2. This communication is in response to the restriction requirement for the Application No. 18/735,042 filed on 6/18/26. Claims 1 – 20 has been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claim(s) 1 – 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lestoquoy (CA 302765) in further view of Mao et al. (US 2021/0135647, Mao teaches).
Regarding claim 1, Lestoquoy teaches Wireless circuitry comprising (FIG. 2 is a schematic of a circuit implementation of a wireless energy transfer system with inductors with flux cancellation):
a transformer having a primary coil and a secondary coil (primary coil, 222 Fig. 2 and secondary coil, 210 of Fig. 2);
a first series inductor coupled to a first terminal of the primary coil (L3da, Fig. 2; connected In series);
a second series inductor coupled to a second terminal of the primary coil (L3db, Fig. 2; connected In series); and
a filter (rectifier, 208 of Fig. 2). However does not specifically disclose a filter having inductor inductively coupled to the first and second series inductors and operable to produce a first filter response when the wireless circuitry is configured to operate in a first mode and a second filter response when the wireless circuitry is configured to operate in a second mode different than the first mode.
In the same field of endeavor, Mao teaches a filter having inductor inductively coupled to the first and second series inductors and operable to produce a first filter response when the wireless circuitry is configured to operate in a first mode and a second filter response when the wireless circuitry is configured to operate in a second mode different than the first mode (In an example, the circuit 302 may comprise a first inductor 312, a second inductor 314, a first switch 316, a first capacitor 318, a second capacitor 320, a third capacitor 322, and a second switch 324. A first terminal of the inductor 312 may be connected to a first terminal of the differential input/output port of the circuit 302. A first terminal of the inductor 314 may be connected to a second terminal of the differential input/output port of the circuit 302. The switch 316 may be connected between a second terminal of the inductor 312 and a second terminal of the inductor 314. A first terminal of the capacitor 318 may be connected to the first terminal of the differential input/output port of the circuit 302. A first terminal of the capacitor 320 may be connected to the second terminal of the differential input/output port of the circuit 302. A second terminal of the capacitor 318 may be connected to a first terminal of the capacitor 322 and a first terminal of the differential output/input port of the circuit 302. A second terminal of the capacitor 320 may be connected to a second terminal of the differential output/input port of the circuit 302. The switch 324 may be connected between the second terminal of the capacitor 320 and a second terminal of the capacitor 322. A first output/input of the circuit 304 may be connected to a first terminal of the capacitor 306 and the single ended output/input of the circuit 300. The switch 308 may be connected between a second terminal of the capacitor 306 and a second terminal of the output/input of the circuit 304. The second terminal of the output/input of the circuit 304 may be connected via the capacitor 310 to a circuit ground potential, paragraph 38; The switches 308, 316, and 324 may be implemented using a variety of switch types including, but not limited to, CMOS, FET, and HEMT technologies. In various embodiment, the switch 316 may be in a conducting state (e.g., ON) when the balun is configured to transform a differential port (e.g., INP/INN side) impedance of 100 Ohms to a single-ended port (e.g., OUT side) impedance of 50 Ohms and in a non-conducting state (e.g., OFF) when the balun is configured to transform a differential port (e.g., INP/INN side) impedance of 50 Ohms to a single-ended port (e.g., OUT side) impedance of 50 Ohms. A state (e.g. conducting or non-conducting) of the switches 308 and 324 may be determined based upon a level of return loss (matching) desired for a particular frequency band, paragraph 42).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art at the time of the filing to combine the teachings of Mao’s different mode with the system of Lestoquoy. One would be motivated to combine these teachings because in doing so it can select different mode based on the frequency response needed.
Regarding claim 2, Lestoquoy with Mao teaches claim 1 The wireless circuitry of claim 1, Mao further comprising:
a switch (316, fig. 4) coupled across the filter inductor (312 or 314 connected to switch 316), wherein the switch is deactivated in the first mode and is activated in the second mode, wherein the first mode exhibits a first passband at a first frequency, and wherein the second mode exhibits a second passband at a second frequency greater than the first frequency (The switches 308, 316, and 324 may be implemented using a variety of switch types including, but not limited to, CMOS, FET, and HEMT technologies. In various embodiment, the switch 316 may be in a conducting state (e.g., ON) when the balun is configured to transform a differential port (e.g., INP/INN side) impedance of 100 Ohms to a single-ended port (e.g., OUT side) impedance of 50 Ohms and in a non-conducting state (e.g., OFF) when the balun is configured to transform a differential port (e.g., INP/INN side) impedance of 50 Ohms to a single-ended port (e.g., OUT side) impedance of 50 Ohms. A state (e.g. conducting or non-conducting) of the switches 308 and 324 may be determined based upon a level of return loss (matching) desired for a particular frequency band, paragraph 42).
Regarding claim 3, Lestoquoy with Mao teaches The wireless circuitry of claim 1, Mao further teaches wherein the filter inductor comprises multiple turns and has a first distal terminal and a second distal terminal disconnected from the first distal terminal (it has multiple turns as shown in Fig. 4; it has two terminal and it can connect and disconnect via switch 316).
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 4 – 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
TANMAY K. SHAH
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2632
/TANMAY K SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2632