DETAILED ACTION
This is in response to Applicant’s Amendments and Remarks filed on 2/12/2026. Claims 1, 6-13, and 16-20 have been amended. Claims 1-20 are present for examination.
The objections to claims 13 and 20 have been withdrawn in view of the amendments.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 6-8, 10, 13, and 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Publication No. 20190026013 A1 to Aarabi in view of US Patent Publication No. 20240177418 A1 to Choi et al. and US Patent Publication No. 20180075524 A1 to Sartori Odizzio et al. (hereinafter Sartori).
Regarding claim 1, Aarabi discloses A method for generating an effect (Aarabi, Abstract), comprising:
displaying a user interactive interface, the user interactive interface comprising a display control, and the display control being configured to display prompt information for triggering an effect (Aarabi, FIG. 1, showing a user interactive interface, the user interactive interface comprising a display control comprising a box at the bottom with question “HOW CAN I HELP YOU?”, para. [0031], disclosing the user interface for the system for assisting a user to browse, explore, virtually try on, and find the best beauty products, the large menu at the top of FIG. 1 is the Virtual Makeover tool where the effect of applying different makeup products is simulated, the white box at the bottom is the conversation tool provided to the user, which is intended to let the user have a conversation to the system about her beauty needs, para. [0032], disclosing the virtual makeover tool allows the user to visualize any products or effects on her own digital photo, indicating the large menu and the white box in FIG. 1 on the user interface can correspond to the display control, the “HOW CAN I HELP YOU?” can correspond to prompt information for triggering an effect for makeup applying simulation by visualizing products or effects on the user’s photo);
acquiring, in response to an effect triggering operation generated for the prompt information, characteristic information corresponding to the effect triggering operation, the characteristic information presenting feedback information generated for the prompt information (Aarabi, para. [0032], disclosing the virtual makeover tool allows the user to visualize any products or effects on her own digital photo, para. [0033], disclosing the conversation tool allows the user to have conversation to the system and get directions, the input from the user are analyzed and the system provides the user with responses and guidelines accordingly, indicating the user input can correspond to characteristic information corresponding to the visualizing products or effects on the user’s photo corresponding to the effect triggering operation generated for the prompt information, which presenting feedback information generated for the prompt information “HOW CAN I HELP YOU?”, the characteristic information is acquired so that it can be analyzed in response to the visualizing products or effects on the user’s photo corresponding to the effect triggering operation generated for the prompt because the prompt is to help the user select a product and the visualizing products will show the effect);
generating a texture resource collection matched with the characteristic information, and determining a corresponding target texture from the texture resource collection (Aarabi, para. [0039], disclosing processing the user’s photo, finding specific characteristics of the user’s eyes, then based on the features and the user’s input, detecting which eye shadows best match to the user’s eyes, then sorting the palette of eye shadows for the user and providing the user with the option to select and try any of them, as soon as the user selects one of the suggested colors for the eye shadow, an eyeshadow with the same color will be immediately be applied to the photo on the virtual makeover tool, para. [0044], disclosing the system can provide the user with a professional recommendation, indicating the images of different eyeshadow colors can be considered as textures, providing the eye shadows palette can correspond to generating a texture resource collection matched with the characteristic information corresponding to the user input, and the presented colors of the eyeshadows of the user selection can correspond to a target texture determined from the collection of the eye shadow palette as the texture resource collection); and
displaying a corresponding effect on the user interactive interface based on the target texture, and mounting the effect to a designated part region of an object (Aarabi, para. [0039], disclosing processing the user’s photo, finding specific characteristics of the user’s eyes, then based on the features and the user’s input, detecting which eye shadows best match to the user’s eyes, the sorting the palette of eye shadows for the user and providing the user with the option to select and try any of them, as soon as the user selects one of the suggested colors for the eye shadow, an eyeshadow with the same color will be immediately be applied to the photo on the virtual makeover tool, para. [0044], disclosing the system can provide the user with a professional recommendation, Fig. 2, showing COLORS SORTED displayed next to the user’s photo, indicating the colors sorted section can correspond to a corresponding effect displayed on the user interactive interface based on eyeshadow color of the target eyeshadow selected by the user as the target texture, and the eyeshadow with the same color applying to the photo of the user can correspond to mounting the effect to the user’s eyes as a designated part region of the user’s photo as the object).
However, Aarabi does not expressly disclose generating, based on a deep learning model deployed in a cloud server, a texture resource collection, and rendering a corresponding effect based on the target texture.
On the other hand, Choi discloses generating, based on a deep learning model deployed in a cloud server, a texture resource collection (Choi, para. [0019], disclosing generating building texture by the cloud server in a manner of synthesizing the plurality of texture images according to an artificial intelligence algorithm based on deep learning, and the artificial intelligence algorithm is a Deep Neural Network (DNN), indicating the plurality of texture images can correspond to a texture resource collection generated based on a deep learning model deployed in a cloud server).
Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine Aarabi with Choi. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide model having a higher similarity with the real world, as suggested by Choi (see Choi, para. [0028]).
However, Aarabi or Choi does not expressly disclose rendering a corresponding effect based on the target texture.
On the other hand, Sartori discloses rendering a corresponding effect based on the target texture, and mounting the effect to a designated part region of an object (Sartori, para. [0053], disclosing a texture image filter as a mask filter can serve to apply a masked texture image over a region of interest in the base image, para. [0062], disclosing an effect in the context of virtual makeup product can represent a combination of filters applied on one or more layers, para. [0069], disclosing a defined region of interest is acquired to facilitate the application of the virtual makeup product, para. [0070], disclosing a makeup image is generated based on the selected virtual makeup product, the makeup image may be composted (overlapped) according to one or more blend modes defined for the given effect, para. [0072], disclosing a composite image including the base image and one or more makeup images is generated and displayed via a graphical interface, para. [0073], disclosing the user selects a virtual eyeshadow product and the process generates one or more additional makeup images that simulate the application of the corresponding real-world eyeshadow product, indicating the makeup image can correspond to a corresponding effect rendered based on the target texture corresponding to applying the virtual makeup product, and the composite image corresponds to mounting the effect to a designated part region of an object represented by the base image). Because Aarabi discloses displaying the makeup color pallet on the user interface, combining Aarabi in view of Choi and Sartori could allow rendering a corresponding effect on the user interactive interface based on the target texture, and mounting the effect to a designated part region of an object.
Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine Aarabi in view of Choi and Sartori. The suggestion/motivation would have been for generating and calibrating virtual makeup products that can be applied to images to simulate the application of real-world makeup products, as suggested by Sartori (see Sartori, para. [0005]).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Aarabi, Choi, and Sartori discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein rendering the corresponding effect on the user interactive interface based on the target texture, and mounting the effect to the designated part region of the object comprise: acquiring a region where the object is located in the user interactive interface (Aarabi, para. [0039], disclosing processing the user’s photo, finding specific characteristics of the user’s eyes, then based on the features and the user’s input, detecting which eye shadows best match to the user’s eyes, the sorting the palette of eye shadows for the user and providing the user with the option to select and try any of them, as soon as the user selects one of the suggested colors for the eye shadow, an eyeshadow with the same color will be immediately be applied to the photo on the virtual makeover tool, FIG. 1, showing the user interactive interface with a picture of the user’s face, and eyes, lips, face on the interface as well, Sartori, FIG. 9E shows a user’s face on the interface, the eyeshadow product and colors are displayed on the interface as well, indicating the picture of the user can correspond to the target region where the object such as eyes or lips is located in the user interactive interface); and rendering the effect in the region according to a predetermined rendering mode and the target texture, and dynamically mounting the rendered effect to the designated part region of the object (para. [0039], disclosing the system sorts the palette of eye shadows for the user and provides her with the option to select and try any of them. As soon as the user selects one of the suggested colors for the eyeshadow, an eyeshadow with the same color will immediately be applied to her digital photo on the virtual makeover tool, as shown in FIG. 1. The user trying a selected eyeshadow color causing the eyeshadow being applied to the digital photo as the target region and the selected color as the target texture, and the eyeshadow dynamically mounted to the eyes as the designated part region of the user’s face as the object. Also, Sartori, para. [0053], disclosing a texture image filter as a mask filter can serve to apply a masked texture image over a region of interest in the base image, para. [0070], disclosing a makeup image is generated based on the selected virtual makeup product, the makeup image may be composted (overlapped) according to one or more blend modes defined for the given effect, para. [0072], disclosing a composite image including the base image and one or more makeup images is generated and displayed via a graphical interface, para. [0073], disclosing the user selects a virtual eyeshadow product and the process generates one or more additional makeup images that simulate the application of the corresponding real-world eyeshadow product, indicating the makeup image corresponding to the effect is rendered in the target region including the user’s face according to a predetermined rendering mode using texture filters and the texture image corresponding to applying the virtual makeup product can correspond to the target texture, and generating the composite image can correspond to dynamically mounting the rendered effect to the eyes as the designated part region of the object). Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine Aarabi in view of Choi and Sartori. The suggestion/motivation would have been for generating and calibrating virtual makeup products that can be applied to images to simulate the application of real-world makeup products, as suggested by Sartori (see Sartori, para. [0005]).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Aarabi, Choi, and Sartori discloses the method according to claim 6, further comprising: switching, in response to a switching operation on the effect, a style of the effect based on the switching operation (Aarabi, para. [0039], disclosing the system sorts the palette of eye shadows for the user and provides her with the option to select and try any of them. As soon as the user selects one of the suggested colors for the eyeshadow, an eyeshadow with the same color will immediately be applied to her digital photo on the virtual makeover tool, as shown in FIG. 1. This way, the user can try as many colors as she wants and select the one she is interested in. The user can try as many colors as she wants indicates that the user will switch different colors (corresponding to the switching operation), and the switched to color tried by the user can correspond to a style of the effect being switched based on the switching operation in response to the switching operation on the effect).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Aarabi, Choi, and Sartori discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein switching, in response to the switching operation on the effect, the style of the effect based on the switching operation comprises: switching, in response to a body switching action for the effect, the effect in order and/or in reversed order according to the body switching action (Aarabi, para. [0039], disclosing the system sorts the palette of eye shadows for the user and provides her with the option to select and try any of them. As soon as the user selects one of the suggested colors for the eyeshadow, an eyeshadow with the same color will immediately be applied to her digital photo on the virtual makeover tool, as shown in FIG. 1. This way, the user can try as many colors as she wants and select the one she is interested in. The user can try as many colors as she wants indicates that the user will switch different colors (corresponding to the switching operation). Sartori, para. [0068], disclosing the user may select a virtual makeup product to apply to over the base image and may provide the input to apply the virtual makeup product, for example by pressing a button, touching the display etc., indicating the user can try different colors of eyeshadow as the virtual makeup products by switching different colors corresponding to the switching operation of switching the style of the effect by input of pressing a button or touching the display as body switching action for the effect in the order of the body switching action such as the order of pressing buttons or the order of touching the display). Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine Aarabi in view of Choi and Sartori. The suggestion/motivation would have been for generating and calibrating virtual makeup products that can be applied to images to simulate the application of real-world makeup products, as suggested by Sartori (see Sartori, para. [0005]).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Aarabi, Choi, and Sartori discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein the target texture comprises a pattern texture(Aarabi, para. [0039], disclosing different colors for eyeshadow can be applied to the user’s photo, para. [0054], disclosing colors of the blush products best match the user’s dress, Sartori, para. [0053], disclosing textured effect for a texture image over a region of interest, para. [0055], disclosing a color dots filter, para. [0056], disclosing a glitter filter, para. [0062], disclosing an eyeshadow shimmer effect including application of different filters and texture to form a makeup image, indicating the makeup image can correspond to the target texture comprising a pattern texture using the color dots filter and glitter filter), and the method further comprises: after mounting the effect to the designated part region of the object, determining, in response to a replacing operation on the pattern texture, a target pattern texture of the effect based on the replacing operation (Aarabi, para. [0039], disclosing the system sorts the palette of eye shadows for the user and provides her with the option to select and try any of them. As soon as the user selects one of the suggested colors for the eyeshadow, an eyeshadow with the same color will immediately be applied to her digital photo on the virtual makeover tool, as shown in FIG. 1. This way, the user can try as many colors as she wants and select the one she is interested in, Sartori, para. [0093], disclosing if the user does not like the selected makeup product as applied or wishes to try a different makeup product, they can elect to remove the applied makeup product, indicating combining Aarabi and Sartori can determine, in response to a replacing operation on the pattern texture (try a different color or product, a target pattern texture of the effect based on the replacing operation (a different color or product), after mounting the effect to the designated part region of the object (virtually applying the first product)); and re-rendering according to the target pattern texture to generate the effect with a target pattern in the designated part region (Aarabi, para. [0039], disclosing the system sorts the palette of eye shadows for the user and provides her with the option to select and try any of them. As soon as the user selects one of the suggested colors for the eyeshadow, an eyeshadow with the same color will immediately be applied to her digital photo on the virtual makeover tool, as shown in FIG. 1. This way, the user can try as many colors as she wants and select the one she is interested in, Sartori, FIG. 4, showing the process of applying virtual makeup product, indicating the different color or product can be corresponding to the effect with a target pattern according to the target pattern texture of the different color or product effect in the designated part region). Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine Aarabi in view of Choi and Sartori. The suggestion/motivation would have been for generating and calibrating virtual makeup products that can be applied to images to simulate the application of real-world makeup products, as suggested by Sartori (see Sartori, para. [0005]).
Regarding claim 13, it recites similar limitations of claim 1 but in an electronic device form. The rationale of claim 1 rejection is applied to reject claim 13. In addition, Aarabi discloses an electronic device, comprising: a memory and a processor (Aarabi, Abstract, Claim 1).
Regarding claim 18, it recites similar limitations of claim 6 but in an electronic device form. The rationale of claim 6 rejection is applied to reject claim 18. In addition, Aarabi discloses an electronic device, comprising: a memory and a processor (Aarabi, Abstract, Claim 1).
Regarding claim 19, it recites similar limitations of claim 7 but in an electronic device form. The rationale of claim 7 rejection is applied to reject claim 19. In addition, Aarabi discloses an electronic device, comprising: a memory and a processor (Aarabi, Abstract, Claim 1).
Regarding claim 20, it recites similar limitations of claim 1 but in a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium form. The rationale of claim 1 rejection is applied to reject claim 20. In addition, Aarabi discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (Aarabi, Abstract, Claim 1).
Claim(s) 2-5 and 14-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Aarabi, Choi, and Sartori as applied to claim(s) 1 and 13 above, and further in view of US Patent Publication No. 20230074782 A1 to Tendulkar et al.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Aarabi, Choi, and Sartori discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the prompt information comprises a question sequence (Aarabi, Fig. 1, showing a question “HOW CAN I HELP YOU?” on the interface, paras. [0046]-[0051], disclosing the system has follow-up questions after receiving the user’s input regarding the “HOW CAN I HELP YOU?” question, such as “what is the color of your dress for the wedding”, indicating the prompt information comprises a question sequence), and acquiring, in response to the effect triggering operation generated for the prompt information, the characteristic information corresponding to the effect triggering operation comprises: determining a characteristic answer generated to each question in the question sequence (Aarabi, paras. [0045]-[0054], disclosing the users provides answers to each question in the question sequence, the answers can correspond to a characteristic answer generated to each question).
However, Aarabi, Choi, or Sartori does not expressly disclose determining, in response to a selecting operation generated for the question sequence, a characteristic answer generated to each question in the question sequence based on the selecting operation.
On the other hand, Tendulkar discloses determining, in response to a selecting operation generated for the question sequence, a characteristic answer generated to each question in the question sequence based on the selecting operation (Tendulkar, FIGs. 14B-H, showing a question sequence that provide choices for selection for each question in the question selection, para. [0454], disclosing a user interface presenting question asking the client to provide the skin type, para. [0456], disclosing presenting a question asking the client to provide his/her age or age range, para. [0458], disclosing presenting a question asking the client to provide his/her skin concern or concerns, indicating the user’s selection to the choices for each question can correspond to selecting operation generated for the question sequence, and a characteristic answer generated to each question in the question sequence based on the user’s selection is determined based on the selecting operation).
Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine the combination of Aarabi, Choi, and Sartori with Tendulkar. The suggestion/motivation would have been to collect various pieces of data or information that may be utilized in subsequent product matching and recommendation service or services, as suggested by Tendulkar, see (Tendulkar, para. [0454]).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Aarabi, Choi, Sartori, and Tendulkar discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein determining, in response to the selecting operation generated for the question sequence, the characteristic answer generated to each question in the question sequence based on the selecting operation comprises: displaying, in the display control, a question to be answered in the question sequence and a plurality of alternative answer information corresponding to the question to be answered (Tendulkar, FIG. 14B, showing a question to be answered in the question sequence “WHICH OF THESE BEST DESCRIBES YOUR SKIN?” and a plurality of alternative answer information corresponding to the question to be answered, para. [0454], disclosing the example user interface may include a plurality of types of skin types with respective graphical and/or textural illustrations and/or explanations or instruction for a client to correctly identify his/her skin type in response to the interview inquiry); and selecting, in response to a selection instruction generated for the question to be answered, a characteristic answer to the question to be answered from the plurality of alternative answer information (Tendulkar, FIG. 14B, showing a question to be answered in the question sequence “WHICH OF THESE BEST DESCRIBES YOUR SKIN?” and a plurality of alternative answer information corresponding to the question to be answered, para. [0454], disclosing the example user interface may include a plurality of types of skin types with respective graphical and/or textural illustrations and/or explanations or instruction for a client to correctly identify his/her skin type in response to the interview inquiry, indicating the client as a user can select a characteristic answer to the question to be answered from the plurality of alternative answer information in response to a selection instruction generated for the question to be answered). Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine the combination of Aarabi, Choi, and Sartori with Tendulkar. The suggestion/motivation would have been to collect various pieces of data or information that may be utilized in subsequent product matching and recommendation service or services, as suggested by Tendulkar, see (Tendulkar, para. [0454]).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Aarabi, Choi, Sartori, and Tendulkar discloses the method according to claim 3, further comprising: displaying in the display control, in order of questions corresponding to the question sequence, a next question to be answered in response to a characteristic answer to a current question to be answered being acquired (Aarabi, FIG. 1, paras. [0046]-[0054], disclosing a next question “Sure, what is the color of your dress for the wedding?” to be answered in response to a characteristic answer “I am going to a wedding…” to a current question “HOW CAN I HELP YOU?” to be answered is acquired in order of questions corresponding to the question sequence and is displayed in the display control).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Aarabi, Choi, Sartori, and Tendulkar discloses the method according to claim 3, further comprising: determining, from the question sequence, a next question to be answered associated with a current characteristic answer in response to a characteristic answer to a current question to be answered being acquired (Aarabi, FIG. 1, paras. [0046]-[0054], disclosing a next question “Sure, what is the color of your dress for the wedding?” to be answered in response to a characteristic answer “I am going to a wedding…” to a current question “HOW CAN I HELP YOU?” to be answered is acquired, indicating from the question sequence, a next question to be answered “Sure, what is the color of your dress for the wedding?” is determined, the next question is associated with a current characteristic answer “I am going to a wedding…” which is in response to a characteristic answer to a current question to be answered being acquired (the system/process acquires the characteristic answer “I am going to a wedding” in response to the user input)); displaying the next question to be answered in the display control; and/or, hiding the display control in the user interactive interface in response to characteristic answers corresponding to individual questions to be answered in the question sequence being acquired (Aarabi, para. [00048]-[0049], disclosing the system then asks the following question in order to have more information about the preferences of the user “Sure, what is the color of your dress for the wedding?”, and Figs 1-6 showing the system’s responses are displayed in the display control, indicating the next question to be answered will be displayed in the display control. Note the hiding step is an optional step because the claim recites “and/or, hiding…”, which under the broadest reasonable interpretation (BRI) has been intercepted as “or, hiding”. Therefore, the references do not need to teach this limitation because it is optional).
Regarding claim 14, it recites similar limitations of claim 2 but in an electronic device form. The rationale of claim 2 rejection is applied to reject claim 14. In addition, Aarabi discloses an electronic device, comprising: a memory and a processor (Aarabi, Abstract, Claim 1).
Regarding claim 15, it recites similar limitations of claim 3 but in an electronic device form. The rationale of claim 3 rejection is applied to reject claim 15. In addition, Aarabi discloses an electronic device, comprising: a memory and a processor (Aarabi, Abstract, Claim 1).
Regarding claim 16, it recites similar limitations of claim 4 but in an electronic device form. The rationale of claim 4 rejection is applied to reject claim 16. In addition, Aarabi discloses an electronic device, comprising: a memory and a processor (Aarabi, Abstract, Claim 1).
Regarding claim 17, it recites similar limitations of claim 5 but in an electronic device form. The rationale of claim 5 rejection is applied to reject claim 17. In addition, Aarabi discloses an electronic device, comprising: a memory and a processor (Aarabi, Abstract, Claim 1).
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Aarabi, Choi, and Sartori as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of US Patent Publication No. 20230067305 A1 to Assa et al.
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Aarabi, Choi, and Sartori discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein the user interactive interface comprises an audio control (Aarabi, para. [0033], disclosing the conversational tool allows the user to have conversations to get directions, the conversational tool can work based on voice input from the user, indicating the voice input can correspond to an audio control). However, Aarabi or Sartori does not expressly disclose the method further comprises: playing an audio in response to a triggering operation on the audio control while mounting the effect to the designated part region of the object.
On the other hand, Assa discloses playing an audio in response to a triggering operation on the audio control while mounting the effect to the designated part region of the object (Assa, para. [0134], disclosing the conversation-based augmented reality experience enables the user to request changes to the makeup that is virtually being applied (e.g., changing lipstick colors), changing the lipstick color based on user input and generating an audible response to the input such as asking the user if they are happy with the changes, indicating changing the makeup such as lipstick color virtually being applied can correspond to mounting the effect to the designated part region (lips) of the object (the user’s face) and the audible response asking if the user is happy with the change can correspond to playing an audio in response to triggering operation on the audio control). Because Aarabi discloses a conversational tool to have a conversation with the user based on voice input (see Aarabi, para. [0033], disclosing the conversational tool allows the user to have conversations to get directions, the conversational tool can work based on voice input from the user, the system then provides the user with responses and guidelines, para. [0065], disclosing the conversation will continue until the user is satisfied with the collection of products that are visualized on her photo), combining the combination of Aarabi, Choi, and Sartori with Assa would allow playing an audio in response to a triggering operation on the audio control while mounting the effect to the designated part region of the object.
Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine the combination of Aarabi, Choi, and Sartori with Assa. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a makeup application augmented reality experience that enables the user to explore alternatives for the one or more augmented reality elements, as suggested by Assa (see Assa, paras. [0133]-[0134]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11 and 12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 11, none of the prior art references on the record, alone or in combination, discloses wherein the texture resource collection is generated by: acquiring description information on texture information, the description information being associated with the characteristic information; generating a texture image collection corresponding to the description information based on the deep learning model; performing texture feature extraction on individual texture image in the texture image collection to obtain a texture feature map set corresponding to the individual texture image; generating, based on texture feature maps in each texture feature map set, a target texture image corresponding to each texture feature map set; and constituting the texture resource collection by the individual target texture image.
Claim 12 depends from claim 11 with additional limitations.
Therefore, claims 11 and 12 would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US Patent Publication No. 20050073648 A1 to Toshima et al., which discloses a spectacle and contact lens selecting system and method that enables remote selection of lenses fitted to eyes of a person and display of a wearing state of the spectacles or the contact lenses to be selected.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HAIXIA DU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2611