DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Meyer (DE 102019108291 A)(English Translated).
In Regards to Claim 1:
Meyer teaches a conductor terminal (1) comprising:
a busbar (3); a casing made of insulating material (10); a first spring-loaded clamping connection (6); a first conductor-receiving space (24) associated with the first spring-loaded clamping connection (6) to receive a first electrical conductor to be clamped to the first spring-loaded clamping connection (6); a second spring-loaded clamping connection (4); and a second conductor-receiving space (21) associated with the second spring-loaded clamping connection (4) to receive a second electrical conductor to be clamped to the second spring-loaded clamping connection (4), wherein the first spring-loaded clamping connection (6) is connected to the second spring-loaded clamping connection (4) via the busbar (3) extending from the first conductor-receiving space (24) to the second conductor-receiving space (21), wherein the casing is formed in multiple parts with a main casing part (20) and at least one first cover part (23), the first cover part (23) only extending over a height section of the second spring-loaded clamping connection (4) in a height direction of the conductor terminal (1) in which the first spring-loaded clamping connection (6) is arranged above the second spring-loaded clamping connection (4).
In Regards to Claim 2:
Meyer teaches the conductor terminal according to claim 1, wherein at least one section of the first cover part (23) forms a partition wall (See Reproduced Drawing 1) between the first and second conductor-receiving space (24/21).
In Regards to Claim 3:
Meyer teaches the conductor terminal according to claim 1, wherein at least one section of the first cover part (23) forms a partial section of a first conductor insertion channel (24) leading to the first conductor-receiving space (24) of the casing made of insulating material (2).
In Regards to Claim 4:
Meyer teaches the conductor terminal according to claim 1, wherein the casing made of insulating material (2) has a second cover part (See Reproduced Drawing 1) at which at least one part of the first spring-loaded clamping connection (6) is supported and/or fastened.
In Regards to Claim 5:
Meyer teaches the conductor terminal according to claim 4, wherein the second cover part (See Reproduced Drawing 1) is insertable into the main casing part (20) in a direction that runs at least substantially transversely to the conductor insertion direction of the first spring-loaded clamping connection (6).
In Regards to Claim 6:
Meyer teaches the conductor terminal according to claim 1, wherein the first cover part (23) is insertable into the main casing part (20) in a direction that runs substantially parallel to the conductor insertion direction of the first spring-loaded clamping connection (6).
In Regards to Claim 7:
Meyer teaches the conductor terminal according to claim 1, wherein the busbar (3) extends through an opening from the first conductor-receiving space (24) to the second conductor-receiving space (21), which is formed by opposite end faces of a wall of the main casing part (20) and of the first cover part (23).
In Regards to Claim 8:
Meyer teaches the conductor terminal according to claim 1, wherein the first spring-loaded clamping connection (6) has a first clamping spring (66) to clamp the first electrical conductor via a spring force, wherein the first clamping spring (66) has a first clamping leg (62) to clamp the first electrical conductor to a first clamping point (See Reproduced Drawing 1) arranged in the casing made of insulating material (2) and the first contact leg (60), via which the first clamping spring (66) is supported against the clamping force of the first clamping leg (62).
In Regards to Claim 9:
Meyer teaches the conductor terminal according to claim 8, wherein the second spring-loaded clamping connection (4) is arranged on the side of the first clamping leg (62), said side facing away from the first contact leg (60).
In Regards to Claim 10:
Meyer teaches the conductor terminal according to claim 8, wherein the busbar (3) has a first clamping section (30) which forms the first clamping point (See Reproduced Drawing 1) with the first clamping leg (62).
In Regards to Claim 11:
Meyer teaches the conductor terminal according to claim 10, wherein the busbar (3) has a curved section, which adjoins the first clamping section (30) and in which the busbar (3) merges in an arcuate manner directly or via at least one further section of the busbar (3) into a second clamping section (43), which forms a second clamping point (See Reproduced Drawing 1) with a second clamping leg (42) of the second clamping spring (44) for clamping the second electrical conductor.
In Regards to Claim 12:
Meyer teaches the conductor terminal according to claim 11, wherein the second clamping section (43) is arranged substantially and/or predominantly parallel to the first clamping section (30).
In Regards to Claim 13:
Meyer teaches the conductor terminal according to claim 1, wherein the conductor terminal (1) has an actuation element as a further component or an actuation lever or a push button (52), with which the first clamping leg (62) is deflected by manual actuation in order to open the first clamping point (See Reproduced Drawing 1).
In Regards to Claim 14:
Meyer teaches the conductor terminal according to claim 1, wherein the casing made of insulating material (2) has a first conductor insertion opening (21) for inserting the first electrical conductor and a second conductor insertion opening (24) for inserting the second electrical conductor, and wherein the first conductor insertion opening (21) is arranged on a side of the conductor connection terminal (1), said side facing away from the second conductor insertion opening (24).
Conclusion
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831