DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention appears to have misprint. Examiners suggest the following title for consideration -- CONNECTOR SUBASSEMBLY FOR A CABLE WITH INSULATED ELECTRIC WIRES, COMPRISING A METAL BODY CONTAINING AN ELECTRICALLY INSULATING BLOCK AND CENTRAL CONTACTS EACH CONNECTED TO A CABLE WIRE --
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by DENDAS et al. (US Patent Application Publication 20130084747 A1).
As per claim 1, DENDAS teaches a connector 1 subassembly (figure 1), comprising: - at least one central contact (within 4) intended to be connected to the end of a wire 24 of an electric cable 10,- a electrically insulating block 4 comprising at least one cavity (wherein 24 rest in) in which the central contact (within 4) is plugged (along 70) in to a reference position (see paragraph 112) and at least one viewing aperture opening (wherein 24 resting 4, shown in figure 12) from the cavity (wherein 24 rest in), - a electrically conductive body 44 forming a shielding body 44, comprising a seat (along 64, shown in figure 8) in which the electrically insulating block 4 is held, the shielding body 44 comprising at least one viewing aperture opening (wherein 24 resting 4, shown in figure 12) towards the outside, wherein the front portion of the insulating block 4 projects longitudinally (see paragraph 112) beyond the front portion of the shielding body 44 and the viewing apertures (shown in figure 3 and 12) of the insulating block 4 and of the shielding body 44 are dimensioned and arranged relative to one another to enable (see paragraph 116 along 20) at least the free end of the central contact (within 4) to be viewed from the outside (shown in figure 12) as said central contact (within 4) is being plugged (along 70) in and before it reaches its reference position (see paragraph 112) and, once it has reached its reference position (see paragraph 112), wherein the distance between the free end of the central contact (within 4) and the front end of the front portion of the insulating block 4 delimiting a plane of reference can be measured from the outside using optical means (see paragraph 73).
As per claim 2, DENDAS teaches a connector 1 subassembly (figure 1), the optical means being adapted to measure the distance perpendicular (along 25) to the longitudinal axis of the subassembly (figure 1).
As per claim 3, DENDAS teaches a connector 1 subassembly (figure 1), the electrically conductive body 44 being a one-piece part (along 44).
As per claim 4, DENDAS teaches a connector 1 subassembly (figure 1), the viewing aperture or apertures of the insulating block 4 not being through-apertures (along 25).
As per claim 5, DENDAS teaches a connector 1 subassembly (figure 1), the front portion of the insulating block 4 projecting radially beyond the inner wall of the shielding body 44 defining the seat (along 64, shown in figure 8) of the insulating block 4.
As per claim 6, DENDAS teaches a connector 1 subassembly (figure 1), the front portion of the insulating block 4 comprising at least one through-hole facing the cavity (wherein 24 rest in) and, extending the front of the hole (along 16), at least one portion of the frustoconical peripheral wall 16, said hole being designed to mechanically protect 18 the free end of the central contact (within 4).
As per claim 7, DENDAS teaches a connector 1 subassembly (figure 1), the free end of each central contact (within 4) comprising longitudinal strips separated from one another in the form of petals (along 4, see paragraph 112), the viewing apertures of the insulating block 4 and of the shielding body 44 being dimensioned and arranged relative to one another to enable at least a part of at least one petal (along 4, see paragraph 112) to be viewed from the outside (along 25).
As per claim 8, DENDAS teaches a connector 1 subassembly (figure 1), the viewing apertures of the insulating block 4 and of the shielding body 44 being dimensioned and arranged relative to one another to enable a single petal (along 4, see paragraph 112) to be viewed from the outside (along 25)
As per claim 9, DENDAS teaches a connector 1 subassembly (figure 1), the viewing apertures of the insulating block 4 and of the shielding body 44 being dimensioned and arranged relative to one another to enable at least a part of the length of at least one petal (along 4, see paragraph 112) in the reference position (see paragraph 112) of the central contact (within 4) to be viewed from the outside (along 25).
As per claim 10, DENDAS teaches a connector 1 subassembly (figure 1), the shielding body 44 comprising a radially flexible lug 70 intended to form an electric grounding lug 70, partially delimiting the viewing aperture (along 25).
As per claim 11, DENDAS teaches a connector 1 subassembly (figure 1), comprising two central contact (within 4)s of which the rear portion is intended to be crimped about the conductor of a stripped wire 24 at the end thereof, the insulating block 4 comprising two cavities parallel with one another, one of the two central contact (within 4)s being plugged (along 70) into each of said cavities, and a protuberance 78 projecting longitudinally at the rear and designed to guide each of the two central contacts (within 4), each of which is crimped onto the conductor of a stripped wire 24, as they are being plugged (along 70) in.
As per claim 12, DENDAS teaches a connector 1 subassembly (figure 1), a connector 1 comprising: - a subassembly (figure 1), - a housing 20 in which the subassembly (figure 1) is seated (along 64, shown in figure 8) and fastened (shown in figure 1).
Conclusion
/Nelson R. Burgos-Guntin/Examiner, Art Unit 2831
/ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831