DETAILED ACTION
Priority
This application is a continuation of International Application No. PCT/CN2023/114253, filed on August 22, 2023, which claims priority to Chinese Patent Application No. 202211141603.4, filed on September 20, 2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) is submitted on 6/5/2024 and 6/23/2025 were filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. According, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 9-14, 19 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hessler (US 20170124562 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Hessler teaches a method for information sharing (Figure 1 and Paragraph 0134), executed by a first terminal, comprising:
displaying an application interface (Figure 1 and Paragraph 0134; the term tap may mean engaging with a touch screen of a mobile device or touch display, to select and open a file or link on any electronic computing device, thus these are displayed on the mobile device via an application interface), the application interface including a sharing target selection control and a sharing information selection control (Figure 2 and Paragraphs 0134 and 0135; sender 105 securing and monetizing from their mobile computing device 145, and select a share 115, which may be any type of asset, but is shown as a music file in Fig. 1. The sender 105 may also configure the share 115 for protection using various authentication factors (e.g., device, location, behavior, knowledge, time, etc.);
determining at least one type of target information for sharing from at least two types of candidate information of the first terminal in response to receipt of a selection operation on the sharing information selection control (Figure 1 and Paragraph 0134; a share 115, which may be any type of asset, but is shown as a music file in FIG. 1. Figure 2 and Paragraph 0135; the sender may navigate to asset file or share 115 from sender’s mobile computing device to protect or monetize. Paragraph 0004; the shared content may be photos, files, music, videos, messages or information/data);
displaying a list of sharing targets in response to receipt of a selection operation on the sharing target selection control (Paragraphs 0067 and 0068; the sender configures the asset and target recipients. Paragraph 0126; the sender may select security requirements in order to ensure the intended recipient is authentic at time of consumption (accessing the share). Paragraphs 0128 and 0130; the sender select the intended recipient for the share 115);
receiving a selection operation on one sharing target in the list of sharing targets (Figure 2 and Paragraph 0135; the sender may choose and configures one or more share security factors (device, location, behavior, time, knowledge, payment). Paragraphs 0126 and 0128; the sender selects, navigates, and/or pastes into the server the photo in question, and paste back to the clipboard the secured asset via text message to the phone number of the intended recipient); and
transmitting a share link for obtaining the at least one type of target information to a second terminal corresponding to the one sharing target (Figure 2 and Paragraphs 0134 and 0135; the server 120 constructs new share reference with secure context, returns protected link 125 to sender 105 on mobile device. Sender 105 shares new protected link with one or more peer recipients across network, messaging, social post, or hyperlink).
Regarding claim 2, Hessler teaches all of the limitations of claim 1, as described above. Further, Hessler teaches wherein the application interface further includes a contact information setting option (Paragraphs 0128 and 0130; the sender select the intended recipient for the share 115); the method further comprising: obtaining a target contact number in response to receipt of a setting operation on the contact information setting option (Paragraph 0102; sender sends the new secured share content out to one or more peers directly from his or her mobile device, preferably as a social network post, text message, email, HTML link, chat session, or any electronic means); wherein the share link is further for obtaining the target contact number (Paragraphs 0102 and 0130; Paragraph 0102; sender sends the new secured share content out to one or more peers directly from his or her mobile device, preferably as a social network post, text message, email, HTML link, chat session, or any electronic means)
Regarding claim 3, Hessler teaches all of the limitations of claim 1, as described above. Further, Hessler teaches transmitting the share link to a third terminal corresponding to a designated sharing target in response to one piece of information in the at least one type of target information meets a designation condition, the one sharing target does not includes the designated sharing target, and sharing of the target information is note completed; wherein the designated sharing target is set in advance in the first terminal (Paragraph 0130; the sender may monetizing content behind a cloud storage file (document, PDF, excel spreadsheet, zip file, code bundle, etc.). The sender navigates in Dropbox®, select a file link and choose security and payment parameters, taps notification control. The server returns to the sender the secure link. The sender then simply pastes the clapboarded secured links into emails and send the file to three colleagues. When the third colleague is out of range of location and the sender is notified of access failure, the sender may obtain current location of the third colleague and if the sender is satisfied with the current location of the third colleague, the sender may tap/select “permit” to allow the third colleague to access the share, even though the recipient is not within a prescribed range or location. Paragraph 0023; notifying the sender by the server whether the one or more authentication factors were successfully fulfilled by the at least one recipient).
Regarding claim 4, Hessler teaches all of the limitations of claim 3, as described above. Further, Hessler teaches wherein the designation condition includes at least one of following: the one piece of information includes communication information of the first terminal, and a contact object of the communication information includes a designated contact object; the one piece of information includes location information of the first terminal, and the location information includes designated location information; the one piece of information includes device status information of the first terminal, and the device status information indicates that the first terminal is in a designated state; and the one piece of information includes itinerary information of the first terminal, and the location information of the first terminal deviates from a route corresponding to the itinerary information (Paragraph 0130; when the third colleague is out of range of location and the sender is notified of access failure, the sender may obtain current location of the third colleague and if the sender is satisfied with the current location of the third colleague, the sender may tap/select “permit” to allow the third colleague to access the share, even though the recipient is not within a prescribed range or location).
Regarding claim 5, Hessler teaches all of the limitations of claim 1, as described above. Further, Hessler teaches obtaining identification information from a server, the identification information corresponds to at least one type of target information in the server (Paragraphs 0099 and 0100; the composite share parameter, including source asset metadata and security, payment, and user parameters, along with the source shared digital asset or assets are sent from the sender's mobile computing device to the server for processing, transformation and registration of the share); generating the share link including the identification information (Paragraphs 0099 and 0100; server constructs a new secured and obfuscated share based on these and the sender's native parameters to take place of original content, stores the original parameters on the server and returns the new, abstracted, protected share link to the sender's device); and transmitting the share link to the second terminal (Paragraphs 0100 and 0101; the sender optionally copies the new secured share content back into the original sharing app or simply shares the new link directly from this step to the preferred method of transmission to recipient(s)); and the identification information is used for binding a private terminal of the share link in the server (Paragraph 0130; the security has required the two colleagues to be on a specific device and at a specific and immediate location), the private terminal is a terminal that receives the trigger operation on the share link for a first time (Paragraphs 106 and 0110; the recipient user accesses the secured share link, synchronously or asynchronously from the sender share event, from the recipient's mobile computing device. Upon share engagement, the recipient is provided an optional preview of the shared and protected or monetized content. If acceptable and desired, the recipient proceeds with a tap of recipient's mobile device, and the mobile device consumes the share reference and the present system sends both the share link and the recipient user credentials to the server, where they are referenced and processed according to the stored rules for both), binding status between the identification information and the private terminal is used for the server to authenticate an information obtaining request (Paragraph 0111; server and the present application software system on the recipient's mobile device may both simultaneously compute the authentication context for both the specific recipient and that specific share as one concept, according to the six categories of factors: devices; location; behavior; time; knowledge; and payment, and attempting to compare and resonate the results. If the authentication context factors require the recipient or ancillary devices to perform or give responses to prompts or behavioral, locational, or knowledge-based interrogation, the present software system on the recipient's mobile computing device may perform these functions at this time), and the information obtaining request is a request for obtaining the target information through the share link (Paragraphs 0106 and 0135; recipient user accesses the secured shared link for obtaining the share).
Regarding claim 6, Hessler teaches all of the limitations of claim 5, as described above. Further, Hessler teaches transmitting at least one type of target information to the server (Figure 2 and Paragraph 0135; sender chooses and configures one or more share security factors (device, location, behavior, time, knowledge, payment); 215 server 120 constructs new share reference with secure context, returns protected link 125 to sender 105 on mobile device 110).
Regarding claim 9, claim 9 recites similar features as claim 1, therefore is rejected for at least the same reason as discussed above regarding claim 1. Further, Hessler teaches one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media storing one or more instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform the method according to claim 1 (Paragraph 0065; the term “computer-readable medium” refers to any storage medium adapted to store data and/or instructions that are executable by a processor of a computer system).
Regarding claim 10, claim 10 recites similar features as claim 1, therefore is rejected for at least the same reason as discussed above regarding claim 1. Further, Hessler teaches a first terminal (Paragraph 0066; device) comprising:
one or more processors (Paragraph 0065; a processor of a computer system); and
one or more memories storing one or more instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the first terminal to perform functions (Paragraph 0065; the term “computer-readable medium” refers to any storage medium adapted to store data and/or instructions that are executable by a processor of a computer system).
Regarding claim 11, Hessler teaches all of the limitations of claim 10, as described above. Claim 11 recites similar features as claim 2, therefore is rejected for at least the same reason as discussed above regarding claim 2.
Regarding claim 12, Hessler teaches all of the limitations of claim 10, as described above. Claim 12 recites similar features as claim 3, therefore is rejected for at least the same reason as discussed above regarding claim 3.
Regarding claim 13, Hessler teaches all of the limitations of claim 12, as described above. Claim 13 recites similar features as claim 4, therefore is rejected for at least the same reason as discussed above regarding claim 4.
Regarding claim 14, Hessle reaches a method for information sharing (Figure 1 and Paragraph 0134) comprising:
receiving a share link for obtaining at least one type of target information of a first terminal (Figure 1 and Paragraph 0134; a share 115, which may be any type of asset, but is shown as a music file in FIG. 1. Figure 2 and Paragraph 0135; the sender may navigate to asset file or share 115 from sender’s mobile computing device to protect or monetize. Paragraph 0004; the shared content may be photos, files, music, videos, messages or information/data), transmitted by the first terminal to a second terminal (Figure 2 and Paragraphs 0134 and 0135; the server 120 constructs new share reference with secure context, returns protected link 125 to sender 105 on mobile device. Sender 105 shares new protected link with one or more peer recipients across network, messaging, social post, or hyperlink);
displaying an application interface on the second terminal in response to receipt of a trigger operation on the share link (Figure 1 and Paragraph 0134; recipient(s) 140 may tap or engage with the secured share wherever the recipient(s) 140 encounters the electronic transmission 155 sending secured link 130, and upon doing so, must perform an authentication 190 (or authentication tasks) and/or remediate peer payment 150 to the sender 105 in order to gain access to the share 115. The server 120 preferably validates the authentication 190 (if completed correctly by the recipient 140) and payment 150, and upon successful validation, authorization, and optional sender 105 permissions (in the event of notification being set up), the server 120 returns or optionally decrypts the original source asset 115 for the valid recipient 140 to consume or engage as share 135. Subsequent attempts by the valid intended recipient 140 are generally met with the same validation or monetization rigor through the servers 120); and
displaying the at least one type of target information in the application interface (Paragraph 0135; if passed and authenticated and paid the server 120 transforms the secured share reference 130 to the original share reference value 135 which 290 recipient may access on device 145);
wherein the at least one type of target information is selected from at least two types of candidate information of the first terminal through a sharing information selection control on the first terminal (Figure 1 and Paragraph 0134; a share 115, which may be any type of asset, but is shown as a music file in FIG. 1. Figure 2 and Paragraph 0135; the sender may navigate to asset file or share 115 from sender’s mobile computing device to protect or monetize. Paragraph 0004; the shared content may be photos, files, music, videos, messages or information/data).
Regarding claim 19, claim 19 recites similar features as claim 14, therefore is rejected for at least the same reason as discussed above regarding claim 14. Further, Hessler teaches one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media storing one or more instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform the method according to claim 14 (Paragraph 0065; the term “computer-readable medium” refers to any storage medium adapted to store data and/or instructions that are executable by a processor of a computer system).
Regarding claim 20, claim 20 recites similar features as claim 14, therefore is rejected for at least the same reason as discussed above regarding claim 14. Further, Hessler teaches a second terminal (Paragraph 0066; device) comprising:
one or more processors (Paragraph 0065; a processor of a computer system); and
one or more memories storing one or more instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the second terminal to perform the method according to claim 14 (Paragraph 0065; the term “computer-readable medium” refers to any storage medium adapted to store data and/or instructions that are executable by a processor of a computer system).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7, 8 and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hessler, as applied in the claims above, further in view of Rathod (US 20220179665 A1).
Regarding claim 7, Hessler teaches all of the limitations of claim 1, as described above.
Hessler does not explicitly teach wherein the application interface further includes a call control corresponding to the one sharing target; the method further comprising: displaying a call interface for a voice call or a video call corresponding to the one sharing target in response to receipt of a trigger operation on the call control. In an analogous art, Rathod teaches wherein the application interface further includes a call control corresponding to the one sharing target; the method further comprising: displaying a call interface for a voice call or a video call corresponding to the one sharing target in response to receipt of a trigger operation on the call control (Paragraph 0095; enables user to provide voice command to start video talk with voice command related contact and auto ON user's and called user's device, auto open application and front camera video interface of camera display screen in both caller and called user's device and enable them starts video talking and/or chatting and/or voice talk and/or sharing one or more types of media including photo, video, video streaming, files, text, blog, links, emoticons, edited or augmented or photo filter(s) applied photo or video with each other). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hessler and Rathod because it would streamline phone/video calling without tedious process each time (Rathod, Paragraph 0031).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Hessler and Rathod teaches all of the limitations of claim 7, as described above. Further, Rathod teaches wherein: the application interface is an interface in a first application, the one sharing target is a contact object in a second application, and the first application and the second application are different applications; and displaying the call interface includes: invoking the second application and displaying the call interface in the second application (Paragraph 0095; enables user to provide voice command to start video talk with voice command related contact and auto ON user's and called user's device, auto open application and front camera video interface of camera display screen in both caller and called user's device and enable them starts video talking and/or chatting and/or voice talk and/or sharing one or more types of media including photo, video, video streaming, files, text, blog, links, emoticons, edited or augmented or photo filter(s) applied photo or video with each other). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hessler and Rathod because it would streamline phone/video calling without tedious process each time (Rathod, Paragraph 0031).
Regarding claim 15, Hessler teaches all of the limitations of claim 14, as described above. Claim 15 recites similar features as claim 7, therefore is rejected for at least the same reason as discussed above regarding claim 7.
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Hessler and Rathod teaches all of the limitations of claim 15, as described above. Claim 16 recites similar features as claim 5, therefore is rejected for at least the same reason as discussed above regarding claim 5.
Regarding claim 17, Hessler teaches all of the limitations of claim 14, as described above.
Hessler does not explicitly teach receiving a reminder message transmitted by a server, the reminder message being for one piece of information in the at least one type of target information, and the reminder message being transmitted by the server in response to the one piece of information meeting a designation condition; and displaying the reminder message in another application interface. In an analogous art, Rathod teaches receiving a reminder message transmitted by a server, the reminder message being for one piece of information in the at least one type of target information, and the reminder message being transmitted by the server in response to the one piece of information meeting a designation condition; and displaying the reminder message in another application interface (Figure 18 and Paragraph 0345; user interface 271 for enabling or enabling user to add to selected or auto determined one or more recipient(s) or destination(s)'s local storage or sender named folder or gallery or album or feed of web page or application or interface or send or post or share or broadcast one or more types of content items or visual media items or any combination thereof from sender user device 1831 to one or more selected or pre-set or default or auto determined contacts or one or more types of one or more selected or pre-set or default or auto determined destinations e.g. recipient's device 1832. Server 110 presents or sends or stores with recipient's permission or based on setting auto stores at local storage or stores at particular sender named gallery or album or feed or web page or application or interface or folder of recipient user's device 1832. In an embodiment send push notification regarding receiving of new or updated or removal of one or more content item(s) or visual media item(s). Paragraph 0363; in event of non-acceptance of notification of indication based on settings system remind or re-send non-accepted or pending notification for particular pre-set number of times only and after re-sending of notifications for said particular pre-set number of times system removes message from the server). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hessler and Rathod because there is need arise to provide privacy settings for sharing contents (Rathod, Paragraph 0009).
Regarding claim 18, Hessler teaches all of the limitations of claim 14, as described above.
Hessler does not explicitly teach eceiving a reminder message transmitted by a server in response to the first terminal having an anomaly and stopping sharing the at least one type of first information; and displaying the reminder message in another application interface. In an analogous art, Rathod teaches eceiving a reminder message transmitted by a server in response to the first terminal having an anomaly and stopping sharing the at least one type of first information; and displaying the reminder message in another application interface (Figure 18 and Paragraph 0345; user interface 271 for enabling or enabling user to add to selected or auto determined one or more recipient(s) or destination(s)'s local storage or sender named folder or gallery or album or feed of web page or application or interface or send or post or share or broadcast one or more types of content items or visual media items or any combination thereof from sender user device 1831 to one or more selected or pre-set or default or auto determined contacts or one or more types of one or more selected or pre-set or default or auto determined destinations e.g. recipient's device 1832. Server 110 presents or sends or stores with recipient's permission or based on setting auto stores at local storage or stores at particular sender named gallery or album or feed or web page or application or interface or folder of recipient user's device 1832. In an embodiment send push notification regarding receiving of new or updated or removal of one or more content item(s) or visual media item(s). Paragraph 0363; in event of non-acceptance of notification of indication based on settings system remind or re-send non-accepted or pending notification for particular pre-set number of times only and after re-sending of notifications for said particular pre-set number of times system removes message from the server). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hessler and Rathod because there is need arise to provide privacy settings for sharing contents (Rathod, Paragraph 0009).
Pertinent Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
He et al. (CN 113542101 A) discloses sending help information and based on the help instruction, share location and other information to intended recipient.
Liu et al. (US 20140122608 A1) discloses resource sharing based on relationship chain information for intended recipient.
Conclusion
/Jing Gao/
Examiner, Art Unit 2647