Specification
The previous objection is withdrawn in view of the amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
The previous 112(b) rejection is withdrawn in view of the amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8, 10-14, and 16-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LUO (US 20180307614 A1), hereinafter “Luo”, in view of TAKI (US 20220066636 A1), hereinafter “Taki”.
With regards to claim 1, Luo teaches An apparatus comprising:
a memory; and ((¶0010) The memory cells in the memory unit are seen as the claimed memory.)
a tensor access circuit having a memory mapper to configure a memory map based on a memory command associated with an access operation of the memory, ((¶0022 and ¶0024, Fig. 1) Both the memory mapper (120) and the address translator (130) can be circuits and are located inside the memory controller (110). (¶0019-¶0020) The memory mapper (120) provides memory maps in relation to tensor memory commands. (Applicants spec ¶0024) The tensor access circuit in the applicant’s specification is made up of a memory mapper and an address translator. Therefore, the memory mapper (120) and the address translator (130) together are interpreted to be the claimed tensor access circuit. (¶0017, FIG. 1) The memory mapper (120) is interpreted to be the claimed memory mapper used to configure a memory map based on a memory command associated with an access operation of the memory.)
wherein the memory map comprises a specific sequence of memory access instructions to access to the memory via a bus. ((¶0017 and ¶0036, FIG. 1 and FIG. 5) The memory map includes one or more specific sequences of memory access instructions to access memory units (140a and 140b) via a bus.)
Luo teaches a memory command, memory access instructions, and a bus, but does not teach:
a CXL command, CXL instruction, and a CXL bus.
However, Taki does teach:
a CXL command, CXL instruction, and a CXL bus. ((¶0016, FIG. 1) Taki’s system includes an interface that conforms to the CXL standard. The interface is interpreted to include the claimed CXL bus. (¶0016 and ¶0018) The read and write commands being issued by the host to the memory system, which is configured as a CXL device, are interpreted to be the claimed CXL instructions. (¶0033-¶0035) Any commands sent using the CXL protocols to or from the CXL device is interpreted to be the claimed CXL command.)
Luo and Taki are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the memory command, memory access instructions, and bus disclosed by Luo to be a CXL command, a CXL instruction, and a CXL bus using the teaching of Taki. The motivation would have been to reduce transmission time and improve the transmission efficiency. (Taki: ¶0003, ¶0087, and ¶0097)
With regards to claim 2, Luo teaches wherein the specific sequence of memory access instructions is specific to a type of the memory command. ((¶0018) The memory commands including row memory commands or column memory commands is interpreted to be the type of memory command. (¶0017-¶0018) The memory map, including the one or more sequences of memory access instructions, can be selected to be specific to a type of memory command. This is interpreted to be the claimed specific sequence of instructions is specific to a type of the command. This is interpreted to be the claimed specific sequence of instructions that is specific to a type of the command.)
Luo teaches the memory access instructions and the memory command, but does not teach:
CXL instructions and the CXL command.
However, Taki does teach:
CXL instructions and the CXL command. ((¶0016 and ¶0018) The read and write commands being issued by the host to the memory system, which is configured as a CXL device, are interpreted to be the claimed CXL instructions. (¶0033-¶0035) Any commands sent using the CXL protocols to or from the CXL device is interpreted to be the claimed CXL command.)
Luo and Taki are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the memory command and memory access instructions disclosed by Luo to be the CXL command and the CXL instructions using the teaching of Taki. The motivation would have been to reduce transmission time and improve the transmission efficiency. (Taki: ¶0003, ¶0087, and ¶0097)
With regards to claim 3, Luo teaches wherein the type of memory command comprises a diagonal memory command, a determinant memory command, or any matrix memory command. ((¶0018-¶0019) The memory commands based on tensor operations include types of memory commands including a diagonal memory command, a determinant memory command, or any matrix memory command.)
Luo teaches the memory command, but does not teach:
The CXL command.
However, Taki does teach:
The CXL command. ((¶0033-¶0035) Any commands sent using the CXL protocols to or from the CXL device is interpreted to be the claimed CXL command.)
Luo and Taki are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the memory command disclosed by Luo to be the CXL command using the teaching of Taki. The motivation would have been to reduce transmission time and improve the transmission efficiency. (Taki: ¶0003, ¶0087, and ¶0097)
With regards to claim 4, Luo teaches wherein each memory access instruction of the specific sequence of memory access instructions comprises an instruction for a respective address of a memory cell of the memory. ((¶0017) Each memory access instruction may include an instruction for a respective address of a memory cell of the plurality of memory cells. The memory cell of the plurality of memory cells is interpreted as the claimed memory cell of the memory.)
Luo teaches the memory access instructions, but does not teach:
The CXL instructions.
However, Taki does teach:
The CXL instructions. ((¶0016 and ¶0018) The read and write commands being issued by the host to the memory system, which is configured as a CXL device, are interpreted to be the claimed CXL instructions.)
Luo and Taki are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the memory access instructions disclosed by Luo to be the CXL instructions using the teaching of Taki. The motivation would have been to reduce transmission time and improve the transmission efficiency. (Taki: ¶0003, ¶0087, and ¶0097)
With regards to claim 5, Luo teaches further comprising a memory controller including the tensor access circuit. ((¶0011, FIG. 1) The memory controller (110) is interpreted to be the claimed memory controller (110). The memory controller (110) includes a memory mapper (120) and an address translator (130), which together are interpreted to be the tensor access circuit.)
With regards to claim 6, Luo teaches further comprising a processor including the memory controller, wherein the processor is coupled to the memory via the bus. ((¶0011, FIG. 1) The processor (105) that implements the memory controller (110) is interpreted to be the claimed processor including the memory controller. Figure 1 shows the memory controller (110) inside of the processor (105). (¶0036, FIG. 5) Figure 5 shows the processor (505) being coupled to the memory via the bus (580).)
Luo teaches the bus, but does not teach:
The CXL bus.
However, Taki does teach:
The CXL bus. ((¶0016, FIG. 1) Taki’s system includes an interface that conforms to the CXL standard. The interface is interpreted to include the claimed CXL bus.)
Luo and Taki are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the bus disclosed by Luo to be the CXL bus using the teaching of Taki. The motivation would have been to reduce transmission time and improve the transmission efficiency. (Taki: ¶0003, ¶0087, and ¶0097)
With regards to claim 7, Luo teaches further comprising a memory unit including the memory. ((¶0010) The memory unit containing memory cells are interpreted to represent the memory unit including the memory.)
Luo teaches a memory unit including the memory, but does not teach:
a CXL device including the memory.
However, Taki does teach:
a CXL device including the memory. ((¶0037-¶0038, FIG. 3) The CXL device type 2 and the CXL device type 3 both include memory to extend the hosts memory. The type 2 and 3 CXL devices are interpreted to be the claimed CXL device including the memory.)
Luo and Taki are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the memory unit containing memory cells disclosed by Luo to be a CXL device with memory using the teaching of Taki. The motivation would have been to reduce transmission time and improve the transmission efficiency. (Taki: ¶0003, ¶0087, and ¶0097)
With regards to claim 8, Luo teaches further comprising a memory system including the memory mapper. ((¶0034, FIG. 5) The memory system (502) includes the memory controller (510) that includes a memory mapper (520) and an address translator (530). (FIG. 5 and FIG. 1) The numbered elements of Figure 5 include analogous functionality to those numbered elements of Figure 1 including the memory controller (110) and all its components (memory mapper 120 and address translator 130).)
Luo teaches a memory system, but does not teach:
A CXL device.
Taki teaches:
A CXL device. ((¶0036-¶0037, FIG. 3) The CXL devices, Type 1, 2, and 3, are interpreted to be the claimed CXL device.)
Luo and Taki are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the memory system disclosed by Luo to be a CXL device using the teaching of Taki. The motivation would have been to reduce transmission time and improve the transmission efficiency. (Taki: ¶0003, ¶0087, and ¶0097)
With regards to claim 10, Luo teaches further comprising a memory interface coupled to the tensor access circuit and configured to communicate with the memory. ((¶0011, Fig. 1) Luo’s memory controller (110), interpreted to have the tensor access circuit, has a memory interface (135a and 135b) that is interpreted to be the memory interface coupled to the tensor access circuit. (¶0012) The memory controller (110) provides access commands to the memory via the memory interfaces (135a and 135b). This is interpreted to be the memory interface configured to communicate with the memory.)
Luo teaches the memory interface, but does not teach:
A CXL interface.
However, Taki does teach:
A CXL interface. ((¶0016, FIG. 1) Taki’s system includes an interface that conforms to the CXL standard. The interface is interpreted to include the claimed CXL interface.)
Luo and Taki are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the memory interface disclosed by Luo to be the CXL interface using the teaching of Taki. The motivation would have been to reduce transmission time and improve the transmission efficiency. (Taki: ¶0003, ¶0087, and ¶0097)
With regards to claim 11, Luo teaches wherein the memory mapper is configured to provide the memory map to the memory via the memory interface. ((¶0017) The memory mapper (120) provides a memory map to the memory unit (140a and 140b) via an address terminal of the memory interface (135a and 135b).)
Luo teaches a memory interface, but does not teach:
A CXL interface.
However, Taki does teach:
A CXL interface. ((¶0016, FIG. 1) Taki’s system includes an interface that conforms to the CXL standard. The interface is interpreted to include the claimed CXL interface.)
Luo and Taki are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the memory interface disclosed by Luo to be the CXL interface using the teaching of Taki. The motivation would have been to reduce transmission time and improve the transmission efficiency. (Taki: ¶0003, ¶0087, and ¶0097)
With regards to claim 12, Luo teaches an apparatus comprising:
a memory unit having a memory; ((¶0010) The memory cells in the memory unit are seen as the claimed memory.)
a processor coupled to the memory unit via a bus and comprising having a tensor access circuit, ((¶0011, FIG. 1) The processor (105) that is coupled to memory units (140a and 140b) interpreted to be the claimed processor. Figure 1 shows the memory units (140a and 140b) coupled to the processor (105). (¶0036, FIG. 5) Figure 5 shows the processor (505) being coupled to the memory (540) via the bus (580). (¶0022 and ¶0024, Fig. 1) Both the memory mapper (120) and the address translator (130) can be circuits and are located inside the memory controller (110). (¶0019-¶0020) The memory mapper (120) provides memory maps in relation to tensor memory commands. (Applicants spec ¶0024) The tensor access circuit in the applicant’s specification is made up of a memory mapper and an address translator. Therefore, the memory mapper (120) and the address translator (130) together are interpreted to be the claimed tensor access circuit. This interpretation is consistent with the 112b rejection given above.)
wherein the tensor access circuit is configured to configure a memory map based on a memory command associated with an access operation of the memory, ((¶0017) Luo teaches that the memory mapper (120), interpreted to be part of the claimed tensor access circuit, configures the claimed memory map based on a memory command associated with the claimed access operation of the memory.)
wherein the memory map comprises a specific sequence of memory access instructions to access to the memory via the bus. ((¶0017) Luo teaches that the claimed memory map comprises a specific sequence of memory access instructions to access the memory via the memory interface (135).)
Luo teaches a memory unit, a bus, a memory command, and memory access instructions, but does not teach:
A compute express link (CXL) device having a memory, a CXL bus, CXL command, and CXL instructions.
However, Taki does teach:
A compute express link (CXL) device having a memory, a CXL bus, CXL command, and CXL instructions. ((¶0037-¶0038, FIG. 3) The CXL device type 2 and the CXL device type 3 both include memory to extend the hosts memory. The type 2 and 3 CXL devices are interpreted to be the claimed CXL device having a memory. (¶0016, FIG. 1) Taki’s system includes an interface that conforms to the CXL standard. The interface is interpreted to include the claimed CXL bus. (¶0016 and ¶0018) The read and write commands being issued by the host to the memory system, which is configured as a CXL device, are interpreted to be the claimed CXL instructions. (¶0033-¶0035) Any commands sent using the CXL protocols to or from the CXL device is interpreted to be the claimed CXL command.)
Luo and Taki are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the memory unit, bus, memory command, and memory access instructions disclosed by Luo to be a CXL device, a CXL bus, a CXL command, and CXL instructions using the teaching of Taki. The motivation would have been to reduce transmission time and improve the transmission efficiency. (Taki: ¶0003, ¶0087, and ¶0097)
With regards to claim 13, Luo teaches wherein a type of memory command comprises a diagonal memory command, a determinant memory command, or any matrix memory command. ((¶0018-¶0019) The memory commands based on tensor operations include types of memory commands including a diagonal memory command, a determinant memory command, or any matrix memory command.)
Luo teaches a memory command, but does not teach:
A CXL command.
However, Taki does teach:
A CXL command. ((¶0033-¶0035) Any commands sent using the CXL protocols to or from the CXL device is interpreted to be the claimed CXL command.)
Luo and Taki are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the memory command disclosed by Luo to be the CXL command using the teaching of Taki. The motivation would have been to reduce transmission time and improve the transmission efficiency. (Taki: ¶0003, ¶0087, and ¶0097)
With regards to claim 14, Luo teaches wherein each memory access instruction of the specific sequence of memory access instructions comprises an instruction for a respective address of a memory cell of the memory. ((¶0017) Each memory access instruction may include an instruction for a respective address of a memory cell of the plurality of memory cells. The memory cell of the plurality of memory cells is interpreted as the claimed memory cell of the memory.)
Luo teaches memory access instructions, but does not teach:
CXL instructions.
However, Taki does teach:
CXL instructions. ((¶0016 and ¶0018) The read and write commands being issued by the host to the memory system, which is configured as a CXL device, are interpreted to be the claimed CXL instructions.)
Luo and Taki are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the memory access instructions disclosed by Luo to be the CXL instructions using the teaching of Taki. The motivation would have been to reduce transmission time and improve the transmission efficiency. (Taki: ¶0003, ¶0087, and ¶0097)
With regards to claim 16, Luo teaches A method comprising:
obtaining an access command associated with an access operation of a memory accessible via a bus; ((¶0029, FIG. 3) The memory command is interpreted to be the claimed access command. The memory access operation is interpreted to be the claimed access operation. (¶0010) The memory cells of the memory unit are interpreted to represent the memory. (¶0029, FIG. 3) Luo obtains the claimed access command associated with the access operation of the memory accessible via a bus. (¶0017, FIG. 1) The memory is accessible through an interconnect that connects the memory units (140a and 140b) to memory interface (135a and 135b), which can be seen in figure 1. (¶0036) This interconnect is interpreted to include the bus (580).)
retrieving a memory map for the access operation based on the access command; and ((¶0029, FIG.3) The memory mapper (120) being able to retrieve a memory map from stored memory based off an access command is interpreted as retrieving the claimed memory map for the access operation based on the access command.)
performing the access operation associated with the memory of a memory unit via the bus based on the memory map. ((¶0030, FIG. 3) The memory unit (140a and 140b) is able to receive the retrieved memory map, which is the access operation, based on the memory map. This is interpreted to be the performing of the access operation associated with the memory via the bus based on the memory map.)
Luo teaches a bus, a memory accessible via a bus, and the memory of a memory unit, but does not teach:
A compute express link (CXL) bus, a memory accessible via a CXL bus, and the memory of a CXL device.
However, Taki does teach:
A compute express link (CXL) bus, a memory accessible via a CXL bus, and the memory of a CXL device. ((¶0016, FIG. 1) Taki’s system includes an interface that conforms to the CXL standard. The interface is interpreted to include the claimed CXL bus. (¶0037-¶0038, FIG. 3) The CXL device type 2 and the CXL device type 3 both include memory to extend the hosts memory. The type 2 and 3 CXL devices are interpreted to be the claimed CXL device including the memory.)
Luo and Taki are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the bus, a memory accessible via a bus, and the memory of the memory unit disclosed by Luo to be a CXL bus, a memory accessible via a CXL bus, and a memory of a CXL device using the teaching of Taki. The motivation would have been to reduce transmission time and improve the transmission efficiency. (Taki: ¶0003, ¶0087, and ¶0097)
With regards to claim 17, Luo teaches wherein the memory map includes a specific sequence of memory access instructions to access a plurality of memory cells of the memory. ((Abstract) The memory map comprising a specific sequence of memory access instructions to access at least one memory cell of the memory array is interpreted to be the claimed memory map including a specific sequence of memory access instructions to access a plurality of memory cells of the memory.)
With regards to claim 18, Luo teaches further comprising accessing respective addresses of a plurality of memory cells based on the memory map to perform the access operation via the bus. ((¶0017) The memory map includes one or more a specific sequences of memory access instructions to access memory cells. Each memory access instruction includes an instruction for a respective address of a memory cell of the plurality of memory cells. (¶0017, FIG. 1) The memory is accessible through an interconnect that connects the memory units (140a and 140b) to memory interface (135a and 135b), which can be seen in figure 1. (¶0036) This interconnect is interpreted to include the bus (580). The memory access instructions being used to access the memory cells is interpreted to be the claimed accessing respective addresses of the plurality of memory cells based on the memory map to perform the access operation via the bus. This interpretation is consistent with the 112b rejection given above.)
Luo teaches the bus, does not teach:
The CXL bus.
However, Taki does teach:
The CXL bus. ((¶0016, FIG. 1) Taki’s system includes an interface that conforms to the CXL standard. The interface is interpreted to include the claimed CXL bus.)
Luo and Taki are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the bus disclosed by Luo to be a CXL bus using the teaching of Taki. The motivation would have been to reduce transmission time and improve the transmission efficiency. (Taki: ¶0003, ¶0087, and ¶0097)
With regards to claim 19, Luo teaches wherein the memory map is based on an operation order of the access command. ((¶0019) The memory map allocates a plurality of memory addresses into the memory map according to an operation order of the memory command. This is interpreted to be the claimed memory map is based on an operation order of the access command.)
With regards to claim 20, Luo teaches further comprising retrieving a memory map from a memory coupled to a processor. ((¶0010) The memory cells of the memory unit are interpreted to be the claimed memory. (¶0011, FIG.1) The processor 105 coupled to memory units (140a and 140b) is interpreted to be the claimed processor. (¶0029, FIG. 3) A memory mapper of a memory controller may retrieve a memory map from a stored memory, such as the memory cells of the memory unit, based on an access command. This is interpreted to be the claimed retrieving of a memory map from a memory coupled to a processor.)
Claim(s) 9 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LUO (US 20180307614 A1), in view of TAKI (US 20220066636) A1 as applied to claim 8 and 12 above, and further in view of Duan (US 20220244870 A1), hereinafter Duan.
With regards to claim 9, Luo in view of Taki teaches further comprising a processor ((Luo: ¶0011, FIG. 1) The processor (105) is interpreted to be the claimed processor.) coupled to the CXL device via the CXL bus, … ((Taki: ¶0015, FIG. 1) The Host connected to the memory system is interpreted to have the claimed processor. (Taki: ¶0036-¶0037, FIG. 3) The CXL devices, Type 1, 2, and 3, are interpreted to be the claimed CXL device. (Taki: ¶0016, FIG. 1) Taki’s system includes an interface that conforms to the CXL standard. The interface is interpreted to include the claimed CXL bus.)
Luo in view of Taki does not teach:
wherein the CXL device is configured to route the specific sequence of CXL instructions to the memory via the processor.
However, Duan does teach:
wherein the CXL device is configured to route the specific sequence of CXL instructions to the memory via the processor. ((¶0029-¶0030, FIG. 6) The device (615) can cache data from both host-attached memory (610) and the host-managed device memory (620). (¶0029, FIG. 4) The device (615) is interpreted to be a CXL device. The device (615) being able to cache data into the Host-Attached memory (610) via the Host (605) is interpreted as the claimed CXL unit configured to route the specific sequence of CXL instructions to the memory via the processor. This interpretation is consistent with the 112b rejection given above.)
Luo in view of Taki and Duan are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus disclosed by Luo in view of Taki to route data from a CXL device to the memory via the processor using the teaching of Duan. The motivation would have been to have coherent data between the CXL device and the processor for improved system optimization. (Duan: ¶0046)
With regards to claim 15, Luo in view of Taki teaches the processor, ((Luo: ¶0011, FIG. 1) The processor (105) that is coupled to memory units (140a and 140b) interpreted to be the claimed processor.)
the CXL instructions, ((Taki: ¶0016 and ¶0018) The read and write commands being issued by the host to the memory system, which is configured as a CXL device, are interpreted to be the claimed CXL instructions.)
the memory, ((Luo: ¶0010) The memory cells in the memory unit are seen as the claimed memory. (Taki: ¶0037-¶0038, FIG. 3) The CXL device type 2 and the CXL device type 3 both include memory to extend the hosts memory. The type 2 and 3 CXL devices are interpreted to be the claimed CXL device including the memory.)
and the CXL bus. ((¶0016, FIG. 1) Taki’s system includes an interface that conforms to the CXL standard. The interface is interpreted to include the claimed CXL bus.)
Luo in view of Taki does not teach:
wherein the processor is configured to route the specific sequence of CXL instructions to the memory via the CXL bus.
However, Duan does teach:
wherein the processor is configured to route the specific sequence of CXL instructions to the memory via the CXL bus. ((¶0029) The device (615) is interpreted to be a CXL device. (¶0030, FIG. 6) The host (605) can cache data in both the host-attached memory (610) and host-managed device memory (620). The host (605) is interpreted to include the processor. The host (605) would have to use a type of interconnect to send data to the host-managed device memory (620). (¶0001, FIG. 1) The communication link (115) following the CXL protocol standard is interpreted to include the CXL bus. (¶0030, FIG. 6) The caching of data from the host (605) to the host-managed device memory (620) is interpreted to be the claimed processor routing the specific sequence of CXL instructions to the memory via the CXL bus.)
Luo in view of Taki and Duan are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, that being Data Storage Systems. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus disclosed by Luo in view of Taki to route data from the processor to the memory via the CXL bus using the teaching of Duan. The motivation would have been to have coherent data between the CXL device and the processor for improved system optimization. (Duan: ¶0046)
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 09/22/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In response to Applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). Applicant’s arguments focus on the assertion that Taki does not disclose the claim limitations, however, Taki is the secondary reference and is brought in for the purposes of disclosing a CXL command, a CXL instruction, and a CXL bus. When Taki is combined with Luo in the manner described in the rejection above, that combination discloses the claim limitations.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Arpan P. Savla/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2137