CTNF 18/737,501 CTNF 78175 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-16, 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a1) as being anticipated by Xu et al. (Pub. No. 20200178136) . - With respect to claims 1, 19, Xu teaches a wireless communication method for generating or sending a message, comprising: sending, by a first wireless communication node, a first message requesting a handover from the first wireless communication node to a second wireless communication node (e.g. block 401 in fig. 4 discloses the request message for handover); wherein the first message includes one or more configuration containers (e.g. the par. 75 discloses the message includes the container); wherein the one or more configuration containers include various information associated with a terminal service (e.g. par. 75 discloses the identifier of terminal); and wherein the first wireless communication node and the second wireless communication node correspond to respectively different Radio Access Technologies (RATs) (e.g. par. 10 and Fig. 4 discloses E-UTRAN and NG-RAN). - With respect to claims 2, 20, Xu teaches wherein the various information includes at least one of: wireless communication device identification configured to identify a wireless communication device (e.g. par. 75-77 discloses the identifiers ); wireless communication device service subscription information configured to notify the wireless communication node that the wireless communication device is qualified to use wireless communication device service; one or more report receiver's addresses to which wireless communication device's data is to be collected; wireless communication device location information configuring wireless communication device location measurement and reporting; height reporting information associated with the wireless communication device; flight path information associated with the wireless communication device; or measurement information including frequency-related information of the wireless communication device. - With respect to claims 3, 10, Xu teaches wherein, prior to sending the first message, the one or more configuration containers have included both of a RAT_A configuration container or a RAT_B configuration container (e.g. par. 78 discloses container include RATs). - With respect to claims 4, 11, Xu teaches further comprising: sending, by the first wireless communication node to a core network, the first message (e.g. block 401-402 in Fig. 4); wherein, in response to the core network receiving the first message, the second wireless communication node receives a second message from the core network (e.g. block 405 in fig. 4); and wherein the second message includes the one or more configuration containers (see par. 91). - With respect to claims 5,12, Xu teaches wherein the first wireless communication node and the second wireless communication node belong to a same wireless communication system (e.g. Fig. 1-2). - With respect to claims 6,13, Xu teaches wherein the first wireless communication node and the second wireless communication node belong to respectively different wireless communication systems (e.g. par. 3 discloses the system is different). - With respect to claims 7,14, Xu teaches wherein the first wireless communication node is a RAT_A node, and the second wireless communication node is a RAT_B node (e.g. Fig. 4 discloses nodes). - With respect to claims 8-9, 15-16, 18, Xu teaches wherein the RATA node is a Next Generation Radio Access Network (NG-RAN) node, and the RAT_B node is an Evolved UMTS Terrestrial Radio Access Network (E-UTRAN) node (e.g. Fig. 4 discloses NG-RAN and E-UTRAN) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 17 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 . . Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PHUC H TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-3172. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8-5 Flex. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sujoy K. Kundu can be reached at 571-272-8586. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/737,501 Page 2 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/737,501 Page 3 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/737,501 Page 4 Art Unit: 2471