DETAILED ACTION
This communication is in response to the claims filed on 11/12/2024.
Application No: 18/737,650
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-12 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by LiLiSi et al. (CN 113556754 A).
Regarding claim 1, LiLiSi teaches a method ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. According to one aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: sending the first information to one or more UE by the node; wherein the first information is: generated by the node, or received by the node from other nodes. … The next generation radio access network (NG-RAN) 202 is a radio access network, including a base station (gNB or an eNB connected to the 5 G core network 5 GC) for providing access to the radio network interface for the UE), comprising:
Generating ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. According to one aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: sending the first information to one or more UE by the node; wherein the first information is: generated (i.e. generated QoE configuration information) by the node, or received by the node from other nodes. … in one implementation, wherein the QMC configuration information is generated by the node based on the second information received from other nodes or based on the reason of the node itself),
by a first network node of a radio access network (RAN) ([Contents of the Invention], Fig. 1, e.g. An evolved universal terrestrial radio access network (E-UTRAN) 102 is a wireless access network (i.e. First RAN), including a macro base station (eNodeB/NodeB) that provides access to a wireless network interface for the UE.);
a first configuration for at least one quality of experience (QoE) measurement that is to be utilized by the RAN ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. In one implementation, wherein the QMC configuration information is generated by the node (i.e. the node of the RAN) based on the second information received from other nodes or based on the reason of the node itself (i.e. node itself implies use by the RAN associated to the node)); and
sending, by the first network node, the first configuration to a wireless communication device ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. according to one aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: sending the first information to one or more UE by the node; wherein the first information is: generated by the node, or received by the node from other nodes. … In one implementation, wherein the first information is QMC configuration information),
to collect the at least one QoE measurement according to the first configuration ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. According to yet another aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: receiving a first message from the node by the UE; The information associated with the QMC is determined by the UE based on the received first message. … in one implementation, wherein, in response to the QMC configuration information is activated QMC configuration information, the UE based on the received first message determines information related to QMC comprises: the UE determines whether to perform QoE measurement based on the configuration condition information included in the QMC configuration information; when the determination result is yes, performing QoE measurement and sending the QMC report obtained by measurement to the node).
Regarding claim 2, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 1. LiLiSi further teaches wherein the first configuration comprises at least one of:
an identifier (id) of at least one QoE measurement to be utilized by an entity other than the RAN, an id of the at least one QoE measurement utilized by the RAN, an indication of one or more nodes of the RAN that is to utilize the at least one QoE measurement, an indication of at least one QoE metrics to include in the at least one QoE measurement, an indication of at least one QoE values to be determined from the at least one QoE metrics, an indication of an event to trigger the at least one QoE measurement, an indication of a priority of the at least one QoE measurement, an indication of a service type of the at least one QoE measurement, an indication of a collection interval for the at least one QoE measurement, or an indication of a reporting periodicity of the at least one QoE measurement ([Specific implementation examples], e.g. the QMC request information, can be the specific service experience information of specific UE or specific cell or specific network slice for measuring and collecting the request. the QMC request information may include one or more request condition information, such as UE ID, Cell ID, network slicing information and service type and so on. … -UE ID, which is used for indicating the UE to be measured QoE. (i.e. an identifier (id) of at least one QoE measurement to be utilized by an entity other than the RAN an identifier (id) of at least one QoE measurement to be utilized by an entity other than the RAN)).
Regarding claim 3, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 1. LiLiSi further teaches wherein sending, by the first network node, the first configuration to the wireless communication device via a radio resource control (RRC) message ([Specific implementation examples], e.g. step 603, the base station sends the RRC reconfiguration message to the UE, wherein the RRC reconfiguration message comprises activating QMC configuration information, comprising the application layer configuration measurement configuration information, namely activating QMC configuration information. The content in the activation QMC configuration may be consistent with the step 601a. (i.e. sending the first configuration to the wireless communication device via a radio resource control (RRC) message)).
Regarding claim 4, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 1. LiLiSi further teaches wherein comprising: sending, by the first network node, the first configuration to a second network node of the RAN ([ Contents of the Invention], e.g. In one implementation, wherein the first information is received by the node from other nodes (i.e. sending, by the first network node, the first configuration to a second network node), and wherein the range indication is information indicating the check result obtained by the other nodes in response to the information including configuration condition information sent by the node to check the configuration condition. … the user equipment (UE) 201 is a terminal device for receiving data. The next generation radio access network (NG-RAN) 202 is a radio access network, including a base station (gNB or an eNB connected to the 5 G core network 5 GC) for providing access to the radio network interface for the UE, . … in step 501, the first node sends the QMC configuration information or QMC request information to the second node (i.e. sending, by the first network node, the first configuration to a second network node of the RAN)).
Regarding claim 5, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 1. LiLiSi further teaches wherein the wireless communication device generates a report according to the at least one QoE measurement, according to the first configuration, wherein the report comprises at least one of:
an identifier (id) of at least one QoE measurement to be utilized by an entity other than the RAN, an id of the at least one QoE measurement utilized by the RAN, an indication of at least one QoE metrics to include in the at least one QoE measurement, an indication of at least one QoE values to be determined from the at least one QoE metrics, an indication of one or more nodes of the RAN that is to utilize the at least one QoE measurement, time stamp information of the at least one QoE measurement, quality of service (QoS) flow information of the at least one QoE measurement, or data radio bearer (DRB) list information of the at least one QoE measurement ([Specific implementation examples], e.g. if the UE receives the activation QMC configuration, and the UE satisfies the configuration condition information specified in the measurement condition, then executing the QoE measurement. After the measurement is completed, the UE will proceed to step 504. In step 504, the UE generates a QMC report. and if the reporting condition is satisfied, the UE transmits the QMC report to the second node. … and the UE will also send the measurement result to the network node when the reporting condition configured in the reporting mechanism configuration is satisfied. the message for sending the QoE measurement result at least comprises the identifier of the QMC, the UE identifier, the IP address of the session identifier and the MCE. when the access network node receives the message, it will send the QoE measurement result to the MCE (i.e. an identifier (id) of at least one QoE measurement to be utilized by an entity other than the RAN)).
Regarding claim 6, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 5. LiLiSi further teaches wherein comprising: sending, by the first network node, the report to a second network node of the RAN ([Specific implementation examples], e.g. In one implementation, the QMC report can be directly forwarded to the second base station. Alternatively, the QMC report can be processed and sent to the second base station. The QoE information may be generated by the QMC report after processing, or may be deduced by other methods (i.e. sending the report to a second network node of the RAN)).
Regarding claim 7, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 5. LiLiSi further teaches wherein comprising: receiving, by the first network node, the report from a second network node of the RAN ([Specific implementation examples], e.g. in another implementation, when receiving the QMC report transmitted by the UE, in the step 505, the second node also can send the QMC report processing to the specific entity or node (i.e. sending the report from a second network node of the RAN). In one example, the entity or node can be MCE or TCE (Trace Collection Entity, tracking and collecting entity) data center. In another example, the entity or node may also be a core network node or base station. In addition, the core network node can be AMF or SMF or NSSF or PCF or NWDAF and so on.).
Regarding claim 8, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 1. LiLiSi further teaches wherein comprising: receiving, by the first network node from a second network node ([Specific implementation examples], e.g. in step 505, the second node transmits the QMC report to the QMC activation configuration specified in the entity or node (e.g., according to the QMC activation configuration included in the address) (i.e. receiving, by the first network node from a second network node , configuration or report information)),
a second configuration generated by the second network node according to at least one requirement of the second network node ([Specific implementation examples ], e.g. step 502, the second node receives and stores QMC configuration information or the second node itself generates QMC configuration information.
for the second node itself generates QMC configuration information, QMC configuration information can be the second node according to the QMC request information generated in step 501 described in the step 501, also can be the second node according to other reason or message, or self-triggered generation (i.e. a second configuration generated by the second network node)); and
generating, by the first network node of a radio access network (RAN), the first configuration according to at least one of: the second configuration, or at least one requirement of the first network node ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. In one implementation, wherein the QMC configuration information is generated by the node based on the second information received from other nodes or based on the reason of the node itself. In one implementation, wherein the second information comprises request or PDU session modification (i.e. configuration modification) or deletion of QMC. (i.e. generating, by the first network node, the first configuration according to at least one of: the second configuration information)).
Regarding claim 9, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 1. LiLiSi further teaches wherein receiving, by the first network node from a second network node of the RAN, a third configuration of QoE measurement to be utilized by an entity other than the RAN ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. In one implementation, wherein, in response to the QMC configuration information is modified QMC configuration information, the UE based on the received first message determines information related to QMC comprises: deactivating one or more of the plurality of QMC tasks or deactivating one or more traffic measurements in the QMC task depending on the modified QMC configuration information indication; or modifying the reporting time of the QMC report, UE according to the modified QMC configuration information in the content deactivation indication of the QMC task or QMC task in the specific service measurement, or control the reporting time of the QMC report (i.e. third configuration based on modifying the reporting time of the QMC report))..
Regarding claim 10, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 1. LiLiSi further teaches wherein comprising at least one of:
generating, by the first network node, a deactivate configuration to terminate the at least one QoE measurement, the deactivate configuration comprising at least one of: an identifier (id) of at least one QoE measurement to be utilized by an entity other than the RAN, an id of the at least one QoE measurement utilized by the RAN, or an indication of a service type of the at least one QoE measurement; or sending, by the first network node, the deactivate configuration to the wireless communication device via a radio resource control (RRC) message ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. In one implementation, wherein the QMC configuration information is one of the following types: activating QMC configuration information, deactivating QMC configuration information or modifying QMC configuration information. … In one implementation, wherein, in response to the QMC configuration information is de-activated QMC configuration information, the UE based on the received first message determines information related to QMC comprises: the UE determines to de-activate the corresponding QMC task and/or the measurement of the specific service in the QMC task based on the reference identifier included in the deactivation QMC configuration information, wherein the reference identifier comprises a QMC reference and/or an application reference (i.e. generating, by the first network node, a deactivate configuration to terminate the at least one QoE measurement)).
Regarding claim 11, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 1. LiLiSi further teaches wherein comprising at least one of:
sending, by the first network node, a message to the second network node via an XnAP message, to indicate or request termination of the at least one QoE measurement, or receiving, by the first network node from the second network node, a confirmation or acknowledgement message regarding the termination ([Specific implementation examples], e.g. If in step 701a is the application layer measurement configuration message transmission activation QMC configuration, then the message comprises specific QoE measurement configuration container. As an example, the QoE measurement configuration container is QoE metric dimension for a certain service, such as time delay, throughput, cache and device information and so on. The QoE measures the different services, and the measurement dimensions are different. and the QoE measurement configuration container further comprises a report configuration reported by the QMC. The report may be a periodic report, a session termination report, or an event-triggered reporting (I.e. sending, by the first network node, a message to the second network node to request termination of the at least one QoE measurement)).
Regarding claim 12, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 1. LiLiSi further teaches wherein the first network node comprises a secondary node (SN); and the second network node comprises a master node (MN) ([Specific implementation examples], e.g. the second node may be a base station or a CU-UP/DU or a core network node or a network management network element management node or an MCE or a TCE (I.e. first network node comprises a secondary node (SN)). The core network node may be AMF or SMF or NSSF or NWDAF or PCF (i.e. the second network node comprises a master node (MN). The first node transmits the QMC report or the QoE information to the second node, for example, it may include the following several conditions: In case 1, the address information of the node collecting QoE configured in advance in the QMC configuration or QMC request is the address information of the second node (i.e. ordinary skills in the art can designate second network node network nodes as primary main (MN) or first network node as secondary node (SN)).
Regarding claim 15, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 1. LiLiSi further teaches wherein the first network node comprises a master node (MN); and the second network node comprises a secondary node (SN) ([Specific implementation examples], e.g. the second node may be a base station or a CU-UP/DU or a core network node or a network management network element management node or an MCE or a TCE (I.e. first network node comprises a secondary node (SN)). The core network node may be AMF or SMF or NSSF or NWDAF or PCF (i.e. the second network node comprises a master node (MN). The first node transmits the QMC report or the QoE information to the second node, for example, it may include the following several conditions: In case 1, the address information of the node collecting QoE configured in advance in the QMC configuration or QMC request is the address information of the second node (i.e. (i.e. ordinary skills in the art can designate first network node network nodes as primary main (MN) or second network node as secondary node (SN)).
Regarding claim 16, LiLiSi teaches a method ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. According to one aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: sending the first information to one or more UE by the node; wherein the first information is: generated by the node, or received by the node from other nodes. … The next generation radio access network (NG-RAN) 202 is a radio access network, including a base station (gNB or an eNB connected to the 5 G core network 5 GC) for providing access to the radio network interface for the UE), comprising:
receiving ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. According to one aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: sending (i.e. receiving at the UE) the first information to one or more UE by the node; wherein the first information is: generated (i.e. generated QoE configuration information) by the node, or received by the node from other nodes. … in one implementation, wherein the QMC configuration information is generated by the node based on the second information received from other nodes or based on the reason of the node itself),
by a wireless communication device from a first network node of a radio access network (RAN) ([Contents of the Invention], Fig. 1, e.g. An evolved universal terrestrial radio access network (E-UTRAN) 102 is a wireless access network (i.e. First RAN), including a macro base station (eNodeB/NodeB) that provides access to a wireless network interface for the UE.);
a first configuration to collect the at least one QoE measurement according to the first configuration ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. according to one aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: sending the first information to one or more UE by the node; wherein the first information is: generated by the node, or received by the node from other nodes. … In one implementation, wherein the first information is QMC configuration information),
wherein the first configuration is generated for at least one quality of experience (QoE) measurement that is to be utilized by the RAN ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. according to one aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: sending the first information to one or more UE by the node; wherein the first information is: generated by the node, or received by the node from other nodes. … In one implementation, wherein the first information is QMC configuration information),
Regarding claim 17, LiLiSi teaches a wireless communication device ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. According to one aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: sending the first information to one or more UE (i.e. a device) by the node; wherein the first information is: generated by the node, or received by the node from other nodes. … The next generation radio access network (NG-RAN) 202 is a radio access network, including a base station (gNB or an eNB connected to the 5 G core network 5 GC) for providing access to the radio network interface for the UE), comprising:
at least one processor ([Specific implementation examples], e.g. The user equipment (i.e. UE with a processor and a memory) 201 is a terminal device for receiving data. ) configured to:
receive ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. According to one aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: sending (i.e. receiving at the UE) the first information to one or more UE by the node; wherein the first information is: generated (i.e. generated QoE configuration information) by the node, or received by the node from other nodes. … in one implementation, wherein the QMC configuration information is generated by the node based on the second information received from other nodes or based on the reason of the node itself),
via a receiver from a first network node of a radio access network (RAN) ([Contents of the Invention], Fig. 1, e.g. An evolved universal terrestrial radio access network (E-UTRAN) 102 is a wireless access network (i.e. First RAN), including a macro base station (eNodeB/NodeB) that provides access to a wireless network interface for the UE.);
a first configuration to collect the at least one QoE measurement according to the first configuration ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. according to one aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: sending the first information to one or more UE by the node; wherein the first information is: generated by the node, or received by the node from other nodes. … In one implementation, wherein the first information is QMC configuration information),
wherein the first configuration is generated for at least one quality of experience (QoE) measurement that is to be utilized by the RAN ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. according to one aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: sending the first information to one or more UE by the node; wherein the first information is: generated by the node, or received by the node from other nodes. … In one implementation, wherein the first information is QMC configuration information),
Regarding claim 18, LiLiSi teaches a first network node of a radio access network (RAN) ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. According to one aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: sending the first information to one or more UE by the node; wherein the first information is: generated by the node, or received by the node from other nodes. … The next generation radio access network (NG-RAN) 202 is a radio access network, including a base station (gNB or an eNB connected to the 5 G core network 5 GC) for providing access to the radio network interface for the UE), comprising:
at least one processor ([[Contents of the Invention], e.g. The next generation radio access network (NG-RAN) 202 is a radio access network, including a base station (gNB or an eNB (i.e. a base station node with a processor and a memory), configured to:
generate ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. According to one aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: sending the first information to one or more UE by the node; wherein the first information is: generated (i.e. generated QoE configuration information) by the node, or received by the node from other nodes. … in one implementation, wherein the QMC configuration information is generated by the node based on the second information received from other nodes or based on the reason of the node itself),
a first configuration for at least one quality of experience (QoE) measurement that is to be utilized by the RAN ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. In one implementation, wherein the QMC configuration information is generated by the node (i.e. the node of the RAN) based on the second information received from other nodes or based on the reason of the node itself (i.e. node itself implies use by the RAN associated to the node)); and
send, via a transmitter, the first configuration to a wireless communication device ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. according to one aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: sending the first information to one or more UE by the node; wherein the first information is: generated by the node, or received by the node from other nodes. … In one implementation, wherein the first information is QMC configuration information),
to collect the at least one QoE measurement according to the first configuration ([Contents of the Invention], e.g. According to yet another aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a service experience measuring and collecting QMC method, comprising the following steps: receiving a first message from the node by the UE; The information associated with the QMC is determined by the UE based on the received first message. … in one implementation, wherein, in response to the QMC configuration information is activated QMC configuration information, the UE based on the received first message determines information related to QMC comprises: the UE determines whether to perform QoE measurement based on the configuration condition information included in the QMC configuration information; when the determination result is yes, performing QoE measurement and sending the QMC report obtained by measurement to the node).
Regarding claim 19, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 18. LiLiSi further teaches wherein the first configuration comprises at least one of:
an identifier (id) of at least one QoE measurement to be utilized by an entity other than the RAN, an id of the at least one QoE measurement utilized by the RAN, an indication of one or more nodes of the RAN that is to utilize the at least one QoE measurement, an indication of at least one QoE metrics to include in the at least one QoE measurement, an indication of at least one QoE values to be determined from the at least one QoE metrics, an indication of an event to trigger the at least one QoE measurement, an indication of a priority of the at least one QoE measurement, an indication of a service type of the at least one QoE measurement, an indication of a collection interval for the at least one QoE measurement, or an indication of a reporting periodicity of the at least one QoE measurement ([Specific implementation examples], e.g. the QMC request information, can be the specific service experience information of specific UE or specific cell or specific network slice for measuring and collecting the request. the QMC request information may include one or more request condition information, such as UE ID, Cell ID, network slicing information and service type and so on. … -UE ID, which is used for indicating the UE to be measured QoE. (i.e. an identifier (id) of at least one QoE measurement to be utilized by an entity other than the RAN an identifier (id) of at least one QoE measurement to be utilized by an entity other than the RAN)).
Regarding claim 20, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 18. LiLiSi further teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to: send, via a transmitter, the first configuration to the wireless communication device via a radio resource control (RRC) message ([Specific implementation examples], e.g. step 603, the base station sends the RRC reconfiguration message to the UE, wherein the RRC reconfiguration message comprises activating QMC configuration information, comprising the application layer configuration measurement configuration information, namely activating QMC configuration information. The content in the activation QMC configuration may be consistent with the step 601a. (i.e. sending the first configuration to the wireless communication device via a radio resource control (RRC) message)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 13-14 are rejected under 35 U. S. C. 103 as being unpatentable over LiLiSi et al. (CN 113556754 A) in view of Eklöf et al. (US 20230284058 A1).
Regarding claim 13, LiLiSi teaches all the limitations of claim 1.
LiLiSi differs from the claimed invention in not specifically and clearly teaching
wherein comprising: determining, by the first network node, cell group information and signaling radio bearer (SRB) information, to be used for reporting at least one QoE measurement to be utilized by an entity other than the RAN; and sending, by the first network node, the SRB information to the second network node via a defined message or an Xn application protocol (XnAP) message.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Eklöf teaches wherein
further comprising: determining, by the first network node, cell group information and signaling radio bearer (SRB) information, to be used for reporting at least one QoE measurement to be utilized by an entity other than the RAN ([0401], e.g. A method, for a first radio access network node (RNN) in a wireless network, for configuring quality of experience (QoE) measurements by user equipment (UEs), the method comprising: … [0415] the DC includes a master cell group (MCG) for the first RNN and a secondary cell group (SCG) for the second RNN; and [0416] the QoE measurement reports are received from the UE on one or more of the following bearers: MCG bearer, split MCG/SCG bearer, and duplicate bearer. [0417] A7. The method of embodiment A6, wherein the one or more bearers used to receive the QoE measurement reports are signaling radio bearers (SRBs) or data radio bearers (DRBs) (i.e. determining, by the first network node, cell group information and signaling radio bearer (SRB) information to be used for reporting at least one QoE measurement) ); and
sending, by the first network node, the SRB information to the second network node via a defined message or an Xn application protocol (XnAP) message ([0418] A8., e.g. The method of any of embodiments A1-A7, wherein the QoE measurement configuration is sent to the UE in a radio resource control (RRC) message together with the configuration for access-layer DC. [0419] A9. The method of any of embodiments A1-A8, wherein: [0420] the method further comprises sending, to the second RNN, a request for QoE measurement reports received by the second RNN from the UE in accordance with the QoE measurement configuration; and [0421] receiving the one or more QoE measurement reports comprises receiving, from the second RNN, a response including one or more of the following: [0422] at least one of the requested QoE measurement reports; and [0423] an indication of availability or non-availability of the requested QoE measurement reports (i.e. sending, by the first network node, the SRB information to the second network node via a defined message)) or
an Xn application protocol (XnAP) message ([0106], e.g. FIG. 5 illustrates a high-level view of the 5G network architecture, consisting of a Next Generation RAN (NG-RAN) 599 and a 5G Core (5GC) 598. NG-RAN 599 can include a set of gNodeB's (gNBs) connected to the 5GC via one or more NG interfaces, such as gNBs 500, 550 connected via interfaces 502, 552, respectively. In addition, the gNBs can be connected to each other via one or more Xn interfaces, such as Xn interface 540 between gNBs 500 and 550 (i.e. sending defined messages via Xn application protocol (XnAP) message)).
The motivation to combine reference of Eklöf within the method of LiLiSi before the effective filing date of the invention is that the new method provides that the present disclosure improve configuration and reporting of QoE measurements by a UE in multi-connectivity. In general, the UE can send QoE measurements to a preferred and/or optimum network node according to various conditions and/or criteria. As a more specific example, if the MN is an LTE eNB and the SN is an NR gNB, the UE can more efficiently transfer the QoE measurement files via NR than via LTE. By improving the configuration and reporting of QoE measurements, embodiments enable a network to improve application-level QoE for users based on such measurements (See Eklöf [0065]).
Regarding claim 14, LiLiSi in view of Eklöf teaches all the limitations of claim 13.
Eklöf further teaches wherein at least one of:
the cell group information indicates whether a master cell group (MCG) or a secondary cell group (SCG) is to be used for reporting the at least one QoE measurement to be utilized by the RAN or an entity other than the RAN, or the SCG information indicates a type of SCG to be used for reporting the at least one QoE measurement to be utilized by the RAN or an entity other than the RAN. ([0040], e.g. In some embodiments, the multi-connectivity includes a master cell group (MCG) for the first RNN and a secondary cell group (SCG) for the second RNN. In such embodiments, the QoE measurement reports can be received from the UE via an SCG SRB, via a split SCG SRB, or via a split MCG SRB (i.e. a master cell group (MCG) or a secondary cell group (SCG) is to be used for reporting the at least one QoE measurement)).
The motivation to combine reference of Eklöf within the method of LiLiSi before the effective filing date of the invention is that the new method provides that the present disclosure improve configuration and reporting of QoE measurements by a UE in multi-connectivity. In general, the UE can send QoE measurements to a preferred and/or optimum network node according to various conditions and/or criteria. As a more specific example, if the MN is an LTE eNB and the SN is an NR gNB, the UE can more efficiently transfer the QoE measurement files via NR than via LTE. By improving the configuration and reporting of QoE measurements, embodiments enable a network to improve application-level QoE for users based on such measurements (See Eklöf [0065]).
Prior Art Record
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent
to applicant’s disclosure.
Pao; Wei-Chen (US-20180035438-A1) - METHOD AND APPARATUSES FOR CONTROLLING QUALITY OF EXPERIENCE BASED ON UE-ASSISTED FEEDBACK.
Kwok; Ming Shan (US-20210409998-A1) - QUALITY OF EXPERIENCE FLOW CONTROL FOR DUAL CONNECTIVITY.
KIM; Donggun (US-20220225453-A1) - METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR PERFORMING DUAL CONNECTIVITY IN WIRELESS COMMUNICATION SYSTEM.
Li; Dapeng (US-20220330071-A1) - SYSTEMS AND METHODS FOR ADAPTIVE COLLECTION OF QUALITY OF EXPERIENCE (QoE) MEASUREMENTS.
Barac; Filip (US-20230216751-A1) - Enhanced Quality-of-Experience (QoE) Measurements with Non-Application Layer Information.
RUNE; Johan (US-20230403590-A1) - SIMULTANEOUS QUALITY OF EXPERIENCE MEASUREMENT CONFIGURATIONS FOR INCAPABLE USER EQUIPMENTS.
Krishnan; Shankar (US-11956677-B2) - Quality of experience measurement and reporting.
Choi; Hyung-Nam (US-20240235964-A9) - CONFIGURATION FOR QOE MEASUREMENT COLLECTION.
He; Jing (US-12628025-B2) - Priority setting for quality of experience.
HU, Xingxing (WO-2021228095-A1) - Wireless communication method, involves generating second configuration information for access network device indicating terminal device reports measured result of portion of measured amount obtained by quality of service measurement.
LUNARDI LUCA (WO-2022164379-A1) - METHODS FOR RAN-VISIBLE (LIGHTWEIGHT) QOE CONFIGURATION AND MEASUREMENT COORDINATION AMONG RAN NODES.
WEN, MING (WO-2022206506-A1) - Reporting method of experience quality quality of experience (QoE) report, involves reporting QoE report synchronously with non-access layer of terminal to which radio resource control (RRC) layer belongs according to target information.
Conclusion
/MAHENDRA R PATEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645