DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Toma et al (US PG Pub No. 2016/0100220), in view of Vaysman et al (US PG Pub No. 2018/0098017).
Regarding claims 1 and 6, Toma et al teaches a broadcast receiving apparatus (Figure 2) comprising:
receive an input of first coded video data transmitted by digital broadcasting of a first media transport method, decode the first coded video data, and output first video information (i.e. data is received through the broadcasting using the TS) (Abstract; Figures 9-10; Para. 0165, 0174, 0181, 0196, 0201);
receive an input of second coded video data transmitted by digital broadcasting of a second media transport method, decode the second coded video data, and output second video information (i.e. the data is received through the communication using the DASH or RTP) (Figures 9-10; Abstract; Para. 0165, 0174, 0181, 0196, 0201); and
perform a synchronization process for presenting the first video information output from the first decoder by using a first time stamp based on first time information of the first media transport method and perform a synchronization process for presenting the second video information output from the second decoder by using a second time stamp based on second time information of the second media transport method (i.e. reception data is decoded and played back after confirmation of the reception of the data in which the PTS is T1 in the broadcasting content and the data in which the PTS is T1 in the communication content) (Para. 0204, 0205),
perform a calculation process for calculating the second time information/stamp from the first time information/stamp by using differential information between the first time information and the second time information and perform the synchronization process for presenting the first video information output from the first decoder by using either the first time information or the second time information calculated by the calculation process (i.e. the reception device receives the auxiliary information including the difference information between the reference clock of the content transmitted using the broadcast wave and the reference clock of the content transmitted using the communication channel, and the reference clock of the content transmitted using the broadcast wave differs from the reference clock of the content transmitted using the communication channel) (Para. 0204, 0205, 0335).
The reference is unclear with respect to a first decoder, a second decoder and a video processor.
In similar field of endeavor, Vaysman et al teaches a first decoder [17a], a second decoder [17b] and a video processor [24] (Figure 52). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the claimed invention before the effectively filing date for the common knowledge purpose of providing customers with components which allows them to receives data via multiple paths on time for better service(s).
Claims 2 and 7, Toma et al teaches wherein the first media transport method is MPEG2-TS method and the second media transport method is MMT method (Para. 0076-77).
Claims 3 and 8, Toma et al teaches wherein the first time information is PCR (Program Clock Reference) and the second time information is NTP (Network Time Protocol) (Para. 0205, 0330).
Regarding claims 4 and 9, Toma et al teaches
receive digital broadcasting (Para. 0165),
wherein the differential information is transmitted by the digital broadcasting of the first media transport method and/or the digital broadcasting of the second media transport method (Para. 0204, 0205, 0335),
receive the differential information transmitted by the digital broadcasting of the first media transport method and/or the digital broadcasting of the second media transport method, and perform the calculation process by using the differential information (i.e. the reception device receives the auxiliary information including the difference information between the reference clock of the content transmitted using the broadcast wave and the reference clock of the content transmitted using the communication channel, and the reference clock of the content transmitted using the broadcast wave differs from the reference clock of the content transmitted using the communication channel) (Para. 0204, 0205, 0335).
The reference is unclear with respect to a tuner and the video processor.
In similar field of endeavor, Vaysman et al teaches a tuner [18] and the video processor [24] (Figure 52). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the claimed invention before the effectively filing date for the common knowledge purpose of providing customers with components which allows them to receives data via multiple paths on time for better service(s).
Claims 5 and 10, Toma et al teaches the differential information is generated in the broadcast receiving apparatus based on the first time information/stamp and the second time information/stamp (Para. 0204, 0205, 0335).
Conclusion
/KUNAL LANGHNOJA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425