DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy of the Japanese parent Application No. JP2023-094346 (filed on 006/07/2023) was received with the present application.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference characters which are not mentioned in the description: 306a (in figure 9) and 306b (in figure 9). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d), or amendment to the specification to add the reference character(s) in the description in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(b) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because in figure 7, reference character “279” has been used to designate both the floor obstacle detection unit and the power surface. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Objections
Claims 4-5 and 15-16 are objected to because of the following informalities that requires appropriate corrections:
In claim 4, line 2-3, the limitation “at least four of the roller” should read -- at least four rollers --.
In claim 5, line 2-3, the limitation “the two surfaces of the winding core holder includes at least two of the roller” should read -- the two surfaces of the holder main body includes at least two rollers --.
In claim 15, line 2-3, the limitation “at least four of the roller” should read -- at least four rollers --.
In claim 16, line 2-3, the limitation “the two surfaces of the winding core holder includes at least two of the roller” should read -- the two surfaces of the holder main body includes at least two rollers --.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4-6, 11, and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 4 limitation “the winding core holder includes at least four of the roller” (in lines 2-3) renders the claim vague and indefinite, because it contradicts the superseding limitations in parent claim 1. That is, claim 1 appear to recites the winding core holder including only a single roller, while claim 4 recite the winding core holder including at least four rollers; thus, it is ambiguous as to exactly how many rollers are present in the winding core holder of the claimed invention. In other words, how can the winding core holder simultaneously have one single roller and multiple rollers? Clarification by the applicant is required.
Claim 5 limitation “each of the two surfaces of the winding core holder includes at least two of the roller” (in lines 2-3) renders the claim vague and indefinite, because it contradicts the superseding limitations in parent claims 1-2. That is, claims 1-2 appear to recites the winding core holder including only a single roller provided on the holder main body, while claim 5 recite each surface of the holder main body in the winding core holder including at least two rollers (or said winding core holder including total of at least four rollers); thus, it is ambiguous as to exactly how many rollers are present in the winding core holder of the claimed invention. In other words, how can the winding core holder simultaneously have one single roller and multiple rollers? Clarification by the applicant is required.
Claim 6 limitation “the roller includes a plurality of rollers” (in line 2) renders the claim vague and indefinite, because it contradicts the superseding limitations in parent claim 1. That is, claim 1 appear to recites the winding core holder including only a single roller, while claim 6 appear to recite the winding core holder including multiple rollers; thus, it is ambiguous as to exactly how many rollers are present in the winding core holder of the claimed invention. In other words, how can the winding core holder simultaneously have one single roller and having a plurality of rollers? Clarification by the applicant is required.
Claim 11 limitation “a fluorine resin coating is provided on the surface of the roller” (in lines 2-3) renders the claim vague and indefinite. It is unclear how the fluorine resin coating provided on the surface of the roller that support the winding core (as described in parent claim 11), is different form the fluorine resin material used to form said surface of the roller (as described in parent claim 8). If the winding core placing surface of the roller is made of a fluorine resin material, why is it necessary to also apply a fluorine resin coating onto said winding core placing surface? Clarification by the applicant is required.
Claim 15 limitation “the winding core holder includes at least four of the roller” (in lines 2-3) renders the claim vague and indefinite, because it contradicts the superseding limitations in parent claim 12. That is, claim 12 appear to recites the winding core holder including only a single roller, while claim 15 recite the winding core holder including at least four rollers; thus, it is ambiguous as to exactly how many rollers are present in the winding core holder of the claimed invention. In other words, how can the winding core holder simultaneously have one single roller and multiple rollers? Clarification by the applicant is required.
Claim 16 limitation “each of the two surfaces of the winding core holder includes at least two of the roller” (in lines 2-3) renders the claim vague and indefinite, because it contradicts the superseding limitations in parent claims 12-13. That is, claims 12-13 appear to recites the winding core holder including only a single roller provided on the holder main body, while claim 16 recite each surface of the holder main body in the winding core holder including at least two rollers (or said winding core holder including total of at least four rollers); thus, it is ambiguous as to exactly how many rollers are present in the winding core holder of the claimed invention. In other words, how can the winding core holder simultaneously have one single roller and multiple rollers? Clarification by the applicant is required.
Claim 17 limitation “the roller includes a plurality of rollers” (in line 2) renders the claim vague and indefinite, because it contradicts the superseding limitations in parent claim 12. That is, claim 12 appear to recites the winding core holder including only a single roller, while claim 17 appear to recite the winding core holder including multiple rollers; thus, it is ambiguous as to exactly how many rollers are present in the winding core holder of the claimed invention. In other words, how can the winding core holder simultaneously have one single roller and having a plurality of rollers? Clarification by the applicant is required.
Claim 18 recites the limitation “the winding core holding device” in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7 and 12-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Inota (Japanese Patent Application/Publication JP2004-910067 A) in view of Wakayama et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0249481 A1 hereinafter referred to as “Wakayama”) and Onnerlov (U.S. Patent 6,047,916 A).
In regards to claim 1, Inota teach (Figures 1-11) a winding core holding device (automatic guided vehicle 40) comprising: a winding core holder (core lifter 43) for holding a winding core (winding core 16); wherein the winding core holder (core lifter 43) including a holder main body (receiving portion 44), and a lifter (internal hydraulic mechanism of the core lifter 43 that is described in paragraph 0013 of the JP2004-910067 A provided with this office action) to raise and lower the holder main body (receiving portion 44) (see also paragraphs 0012-0028 of the JP2004-910067 A provided with this office action). Yet, Inota fails to reveal, the winding core (winding core 16) having an adhesive surface, the winding core holder (core lifter 43) also including at least one roller that is movably held relative to the holder main body (receiving portion 44), such a roller enabling the winding core (winding core 16) to be placed and moved in a winding core axial direction (a direction along the central axis of the winding core 16), or such a roller having a high-release surface that is higher in a release property than a surface of the holder main body (angled surfaces of the receiving portion 44, which forms the V-shaped groove 45 and that supports the winding core 16).
However, Wakayama does teach (Figures 11-12D) a roll holding device (cart 450) comprising: a roll holder (height adjustment portion 53, the receiving-portion rollers 61, and the receiving portion 451 of the cart 450) for holding a web material roll (roll ‘R’); the roll holder (height adjustment portion 53, the receiving-portion rollers 61, and the receiving portion 451 of the cart 450) including a holder main body (receiving portion 451), a lifter (height adjustment portion 53,) to raise and lower the holder main body (receiving portion 451), and at least one roller (receiving-portion rollers 61) that is movably held relative to the holder main body (receiving portion 451); and the at least one roller (receiving-portion rollers 61) enabling the web material roll (roll ‘R’) to be placed and moved in a material roll axial direction (X-axis direction); wherein the at least one roller (receiving-portion rollers 61) has a high-release surface (outer cylindrical surface of the receiving-portion rollers 61) that is higher in a release property than a surface of the holder main body (receiving-portion inclined surfaces 51a/51b of the receiving portion 451) (paragraphs 0087-088 disclose, the receiving-portion rollers 61 being arranged on the receiving portion 451 to support/receive rolls ‘R’ of various winding diameters; while figure 11 clearly illustrate, the receiving-portion rollers 61 having a cylindrical profile that would inherently contact the roll ‘R’ by a lesser amount compared to the contact that occurs between the receiving-portion inclined surfaces 51a/51b and said roll ‘R’. Therefore, it is evident that it is easier to lift/remove/release the roll ‘R’ from the outer cylindrical surface of the receiving-portion rollers 61, than it is to lift/remove/release the roll ‘R’ from the receiving-portion inclined surfaces 51a/51b) (see also paragraphs 0086-0090).
While Onnerlov teach (Figures 1-17) a winding core holding device (multi-functional handling station 54) comprising: a winding core holder (lifting table 58 and vertical actuators 59) for holding a winding core (core 14) having an adhesive surface (outer surface of the core that is provided with glue or tape, as disclosed in Col. 9, line 2-3); the winding core holder (lifting table 58 and vertical actuators 59) including a holder main body (lifting table 58 with the core stops 110), and a lifter (vertical actuators 59) to raise and lower the holder main body (lifting table 58 with the core stops 110); wherein said adhesive surface of the winding core (outer surface of the core that is provided with glue or tape) facilitate the attaching of a leading end of a web material (paper web 2) to said winding core (core 14) (Col. 3, line 58 - Col. 10, line 33).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the holder main body of the winding core holder in Inota’s winding core holding device, with at least one roller for sufficiently supporting a winding core that is carried by the winding core holder (as suggested by Wakayama), and to provide said winding core with an adhesive surface (as suggested by Onnerlov); where the outer high-release surface of the at least one roller than a release property than the surface of the holder main body, such that the winding core placed on the winding core holder can easily be lifted, removed, or unloaded from said winding core holder when required. Configuring the winding core with an adhesive surface (via applying glue, adhesive, or tape to the outer surface of the winding core) would enable the leading end of a web material to be easily, securely, and effectively attached to the winder core at the start of a winding process. Furthermore, arranging multiple rollers on the holder main body of the winding core holder in the manner proposed by Wakayama, and supporting a winding core using said rollers, would facilitate effortless movement/displacement of the winder core (which is carried by said winding core holder) along the holder main body in a winding core axial direction; this will allow for easy repositioning/appropriate alignment of the winding core on the winding core holder, so that said winding core can be adequately maintained/supported by the holder main body, and can be properly loaded on to or unloaded from a winding machine/winding core storage structure.
In regards to claim 12, Inota teach (Figures 1-11) an automated guided vehicle (automatic guided vehicle 40) comprising: a winding core holder (core lifter 43) for holding a winding core (winding core 16); wherein the winding core holder (core lifter 43) including a holder main body (receiving portion 44), and a lifter (internal hydraulic mechanism of the core lifter 43 that is described in paragraph 0013 of the JP2004-910067 A provided with this office action) to raise and lower the holder main body (receiving portion 44) (see also paragraphs 0012-0028 of the JP2004-910067 A provided with this office action). Yet, Inota fails to reveal, the winding core (winding core 16) having an adhesive surface, the winding core holder (core lifter 43) also including at least one roller that is movably held relative to the holder main body (receiving portion 44), such a roller enabling the winding core (winding core 16) to be placed and moved in a winding core axial direction (a direction along the central axis of the winding core 16), or such a roller having a high-release surface that is higher in a release property than a surface of the holder main body (angled surfaces of the receiving portion 44, which forms the V-shaped groove 45 and that supports the winding core 16).
Nevertheless, Wakayama does teach (Figures 11-12D) an automated guided vehicle (cart 450) comprising: a roll holder (height adjustment portion 53, the receiving-portion rollers 61, and the receiving portion 451 of the cart 450) for holding a web material roll (roll ‘R’); the roll holder (height adjustment portion 53, the receiving-portion rollers 61, and the receiving portion 451 of the cart 450) including a holder main body (receiving portion 451), a lifter (height adjustment portion 53,) to raise and lower the holder main body (receiving portion 451), and at least one roller (receiving-portion rollers 61) that is movably held relative to the holder main body (receiving portion 451); and the at least one roller (receiving-portion rollers 61) enabling the web material roll (roll ‘R’) to be placed and moved in a material roll axial direction (X-axis direction); wherein the at least one roller (receiving-portion rollers 61) has a high-release surface (outer cylindrical surface of the receiving-portion rollers 61) that is higher in a release property than a surface of the holder main body (receiving-portion inclined surfaces 51a/51b of the receiving portion 451) (paragraphs 0087-088 disclose, the receiving-portion rollers 61 being arranged on the receiving portion 451 to support/receive rolls ‘R’ of various winding diameters; while figure 11 clearly illustrate, the receiving-portion rollers 61 having a cylindrical profile that would inherently contact the roll ‘R’ by a lesser amount compared to the contact that occurs between the receiving-portion inclined surfaces 51a/51b and said roll ‘R’. Therefore, it is evident that it is easier to lift/remove/release the roll ‘R’ from the outer cylindrical surface of the receiving-portion rollers 61, than it is to lift/remove/release the roll ‘R’ from the receiving-portion inclined surfaces 51a/51b) (see also paragraphs 0086-0090).
While Onnerlov teach (Figures 1-17) an automated guided vehicle (multi-functional handling station 54) comprising: a winding core holder (lifting table 58 and vertical actuators 59) for holding a winding core (core 14) having an adhesive surface (outer surface of the core that is provided with glue or tape, as disclosed in Col. 9, line 2-3); the winding core holder (lifting table 58 and vertical actuators 59) including a holder main body (lifting table 58 with the core stops 110), and a lifter (vertical actuators 59) to raise and lower the holder main body (lifting table 58 with the core stops 110); wherein said adhesive surface of the winding core (outer surface of the core that is provided with glue or tape) facilitate the attaching of a leading end of a web material (paper web 2) to said winding core (core 14) (Col. 3, line 58 - Col. 10, line 33).
Consequently, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the holder main body of the winding core holder in Inota’s automated guided vehicle, with at least one roller for sufficiently supporting a winding core that is carried by the winding core holder (as suggested by Wakayama), and to provide said winding core with an adhesive surface (as suggested by Onnerlov); where the outer high-release surface of the at least one roller than a release property than the surface of the holder main body, such that the winding core placed on the winding core holder can easily be lifted, removed, or unloaded from said winding core holder when required. Configuring the winding core with an adhesive surface (via applying glue, adhesive, or tape to the outer surface of the winding core) would enable the leading end of a web material to be easily, securely, and effectively attached to the winder core at the start of a winding process. Furthermore, arranging multiple rollers on the holder main body of the winding core holder in the manner proposed by Wakayama, and supporting a winding core using said rollers, would facilitate effortless movement/displacement of the winder core (which is carried by said winding core holder) along the holder main body in a winding core axial direction; this will allow for easy repositioning/appropriate alignment of the winding core on the winding core holder, so that said winding core can be adequately maintained/supported by the holder main body, and can be properly loaded on to or unloaded from a winding machine/winding core storage structure.
In regards to claims 2-3 and 13-14, Inota in view of Wakayama and Onnerlov teach all intervening claim limitations as shown above. Inota further teach (Figures 1-11), the holder main body (receiving portion 44) of the winding core holder (core lifter 43) having two surfaces (angled surfaces of the receiving portion 44, which forms the V-shaped groove 45 and that supports the winding core 16) that face the winding core (winding core 16), when said winding core (winding core 16) is placed on said winding core holder (core lifter 43); and the two surfaces (angled surfaces of the receiving portion 44, which forms the V-shaped groove 45 and that supports the winding core 16) being inclined so as to diverge upwards (as clearly illustrated in figures 2 and 4-11).
In regards to claims 4-6 and 15-17, Inota in view of Wakayama and Onnerlov teach all intervening claim limitations as shown above. Wakayama further teach (Figures 1-11), the holder main body (receiving portion 451) of the roll holder (height adjustment portion 53, the receiving-portion rollers 61, and the receiving portion 451 of the cart 450) having two surfaces (receiving-portion inclined surfaces 51a/51b) that face the web material roll (roll ‘R’), when said web material roll (roll ‘R’) is placed on the at least one roller (receiving-portion rollers 61) of said roll holder (height adjustment portion 53, the receiving-portion rollers 61, and the receiving portion 451 of the cart 450); and the roll holder (height adjustment portion 53, the receiving-portion rollers 61, and the receiving portion 451 of the cart 450) including at least four rollers/plurality of rollers (receiving-portion rollers 61); wherein each of the two surfaces of the holder main body (receiving-portion inclined surfaces 51a/51b of the receiving portion 451) includes at least two rollers (receiving-portion rollers 61).
Subsequently, using the additional suggestions in Wakayama reference, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the holder main body of the winding core holder in the improved winding core holding device/automated guided vehicle taught by Inota, Wakayama, and Onnerlov, with at least four rollers for sufficiently supporting a winding core that is carried by the winding core holder, and/or to arrange at least two rollers on each surface of said holder main body. Such a modification would be beneficial (i.e. structurally, functionally, and operatively) for the reasons set forth above in the claims 1 and 12 rejection statements.
In regards to claims 7 and 18, Inota in view of Wakayama and Onnerlov teach all intervening claim limitations as shown above. Inota further teach (Figures 1-11), the lifter (internal hydraulic mechanism of the core lifter 43) being movable so as to raise and lower the holder main body (receiving portion 44) between a raised position (elevated position of the receiving portion 44, as illustrated in figure 9) and a lowered position (lowered position of the receiving portion 44, as illustrated in figures 2, 4-8, and 10-11). Yet, Inota does not disclose, the winding core holding device/automated guided vehicle (automatic guided vehicle 40) including a movement restrictor to restrict the winding core (winding core 16) that is placed on the holder main body (receiving portion 44) from moving in the winding core axial direction (direction along the central axis of the winding core 16) when the holder main body (receiving portion 44) is in the lowered position (lowered position of the receiving portion 44), and to expose an end of the winding core (distal ends of the winding core 16) when the holder main body (receiving portion 44) is in the raised position (elevated position of the receiving portion 44).
On the contrary, Onnerlov does teach (Figures 1-17) a winding core holding device/automated guided vehicle (multi-functional handling station 54) comprising: a winding core holder (lifting table 58 and vertical actuators 59) for holding a winding core (core 14) having an adhesive surface (outer surface of the core that is provided with glue or tape, as disclosed in Col. 9, line 2-3); the winding core holder (lifting table 58 and vertical actuators 59) including a holder main body (lifting table 58), a lifter (vertical actuators 59) to raise and lower the holder main body (lifting table 58), and a movement restrictor (core stops 110); the lifter (vertical actuators 59) being movable so as to raise and lower the holder main body (lifting table 58) between a raised position (elevated position of the lifting table 58, as illustrated in figure 7) and a lowered position (lowered position of the lifting table 58, as illustrated in figures 3, 5, and 9); wherein the movement restrictor (core stops 110) is configured to restrict the winding core (core 14) that is placed on the holder main body (lifting table 58) from moving in a winding core axial direction (a direction along the central axis of the core 14) when the holder main body (lifting table 58) is in the lowered position (lowered position of the lifting table 58), and being configured to expose an end of the winding core (distal ends of the core 14) that is placed on the holder main body (lifting table 58) when the holder main body (lifting table 58) is in the raised position (elevated position of the lifting table 58) (figures 6-7 clearly illustrate, the lifting elements 85 of the lifting device 84 being able to contact and grab the distal ends of the core 14, when the lifting table 58 is in the elevated position).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the winding core holder of the improved winding core holding device/automated guided vehicle taught by Inota in view of Wakayama and Onnerlov, with a movement restrictor as additionally suggested in Wakayama reference; where said movement restrictor is designed to restrict the winding core (which is carried on the roller/holder main body of the winding core holder) from moving in the winding core axial direction when the holder main body is in the lowered position, and to expose an end of said winding core when the holder main body is in the raised position. Positioning such a movement restrictor on the holder main body would effectively/adequately prevent any axial displacement of the winding core during the raising/lowering of holder main body and during the traveling movement of the winding core holding device/automated guided vehicle (thereby securely maintaining and supporting the winding core on the rollers of the holder main body), while also enabling the winding core to be easily removed and loaded/mounted/inserted onto a winding machine/winding core storage structure.
Claims 8-11 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Inota in view of Wakayama and Onnerlov as applied to the corresponding claims 1 and 12 above, and further in view of Takashima et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0158754 A1 hereinafter referred to as “Takashima”)
In regards to claims 8-9, 11, and 19-20, Inota in view of Wakayama and Onnerlov teach all intervening claim limitations as shown above. Yet, Inota, Wakayama, and Onnerlov, all fail to explicitly disclose: the winding core supporting surface on the at least one roller of the winding core holder in a winding core holding device/automated guided vehicle, being made of a fluorine resin material, said at least one roller being made of a fluorine resin material, or a fluorine resin coating being applied on the winding core supporting surface of said at least one roller.
Whereas, Takashima teach (Figures 2-6 and Paragraph 0066) a roller (rollers 122/124/125/128) being made from a fluorine resin material or a fluorine resin coating (as described in paragraph 0066) being provided onto an outer surface of the roller (rollers 122/124/125/128), such that the outer surface of the roller (rollers 122/124/125/128) has non-stick/non-adhesive and low-friction characteristics (as described in paragraph 0066).
Resultingly, based on the suggestions of Takashima, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to construct the rollers of winding core holder in the modified winding core holding device/automated guided vehicle taught by Inota, Wakayama, and Onnerlov, using a fluorine resin material or to apply a fluorine resin coating onto the outer surfaces of said rollers that contacts/supports a winding core. Making the rollers of the winding core holder using a non-adhesive/low-friction material, such as fluorine resin material, or coating the winding core supporting surfaces of said rollers with fluorine resin, would minimize or drastically reduce the likelihood that the winding core (which is carried by the winding core holder and which has an adhesive surface) becoming stuck or adhered to the rollers; thereby easing the lifting/unloading/removal of the winding core form the winding core holder, without causing any damage to said winding core and/or without removing the adhesive applied onto the outer surface of said winding core.
In regards to claim 10, Inota in view of Wakayama and Onnerlov teach all intervening claim limitations as shown above. Yet, Inota, Wakayama, and Onnerlov, all fail to explicitly disclose: Yet, Inota, Wakayama, and Onnerlov, all fail to explicitly disclose: the winding core supporting surface on the at least one roller of the winding core holder in a winding core holding device/automated guided vehicle, being provided with an electroless nickel plating that includes fluorine resin.
However, Takashima teach (Figures 2-6 and Paragraph 0066) a roller (rollers 122/124/125/128) being provided with an electroless nickel plating that includes fluorine resin (as described in paragraph 0066), such that an outer surface of said roller (rollers 122/124/125/128) has non-stick/non-adhesive and low-friction characteristics (as described in paragraph 0066).
Accordingly, based on the suggestions of Takashima, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the rollers of winding core holder in the altered winding core holding device/automated guided vehicle taught by Inota, Wakayama, and Onnerlov, with an electroless nickel plating that includes fluorine resin; where said electroless nickel plating is applied onto the outer surfaces of said rollers that contacts/supports a winding core. Such a modification would minimize or drastically reduce the likelihood that the winding core (which is carried by the winding core holder and which has an adhesive surface) becoming stuck or adhered to the rollers of the winding core holder; thereby easing the lifting/unloading/removal of the winding core form the winding core holder, without causing any damage to said winding core and/or without removing the adhesive applied onto the outer surface of said winding core.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: See the attached PTO-892 for complete list of pertinent prior art references made of record by the examiner.
/R.J.D./Examiner, Art Unit 3654
/Victoria P Augustine/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3654