CTNF 18/734,420 CTNF 85642 DETAILED ACTION Claim(s) 1-20 have been examined and are pending. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 13, 12, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, and 20 , is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HONG (US 20250071648 A1) in view of DA SILVA (US 20230007499 A1) in view of GOYAL (US 20240340727 A1) In regards to claim 1, HONG (US 20250071648 A1) teaches a method for a User Equipment (UE) for performing a Layer1/Layer2 Triggered Mobility (LTM) operation, the method comprising: receiving, from a source cell, a target Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) state configuration corresponding to a target cell (“[0099] According to an embodiment, the UE may receive an RRC message including one or more candidate target cell configuration information from a base station or a TRP. The RRC message may include one or more pieces of candidate target cell configuration information, and each piece of candidate target cell configuration information may be separately included for each candidate target cell. [0100] According to an embodiment, the upper layer message may include at least one of cell group configuration information, identification information about candidate target cell configuration information, bandwidth part identification information, and transmission configuration indication (TCI) state configuration information. The cell group configuration information includes information for configuring a cell group using two or more cells. The identification information for the candidate target cell configuration information may include ID or index information. Accordingly, the UE may distinguish each candidate target cell configuration information. The bandwidth part identification information may include an ID or an index for distinguishing the bandwidth part (BWP). The TCI state configuration information may include at least one of a TCI state ID, a cell index, a cell ID, and a physical cell identity (PCI). Other information is described in more detail below .”); receiving, from the source cell, an LTM cell switch command via a first Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE), the LTM cell switch command indicating the target cell (“[0107] According to an embodiment, when the base station determines to change the cell of the corresponding UE based on the L1 measurement result information received from the UE, the base station may indicate the same through the MAC CE …[0255] The receiver 1430 may further receive a medium access control control element (MAC CE) that indicates (e.g., instruct) to perform an LTM operation to the target cell… ”); switching from the source cell to the target cell (“[0261] When the target cell is identified, the controller 1410 applies the candidate target cell configuration information applied to the target cell to the UE. Further, the controller 1410 performs a cell change operation to the target cell using the candidate target cell configuration information about the target cell without performing the RRC reconfiguration operation. ”); and applying a TCI state in the target cell, wherein: the TCI state is associated with the target TCI state configuration (“[0158] For example, any detailed configuration information (e.g., the LTM candidate/target cell configuration, the LTM radio bearer configuration, the L1L2 signaling configuration for the LTM operation, the execution instruction information configuration for the LTM operation, the TCI state configuration for the LTM operation, and the execution condition/event configuration for the LTM operation) included in the LTM configuration may include a TCI state ID for triggering/initiating/applying/executing the LTM operation. The UE configured with the corresponding function may trigger/initiate/apply/perform the LTM operation when receiving the corresponding TCI state ID through L1/L2 signaling (e.g., MAC-CE/DCI) .”) , the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command, and the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states. The Layer1/Layer 2 Triggered Mobility (LTM) feature of HONG (US 20250071648 A1), differs from that of claim 1, in that HONG is silent on where the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states, in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command, and the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving LTM. DA SILVA (US 20230007499 A1) teaches a feature for LTM where a LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states ( i.e. TCI state activated from a list of TCI states associated with SpCell in a second MAC-CE for lower layer inter-cell mobility ) and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command (i.e. default TCI state is activated in a case that the UE does not receive the list of associated TCI states in the MAC-CE ) , and the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states ([0322] Yet some other alternative embodiments for the MAC CE design for lower layer inter-cell mobility is to rely on a two-step approach where upon the reception of a first MACE CE, with an SpCell indication, the UE activates the indicated SpCell and associated configurations, e.g. a list of associated TCI states, and a second MAC CE indicates which TCI states associated to the SpCell activated in the first MAC CE are to be activated and/or deactivated. [0323] In some other embodiment variants of the one step approach, when the UE receives a MAC CE only with the SpCell indication to be activated, the UE activates a default TCI state configuration for that newly activated SpCell. That default may be something defined and hard coded or configured as part of the SpCell configuration for the additional SpCell and the first SpCell .) . Thus, based upon the teachings of DA SILVA it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the LTM feature of HONG, by adopting the beam configuration (i.e. TCI state) feature seen in the LTM feature of DA SILVA to thus arrive at the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states, in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command, in order to provide a benefit of a beam configuration (i.e. TCI state configuration) for LTM, that accommodates a single and multi-step MAC-CE scenarios for performing the beam configurations. The combined teachings HONG in view of DA SILVA differ from claim 1, in that the combined teachings are silent on the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states , as arranged with the remaining elements of claim 1. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving LTM. GOYAL (US 20240340727 A1) teaches a feature for beam indication for an LTM where a first set of TCI states is a subset of a second set of TCI states resulting from using a Medium Access Control (MAC) Element to filter the first set of TCI states from the second set of TCI states, (“[0133] Features as described herein may be used to provide configuration for beam indication within the current unified TCI framework to carry out inter-cell beam indication for the LTM based cell switch, and utilize the indicated beam for subsequent communication for intra or inter-cell beam management within the new cell 304 which will become the new serving cell. This may be used, for example, for the case where a common pool or list of TCI states are configured for the LTM candidate cells, such as 304. Such common pool or list may also include the TCI states of the current serving cell 302, illustrated in FIG. 4. FIG. 4 illustrates a common pool of TCI states for LTM. This common pool of TCI states may also be used for intra-cell beam management within the current serving cell 302. [0134] In one example embodiment, a MAC-CE may be used to provide a filtering condition/criteria to create a filtered list, such as a sub-set for example, of TCI states from the common pool which will be used as reference for further TCI activation and indication .”). Thus based upon the teachings of GOYAL it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify LTM feature suggested by the combined teachings of HONG in view of DA SILVA, such that the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states , as seen in GOYAL, to thus arrive at claim 1, in order to provide a benefit of more efficient communication by reducing an amount of information used in a LTM feature through use of MAC-CE filtering. In regards to claim 8, HONG (US 20250071648 A1) teaches a user equipment (UE) for performing a Layer1/Layer2 Triggered Mobility (LTM) operation, the UE comprising: at least one processor; and at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium coupled to the at least one processor and storing one or more computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the UE to (“[0252] FIG. 14 is a block diagram illustrating a configuration of a UE according to an [0253] embodiment. [0254] Referring to FIG. 14, a UE 1400 performing a cell change operation may include a receiver 1430 receiving a higher layer message including one or more pieces of candidate target cell configuration information for an L1/L2-triggered mobility (LTM) operation, a transmitter 1420 transmitting an L1 measurement result for a candidate target cell based on the higher layer message, and a controller 1410 performing the cell change operation without RRC reconfiguration by applying candidate target cell configuration information for a target cell based on a MAC CE … [0278] The above-described embodiments may be implemented by any of various means. For example, the present embodiments may be implemented as hardware, firmware, software, or a combination thereof... [0280] In the case of implementation by firmware or software, the method according to the present embodiments may be implemented in the form of an apparatus, a procedure, or a function for performing the functions or operations described above. Software code may be stored in a memory unit, and may be driven by the processor. The memory unit may be provided inside or outside the processor, and may exchange data with the processor by any of various well-known means. ”): receive, from a source cell, a target Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) state configuration corresponding to a target cell (“[0099] According to an embodiment, the UE may receive an RRC message including one or more candidate target cell configuration information from a base station or a TRP. The RRC message may include one or more pieces of candidate target cell configuration information, and each piece of candidate target cell configuration information may be separately included for each candidate target cell. [0100] According to an embodiment, the upper layer message may include at least one of cell group configuration information, identification information about candidate target cell configuration information, bandwidth part identification information, and transmission configuration indication (TCI) state configuration information. The cell group configuration information includes information for configuring a cell group using two or more cells. The identification information for the candidate target cell configuration information may include ID or index information. Accordingly, the UE may distinguish each candidate target cell configuration information. The bandwidth part identification information may include an ID or an index for distinguishing the bandwidth part (BWP). The TCI state configuration information may include at least one of a TCI state ID, a cell index, a cell ID, and a physical cell identity (PCI). Other information is described in more detail below .”); receive, from the source cell, an LTM cell switch command via a first Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE), the LTM cell switch command indicating the target cell (“[0107] According to an embodiment, when the base station determines to change the cell of the corresponding UE based on the L1 measurement result information received from the UE, the base station may indicate the same through the MAC CE …[0255] The receiver 1430 may further receive a medium access control control element (MAC CE) that indicates (e.g., instruct) to perform an LTM operation to the target cell… ”); switch from the source cell to the target cell (“[0261] When the target cell is identified, the controller 1410 applies the candidate target cell configuration information applied to the target cell to the UE. Further, the controller 1410 performs a cell change operation to the target cell using the candidate target cell configuration information about the target cell without performing the RRC reconfiguration operation. ”); and apply a TCI state in the target cell, wherein: the TCI state is associated with the target TCI state configuration (“[0158] For example, any detailed configuration information (e.g., the LTM candidate/target cell configuration, the LTM radio bearer configuration, the L1L2 signaling configuration for the LTM operation, the execution instruction information configuration for the LTM operation, the TCI state configuration for the LTM operation, and the execution condition/event configuration for the LTM operation) included in the LTM configuration may include a TCI state ID for triggering/initiating/applying/executing the LTM operation. The UE configured with the corresponding function may trigger/initiate/apply/perform the LTM operation when receiving the corresponding TCI state ID through L1/L2 signaling (e.g., MAC-CE/DCI) .”) , the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command, and the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states. The Layer1/Layer 2 Triggered Mobility (LTM) feature of HONG, differs from that of claim 8, in that HONG is silent on where the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command, and the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving LTM. DA SILVA (US 20230007499 A1) teaches a feature for LTM where a LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states ( i.e. TCI state activated from a list of TCI states associated with SpCell in a second MAC-CE for lower layer inter-cell mobility ) and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command (i.e. default TCI state is activated in a case that the UE does not receive the list of associated TCI states in the MAC-CE ) , and the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states ([0322] Yet some other alternative embodiments for the MAC CE design for lower layer inter-cell mobility is to rely on a two-step approach where upon the reception of a first MACE CE, with an SpCell indication, the UE activates the indicated SpCell and associated configurations, e.g. a list of associated TCI states, and a second MAC CE indicates which TCI states associated to the SpCell activated in the first MAC CE are to be activated and/or deactivated. [0323] In some other embodiment variants of the one step approach, when the UE receives a MAC CE only with the SpCell indication to be activated, the UE activates a default TCI state configuration for that newly activated SpCell. That default may be something defined and hard coded or configured as part of the SpCell configuration for the additional SpCell and the first SpCell .) . Thus, based upon the teachings of DA SILVA it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the LTM feature of HONG, by adopting the beam configuration (i.e. TCI state) feature seen in the LTM feature of DA SILVA to thus arrive at where the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states, in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command, in order to provide a benefit of a beam configuration (i.e. TCI state configuration) for LTM, that accommodates a single and multi-step MAC-CE scenarios for performing the beam configurations. The combined teachings HONG in view of DA SILVA differ from claim 8, in that the combined teachings are silent on the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states , as arranged with the remaining elements of claim 1. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving LTM. GOYAL (US 20240340727 A1) teaches a feature for beam indication for an LTM where a first set of TCI states is a subset of a second set of TCI states resulting from using a Medium Access Control (MAC) Element to filter the first set of TCI states from the second set of TCI states, (“[0133] Features as described herein may be used to provide configuration for beam indication within the current unified TCI framework to carry out inter-cell beam indication for the LTM based cell switch, and utilize the indicated beam for subsequent communication for intra or inter-cell beam management within the new cell 304 which will become the new serving cell. This may be used, for example, for the case where a common pool or list of TCI states are configured for the LTM candidate cells, such as 304. Such common pool or list may also include the TCI states of the current serving cell 302, illustrated in FIG. 4. FIG. 4 illustrates a common pool of TCI states for LTM. This common pool of TCI states may also be used for intra-cell beam management within the current serving cell 302. [0134] In one example embodiment, a MAC-CE may be used to provide a filtering condition/criteria to create a filtered list, such as a sub-set for example, of TCI states from the common pool which will be used as reference for further TCI activation and indication .”). Thus based upon the teachings of GOYAL it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify LTM feature suggested by the combined teachings of HONG in view of DA SILVA, such that the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states , as seen in GOYAL, to thus arrive at claim 8, in order to provide a benefit of more efficient communication by reducing an amount of information used in a LTM feature through use of MAC-CE filtering. In regards to claim 15, HONG (US 20250071648 A1) teaches a Base Station (BS) for configuring a Layer1/Layer2 Triggered Mobility (LTM) operation, the BS comprising: at least one processor; and at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium coupled to the at least one processor and storing one or more computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the BS to (“[0264] FIG. 15 is a block diagram illustrating a configuration of a base station according to an embodiment . [0265] Referring to FIG. 15, a base station 1500 for controlling a cell change operation of a UE may include a transmitter 1520 transmitting a higher layer message including one or more pieces of candidate target cell configuration information for an L1/L2-triggered mobility (LTM) operation, a receiver 1530 receiving an L1 measurement result for a candidate target cell, and a controller 1510 determining to perform the LTM operation for a target cell based on the L1 measurement result… [0276] Further, the transmitter 1520 and the receiver 1530 are used to transmit or receive signals or messages or data necessary for performing the above-described embodiments, with the UE. Further, the controller 1510 controls the overall operation of the base station 1500 required to perform the above-described embodiments… [0278] The above-described embodiments may be implemented by any of various means. For example, the present embodiments may be implemented as hardware, firmware, software, or a combination thereof… [0280] In the case of implementation by firmware or software, the method according to the present embodiments may be implemented in the form of an apparatus, a procedure, or a function for performing the functions or operations described above. Software code may be stored in a memory unit, and may be driven by the processor. The memory unit may be provided inside or outside the processor, and may exchange data with the processor by any of various well-known means. ”): transmit, via a source cell, to a user equipment (UE), a target Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) state configuration corresponding to a target cell (“[0099] According to an embodiment, the UE may receive an RRC message including one or more candidate target cell configuration information from a base station or a TRP. The RRC message may include one or more pieces of candidate target cell configuration information, and each piece of candidate target cell configuration information may be separately included for each candidate target cell. [0100] According to an embodiment, the upper layer message may include at least one of cell group configuration information, identification information about candidate target cell configuration information, bandwidth part identification information, and transmission configuration indication (TCI) state configuration information. The cell group configuration information includes information for configuring a cell group using two or more cells. The identification information for the candidate target cell configuration information may include ID or index information. Accordingly, the UE may distinguish each candidate target cell configuration information. The bandwidth part identification information may include an ID or an index for distinguishing the bandwidth part (BWP). The TCI state configuration information may include at least one of a TCI state ID, a cell index, a cell ID, and a physical cell identity (PCI). Other information is described in more detail below .”); and transmit, via the source cell, to the UE, an LTM cell switch command via a first Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE), the LTM cell switch command indicating the target cell (“[0107] According to an embodiment, when the base station determines to change the cell of the corresponding UE based on the L1 measurement result information received from the UE, the base station may indicate the same through the MAC CE …[0255] The receiver 1430 may further receive a medium access control control element (MAC CE) that indicates (e.g., instruct) to perform an LTM operation to the target cell… ”); and enabling the UE to switch from the source cell to the target cell and to apply a TCI state in the target cell (“[0261] When the target cell is identified, the controller 1410 applies the candidate target cell configuration information applied to the target cell to the UE. Further, the controller 1410 performs a cell change operation to the target cell using the candidate target cell configuration information about the target cell without performing the RRC reconfiguration operation. ”); , wherein: the TCI state is associated with the target TCI state configuration (“[0158] For example, any detailed configuration information (e.g., the LTM candidate/target cell configuration, the LTM radio bearer configuration, the L1L2 signaling configuration for the LTM operation, the execution instruction information configuration for the LTM operation, the TCI state configuration for the LTM operation, and the execution condition/event configuration for the LTM operation) included in the LTM configuration may include a TCI state ID for triggering/initiating/applying/executing the LTM operation. The UE configured with the corresponding function may trigger/initiate/apply/perform the LTM operation when receiving the corresponding TCI state ID through L1/L2 signaling (e.g., MAC-CE/DCI) .”) , the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command, and the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states. The Layer1/Layer 2 Triggered Mobility (LTM) feature of HONG, differs from that of claim 8, in that HONG is silent on where the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command, and the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving LTM. DA SILVA (US 20230007499 A1) teaches a feature for LTM where a LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states ( i.e. TCI state activated from a list of TCI states associated with SpCell in a second MAC-CE for lower layer inter-cell mobility ) and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command (i.e. default TCI state is activated in a case that the UE does not receive the list of associated TCI states in the MAC-CE ) , and the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states ([0322] Yet some other alternative embodiments for the MAC CE design for lower layer inter-cell mobility is to rely on a two-step approach where upon the reception of a first MACE CE, with an SpCell indication, the UE activates the indicated SpCell and associated configurations, e.g. a list of associated TCI states, and a second MAC CE indicates which TCI states associated to the SpCell activated in the first MAC CE are to be activated and/or deactivated. [0323] In some other embodiment variants of the one step approach, when the UE receives a MAC CE only with the SpCell indication to be activated, the UE activates a default TCI state configuration for that newly activated SpCell. That default may be something defined and hard coded or configured as part of the SpCell configuration for the additional SpCell and the first SpCell .) . Thus, based upon the teachings of DA SILVA it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the LTM feature of HONG, by adopting the beam configuration (i.e. TCI state) feature seen in the LTM feature of DA SILVA to thus arrive at where the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states, in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command, in order to provide a benefit of a beam configuration (i.e. TCI state configuration) for LTM, that accommodates a single and multi-step MAC-CE scenarios for performing the beam configurations. The combined teachings HONG in view of DA SILVA differ from claim 8, in that the combined teachings are silent on the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states , as arranged with the remaining elements of claim 15. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving LTM. GOYAL (US 20240340727 A1) teaches a feature for beam indication for an LTM where a first set of TCI states is a subset of a second set of TCI states resulting from using a Medium Access Control (MAC) Element to filter the first set of TCI states from the second set of TCI states, (“[0133] Features as described herein may be used to provide configuration for beam indication within the current unified TCI framework to carry out inter-cell beam indication for the LTM based cell switch, and utilize the indicated beam for subsequent communication for intra or inter-cell beam management within the new cell 304 which will become the new serving cell. This may be used, for example, for the case where a common pool or list of TCI states are configured for the LTM candidate cells, such as 304. Such common pool or list may also include the TCI states of the current serving cell 302, illustrated in FIG. 4. FIG. 4 illustrates a common pool of TCI states for LTM. This common pool of TCI states may also be used for intra-cell beam management within the current serving cell 302. [0134] In one example embodiment, a MAC-CE may be used to provide a filtering condition/criteria to create a filtered list, such as a sub-set for example, of TCI states from the common pool which will be used as reference for further TCI activation and indication .”). Thus based upon the teachings of GOYAL it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify LTM feature suggested by the combined teachings of HONG in view of DA SILVA, such that the first set of TCI states is a subset of the second set of TCI states , as seen in GOYAL, to thus arrive at claim 15, in order to provide a benefit of more efficient communication by reducing an amount of information used in a LTM feature through use of MAC-CE filtering. In regards to claim 2, The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the method of claim 1, further comprising receiving, from the source cell, a plurality of candidate cell configurations, wherein: each of the plurality of candidate cell configurations comprises a candidate TCI state configuration, and the target cell corresponds to one of the plurality of candidate cell configurations (See HONG where it recites, “[0099] According to an embodiment, the UE may receive an RRC message including one or more candidate target cell configuration information from a base station or a TRP. The RRC message may include one or more pieces of candidate target cell configuration information, and each piece of candidate target cell configuration information may be separately included for each candidate target cell. [0100] According to an embodiment, the upper layer message may include at least one of cell group configuration information, identification information about candidate target cell configuration information, bandwidth part identification information, and transmission configuration indication (TCI) state configuration information. The cell group configuration information includes information for configuring a cell group using two or more cells. The identification information for the candidate target cell configuration information may include ID or index information. Accordingly, the UE may distinguish each candidate target cell configuration information. The bandwidth part identification information may include an ID or an index for distinguishing the bandwidth part (BWP). The TCI state configuration information may include at least one of a TCI state ID, a cell index, a cell ID, and a physical cell identity (PCI). Other information is described in more detail below .”); In regards to claim 9, The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggest the UE of claim 8, wherein the one or more computer-executable instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the UE to: receive, from the source cell, a plurality of candidate cell configurations, wherein: each of the plurality of candidate cell configurations comprises a candidate TCI state configuration, and the target cell corresponds to one of the plurality of candidate cell configurations (See HONG where it recites, “[0099] According to an embodiment, the UE may receive an RRC message including one or more candidate target cell configuration information from a base station or a TRP. The RRC message may include one or more pieces of candidate target cell configuration information, and each piece of candidate target cell configuration information may be separately included for each candidate target cell. [0100] According to an embodiment, the upper layer message may include at least one of cell group configuration information, identification information about candidate target cell configuration information, bandwidth part identification information, and transmission configuration indication (TCI) state configuration information. The cell group configuration information includes information for configuring a cell group using two or more cells. The identification information for the candidate target cell configuration information may include ID or index information. Accordingly, the UE may distinguish each candidate target cell configuration information. The bandwidth part identification information may include an ID or an index for distinguishing the bandwidth part (BWP). The TCI state configuration information may include at least one of a TCI state ID, a cell index, a cell ID, and a physical cell identity (PCI). Other information is described in more detail below .”); In regards to claim 16, The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the BS of claim 15, wherein the one or more computer-executable instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the BS to: transmit, via the source cell, to the UE, a plurality of candidate cell configurations, wherein: each of the plurality of candidate cell configurations comprises a candidate TCI state configuration, and the target cell corresponds to one of the plurality of candidate cell configurations (See HONG where it recites, “[0099] According to an embodiment, the UE may receive an RRC message including one or more candidate target cell configuration information from a base station or a TRP. The RRC message may include one or more pieces of candidate target cell configuration information, and each piece of candidate target cell configuration information may be separately included for each candidate target cell. [0100] According to an embodiment, the upper layer message may include at least one of cell group configuration information, identification information about candidate target cell configuration information, bandwidth part identification information, and transmission configuration indication (TCI) state configuration information. The cell group configuration information includes information for configuring a cell group using two or more cells. The identification information for the candidate target cell configuration information may include ID or index information. Accordingly, the UE may distinguish each candidate target cell configuration information. The bandwidth part identification information may include an ID or an index for distinguishing the bandwidth part (BWP). The TCI state configuration information may include at least one of a TCI state ID, a cell index, a cell ID, and a physical cell identity (PCI). Other information is described in more detail below .”); In regards to claim 3, the method of claim 1, wherein: the TCI state is applied no later than a time duration after the last symbol of a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) with Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information of a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) providing the LTM cell switch command. The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the method of claim 1 for the same reasons provided with respect to claim 1, above. With regards to the remaining features of claim 3, HONG at least teaches where a TCI state is applied no later than a last symbol (i.e. the last symbol of slot n) of a PUCCH carrying a HARQ-ACK information of a PDSCH carrying the TCI update/activation (See [Par. 51 – Par. 56], “[0051]… In the case of a subcarrier spacing of 15 kHz, one subframe includes one slot, and each slot includes 14 OFDM symbols …”, Also read where it recites [0193] The base station may indicate to update/activate the TCI state ID through the MAC CE and/or DCI. When the UE (MAC entity) receives the corresponding MAC CE through the serving cell/first TRP, the UE may indicate information about the corresponding MAC CE to a lower/physical layer. The UE may map the activated TCI state received through the received TCI state update/activation MAC CE/indication/instruction to the codepoint of the corresponding field (e.g., ‘Transmission Configuration Indication’ or any field defined for the LTM operation) included in the DCI. The UE may apply the TCI state corresponding to the codepoint/value of the corresponding field included in the DCI. The UE may apply the received TCI state ID. When the UE transmits the PUCCH having the HARQ ACK information corresponding to the PDSCH carrying the corresponding activation MAC CE/indication/instruction in slot n, the mapping between the TCI state and the codepoint of the corresponding field included in the DCI may be applied in a specific application time calculated using the parameter indicated by the base station after the corresponding slot n. The UE may apply the corresponding TCI state in the corresponding application time .”). HONG differs from claim 3, in that HONG is silent on the method of claim 1, wherein: the TCI state is applied no later than a time duration after the last symbol of the Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) with Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information of a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) providing the LTM cell switch command. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving Layer 1/Layer 2 Triggered Mobility (LTM) . DA SILVA (US 20230007499 A1) teaches a feature for LTM where a LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states ( i.e. TCI state activated from a list of TCI states associated with SpCell in a second MAC-CE for lower layer inter-cell mobility ) and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command (i.e. default TCI state is activated in a case that the UE does not receive the list of associated TCI states in the MAC-CE, [0322] Yet some other alternative embodiments for the MAC CE design for lower layer inter-cell mobility is to rely on a two-step approach where upon the reception of a first MACE CE, with an SpCell indication, the UE activates the indicated SpCell and associated configurations, e.g. a list of associated TCI states, and a second MAC CE indicates which TCI states associated to the SpCell activated in the first MAC CE are to be activated and/or deactivated. [0323] In some other embodiment variants of the one step approach, when the UE receives a MAC CE only with the SpCell indication to be activated, the UE activates a default TCI state configuration for that newly activated SpCell. That default may be something defined and hard coded or configured as part of the SpCell configuration for the additional SpCell and the first SpCell .) . Thus, based upon the teachings of DA SILVA it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to fruther modify the LTM feature of HONG, by adopting the beam configuration (i.e. TCI state) feature seen in the LTM feature of DA SILVA to thus arrive at where the combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggest the method of claim 1, wherein: the TCI state is applied no later than a time duration after the last symbol of a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) with Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information of a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) providing the LTM cell switch command, in order to provide a benefit of a beam configuration (i.e. TCI state configuration) for LTM, that accommodates a single and multi-step MAC-CE scenarios for performing the beam configurations. In regards to claim 10, the UE of claim 8, wherein: the TCI state is applied no later than a time duration after the last symbol of a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) with Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information of a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) providing the LTM cell switch command. The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the UE of claim 8 for the same reasons provided with respect to claim 8, above. With regards to the remaining features of claim 10, HONG at least teaches where a TCI state is applied no later than a last symbol (i.e. the last symbol of slot n) of a PUCCH carrying a HARQ-ACK information of a PDSCH carrying the TCI update/activation (See [Par. 51 – Par. 56], “[0051]… In the case of a subcarrier spacing of 15 kHz, one subframe includes one slot, and each slot includes 14 OFDM symbols …”, Also read where it recites [0193] The base station may indicate to update/activate the TCI state ID through the MAC CE and/or DCI. When the UE (MAC entity) receives the corresponding MAC CE through the serving cell/first TRP, the UE may indicate information about the corresponding MAC CE to a lower/physical layer. The UE may map the activated TCI state received through the received TCI state update/activation MAC CE/indication/instruction to the codepoint of the corresponding field (e.g., ‘Transmission Configuration Indication’ or any field defined for the LTM operation) included in the DCI. The UE may apply the TCI state corresponding to the codepoint/value of the corresponding field included in the DCI. The UE may apply the received TCI state ID. When the UE transmits the PUCCH having the HARQ ACK information corresponding to the PDSCH carrying the corresponding activation MAC CE/indication/instruction in slot n, the mapping between the TCI state and the codepoint of the corresponding field included in the DCI may be applied in a specific application time calculated using the parameter indicated by the base station after the corresponding slot n. The UE may apply the corresponding TCI state in the corresponding application time .”). HONG differs from claim 10, in that HONG is silent on the UE method of claim 8, wherein: the TCI state is applied no later than a time duration after the last symbol of the Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) with Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information of a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) providing the LTM cell switch command. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving Layer 1/Layer 2 Triggered Mobility (LTM) . DA SILVA (US 20230007499 A1) teaches a feature for LTM where a LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states ( i.e. TCI state activated from a list of TCI states associated with SpCell in a second MAC-CE for lower layer inter-cell mobility ) and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command (i.e. default TCI state is activated in a case that the UE does not receive the list of associated TCI states in the MAC-CE, [0322] Yet some other alternative embodiments for the MAC CE design for lower layer inter-cell mobility is to rely on a two-step approach where upon the reception of a first MACE CE, with an SpCell indication, the UE activates the indicated SpCell and associated configurations, e.g. a list of associated TCI states, and a second MAC CE indicates which TCI states associated to the SpCell activated in the first MAC CE are to be activated and/or deactivated. [0323] In some other embodiment variants of the one step approach, when the UE receives a MAC CE only with the SpCell indication to be activated, the UE activates a default TCI state configuration for that newly activated SpCell. That default may be something defined and hard coded or configured as part of the SpCell configuration for the additional SpCell and the first SpCell .) . Thus, based upon the teachings of DA SILVA it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to fruther modify the LTM feature of HONG, by adopting the beam configuration (i.e. TCI state) feature seen in the LTM feature of DA SILVA to thus arrive at where the combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggest the UE of claim 8, wherein: the TCI state is applied no later than a time duration after the last symbol of a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) with Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information of a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) providing the LTM cell switch command , in order to provide a benefit of a beam configuration (i.e. TCI state configuration) for LTM, that accommodates a single and multi-step MAC-CE scenarios for performing the beam configurations. In regards to claim 17, the BS of claim 15, wherein: the UE applies the TCI state no later than a time duration after the last symbol of a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) with Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information of a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) providing the LTM cell switch command. The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the BS of claim 15 for the same reasons provided with respect to claim 15, above. With regards to the remaining features of claim 17, HONG at least teaches where a TCI state is applied no later than a last symbol (i.e. the last symbol of slot n) of a PUCCH carrying a HARQ-ACK information of a PDSCH carrying the TCI update/activation (See [Par. 51 – Par. 56], “[0051]… In the case of a subcarrier spacing of 15 kHz, one subframe includes one slot, and each slot includes 14 OFDM symbols …”, Also read where it recites [0193] The base station may indicate to update/activate the TCI state ID through the MAC CE and/or DCI. When the UE (MAC entity) receives the corresponding MAC CE through the serving cell/first TRP, the UE may indicate information about the corresponding MAC CE to a lower/physical layer. The UE may map the activated TCI state received through the received TCI state update/activation MAC CE/indication/instruction to the codepoint of the corresponding field (e.g., ‘Transmission Configuration Indication’ or any field defined for the LTM operation) included in the DCI. The UE may apply the TCI state corresponding to the codepoint/value of the corresponding field included in the DCI. The UE may apply the received TCI state ID. When the UE transmits the PUCCH having the HARQ ACK information corresponding to the PDSCH carrying the corresponding activation MAC CE/indication/instruction in slot n, the mapping between the TCI state and the codepoint of the corresponding field included in the DCI may be applied in a specific application time calculated using the parameter indicated by the base station after the corresponding slot n. The UE may apply the corresponding TCI state in the corresponding application time .”). HONG differs from claim 17, in that HONG is silent on the BS of claim 15, wherein: the TCI state is applied no later than a time duration after the last symbol of the Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) with Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information of a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) providing the LTM cell switch command. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving Layer 1/Layer 2 Triggered Mobility (LTM) . DA SILVA (US 20230007499 A1) teaches a feature for LTM where a LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states ( i.e. TCI state activated from a list of TCI states associated with SpCell in a second MAC-CE for lower layer inter-cell mobility ) and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command (i.e. default TCI state is activated in a case that the UE does not receive the list of associated TCI states in the MAC-CE, [0322] Yet some other alternative embodiments for the MAC CE design for lower layer inter-cell mobility is to rely on a two-step approach where upon the reception of a first MACE CE, with an SpCell indication, the UE activates the indicated SpCell and associated configurations, e.g. a list of associated TCI states, and a second MAC CE indicates which TCI states associated to the SpCell activated in the first MAC CE are to be activated and/or deactivated. [0323] In some other embodiment variants of the one step approach, when the UE receives a MAC CE only with the SpCell indication to be activated, the UE activates a default TCI state configuration for that newly activated SpCell. That default may be something defined and hard coded or configured as part of the SpCell configuration for the additional SpCell and the first SpCell .) . Thus, based upon the teachings of DA SILVA it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to fruther modify the LTM feature of HONG, by adopting the beam configuration (i.e. TCI state) feature seen in the LTM feature of DA SILVA to thus arrive at where the combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggest the BS of claim 15, wherein: the TCI state is applied no later than a time duration after the last symbol of a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) with Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information of a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) providing the LTM cell switch command , in order to provide a benefit of a beam configuration (i.e. TCI state configuration) for LTM, that accommodates a single and multi-step MAC-CE scenarios for performing the beam configurations. In regards to claim 4, the method of claim 1, wherein: the second set of TCI states comprises all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration. The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the method of claim 1 for the same reasons provided with respect to claim 1, above. With regards to the remaining features of claim 4, wherein the second set of TCI states comprises all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration, similar features have been seen in other prior art involving layer 1/layer triggered mobility (LTM). GOYAL (US 20240340727 A1) teaches a feature for beam indication for an LTM where a first set of TCI states, filtered list of TCI states, is a subset of a second set of TCI states, common pool of TCI states, resulting from using a Medium Access Control (MAC) Element to filter the first set of TCI states from the second set of TCI states. GOYAL also teaches where the second set of TCI states, the common pool of TCI states, comprises all TCI states configured in a target TCI state configuration, as the target (i.e. activated ) TCI state configuration is at least a TCI state configuration from a subset/first set of the common pool of TCI states, (“[0133] Features as described herein may be used to provide configuration for beam indication within the current unified TCI framework to carry out inter-cell beam indication for the LTM based cell switch, and utilize the indicated beam for subsequent communication for intra or inter-cell beam management within the new cell 304 which will become the new serving cell. This may be used, for example, for the case where a common pool or list of TCI states are configured for the LTM candidate cells, such as 304. Such common pool or list may also include the TCI states of the current serving cell 302, illustrated in FIG. 4. FIG. 4 illustrates a common pool of TCI states for LTM. This common pool of TCI states may also be used for intra-cell beam management within the current serving cell 302. [0134] In one example embodiment, a MAC-CE may be used to provide a filtering condition/criteria to create a filtered list, such as a sub-set for example, of TCI states from the common pool which will be used as reference for further TCI activation and indication … [0141] In another example embodiment, a filtering condition may be given within the existing MAC-CE used for unified TCI state activation/deactivation. In one example option, when a LTM candidate cell index given in the MAC-CE, the UE may filter out a list of TCI states from the common pool of TCI states which are associated with the indicated LTM candidate cell and this filtered list may be considered as a reference list from which the TCI states to be activated/indicated would be given. In another example option, a field in the MAC-CE may indicate a bit-map, where: [0142] The number of bits of the bit-map equals the number of configured LTM candidate cells (in one example option, including the current serving cell); [0143] The LTM candidate cells may be ordered in the order of associated LTM IDs (e.g., LTM candidate cell IDs, additional PCI, PCI, or LTM candidate cell configuration IDs, or etc.), and the ‘i’th candidate cell in the order may be linked with the ‘i’ bit in the bit-map in the MAC-CE; [0144] The one value of a bit (e.g., 1) in the bit-map may indicate the TCI states of the respective candidate cell is selected for the reference list; TCI states for all such candidate cells may be filtered (selected) from the common pool and combined to form the reference list from which the TCI states to be activated would be given .”). Thus based upon the teachings of GOYAL it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify LTM feature suggested by the combined teachings of HONG in view of DA SILVA, such that the second set of TCI states comprises all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration, as simiarly seen in GOYAL, to thus arrive at claim 4, in order to provide a benefit of more efficient communication by reducing an amount of information used in a LTM feature through use of MAC-CE filtering. In regards to claim 11, the UE of claim 8, wherein: the second set of TCI states comprises all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration. The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the UE of claim 8 for the same reasons provided with respect to claim 8, above. With regards to the remaining features of claim 11, wherein: the second set of TCI states comprises all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration, similar features have been seen in other prior art involving layer 1/layer triggered mobility (LTM). GOYAL (US 20240340727 A1) teaches a feature for beam indication for an LTM where a first set of TCI states, filtered list of TCI states, is a subset of a second set of TCI states, common pool of TCI states, resulting from using a Medium Access Control (MAC) Element to filter the first set of TCI states from the second set of TCI states. GOYAL also teaches where the second set of TCI states, the common pool of TCI states, comprises all TCI states configured in a target TCI state configuration, as the target (i.e. activated ) TCI state configuration is at least a TCI state configuration from a subset/first set of the common pool of TCI states, (“[0133] Features as described herein may be used to provide configuration for beam indication within the current unified TCI framework to carry out inter-cell beam indication for the LTM based cell switch, and utilize the indicated beam for subsequent communication for intra or inter-cell beam management within the new cell 304 which will become the new serving cell. This may be used, for example, for the case where a common pool or list of TCI states are configured for the LTM candidate cells, such as 304. Such common pool or list may also include the TCI states of the current serving cell 302, illustrated in FIG. 4. FIG. 4 illustrates a common pool of TCI states for LTM. This common pool of TCI states may also be used for intra-cell beam management within the current serving cell 302. [0134] In one example embodiment, a MAC-CE may be used to provide a filtering condition/criteria to create a filtered list, such as a sub-set for example, of TCI states from the common pool which will be used as reference for further TCI activation and indication … [0141] In another example embodiment, a filtering condition may be given within the existing MAC-CE used for unified TCI state activation/deactivation. In one example option, when a LTM candidate cell index given in the MAC-CE, the UE may filter out a list of TCI states from the common pool of TCI states which are associated with the indicated LTM candidate cell and this filtered list may be considered as a reference list from which the TCI states to be activated/indicated would be given. In another example option, a field in the MAC-CE may indicate a bit-map, where: [0142] The number of bits of the bit-map equals the number of configured LTM candidate cells (in one example option, including the current serving cell); [0143] The LTM candidate cells may be ordered in the order of associated LTM IDs (e.g., LTM candidate cell IDs, additional PCI, PCI, or LTM candidate cell configuration IDs, or etc.), and the ‘i’th candidate cell in the order may be linked with the ‘i’ bit in the bit-map in the MAC-CE; [0144] The one value of a bit (e.g., 1) in the bit-map may indicate the TCI states of the respective candidate cell is selected for the reference list; TCI states for all such candidate cells may be filtered (selected) from the common pool and combined to form the reference list from which the TCI states to be activated would be given .”). Thus based upon the teachings of GOYAL it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify LTM feature suggested by the combined teachings of HONG in view of DA SILVA, such that the second set of TCI states comprises all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration, as similarly seen in GOYAL, to thus arrive at claim 11, in order to provide a benefit of more efficient communication by reducing an amount of information used in a LTM feature through use of MAC-CE filtering. In regards to claim 18, t he BS of claim 15, wherein: the second set of TCI states comprises all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration. The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the BS of claim 15 for the same reasons provided with respect to claim 15, above. With regards to the remaining features of claim 18, wherein: the second set of TCI states comprises all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration, similar features have been seen in other prior art involving layer 1/layer triggered mobility (LTM). GOYAL (US 20240340727 A1) teaches a feature for beam indication for an LTM where a first set of TCI states, filtered list of TCI states, is a subset of a second set of TCI states, common pool of TCI states, resulting from using a Medium Access Control (MAC) Element to filter the first set of TCI states from the second set of TCI states. GOYAL also teaches where the second set of TCI states, the common pool of TCI states, comprises all TCI states configured in a target TCI state configuration, as the target (i.e. activated ) TCI state configuration is at least a TCI state configuration from a subset/first set of the common pool of TCI states, (“[0133] Features as described herein may be used to provide configuration for beam indication within the current unified TCI framework to carry out inter-cell beam indication for the LTM based cell switch, and utilize the indicated beam for subsequent communication for intra or inter-cell beam management within the new cell 304 which will become the new serving cell. This may be used, for example, for the case where a common pool or list of TCI states are configured for the LTM candidate cells, such as 304. Such common pool or list may also include the TCI states of the current serving cell 302, illustrated in FIG. 4. FIG. 4 illustrates a common pool of TCI states for LTM. This common pool of TCI states may also be used for intra-cell beam management within the current serving cell 302. [0134] In one example embodiment, a MAC-CE may be used to provide a filtering condition/criteria to create a filtered list, such as a sub-set for example, of TCI states from the common pool which will be used as reference for further TCI activation and indication … [0141] In another example embodiment, a filtering condition may be given within the existing MAC-CE used for unified TCI state activation/deactivation. In one example option, when a LTM candidate cell index given in the MAC-CE, the UE may filter out a list of TCI states from the common pool of TCI states which are associated with the indicated LTM candidate cell and this filtered list may be considered as a reference list from which the TCI states to be activated/indicated would be given. In another example option, a field in the MAC-CE may indicate a bit-map, where: [0142] The number of bits of the bit-map equals the number of configured LTM candidate cells (in one example option, including the current serving cell); [0143] The LTM candidate cells may be ordered in the order of associated LTM IDs (e.g., LTM candidate cell IDs, additional PCI, PCI, or LTM candidate cell configuration IDs, or etc.), and the ‘i’th candidate cell in the order may be linked with the ‘i’ bit in the bit-map in the MAC-CE; [0144] The one value of a bit (e.g., 1) in the bit-map may indicate the TCI states of the respective candidate cell is selected for the reference list; TCI states for all such candidate cells may be filtered (selected) from the common pool and combined to form the reference list from which the TCI states to be activated would be given .”). Thus based upon the teachings of GOYAL it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify LTM feature suggested by the combined teachings of HONG in view of DA SILVA, such that the second set of TCI states comprises all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration, as similarly seen in GOYAL, to thus arrive at claim 18, in order to provide a benefit of more efficient communication by reducing an amount of information used in a LTM feature through use of MAC-CE filtering. In regards to claim 5, the method of claim 1, wherein: the LTM TCI state activation command is received via a second MAC CE, and the LTM TCI state activation command activates the first set of TCI states among all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration. The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the method of claim 1 for the same reasons provided with respect to claim 1, above. With regards to the remaining features of claim 5, HONG is silent on the wherein: the LTM TCI state activation command is received via a second MAC CE, and the LTM TCI state activation command activates the first set of TCI states among all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving LTM. DA SILVA (US 20230007499 A1) teaches a feature for LTM where a LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states ( i.e. TCI state activated from a list of TCI states associated with SpCell in a second MAC-CE for lower layer inter-cell mobility ) and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command (i.e. default TCI state is activated in a case that the UE does not receive the list of associated TCI states in the MAC-CE ) . DA SILVA also teaches where the LTM TCI state activation command is received via a second MAC CE, and the LTM TCI state activation command activates the first set of TCI states among all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration. ([0322] Yet some other alternative embodiments for the MAC CE design for lower layer inter-cell mobility is to rely on a two-step approach where upon the reception of a first MACE CE, with an SpCell indication, the UE activates the indicated SpCell and associated configurations, e.g. a list of associated TCI states, and a second MAC CE indicates which TCI states associated to the SpCell activated in the first MAC CE are to be activated and/or deactivated. [0323] In some other embodiment variants of the one step approach, when the UE receives a MAC CE only with the SpCell indication to be activated, the UE activates a default TCI state configuration for that newly activated SpCell. That default may be something defined and hard coded or configured as part of the SpCell configuration for the additional SpCell and the first SpCell .) . Thus, based upon the teachings of DA SILVA it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the LTM feature of HONG in view of DA SIVLA in view of GOYAL, by adopting the beam configuration (i.e. TCI state) feature seen in the LTM feature of DA SILVA to thus arrive at the method of claim 1, wherein: the LTM TCI state activation command is received via a second MAC CE, and the LTM TCI state activation command activates the first set of TCI states among all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration , in order to provide a benefit of a beam configuration (i.e. TCI state configuration) for LTM, that accommodates a single and multi-step MAC-CE scenarios for performing the beam configurations. In regards to claim 12, the UE of claim 8, wherein: the LTM TCI state activation command is received via a second MAC CE, and the LTM TCI state activation command activates the first set of TCI states among all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration. The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the UE of claim 8 for the same reasons provided with respect to claim 8, above. With regards to the remaining features of claim 12, HONG is silent on the wherein: the LTM TCI state activation command is received via a second MAC CE, and the LTM TCI state activation command activates the first set of TCI states among all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving LTM. DA SILVA (US 20230007499 A1) teaches a feature for LTM where a LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states ( i.e. TCI state activated from a list of TCI states associated with SpCell in a second MAC-CE for lower layer inter-cell mobility ) and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command (i.e. default TCI state is activated in a case that the UE does not receive the list of associated TCI states in the MAC-CE ) . DA SILVA also teaches where the LTM TCI state activation command is received via a second MAC CE, and the LTM TCI state activation command activates the first set of TCI states among all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration. ([0322] Yet some other alternative embodiments for the MAC CE design for lower layer inter-cell mobility is to rely on a two-step approach where upon the reception of a first MACE CE, with an SpCell indication, the UE activates the indicated SpCell and associated configurations, e.g. a list of associated TCI states, and a second MAC CE indicates which TCI states associated to the SpCell activated in the first MAC CE are to be activated and/or deactivated. [0323] In some other embodiment variants of the one step approach, when the UE receives a MAC CE only with the SpCell indication to be activated, the UE activates a default TCI state configuration for that newly activated SpCell. That default may be something defined and hard coded or configured as part of the SpCell configuration for the additional SpCell and the first SpCell .) . Thus, based upon the teachings of DA SILVA it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the LTM feature of HONG in view of DA SIVLA in view of GOYAL, by adopting the beam configuration (i.e. TCI state) feature seen in the LTM feature of DA SILVA to thus arrive at the UE of claim 8, wherein: the LTM TCI state activation command is received via a second MAC CE, and the LTM TCI state activation command activates the first set of TCI states among all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration , in order to provide a benefit of a beam configuration (i.e. TCI state configuration) for LTM, that accommodates a single and multi-step MAC-CE scenarios for performing the beam configurations. In regards to claim 19, the BS of claim 15, wherein: the LTM TCI state activation command is transmitted via a second MAC CE, and the LTM TCI state activation command activates the first set of TCI states among all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration. The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the BS of claim 15 for the same reasons provided with respect to claim 15, above. With regards to the remaining features of claim 19, HONG is silent on the wherein: the LTM TCI state activation command is received via a second MAC CE, and the LTM TCI state activation command activates the first set of TCI states among all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving LTM. DA SILVA (US 20230007499 A1) teaches a feature for LTM where a LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a first set of TCI states in a case that the UE receives an LTM TCI state activation command, the LTM cell switch command indicates the TCI state among a second set of TCI states ( i.e. TCI state activated from a list of TCI states associated with SpCell in a second MAC-CE for lower layer inter-cell mobility ) and activates the TCI state in a case that the UE does not receive the LTM TCI state activation command (i.e. default TCI state is activated in a case that the UE does not receive the list of associated TCI states in the MAC-CE ) . DA SILVA also teaches where the LTM TCI state activation command is received via a second MAC CE, and the LTM TCI state activation command activates the first set of TCI states among all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration. ([0322] Yet some other alternative embodiments for the MAC CE design for lower layer inter-cell mobility is to rely on a two-step approach where upon the reception of a first MACE CE, with an SpCell indication, the UE activates the indicated SpCell and associated configurations, e.g. a list of associated TCI states, and a second MAC CE indicates which TCI states associated to the SpCell activated in the first MAC CE are to be activated and/or deactivated. [0323] In some other embodiment variants of the one step approach, when the UE receives a MAC CE only with the SpCell indication to be activated, the UE activates a default TCI state configuration for that newly activated SpCell. That default may be something defined and hard coded or configured as part of the SpCell configuration for the additional SpCell and the first SpCell .) . Thus, based upon the teachings of DA SILVA it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the LTM feature of HONG in view of DA SIVLA in view of GOYAL, by adopting the beam configuration (i.e. TCI state) feature seen in the LTM feature of DA SILVA to thus arrive at the BS of claim 15, wherein: the LTM TCI state activation command is transmitted via a second MAC CE, and the LTM TCI state activation command activates the first set of TCI states among all TCI states configured in the target TCI state configuration , in order to provide a benefit of a beam configuration (i.e. TCI state configuration) for LTM, that accommodates a single and multi-step MAC-CE scenarios for performing the beam configurations. In regards to claim 6, the method of claim 1, wherein: the LTM TCI state activation command is received before the LTM cell switch command is received, the combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the method of claim 1 for the same reasons provided with respect to claim 1, above. With regards to the remaining features of claim 6, HONG is silent on the wherein: the LTM TCI state activation command is received before the LTM cell switch command is received . Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving LTM. GOYAL (US 20240340727 A1) teaches a feature for beam indication for an LTM where a first set of TCI states is a subset of a second set of TCI states resulting from using a Medium Access Control (MAC) Element to filter the first set of TCI states from the second set of TCI states. GOYAL further suggests where a LTM TCI state activation command, beam indication, is received before a LTM cell switch command is received (“[0105] An agreement was provided in 3GPP working group 1 (RAN1) meeting 111 held in November 2022 for LTM as follows: Agreement [0106] For beam indication timing for Rel-18 LTM, [0107] Support Scenario 2: Beam indication together with cell switch command, [0108] For Rel-17 unified TCI framework, [0109] Beam indication indicates TCI state for each target serving cell [0110] FFS: Scenario 1: Beam indication before cell switch command [0111] FFS: Scenario 3: Beam indication after cell switch command [0112] FFS: Activation of TCI state(s) of target serving and/or candidate cell(s) …. [0133] Features as described herein may be used to provide configuration for beam indication within the current unified TCI framework to carry out inter-cell beam indication for the LTM based cell switch, and utilize the indicated beam for subsequent communication for intra or inter-cell beam management within the new cell 304 which will become the new serving cell. This may be used, for example, for the case where a common pool or list of TCI states are configured for the LTM candidate cells, such as 304. Such common pool or list may also include the TCI states of the current serving cell 302, illustrated in FIG. 4. FIG. 4 illustrates a common pool of TCI states for LTM. This common pool of TCI states may also be used for intra-cell beam management within the current serving cell 302. [0134] In one example embodiment, a MAC-CE may be used to provide a filtering condition/criteria to create a filtered list, such as a sub-set for example, of TCI states from the common pool which will be used as reference for further TCI activation and indication .”). Thus based upon the teachings of GOYAL it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify LTM feature suggested by the combined teachings of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL, such that the LTM TCI state activation command is received before the LTM cell switch command is received , as seen in GOYAL, to thus arrive at claim 6, in order to provide a benefit of providing a reliable LTM TCI state activation feature that performs in accordance with the agreements set forth by 3GPP working group 1. In regards to claim 13, the UE of claim 8, wherein: the LTM TCI state activation command is received before the LTM cell switch command is received. the combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the UE of claim 8 for the same reasons provided with respect to claim 8, above. With regards to the remaining features of claim 13, HONG is silent on the wherein: the LTM TCI state activation command is received before the LTM cell switch command is received . Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving LTM. GOYAL (US 20240340727 A1) teaches a feature for beam indication for an LTM where a first set of TCI states is a subset of a second set of TCI states resulting from using a Medium Access Control (MAC) Element to filter the first set of TCI states from the second set of TCI states. GOYAL further suggests where a LTM TCI state activation command, beam indication, is received before a LTM cell switch command is received (“[0105] An agreement was provided in 3GPP working group 1 (RAN1) meeting 111 held in November 2022 for LTM as follows: Agreement [0106] For beam indication timing for Rel-18 LTM, [0107] Support Scenario 2: Beam indication together with cell switch command, [0108] For Rel-17 unified TCI framework, [0109] Beam indication indicates TCI state for each target serving cell [0110] FFS: Scenario 1: Beam indication before cell switch command [0111] FFS: Scenario 3: Beam indication after cell switch command [0112] FFS: Activation of TCI state(s) of target serving and/or candidate cell(s) …. [0133] Features as described herein may be used to provide configuration for beam indication within the current unified TCI framework to carry out inter-cell beam indication for the LTM based cell switch, and utilize the indicated beam for subsequent communication for intra or inter-cell beam management within the new cell 304 which will become the new serving cell. This may be used, for example, for the case where a common pool or list of TCI states are configured for the LTM candidate cells, such as 304. Such common pool or list may also include the TCI states of the current serving cell 302, illustrated in FIG. 4. FIG. 4 illustrates a common pool of TCI states for LTM. This common pool of TCI states may also be used for intra-cell beam management within the current serving cell 302. [0134] In one example embodiment, a MAC-CE may be used to provide a filtering condition/criteria to create a filtered list, such as a sub-set for example, of TCI states from the common pool which will be used as reference for further TCI activation and indication .”). Thus based upon the teachings of GOYAL it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify LTM feature suggested by the combined teachings of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL, such that the LTM TCI state activation command is received before the LTM cell switch command is received , as seen in GOYAL, to thus arrive at claim 13, in order to provide a benefit of providing a reliable LTM TCI state activation feature that performs in accordance with the agreements set forth by 3GPP working group 1. In regards to claim 7, The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggest the method of claim 1, wherein the target TCI state configuration comprises a parameter for indicating a separate TCI mode or a joint TCI mode (See HONG where it recites, “[0170] The TCI state may include separate DL/UL TCI. One downlink TCI state and one uplink TCI state may be indicated through individual state IDs. One downlink TCI state may be indicated by one downlink TCI state ID. One uplink TCI state may be indicated by one uplink TCI state ID. TCI state IDs divided for the downlink and uplink, respectively, may be configured. Alternatively, one downlink TCI state ID may be associated with one common/joint TCI state ID. One uplink TCI state ID may be associated with one common/joint TCI state ID. One downlink TCI state ID and one uplink TCI state ID pair may be associated with one common/joint TCI state ID .”). In regards to claim 14, The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the UE of claim 8, wherein the target TCI state configuration comprises a parameter for indicating a separate TCI mode or a joint TCI mode (See HONG where it recites, “[0170] The TCI state may include separate DL/UL TCI. One downlink TCI state and one uplink TCI state may be indicated through individual state IDs. One downlink TCI state may be indicated by one downlink TCI state ID. One uplink TCI state may be indicated by one uplink TCI state ID. TCI state IDs divided for the downlink and uplink, respectively, may be configured. Alternatively, one downlink TCI state ID may be associated with one common/joint TCI state ID. One uplink TCI state ID may be associated with one common/joint TCI state ID. One downlink TCI state ID and one uplink TCI state ID pair may be associated with one common/joint TCI state ID .”). In regards to claim 20, The combination of HONG in view of DA SILVA in view of GOYAL suggests the BS of claim 15, wherein the target TCI state configuration comprises a parameter for indicating a separate TCI mode or a joint TCI mode (See HONG where it recites, “[0170] The TCI state may include separate DL/UL TCI. One downlink TCI state and one uplink TCI state may be indicated through individual state IDs. One downlink TCI state may be indicated by one downlink TCI state ID. One uplink TCI state may be indicated by one uplink TCI state ID. TCI state IDs divided for the downlink and uplink, respectively, may be configured. Alternatively, one downlink TCI state ID may be associated with one common/joint TCI state ID. One uplink TCI state ID may be associated with one common/joint TCI state ID. One downlink TCI state ID and one uplink TCI state ID pair may be associated with one common/joint TCI state ID .”). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TARELL A HAMPTON whose telephone number is (571)270-7162. The examiner can normally be reached 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ayaz Sheikh can be reached at 5712723795. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TARELL A HAMPTON/Examiner, Art Unit 2476 /AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 2 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 3 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 4 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 5 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 6 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 7 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 8 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 9 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 10 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 11 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 12 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 13 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 14 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 15 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 16 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 17 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 18 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 19 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 20 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 21 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 22 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 23 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 24 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 25 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 26 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 27 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 28 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 29 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 30 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 31 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 32 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 33 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 34 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 35 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 36 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 37 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 38 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 39 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 40 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/734,420 Page 41 Art Unit: 2476