] = (timeReferenceSFN x numberOfSlotsPerFrame x numberOfSymbolsPerSlot + timeDomainOffset x numberOfSymbolsPerSlot + S + N x periodicity) modulo (1024 x numberOfSlotsPerFrame x numberOfSymbolsPerSlot), and wherein S is a start symbol location of the duration, timeDomainOffset denotes offset of a resource with respect to SFN = timeReferenceSFN in time domain, timeReferenceSFN is SFN used for determination of the offset of a resource in time domain, numberOfSlotsPerFrame denotes the number of slots in per radio frame, numberOfSymbolsPerSlot denotes a number of symbols in per slot, and periodicity is a periodicity of a configured grant (see, Ying: para. [0215]) . Regarding claim 7: As discussed above, Ying teaches all limitations in claim 1. Ying further teaches wherein the second formula (e.g. for the configured grant Type 2) comprises: [(SFN x numberOfSlotsPerFrame x numberOfSymbolsPerSlot) + (slot number in the frame x numberOfSymbolsPerSlot) + symbol number in the slot] = [(SFNstart time x numberOfSlotsPerFrame x numberOfSymbolsPerSlot + slotstart timeX numberOfSymbolsPerSlot + symbolstat time) + N x periodicity] modulo (1024 x numberOfSlotsPerFrame x numberOfSymbolsPerSlot), and wherein numberOfSlotsPerFrame denotes the number of slots in per radio frame, numberOfSymbolsPerSlot denotes a number of symbols in per slot, and periodicity is a periodicity of a configured grant (see, Ying: para. [0216]) . Regarding claim 8: Claim 8 recites the wireless communication method from the perspective of a wireless communication node (e.g., base station or access node, see Ying: Fig. 14, gNB 1460) which corresponds to the method of claim 1, and contains no additional limitations. Therefore, claim 8 is rejected by applying the same rationale used to reject claim 1 above. Regarding claim 9: Claim 9 is directed towards the wireless communication method of claim 8 that is further limited to similar features to claim 2. Therefore, claim 9 is rejected by applying the similar rationale used to reject claim 2 above. Regarding claim 10: Claim 10 is directed towards the wireless communication method of claim 8 that is further limited to similar features to claim 3. Therefore, claim 10 is rejected by applying the similar rationale used to reject claim 3 above. Regarding claim 11: Claim 11 is directed towards the wireless communication method of claim 8 that is further limited to similar features to claim 4. Therefore, claim 11 is rejected by applying the similar rationale used to reject claim 4 above. Regarding claim 12: Claim 12 is directed towards the wireless communication method of claim 8 that is further limited to similar features to claim 5. Therefore, claim 12 is rejected by applying the similar rationale used to reject claim 5 above. Regarding claim 13: Claim 13 is directed towards the wireless communication method of claim 8 that is further limited to similar features to claim 6. Therefore, claim 13 is rejected by applying the similar rationale used to reject claim 6 above. Regarding claim 14: Claim 14 is directed towards the wireless communication method of claim 8 that is further limited to similar features to claim 7. Therefore, claim 14 is rejected by applying the similar rationale used to reject claim 7 above. Regarding claim 15: Claim 15 is directed towards a wireless communication terminal (see, Ying: Fig. 13, UE 1302) , comprising: a communication unit (see, Ying: Fig. 13, Transceiver 1318) ; and a processor (see, Ying: Fig. 13, Processor 1303) configured to: perform the method of claim 1. Therefore, claim 15 is rejected by applying the similar rationale used to reject claim 1 above. Regarding claim 16: Claim 16 is directed towards the wireless communication terminal of claim 15 that is further limited to similar features to claim 2. Therefore, claim 16 is rejected by applying the similar rationale used to reject claim 2 above. Regarding claim 17: Claim 17 is directed towards the wireless communication terminal of claim 15 that is further limited to similar features to claim 3. Therefore, claim 17 is rejected by applying the similar rationale used to reject claim 3 above. Regarding claim 18: Claim 18 is directed towards the wireless communication terminal of claim 15 that is further limited to similar features to claim 4. Therefore, claim 18 is rejected by applying the similar rationale used to reject claim 4 above. Regarding claim 19: Claim 19 is directed towards the wireless communication terminal of claim 15 that is further limited to similar features to claim 5. Therefore, claim 19 is rejected by applying the similar rationale used to reject claim 5 above. Regarding claim 20: Claim 20 is directed towards the wireless communication terminal of claim 15 that is further limited to similar features to claim 6 and/or claim 7. Therefore, claim 20 is rejected by applying the similar rationale used to reject claim 6 and claim 7 above. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JI-HAE YEA whose telephone number is (571) 270-3310. The examiner can normally be reached on MON-FRI, 7am-3pm, ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, SUJOY K KUNDU can be reached on (571) 272-8586. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see https://ppair-my.uspto.gov/pair/PrivatePair. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JI-HAE YEA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/732,802 Page 2 Art Unit: 2471