DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the applicants' communication filed on June 4, 2024. In virtue of this communication, claims 1-20 are currently presented in the instant application.
Drawings
The drawings submitted on June 4, 2024 have been reviewed and accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US-20200396792-A1 (herein “Tiwari”).
Claims 1 and 11
Consider claim 1, Tiwari teaches a method of wireless communication of a user equipment (UE), comprising:
initiating a first 5G mobility management (5GMM) procedure over a first standalone non-public network (SNPN) providing localized services (see Tiwari Fig. 6, [0142]-[0144] register with the SNPN and camp onto the SNPN Cells for accessing the 5GC 601 and disabling the SNPN access mode to initiate emergency service 602); and
in response to a first event, performing one or more actions including: aborting the first 5GMM procedure, resetting a corresponding procedure attempt counter for the first 5GMM procedure, stopping a corresponding timer for the first 5GMM procedure, releasing locally a non-access stratum (NAS) signaling connection if the NAS signaling connection exists, and entering a public land mobile network (PLMN) search state to perform a SNPN selection procedure (see Tiwari Fig. 6, [0142]-[0144] register with the SNPN and camp onto the SNPN Cells for accessing the 5GC 601 and disabling the SNPN access mode to initiate emergency service 602 including NAS capability).
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 1.
Claims 2 and 12
Consider claim 2, Tiwari teaches wherein the first event includes: access for the localized services in the first SNPN is no longer allowed for the UE (see Tiwari Fig. 6, [0142]-[0144] disabling the SNPN access mode to initiate emergency service 602 including NAS capability).
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 2.
Claims 3 and 13
Consider claim 3, Tiwar teaches wherein the first event includes a condition being satisfied, and the condition is: access for the localized services in the first SNPN is disabled (see Tiwari Fig. 6, [0142]-[0144] disabling the SNPN access mode to initiate emergency service 602 including NAS capability); or validity information for the first SNPN is no longer met.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 3.
Claims 4 and 14
Consider claim 4, Tiwari teaches wherein the first event includes: timeout of the corresponding timer for the 5GMM procedure (see Tiwari [0160] note stopping the timer), receiving a reject 5GMM message with an abnormal or unexpected cause value (see Tiwari [0094] note service request procedure fails), receiving information from lower layers indicating a lower layer failure or release of the NAS signaling connection (see Tiwari Fig. 6, [0142]-[0144] disabling the SNPN access mode to initiate emergency service 602 including NAS capability), change in a current tracking area identity (TAI) (see Tiwari [0158] note TAU), transmission failure of a NAS message (see Tiwari [0094] note service request procedure fails), and receiving information from lower layers indicating that an access attempt is barred (see Tiwari [0094] note service request procedure fails),.
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 4.
Claims 5 and 15
Consider claim 5, Tiwari teaches wherein the first 5GMM procedure is not a procedure for emergency services and is not a procedure for initiating a packet data unit (PDU) session for emergency services with a request type set to existing emergency PDU session (see Tiwari Fig. 6, [0142]-[0144] register with the SNPN and camp onto the SNPN Cells for accessing the 5GC 601).
Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 5.
Claims 6 and 16
Consider claim 5, Tiwari teaches wherein the first 5GMM procedure is an initial registration procedure or a mobility registration update procedure (see Tiwari Fig. 6, [0142]-[0144] register with the SNPN and camp onto the SNPN Cells for accessing the 5GC 601).
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 6.
Claims 7 and 17
Consider claim 7, Tiwari teaches wherein the corresponding procedure attempt counter is a registration attempt counter, and the corresponding timer is a registration timer T3510 (see Tiwari [0093], [0190] note number of unsuccessful attempts and starting the T3510 timer).
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 7.
Claims 8 and 18
Consider claim 8, Tiwari teaches wherein the first 5GMM procedure is a service request procedure (see Tiwari Fig. 6, [0142]-[0144] register with the SNPN and camp onto the SNPN Cells for accessing the 5GC 601 and disabling the SNPN access mode to initiate emergency service 602 including NAS capability).
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 8.
Claims 9 and 19
Consider claim 9, Tiwari teaches wherein the corresponding procedure attempt counter is a service request attempt counter, and the corresponding timer is a service request timer T3517 (see Tiwari [0093], [0094], [0190] note number of unsuccessful attempts, T3346 note starts on successful service request procedure).
Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 9.
Claims 10 and 20
Consider claim 10, Tiwari teaches wherein the PLMN search state is a 5GMM-REGISTERED.PLMN-SEARCH state or a 5GMM-DEREGISTERED.PLMN-SEARCH state (see Tiwari [0129], [0136] note UE performs a search to determine the available non-CAG cells of the PLMN).
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 10.
Contact Information
/MARCUS HAMMONDS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647