DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08-02-2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by JPH112139659(A) hereinafter Namikata [cited in IDS filed 08-02-2024].
Regarding Claims 1, 6, and 22, Namikata teaches an electronic device (battery-powered device) comprising a lithium battery (paragraph 2), the battery comprising: a battery element including a positive electrode layer, a negative electrode layer, and a solid electrolyte layer disposed between the positive electrode layer and the negative electrode layer; an exterior body covering the battery element; and a conducting part (terminals) capable of extracting electricity from the battery element to an outside (paragraphs 5-6, 22), wherein the exterior body comprises a metal layer, a first insulating resin layer formed on a first side surface of the metal layer, and a second insulating resin layer formed on a second side surface of the metal layer (paragraphs 6-7).
Namikata further teaches that the insulating resin layer has a melting point of 260°C or higher (paragraphs 7-8).
Regarding Claims 2-5 and 7-21, Namikata teaches that the first insulating layer and the second insulating layer are bonded directly to the metal layer, and both insulating layers are made of polyetheretherketone (paragraphs 6-14).
Namikata further teaches that the exterior body is a continuous single structure that surrounds the battery element and is formed along a contour surface of the battery element, and wherein the exterior body is formed of a composite material. Namikata teaches that the conducting part (terminals) extends from the sealed exterior body to the outside (paragraphs 6-14). In addition, the conducting part (terminals) that extends to the outside can include a bent part.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2015/0325822 teaches a film-covered battery, wherein the film-covering material comprises a metal layer formed between thermoplastic resins having high melting points.
/OSEI K AMPONSAH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1752