DETAILED ACTION
Claims 21, 28, 35 were amended, claims 21-40 are pending.
Double patenting rejection were withdrawn due to approved applicant filed terminal disclaimer.
Response to Arguments
Applicant' s arguments with respect to claims 21, 28, 35, have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument..
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21-22, 27, 28-29, 34, 35-36, 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sharma et al(US 20190087446 A1: considering foreign priority Sep 20, 2017) in view of Klianev (US 20190251199 A1) and further in view of Qiiu(US 20200089690 A1).
With regards to claim 21, Sharma discloses, A method of providing a software service to a blockchain, comprising:
receiving, by a server, a first blockchain, the first blockchain including an input data and specifying a service identifier; ([0068] Referring to FIG. 1A, a user who wants to visit a city sends a query for a transaction to book accommodation in a hotel. Most users utilize a smartphone for sending queries to book accommodation in a hotel..... For example, a user of a smartphone transmits the request across a blockchain network to find a contract relating to booking accommodation in the hotel specified in the service request. FIG 12 1202. [0010])
querying, an electronic database for the service identifier, the electronic database associating the service identifier to a software service provided by a different blockchain([0041]; The query parser is configured to detect a service request in the blockchain network. The dynamic contract generator is operationally coupled to the query parser, the memory, and the at least one processor, and is configured to determine a plurality of atomic contracts related to the service request, wherein each of the plurality of atomic contracts is associated with at least one second device in the blockchain network, dynamically create a smart contract pipeline based on the plurality of atomic contracts associated with the at least one second device, and transmit the smart contract to the at least one second electronic device. );
sending, by the server, the input data to the blockchain for performing the software service (FIG 1A Contract 3, Note: Hotel C reserved based on input atomic contracts related to prior contracts).
Sharma does not but Klianev teaches,
formatting, the received input data to a format acceptable to the different, second blockchain; (FIG 11-13 and associated text; [0158]; Facilitator entity owns an account 1112a in ledger 1112 and an account 1122a in ledger 1122 and a meta-account 1112m in ledger 1112 and a meta-account 1122m in ledger 1122. These meta accounts facilitate transfer of tokens between ledgers 1112 and 1122. Meta-account 1112m represents on ledger 1112 the content of account 1122a in ledger 1122. Meta-account 1122m represents on ledger 1122 the content of account 1112a in ledger 1112 ; Also pls see [0204-206] Note: when transaction between to ledger/blockchain conducted suggest input data are in format for the second ledger in acceptable form); It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Sharma’s method with teaching of Klianev in order to provide a protocol and architecture for cross-chain transactions accomplish safe interoperability across blockchain networks ( Klianev Abstract).
Sharma in view of Klianev not but Qiu discloses, Software service performed using Virtual Machine(0005] FIG. 1 is an architectural diagram illustrating a consortium blockchain network. As shown in FIG. 1, the solid circles are consensus nodes, and the hollow circles are service nodes. Different service nodes provide services for different applications (APPs). The service node sends service data generated by the APP to the consensus node for consensus verification. Assuming that a service node is a server corresponding to a catering application, and another service node is a server corresponding to a payment application. A user can pay through the payment application after ordering through an APP corresponding to the catering application; the two service nodes participate in a same service and can register a service relationship shown in FIG. 1 with the consortium blockchain network.[0089]; The apparatus can also include code that creates an execution environment for the computer program in question, for example, code that constitutes processor firmware, a protocol stack, a database management system, an operating system (for example an operating system or a combination of operating systems), a cross-platform runtime environment, a virtual machine, or a combination of one or more of them. The apparatus and execution environment can realize various different computing model infrastructures, such as web services, distributed computing and grid computing infrastructures. ) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Sharma in view of Klianev’s method with teaching of Qiu in order to resolve leakage to user's private data in service node ( Qiu Abstract).
With regards to claim 22, Sharma further discloses, generating a result of the second software service (FIG 1A Contract 3, Note: Hotel C reserved based on input atomic contracts related to prior contarcts).
With regards to claim 27, Sharma further discloses, recording, by the server, the sending of the input data to a block of data associated with another blockchain ([0004]; Specifically, the ledger is a record of all transactions within its scope. Chaincode is the term for programs that run on top of the blockchain to implement the business logic of how applications interact with the ledger. When a transaction is proposed, it triggers chaincode that decides what state change should be applied to the ledger. For example, chaincode for the sale of bitcoin would check that the seller actually has bitcoin to sell.; FIG 1A Contract 3, Note: Hotel C reserved based on input atomic contracts related to prior contarcts).
Claims 28-29, 34 are system claims corresponding to method claims 21-22, 27 also rejecting accordingly.
Claims 35-36, 40 are device claims corresponding to method claims 21-26 also rejecting accordingly.
Claims 23-26, 30-33, 37-39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sharma et al(US 20190087446 A1: considering foreign priority Sep 20, 2017) in view of Klianev (US 20190251199 A1) and further in view of Qiu(US 20200089690 A1) and further in view of Tang (US 20190324867 A1).
With regards to claim 23, 24 Sharma in view of Klianev, Qiu do not but Tang further discloses, sending a result of the second software service to the first blockchain; recording the result of the second software service on the first blockchain (Tang [0076] At block 590, the ACH network generates a blockchain transaction for the request. An originating node of the blockchain network provides transaction information and an updated user account balance to all other blockchain nodes of the blockchain network. A state transition corresponding to the transaction is recognized by the API server.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Sharma in view of Klianev and Qiu’s method with teaching of Tang in order to ensures that data is not easily tampered with, thereby improving security. (Tang [0003]).
With regards to claim 25, Sharma in view of Klianev, Qiu and Tang further discloses, transacting, by the server, a compensation (Tang [0104] A client, for example, a mobile device, can carry out transactions itself, with a server, or through a server, for example, performing buy, sell, pay, give, send, or loan transactions, or authorizing the same.). Motivation would be same as stated in claim 23.
With regards to claim 26, Sharma in view of Klianev, Qiu and Tang further discloses, further comprising formatting the input data (Tang [0050] For example, in a consensus procedure, a format of a consensus message can be: <consensus stage identifier, a view number, a service request number, and a service request digest>. It is assumed that a server receives a certain consensus message <commit, v, n, D(m)>, where commit indicates that the node has entered a commit stage, v indicates a view number, n indicates a number associated with a service request, and D(m) indicates a signature, of a node sending a notification message, for the service request. In this case, the server can search the database for all consensus data corresponding to the number “n” based on the number “n”.). Motivation would be same as stated in claim 23.
Claims 30-33 are system claims corresponding to method claims 23-26 also rejecting accordingly.
Claims 37-39 are device claims corresponding to method claims 23-26 also rejecting accordingly.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20200017550 A1, WO 2018208105 A1
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MOHAMMED WALIULLAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2498