DETAILED ACTION
This communication responsive to the Application No. 18/734,593 filed on June 05, 2024. Claims 1-20 are pending and are directed towards DIGITAL ENTITY PROCESSING METHOD, ELECTRONIC DEVICE, STORAGE MEDIUM.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6/05/2024 was Acknowledge. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 8-13 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang US 2023/0370272 A1 (hereinafter “Hwang”) in view of Yu CN 107480964 A published on 12/15/2017 (hereinafter “Yu”)
As per claims 1, 12 and 20, Hwang teaches a digital entity processing method, performed by an electronic device, the method comprising:
obtaining, when an operation request initiated by a target object for a digital entity is obtained, a digital identifier of the target object, the operation request carrying operation information of a target operation requested by the target object performing for the digital entity (electronic device 200 may receive, for example, from user 210 (or user's device 210), an access request for a digital token corresponding to a digital asset. Specifically, user 210 may send an access request to electronic device 200, which may indicate the digital token and the smart contract corresponding to the digital token… the access request may include information about user 210 (e.g., such as wallet address), the token identifier, and the address of the smart contract corresponding to the digital asset. In some implementations, the access request may also include an electronic signature of user. Hwang, para [0054]);
generating an entity operation credential based on the digital identifier of the target object and the operation information (user 110 may generate an electronic signature for user 110 based on the digital asset, and then send the digital asset and the electronic signature together to electronic device 100. For example, electronic device 105 of user 110 may first perform a specific operation (e.g., computing a hash value) on the digital asset, and then encrypt it with user 110's private key to form the electronic signature. Next, user 110 (e.g., electronic device 105 of user 110) may send the digital asset and the electronic signature to electronic device. Hwang, para [0024-0025]),
obtaining statement data in response to the target object confirming that the target operation is performed on the digital entity, the statement data being obtained by signing the entity operation credential using first signature data of the target object (electronic device 100 may use a specific operation (e.g., calculating a hash value) to obtain a first result for the received digital asset, use public key to decrypt the received electronic signature to obtain a second result, and compare the first result with the second result to determine whether the verification is successful. If the verification is successful (e.g., the first result matches the second result), electronic device 100 may further attest the digital asset and the electronic signature together through blockchain. Hwang, para [0032]); and
performing the target operation on the digital entity based on the statement data (electronic device 200 that performs the operation corresponding to the digital asset. Hwang, para [0097]) (electronic device 200 may use the same specific operation (e.g., calculate the hash value) on the digital asset it has obtained to obtain the second operation result. Then, electronic device 200 may compare the first operation result with the second operation result. If the first operation result and the second operation result are the same, the digital asset obtained by electronic device 200 may be authenticated; otherwise the digital asset obtained by electronic device 200 may not be authenticated. Hwang, para [0075]).
Hwang does not explicitly teach the entity operation credential indicating a request for performing the target operation for the digital entity, and indicating that a requester of the target operation is the target object.
However, Yu teaches the entity operation credential indicating a request for performing the target operation for the digital entity, and indicating that a requester of the target operation is the target object (when it is determined that the rights of the corresponding digital asset can be
transferred based on the asset identifier code, a new credential identifier code is generated
based on the transferee user identifier code (user identifier code of the user accepting the
transfer). The newly generated credential identifier is bound to the digital asset and the user identifier of the transferee of the rights, which is equivalent to the confirmation of the rights of the new holder. Para [0059]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the teaching of Hwang in view of Yu. One would be motivated to do so, to enhance the security of the system by verifying the requester of the target operation.
As per claims 2 and 13, Hwang and Yu teach the method according to claim 1, wherein second signature data of the target object is bound with the digital identifier of the target object (After receiving the download request, database 120 may use both the device's public key and the user's public key to verify the identity of both electronic device 200 and user 210 based on their respective electronic signatures. Hwang, para [0068]), and performing the target operation on the digital entity based on the statement data comprises:
obtaining the second signature data of the target object based on the digital identifier of the target object; performing signature verification processing on the statement data by using the second signature data of the target object; and performing the target operation on the digital entity if the signature verification of the statement data is successful (After receiving the download request, database 120 may use both the device's public key and the user's public key to verify the identity of both electronic device 200 and user 210 based on their respective electronic signatures. If any of electronic device 200 or user 210 fails to pass the verification, electronic device 200 may not be able to download the digital asset from database 120. Hwang, para [0068]).
As per claims 8 and 19, Hwang and Yu teach the method according to claim 1, wherein obtaining statement data if the target object confirms that the target operation is performed on the digital entity comprises:
transmitting the entity operation credential to the target object to enable the target object to use, when the target object confirms that the target operation is performed on the digital entity, the first signature data of the target object to sign the entity operation credential to obtain the statement data (electronic device 105 of user 110 may first perform a specific operation (e.g., computing a hash value) on the digital asset, and then encrypt it with user 110's private key to form the electronic signature. Next, user 110 (e.g., electronic device 105 of user 110) may send the digital asset and the electronic signature to electronic device. Hwang, para [0025])( electronic device 100 may send the digital asset (and the electronic signature) to a third-party blockchain attestation platform to attest the digital asset through blockchain 140 and obtain the corresponding attestation result. Hwang, para [0034]); and
receiving the statement data returned by the target object (obtain the corresponding attestation result. Hwang, para [0034]).
As per claim 9, Hwang and Yu teach the method according to claim 1, wherein obtaining the statement data if the target object confirms that the target operation is performed on the digital entity comprises:
obtaining a signed entity operation credential in response to a signature operation of the target object for the entity operation credential (user 110 may attest the digital asset (and electronic signature) through blockchain 140 and obtain the corresponding attestation result, and then send the digital asset (and electronic signature) and the corresponding attestation result to electronic device. Hwang, para [0036]); and
using the signed entity operation credential as the statement data (After obtaining the digital asset (and electronic signature) and the corresponding attestation result, electronic device 100 may store the digital asset (and electronic signature) and the corresponding attestation result in database. Hwang, para [0037-0038]).
Hwang does not explicitly teach displaying the entity operation credential on a display screen.
However, Yu teaches displaying the entity operation credential on a display screen (the transferor's client displays a targeted transfer interface. This interface includes input boxes for the transferor to fill in various targeted transfer information. For example, the transferor can enter the transferee's user identifier code, which can be the transferee's name, identifier code, or a search field. Yu, para [0078])
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of Hwang in view of Yu. One would be motivated to do so, to display entity operation credential.
As per claim 10, Hwang and Yu teach the method according to claim 9, wherein obtaining the signed entity operation credential in response to the signature operation of the target object for the entity operation credential comprises:
obtaining the signed entity operation credential in response to a signature operation performed by the target object on the entity operation credential using the first signature data of the target object (electronic device 105 of user 110 may first perform a specific operation (e.g., computing a hash value) on the digital asset, and then encrypt it with user 110's private key to form the electronic signature. Next, user 110 (e.g., electronic device 105 of user 110) may send the digital asset and the electronic signature to electronic device. Hwang, para [0025]); or
receiving an authorization operation of the target object for the entity operation credential, obtaining the first signature data of the target object, and using the first signature data of the target object to sign the entity operation credential to obtain the signed entity operation credential.
As per claim 11, Hwang and Yu teach the method according to claim 1, wherein a generation process of the digital identifier of the target object comprises:
obtaining object information of the target object (electronic device 200 may add its own electronic signature to the access request with the electronic signature of user 210 to generate the download request for the digital asset. Hwang, para [0068]); and
converting the object information into the digital identifier of the target object, the object information comprising a public key of the target object (After receiving the download request, database 120 may use both the device's public key and the user's public key to verify the identity of both electronic device 200 and user 210 based on their respective electronic signatures. Hwang, para [0068]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5, 14 and 16 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claims 4, 6-7, 15 and 17-18 are objected by dependency.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
A. Chapman et al. US 2018/0287800 A1 directed to digital identity management and permission controls within distributed network nodes.
B. Deshpande et al. US 2023/0055655 A1 directed to method for establishing dynamic digital identity.
C. Kassis et al. US 2023/0421386 A1 directed to using digital identity frameworks and infrastructure to access and interact with decentralized application.
Respectfully Submitted
/KHALID M ALMAGHAYREH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2492