DETAILED ACTION
The amendment filed on 8-8-2025 is acknowledged. Claims 1 and 3-5 have been amended. Claims 7-9 have been canceled. Claims 38-40 have been added. Claims 1-6, 9-27 and 29-40 are pending. Claims 10-27 and 30-37 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Claims 1-6, 29 and 38-40 are currently under examination.
Claim Rejections Withdrawn
The rejection of claims 7-9 under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement is withdrawn. Cancellation of said claims has rendered the rejection moot.
Claims 5-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The rejection of claim 5 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite rendered vague and indefinite by the use of the phrase “…the pharmaceutical composition according to claim 1, which is fused or conjugated to an immunogenic carrier molecule” is withdrawn in light of the amendment thereto.
The rejection of claim 7 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite the phrase "in particular" is withdrawn. Cancellation of said claim has rendered the rejection moot.
The rejection of claims 1-5, 7-9 and 29 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Rubenfield et al. (U.S. Patent 6,551,795 – IDS filed on 7-9-2024) is withdrawn in light of the amendment thereto.
The rejection of claims 1-9 and 29 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rubenfield et al. (U.S. Patent 6,551,795 – IDS filed on 7-9-2024) is withdrawn in light of the amendment thereto.
Claim Rejections Maintained
35 USC § 112
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 6, the phrase "such as" renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitations following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d). Applicant indicated that said claim was amended to remove the phrase “such as”. To date no such amendment has been made.
New Grounds of Rejection
35 USC § 112
Claims 38-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 38 is rendered vague and indefinite by the use of the phrase “…the sequence identity is at least 75%..”. It is unclear whether said phrase is referring to the polypeptide of section “c)” or section “d)” of claim 1. Consequently, it is impossible to determine the metes and bounds of the claimed invention.
Claim 39 is rendered vague and indefinite by the use of the phrase “…the sequence identity is at least 80%..”. It is unclear whether said phrase is referring to the polypeptide of section “c)” or section “d)” of claim 1. Consequently, it is impossible to determine the metes and bounds of the claimed invention.
Claim 0is rendered vague and indefinite by the use of the phrase “…the sequence identity is at least 90%..”. It is unclear whether said phrase is referring to the polypeptide of section “c)” or section “d)” of claim 1. Consequently, it is impossible to determine the metes and bounds of the claimed invention.
35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 29 and 38-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Rubenfield et al. (U.S. Patent 6,551,795 – IDS filed on 7-9-2024).
Rubenfield et al. disclose a polypeptide with 97.4% sequence identity to amino acids 1-1355 of the PA0931 protein (SEQ ID NO:29)[see SEQ ID NO:21919 and the alignment below]. Rubenfield et al. further disclose that their polypeptides can be used as human vaccines against Pseudomonas aeruginosa (see column 10, lines 18-26) or for the production of antibodies (see column 8, lines 52-60). Finally, Rubenfield et al. disclose that their vaccine compositions can comprise a pharmaceutical carrier (see column 38, lines 54-58) and/ or an adjuvant (see column 39, lines 2-3); the adjuvant can be aluminum hydroxide (see column 39, lines 25-26) or cholera toxin (see column 39, lines 51-52); and that their polypeptides can be in the form of a fusion protein (see column 39, lines 61-62). Consequently, Rubenfield et al. anticipates all the limitations of the rejected claims.
RESULT 2
DE Pseudomonas aeruginosa polypeptide #5348.
XX
KW Bacterial infection; Pseudomonas aeruginosa infection; antibacterial.
XX
OS Pseudomonas aeruginosa.
XX
CC PN US6551795-B1.
XX
CC PD 22-APR-2003.
XX
CC PA (GENO-) GENOME THERAPEUTICS CORP.
XX
CC PI Rubenfield MJ, Nolling J, Deloughery C, Bush D;
XX
CC PS Disclosure; SEQ ID NO 21919; 455pp; English.
XX
SQ Sequence 1385 AA;
Query Match 97.4%; Score 6477.5; Length 1385;
Best Local Similarity 97.4%;
Matches 1321; Conservative 12; Mismatches 22; Indels 1; Gaps 1;
Qy 1 MDIRSPLNQCIALSLAGILFLNPIVAAAAGLALDKAAGGNTGLGQAGNGVPIVNIATPND 60
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 29 MDIRSPLNQCIALSLAGILFLNPIVAAAAGLALDKAAGGNTGLGQAGNGVPIVNIATPNG 88
Qy 61 AGLSNNHFRDYNVGANGLILNNATGKTQGTQLGGIILGNPNLKGQAAQVILNQVTGGNRS 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 89 AGLSNNHFRDYNVGANGLILNNATGKTQGTQLGGIILGNPNLKGQAAQVILNQVTGGNRS 148
Qy 121 TLAGYTEVAGQSARVIVANPHGITCQGCGFINTPRATLTTGKPIMDGQRLERFQVDGGDI 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 149 TLAGYTEVAGQSARVIVANPHGITCQGCGFINTPRATLTTGKPIMDGQRLERFQVDGGDI 208
Qy 181 VVEGAELNVGNLEQFDLITRSAKLNAKLYAKNLNIVTGRNDVQADSLQATPRAADGSEKP 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 209 VVEGAELNVGNLEQFDLITRSAKLNAKLYAKNLNIVTGRNDVQADSLQATPRAADGSEKP 268
Qy 241 QLAIDSSALGGMYAGAIRLVGTEQGVGVRLAGDMAASGGDIRIDASGKLSLAQASSQGDL 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 269 QLAIDSSALGGMYAGAIRLVGTEQGVGVRLAGDMAASGGDIRIDASGKLSLAQASSQGDL 328
Qy 301 KIAAQAVELNGKTYAGGSAEIRSAEELVNRQSLAARERIVLEAAHIDNAGVIEAGVEPDE 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |:|| :||||||||||||||
Db 329 KIAAQAVELNGKTYAGGSAEIRSAEELVNRQSLAARERIALDAARLDNAGVIEAGVEPDE 388
Qy 361 RRNARGDLELRSGTLRNAGSLVASRALEAKASQALDNQGGSLKGATVRVDAGHLDNRGGK 420
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||
Db 389 RRNARGDLELRSGTLRNAGSLVASRALEAKASQALDNQGGSLKGATVRVDGGHLDNRGGK 448
Qy 421 LLAEGELRVEASSLDNRQDGLLQSRDRAVVKTRGDLDNRGGQVIGLNDLEVGAATLDNGQ 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 449 LLAEGELRVEASSLDNRQDGLLQSRDRAVVKTRGDLDNRGGQVIGLNDLEVGAATLDNGQ 508
Qy 481 QGLLGSQQSTRVSAQALVNRGDGEVSGKRVEARVGSLDNRGGKLIGDDLLVVASGAIDNR 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 509 QGLLGSQQSTRVSAQALVNRGDGEVSGKRVEARVGSLDNRGGKLIGDDLLVVASGAIDNR 568
Qy 541 LGLFSAANRLDLRARSLDNSGKGTLSSRGGLEVSLGGLLDNRDEGNLLSQGAQRVTVGQL 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 569 LGLFSAANRLDLRARSLDNSGKGTLSSRGGLEVSLGGLLDNRDEGNLLSQGAQRVTVGQL 628
Qy 601 DNRAGGLLSSRSELNVHGASLDNRGGVLVADAGLSATGGAFDNRDGGSASGKAGVRVEVA 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 629 DNRAGGLLSSRSELNVHGASLDNRGGVLVADAGLSATGGAFDNRDGGSASGKAGVRVEVA 688
Qy 661 SLRNDQGGKLLSDGRLDLAANAVGNAGGRIAAKGDLQATLGSLAQQGGELVSEKTLKVAA 720
|||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 689 SLRNDQGGKLFSDGRLDLAANAVGNAGGRIAAKGDLQATLGSLAQQGGELVSEKTLKVAA 748
Qy 721 DTLDNSQSGLIAANGGIAIEARQVDNRAGEISSTSKVAVNAREQLDNRGGKVIGDSGLRL 780
||:||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 749 DTIDNSQSWLIAANGGIAIEARQVDNRAGEISSTSKVAVNAREQLDNRGGKVIGDSGLRL 808
Qy 781 TVQRLLNQAKGVLAGRDGLSLDGGELFNGDGGRLDSQNSLSVSLGGVLDNQGGALVSEGS 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 809 TVQRLLNQAKGVLAGRDGLSLDGGELFNGDGGRLDSQNSLSVSLGGVLDNQGGALVSEGS 868
Qy 841 LTARAARLDNRGGTFSSAGALALTSQAALDNQGGRLLSDAGVTLQGASLDNSRSGVISAK 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 869 LTARAARLDNRGGTFSSAGALALTSQAALDNQGGRLLSDAGVTLQGASLDNSRSGVISAK 928
Qy 901 GAVDIRTGVLDNSRNGGIGSNAGITLVAARLDNGQQGRVSAKGLLDANLKGLDQRGGGVL 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 929 GAVDIRTGVLDNSRNGGIGSNAGITLVAARLDNGQQGRVSAKGLLDANLKGLDQRGGGVL 988
Qy 961 ISETGVTLDLNGGTLVNRDGGLIATPGALLLRQLGAVDNGAGGEISSDRAFTLAAASLDN 1020
:|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 989 VSETGVTLDLNGGTLVNRDGGLIATPGALLLRQLGAVDNGAGGEISSDRAFTLAAASLDN 1048
Qy 1021 RGGRLIGAANLTLRIAQALDNSLAGVISGAAGLDIAAARLDNSAKGTLASRAGIDLRVDG 1080
|||||||||:||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1049 RGGRLIGAASLTLRIAQALDNSLAGVISGAAGLDIAAARLDNSAKGTLASRAGIDLRVDG 1108
Qy 1081 ALDNHAEGTVSGARLTLASASLDNSGKGLLSGNAGLSVATGALDNAEGGQLISQGVLDVS 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1109 ALDNHAEGTVSGARLTLASASLDNSGKGLLSGNAGLSVATGALDNAEGGQLISQGVLDVS 1168
Qy 1141 SADLDNRGGALSGKQSLRLSAANLDNRGGLLTSDGELELTAGRVDSADGGEISARGDLRL 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1169 SADLDNRGGALSGKQSLRLSAANLDNRGGLLTSDGELELTAGRVDSADGGEISARGDLRL 1228
Qy 1201 TVERLVQRQGRLVGERGVSLDLRGGDLDNQGGLISARGPLSIERLSVLDNRQGGEISSQQ 1260
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||:||||||||||||||
Db 1229 TVERLVQRQGRLVGERGVSLDLRGGDLDNQGGLISARGPLSIERLNVLDNRQGGEISSQQ 1288
Qy 1261 GFELLARRIDNGQQGRIISAGKLRLDADALGNAGAGLLSGWQGLT-VTGGSLDNSAGGTL 1319
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| | |: :
Db 1289 GFELLARRIDNGQQGRIISAGKLRLDADALGNAGAGLLSGWPGPDGDQAGAWTTAPAAPF 1348
Qy 1320 SSKDGELAISLGGALDNHGQGALVSKGAQRIDAASL 1355
::||||||:|||||||||||| |||||||:|||||
Db 1349 RARDGELAITLGGALDNHGQGAWVSKGAQRMDAASL 1384
35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 29 and 38-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rubenfield et al. (U.S. Patent 6,551,795 – IDS filed on 7-9-2024).
Rubenfield et al. disclose a polypeptide with 97.4% sequence identity to amino acids 1-1355 of the PA0931 protein (SEQ ID NO:29)[see SEQ ID NO:21919 and the alignment below]. Rubenfield et al. further disclose that their polypeptides can be used as human vaccines against Pseudomonas aeruginosa (see column 10, lines 18-26) or for the production of antibodies (see column 8, lines 52-60). Finally, Rubenfield et al. disclose that their vaccine compositions can comprise a pharmaceutical carrier (see column 38, lines 54-58) and/ or an adjuvant (see column 39, lines 2-3); the adjuvant can be aluminum hydroxide (see column 39, lines 25-26) or cholera toxin (see column 39, lines 51-52); and that their polypeptides can be in the form of a fusion protein (see column 39, lines 61-62).
Rubenfield et al. differs from the instant invention in that they don’t explicitly disclose the use of keyhole limpet hemocyanin, tetanus toxoid or diphtheria toxoid as a carrier protein.
The KSR decision sets forth “if a technique has been used to improve one device, and a person of skill in the art would recognize that it would improve similar devices in the same way, using the technique is obvious unless its actual application is beyond that person’s skill”. Given that Rubenfield et al. discloses the use of multiple protein carriers and the use of keyhole limpet hemocyanin, tetanus toxoid or diphtheria toxoid as a carrier protein is well established in the art, the use of keyhole limpet hemocyanin, tetanus toxoid or diphtheria toxoid as a carrier protein for the polypeptides of Rubenfield et al. is well within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art. Hence, the requirements of obviousness under the KSR decision are met.
RESULT 2
DE Pseudomonas aeruginosa polypeptide #5348.
XX
KW Bacterial infection; Pseudomonas aeruginosa infection; antibacterial.
XX
OS Pseudomonas aeruginosa.
XX
CC PN US6551795-B1.
XX
CC PD 22-APR-2003.
XX
CC PA (GENO-) GENOME THERAPEUTICS CORP.
XX
CC PI Rubenfield MJ, Nolling J, Deloughery C, Bush D;
XX
CC PS Disclosure; SEQ ID NO 21919; 455pp; English.
XX
SQ Sequence 1385 AA;
Query Match 97.4%; Score 6477.5; Length 1385;
Best Local Similarity 97.4%;
Matches 1321; Conservative 12; Mismatches 22; Indels 1; Gaps 1;
Qy 1 MDIRSPLNQCIALSLAGILFLNPIVAAAAGLALDKAAGGNTGLGQAGNGVPIVNIATPND 60
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 29 MDIRSPLNQCIALSLAGILFLNPIVAAAAGLALDKAAGGNTGLGQAGNGVPIVNIATPNG 88
Qy 61 AGLSNNHFRDYNVGANGLILNNATGKTQGTQLGGIILGNPNLKGQAAQVILNQVTGGNRS 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 89 AGLSNNHFRDYNVGANGLILNNATGKTQGTQLGGIILGNPNLKGQAAQVILNQVTGGNRS 148
Qy 121 TLAGYTEVAGQSARVIVANPHGITCQGCGFINTPRATLTTGKPIMDGQRLERFQVDGGDI 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 149 TLAGYTEVAGQSARVIVANPHGITCQGCGFINTPRATLTTGKPIMDGQRLERFQVDGGDI 208
Qy 181 VVEGAELNVGNLEQFDLITRSAKLNAKLYAKNLNIVTGRNDVQADSLQATPRAADGSEKP 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 209 VVEGAELNVGNLEQFDLITRSAKLNAKLYAKNLNIVTGRNDVQADSLQATPRAADGSEKP 268
Qy 241 QLAIDSSALGGMYAGAIRLVGTEQGVGVRLAGDMAASGGDIRIDASGKLSLAQASSQGDL 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 269 QLAIDSSALGGMYAGAIRLVGTEQGVGVRLAGDMAASGGDIRIDASGKLSLAQASSQGDL 328
Qy 301 KIAAQAVELNGKTYAGGSAEIRSAEELVNRQSLAARERIVLEAAHIDNAGVIEAGVEPDE 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |:|| :||||||||||||||
Db 329 KIAAQAVELNGKTYAGGSAEIRSAEELVNRQSLAARERIALDAARLDNAGVIEAGVEPDE 388
Qy 361 RRNARGDLELRSGTLRNAGSLVASRALEAKASQALDNQGGSLKGATVRVDAGHLDNRGGK 420
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||
Db 389 RRNARGDLELRSGTLRNAGSLVASRALEAKASQALDNQGGSLKGATVRVDGGHLDNRGGK 448
Qy 421 LLAEGELRVEASSLDNRQDGLLQSRDRAVVKTRGDLDNRGGQVIGLNDLEVGAATLDNGQ 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 449 LLAEGELRVEASSLDNRQDGLLQSRDRAVVKTRGDLDNRGGQVIGLNDLEVGAATLDNGQ 508
Qy 481 QGLLGSQQSTRVSAQALVNRGDGEVSGKRVEARVGSLDNRGGKLIGDDLLVVASGAIDNR 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 509 QGLLGSQQSTRVSAQALVNRGDGEVSGKRVEARVGSLDNRGGKLIGDDLLVVASGAIDNR 568
Qy 541 LGLFSAANRLDLRARSLDNSGKGTLSSRGGLEVSLGGLLDNRDEGNLLSQGAQRVTVGQL 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 569 LGLFSAANRLDLRARSLDNSGKGTLSSRGGLEVSLGGLLDNRDEGNLLSQGAQRVTVGQL 628
Qy 601 DNRAGGLLSSRSELNVHGASLDNRGGVLVADAGLSATGGAFDNRDGGSASGKAGVRVEVA 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 629 DNRAGGLLSSRSELNVHGASLDNRGGVLVADAGLSATGGAFDNRDGGSASGKAGVRVEVA 688
Qy 661 SLRNDQGGKLLSDGRLDLAANAVGNAGGRIAAKGDLQATLGSLAQQGGELVSEKTLKVAA 720
|||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 689 SLRNDQGGKLFSDGRLDLAANAVGNAGGRIAAKGDLQATLGSLAQQGGELVSEKTLKVAA 748
Qy 721 DTLDNSQSGLIAANGGIAIEARQVDNRAGEISSTSKVAVNAREQLDNRGGKVIGDSGLRL 780
||:||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 749 DTIDNSQSWLIAANGGIAIEARQVDNRAGEISSTSKVAVNAREQLDNRGGKVIGDSGLRL 808
Qy 781 TVQRLLNQAKGVLAGRDGLSLDGGELFNGDGGRLDSQNSLSVSLGGVLDNQGGALVSEGS 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 809 TVQRLLNQAKGVLAGRDGLSLDGGELFNGDGGRLDSQNSLSVSLGGVLDNQGGALVSEGS 868
Qy 841 LTARAARLDNRGGTFSSAGALALTSQAALDNQGGRLLSDAGVTLQGASLDNSRSGVISAK 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 869 LTARAARLDNRGGTFSSAGALALTSQAALDNQGGRLLSDAGVTLQGASLDNSRSGVISAK 928
Qy 901 GAVDIRTGVLDNSRNGGIGSNAGITLVAARLDNGQQGRVSAKGLLDANLKGLDQRGGGVL 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 929 GAVDIRTGVLDNSRNGGIGSNAGITLVAARLDNGQQGRVSAKGLLDANLKGLDQRGGGVL 988
Qy 961 ISETGVTLDLNGGTLVNRDGGLIATPGALLLRQLGAVDNGAGGEISSDRAFTLAAASLDN 1020
:|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 989 VSETGVTLDLNGGTLVNRDGGLIATPGALLLRQLGAVDNGAGGEISSDRAFTLAAASLDN 1048
Qy 1021 RGGRLIGAANLTLRIAQALDNSLAGVISGAAGLDIAAARLDNSAKGTLASRAGIDLRVDG 1080
|||||||||:||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1049 RGGRLIGAASLTLRIAQALDNSLAGVISGAAGLDIAAARLDNSAKGTLASRAGIDLRVDG 1108
Qy 1081 ALDNHAEGTVSGARLTLASASLDNSGKGLLSGNAGLSVATGALDNAEGGQLISQGVLDVS 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1109 ALDNHAEGTVSGARLTLASASLDNSGKGLLSGNAGLSVATGALDNAEGGQLISQGVLDVS 1168
Qy 1141 SADLDNRGGALSGKQSLRLSAANLDNRGGLLTSDGELELTAGRVDSADGGEISARGDLRL 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1169 SADLDNRGGALSGKQSLRLSAANLDNRGGLLTSDGELELTAGRVDSADGGEISARGDLRL 1228
Qy 1201 TVERLVQRQGRLVGERGVSLDLRGGDLDNQGGLISARGPLSIERLSVLDNRQGGEISSQQ 1260
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||:||||||||||||||
Db 1229 TVERLVQRQGRLVGERGVSLDLRGGDLDNQGGLISARGPLSIERLNVLDNRQGGEISSQQ 1288
Qy 1261 GFELLARRIDNGQQGRIISAGKLRLDADALGNAGAGLLSGWQGLT-VTGGSLDNSAGGTL 1319
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| | |: :
Db 1289 GFELLARRIDNGQQGRIISAGKLRLDADALGNAGAGLLSGWPGPDGDQAGAWTTAPAAPF 1348
Qy 1320 SSKDGELAISLGGALDNHGQGALVSKGAQRIDAASL 1355
::||||||:|||||||||||| |||||||:|||||
Db 1349 RARDGELAITLGGALDNHGQGAWVSKGAQRMDAASL 1384
Conclusion
No claim is allowed.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ROBERT A ZEMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1645 November 14, 2025