The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . The present office action is responsive to communication received 08/10/2026.
Claims 1, 8, and 15 have been amended.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 8, and 15 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. The examiner brings in reference Xing to disclose the newly amended claim limitation stating, “wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes a hash comparison and a pixel-level comparison performed on uploaded evidence images for a same cybersecurity control to detect reused evidence across different departments”. Xing [0115] discloses the image comparison algorithms being a combination of a hash-based comparison algorithm and a pixel-by-pixel based comparison algorithm.
Claim objection
Claims 3, 10, and 17 objected to because of the following informalities:
Dependent claims 3, 10, and 17 contain the same features as the newly amended limitations in the independent claims. Claims 3, 10, and 17 should be amended further to narrow the independent claims or canceled.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim interpretation
In independent claims 1, 8, and 15 the claim limitation stating “to detect reused evidence across different departments” is an intended result- the limitation does not state the comparison is helping achieve the result. There is no patentable weight on the result behind the comparison.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-4, 6-7, 15, 17-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Schaffer et al. (US 20250124153) in view of Xing et al. (US 20250157630).
Regarding claim 1,
Schaffer teaches a method, comprising:
Obtaining image data from a data repository;
[the rules system may receive, a digital file associated with an entity. (Schaffer et al., paragraph 16)]
[The digital file may represent media for digital distribution (e.g., an email message or a webpage, among other examples) and/or media for physical distribution (e.g., a mailer or a poster, among other examples). (Schaffer et al., paragraph 16)]
[the digital file being in an image format (e.g., a joint photographic experts group (JPEG) format, a portable network graphics (PNG) format, or another type of image format) (Schaffer et al., paragraph 26)]
performing, by a computer processor, a similarity comparison of the obtained image data using a plurality of comparison techniques.
[as shown by reference number 115, the rules system may select a model, associated with the set of rules, to apply to the digital file. For example, the rules system may select a regular expression (e.g., at least one regular expression, also referred to as a “regex”) and/or a machine learning model (e.g., at least one machine learning model). (Schaffer et al., paragraph 22)]
extracting, by the computer processor, cybersecurity data from the obtained image data;
preprocessing, by the computer processor, the cybersecurity data using at least one preprocessing technique; generating, by the computer processor, a first assessment of the preprocessed cybersecurity data using regular expression analysis;
[the rules system may select the model based on a format associated with the digital file. For example, the rules system may apply a neural network model based on the digital file being in an image format (e.g., a joint photographic experts group (JPEG) format, a portable network graphics (PNG) format, or another type of image format) (Schaffer et al., paragraph 26). Although Schaffer does not teach Cyber security data, Schaffer can be applied to any type of data as it’s accomplishing the same goal. Schaffer is teaching extracting data for checking compliances, substituting the data in Schaffer with cybersecurity data would yield to predictable results.]
[the rules system may input the digital file to the model (e.g., when the model includes a machine learning model) and/or may execute a routine that checks content of the digital file against the model (e.g., when the model includes a regex) (Schaffer et al., paragraph 29)]
[the rules system may input the digital file to the model (e.g., when the model includes a machine learning model) (Schaffer et al., paragraph 29)]
generating, by the computer processor, a second assessment of the preprocessed cybersecurity data using a plurality of machine learning models;
[the rules system may input the digital file to the model (e.g., when the model includes a machine learning model) (Schaffer et al., paragraph 29)]
computing, by the computer processor, a cybersecurity compliance score based on the first assessment and the second assessment;
[system may determine, based on output from the model, a compliance result (e.g., at least one compliance result). The compliance result may include different indicators associated with different rules. For example, one indicator may include a Boolean associated with a logo rule, and another indicator may include a score associated with a color rule. (Schaffer et al., paragraph 30)]
[The rules system may determine the indicators based on output from a single unified model (e.g., extracted from a matrix of results output by the model) or may determine the indicators by combining output from a bundle of models (e.g., associating different outputs with different portions of the set of rules). (Schaffer et al., paragraph 30)]
transmitting, by the computer processor and based on the cybersecurity compliance score, a remediation command configured to adjust at least one configuration setting of a network.
[may receive, an instruction to open a new ticket associated with the digital file. In some implementations, the rules system may transmit the instruction based on the inclusion threshold failing to be satisfied. (Schaffer et al., paragraph 32)]
[The ticket management system may transmit, and the user device may receive, an indication of the ticket. (Schaffer et al., paragraph 30)]
[The indication of the ticket increases chances that the user will view the ticket and correct the digital file (Schaffer et al., paragraph 33)]
Schaffer fails to explicitly disclose wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes a hash comparison and a pixel-level comparison performed on uploaded evidence images for a same cybersecurity control to detect reused evidence across different departments.
However in an analogous art Xing discloses wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes a hash comparison and a pixel-level comparison performed on uploaded evidence images for a same cybersecurity control to detect reused evidence across different departments.
[the processing device 140 may compare the first sequence file and the second sequence file using an image comparison algorithm, and generate the verification result of the verification operation based on the comparison result. Exemplary image comparison algorithms may include a pixel-by-pixel comparison algorithm, a histogram comparison algorithm, a structural similarity index (SSIM) algorithm, a mean squared error (MSE) algorithm (or a root mean squared error (RMSE) algorithm), a feature-based comparison algorithm, a deep learning-based comparison algorithm, a Hash-based comparison (perceptual hashing) algorithm, or the like, or any combination thereof. (Xing et al., paragraph 115, pixel and hash-based comparison both apart of the image comparison algorithm)]
Schaffer and Xing are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of verification. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the instant application effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Schaffer to incorporate the teachings of Xing et al. to include wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes a hash comparison and a pixel-level comparison performed on uploaded evidence images for a same cybersecurity control to detect reused evidence across different departments, in order to help evaluate and determine a verification result indicating that the consistency validation is passed or failed. (Xing et al., paragraph 115)]
Regarding claim 15,
Schaffer teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium storing instructions executable by a computer processor, the instructions comprising functionality for:
[Some implementations described herein relate to a non-transitory computer-readable medium that stores a set of instructions for verifying digital files. (Schaffer et al., paragraph 4)]
The claim recites substantially the same content as claim 1 and is rejected with the rationales set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claims 3 and 17,
Schaffer in view of Xing discloses the method of claim 1 and the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 15, wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes a hash comparison and a pixel comparison.
[the processing device 140 may compare the first sequence file and the second sequence file using an image comparison algorithm, and generate the verification result of the verification operation based on the comparison result. Exemplary image comparison algorithms may include a pixel-by-pixel comparison algorithm, a histogram comparison algorithm, a structural similarity index (SSIM) algorithm, a mean squared error (MSE) algorithm (or a root mean squared error (RMSE) algorithm), a feature-based comparison algorithm, a deep learning-based comparison algorithm, a Hash-based comparison (perceptual hashing) algorithm, or the like, or any combination thereof. (Xing et al., paragraph 115)]
Schaffer and Xing are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of verification. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the instant application effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Schaffer to incorporate the teachings of Xing et al. to include wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes a hash comparison and a pixel comparison, in order to help evaluate and determine a verification result indicating that the consistency validation is passed or failed. (Xing et al., paragraph 115)]
Regarding claims 4 and 18,
Schaffer in view of Xing discloses the method of claim 3 and the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 17, wherein duplicate data and reused data is detected using the hash comparison.
[the processing device 140 may compare the first sequence file and the second sequence file using an image comparison algorithm, and generate the verification result of the verification operation based on the comparison result. Exemplary image comparison algorithms may include a pixel-by-pixel comparison algorithm (Xing et al., paragraph 115)]
[The consistency validation refers to verifying whether information of the one or more MRI sequence elements is consistent with the information in the intermediate file. (Xing et al., paragraph 112, the comparison for duplicate)]
Schaffer and Xing are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of verification. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the instant application effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Schaffer to incorporate the teachings of Xing et al. to include wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes wherein duplicate data and reused data is detected using the hash comparison, in order to help evaluate and determine a verification result indicating that the consistency validation is passed or failed. (Xing et al., paragraph 115)]
Regarding claim 6,
Schaffer in view of Xing discloses the method of claim 1, wherein a report is generated based on the first assessment and the second assessment.
[the rules system may transmit, and the user device may receive, instructions for a UI that indicates the compliance result (Schaffer et al., paragraph 34)]
Regarding claims 7 and 20,
Schaffer in view of Xing discloses the method of claim 2, and the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 15, wherein the remediation command is configured to adjust the at least one configuration setting of the network is transmitted when the compliance score is below a predetermined threshold.
[the rules system may determine whether the digital file satisfies an inclusion threshold based on the compliance result. For example, the digital file may fail to satisfy the inclusion threshold based on the compliance result including too many (or too high a proportion of) negative binary indicators and/or including a score (e.g., one or more scores) that is too low. Similarly, the digital file may satisfy the inclusion threshold based on the compliance result including a sufficient quantity (or proportion) of positive binary indicators and/or including a score that is sufficiently high. (Schaffer et al., paragraph 31)]
Claims 5 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Schaffer et al. (US 20250124153) in view of Xing et al., (US 20250157630) in further view of Fan et al., (WO 2021227831).
Regarding claims 5 and 19,
Schaffer in view of Xing discloses the method of claim 1, and the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 15, but fails to explicitly disclose wherein the at least one preprocessing technique includes noisy entity removal, tokenization, and lemmatization.
However in an analogous art Fan discloses wherein the at least one preprocessing technique includes noisy entity removal, tokenization, and lemmatization.
[wherein, the preprocessing includes at least one of the following: deduplication, stop word deletion, punctuation removal, case conversion, part-of-speech tagging and removal , Lemmatization restoration. (Fan et al., page 7, paragraph 5)]
Schaffer, Xing, and Fan are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of data. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the instant application effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Schaffer and Xing to incorporate the teachings of Fan et al. to include wherein the at least one preprocessing technique includes noisy entity removal, tokenization, and lemmatization, in order to preprocess the threat intelligence text to be detected to obtain a set of candidate words. (Fan et al., page 7, paragraph 5)]
Claims 2, 8-11, 13-14, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Schaffer et al. (US 20250124153) in view of Xing et al., (US 20250157630) in further view of Baragaba et al. (US 20220038486 ).
Regarding claims 2 and 16,
Schaffer in view of Xing discloses the method of claim 1, the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 15, but fails to explicitly disclose performing, by the computer processor, a control mapping of a plurality of system controls to cybersecurity standards performing, by the computer processor, a benchmarking process between a plurality of cybersecurity systems
However in an analogous art Baragaba discloses performing, by the computer processor, a control mapping of a plurality of system controls to cybersecurity standards performing, by the computer processor, a benchmarking process between a plurality of cybersecurity systems.
[a cybersecurity maturity manager determines one or more compliance scores for one or more predetermined security standards. For example, a security standard may be an international standard or a customized cybersecurity standard specific to an organization. Likewise, security standards may include various security frameworks as well as specific controls. (Baragaba et al., paragraph 41)]
Schaffer, Xing, and Baragaba are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of verification. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the instant application effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Schaffer and Xing to incorporate the teachings of Baragaba et al. to include performing, by the computer processor, a control mapping of a plurality of system controls to cybersecurity standards performing, by the computer processor, a benchmarking process between a plurality of cybersecurity systems, in order to determine one or more security vulnerabilities and help provide remediation efforts. (Baragaba et al., paragraph 19)]
Regarding claim 8,
Schaffer teaches a method, comprising:
Obtaining image data from a data repository;
[the rules system may receive, a digital file associated with an entity. (Schaffer et al., paragraph 16)]
[The digital file may represent media for digital distribution (e.g., an email message or a webpage, among other examples) and/or media for physical distribution (e.g., a mailer or a poster, among other examples). (Schaffer et al., paragraph 16)]
[the digital file being in an image format (e.g., a joint photographic experts group (JPEG) format, a portable network graphics (PNG) format, or another type of image format) (Schaffer et al., paragraph 26) ]
performing, by a computer processor, a similarity comparison of the obtained image data using a plurality of comparison techniques.
[as shown by reference number 115, the rules system may select a model, associated with the set of rules, to apply to the digital file. For example, the rules system may select a regular expression (e.g., at least one regular expression, also referred to as a “regex”) and/or a machine learning model (e.g., at least one machine learning model). (Schaffer et al., paragraph 22)]
extracting, by the computer processor, cybersecurity data from the obtained image data;
preprocessing, by the computer processor, the cybersecurity data using at least one preprocessing technique; generating, by the computer processor, a first assessment of the preprocessed cybersecurity data using regular expression analysis;
[the rules system may select the model based on a format associated with the digital file. For example, the rules system may apply a neural network model based on the digital file being in an image format (e.g., a joint photographic experts group (JPEG) format, a portable network graphics (PNG) format, or another type of image format) (Schaffer et al., paragraph 26). Although Schaffer does not teach Cyber security data, Schaffer can be applied to any type of data as it’s accomplishing the same goal. Schaffer is teaching extracting data for checking compliances, substituting the data in Schaffer with cybersecurity data would yield to predictable results]
[the rules system may input the digital file to the model (e.g., when the model includes a machine learning model) and/or may execute a routine that checks content of the digital file against the model (e.g., when the model includes a regex) (Schaffer et al., paragraph 29)]
[the rules system may input the digital file to the model (e.g., when the model includes a machine learning model) (Schaffer et al., paragraph 29)]
generating, by the computer processor, a second assessment of the preprocessed cybersecurity data using a plurality of machine learning models;
[the rules system may input the digital file to the model (e.g., when the model includes a machine learning model) (Schaffer et al., paragraph 29)]
computing, by the computer processor, a cybersecurity compliance score based on the first assessment and the second assessment;
[system may determine, based on output from the model, a compliance result (e.g., at least one compliance result). The compliance result may include different indicators associated with different rules. For example, one indicator may include a Boolean associated with a logo rule, and another indicator may include a score associated with a color rule. (Schaffer et al., paragraph 30)]
[The rules system may determine the indicators based on output from a single unified model (e.g., extracted from a matrix of results output by the model) or may determine the indicators by combining output from a bundle of models (e.g., associating different outputs with different portions of the set of rules). (Schaffer et al., paragraph 30)]
transmitting, by the computer processor and based on the cybersecurity compliance score, a remediation command configured to adjust at least one configuration setting of a network.
[may receive, an instruction to open a new ticket associated with the digital file. In some implementations, the rules system may transmit the instruction based on the inclusion threshold failing to be satisfied. (Schaffer et al., paragraph 32)]
[The ticket management system may transmit, and the user device may receive, an indication of the ticket. (Schaffer et al., paragraph 30)]
[The indication of the ticket increases chances that the user will view the ticket and correct the digital file (Schaffer et al., paragraph 33)]
Schaffer fails to explicitly disclose wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes a hash comparison and a pixel-level comparison performed on uploaded evidence images for a same cybersecurity control to detect reused evidence across different departments.
However in an analogous art Xing discloses wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes a hash comparison and a pixel-level comparison performed on uploaded evidence images for a same cybersecurity control to detect reused evidence across different departments.
[the processing device 140 may compare the first sequence file and the second sequence file using an image comparison algorithm, and generate the verification result of the verification operation based on the comparison result. Exemplary image comparison algorithms may include a pixel-by-pixel comparison algorithm, a histogram comparison algorithm, a structural similarity index (SSIM) algorithm, a mean squared error (MSE) algorithm (or a root mean squared error (RMSE) algorithm), a feature-based comparison algorithm, a deep learning-based comparison algorithm, a Hash-based comparison (perceptual hashing) algorithm, or the like, or any combination thereof. (Xing et al., paragraph 115, pixel and hash-based comparison both apart of the image comparison algorithm)]
Schaffer and Xing are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of verification. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the instant application effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Schaffer to incorporate the teachings of Xing et al. to include wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes a hash comparison and a pixel-level comparison performed on uploaded evidence images for a same cybersecurity control to detect reused evidence across different departments, in order to help evaluate and determine a verification result indicating that the consistency validation is passed or failed. (Xing et al., paragraph 115)]
Schaffer in view of Xing fails to explicitly disclose a network comprising a plurality of network elements, a hardware probe coupled to the plurality of network elements, and a network element coupled to the plurality of network elements, the network element comprising a software probe.
However in an analogous art Baragaba discloses a network comprising a plurality of network elements;
[In general, in one aspect, embodiments relate to a system that includes a network that includes various network elements, a hardware probe coupled to the network elements. (Baragaba et al., paragraph 4)]
a hardware probe coupled to the plurality of network elements;
[a hardware probe may include hardware that includes functionality to monitor inline data transmissions, such as data sent between endpoints communicating over network paths or data sent between network elements as shown in hardware probe E (105). (Baragaba et al., paragraph 19)]
a network element coupled to the plurality of network elements, the network element comprising a software probe;
[ The system further includes a network element coupled to the network elements, where the network element includes a software probe. (Baragaba et al., paragraph 4)]
and a computer processor, wherein the computer processor is coupled to the hardware probe, the software probe, and the plurality of network elements,
[The system further includes a cybersecurity maturity manager that includes a computer processor. The cybersecurity maturity manager is coupled to the hardware probe, the software probe, and the network elements (Baragaba et al., paragraph 4)]
Schaffer, Xing, and Baragaba are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of verification. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the instant application effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Schaffer and Xing to incorporate the teachings of Baragaba et al. to include a network comprising a plurality of network elements, a hardware probe coupled to the plurality of network elements, a network element coupled to the plurality of network elements, the network element comprising a software probe, and a computer processor, wherein the computer processor is coupled to the hardware probe, the software probe, and the plurality of network elements, in order to determine one or more security vulnerabilities and help provide remediation efforts. (Baragaba et al., paragraph 19)]
Regarding claim 9,
Schaffer in view of Xing in further view of Baragaba discloses the system of claim 10, performing, by the computer processor, a control mapping of a plurality of system controls to cybersecurity standards performing, by the computer processor, a benchmarking process between a plurality of cybersecurity systems
[a cybersecurity maturity manager determines one or more compliance scores for one or more predetermined security standards. For example, a security standard may be an international standard or a customized cybersecurity standard specific to an organization. Likewise, security standards may include various security frameworks as well as specific controls. (Baragaba et al., paragraph 41)]
Schaffer, Xing, and Baragaba are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of verification. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the instant application effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Schaffer and Xing to incorporate the teachings of Baragaba et al. to include performing, by the computer processor, a control mapping of a plurality of system controls to cybersecurity standards performing, by the computer processor, a benchmarking process between a plurality of cybersecurity systems, in order to determine one or more security vulnerabilities and help provide remediation efforts. (Baragaba et al., paragraph 19)]
Regarding claim 10,
Schaffer in view of Xing in further view of Baragaba discloses the system of claim 8, wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes a hash comparison and a pixel comparison.
[the processing device 140 may compare the first sequence file and the second sequence file using an image comparison algorithm, and generate the verification result of the verification operation based on the comparison result. Exemplary image comparison algorithms may include a pixel-by-pixel comparison algorithm, a histogram comparison algorithm, a structural similarity index (SSIM) algorithm, a mean squared error (MSE) algorithm (or a root mean squared error (RMSE) algorithm), a feature-based comparison algorithm, a deep learning-based comparison algorithm, a Hash-based comparison (perceptual hashing) algorithm, or the like, or any combination thereof. (Xing et al., paragraph 115)]
Schaffer, Xing, and Baragaba are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of verification. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the instant application effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Schaffer and Baragaba to incorporate the teachings of Xing et al. to include wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes a hash comparison and a pixel comparison, in order to help evaluate and determine a verification result indicating that the consistency validation is passed or failed. (Xing et al., paragraph 115)]
Regarding claim 11,
Schaffer in view of Xing in further view of Baragaba discloses the system of claim 10, wherein duplicate data and reused data is detected using the hash comparison.
[the processing device 140 may compare the first sequence file and the second sequence file using an image comparison algorithm, and generate the verification result of the verification operation based on the comparison result. Exemplary image comparison algorithms may include a pixel-by-pixel comparison algorithm (Xing et al., paragraph 115)]
[The consistency validation refers to verifying whether information of the one or more MRI sequence elements is consistent with the information in the intermediate file. (Xing et al., paragraph 112, the comparison for duplicate)]
Schaffer, Xing, and Baragaba are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of verification. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the instant application effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Schaffer and Baragaba to incorporate the teachings of Xing et al. to include wherein the plurality of comparison techniques includes wherein duplicate data and reused data is detected using the hash comparison, in order to help evaluate and determine a verification result indicating that the consistency validation is passed or failed. (Xing et al., paragraph 115)]
Regarding claim 13,
Schaffer in view of Xing and in further view of Baragaba discloses the system of claim 9, wherein a report is generated based on the first assessment and the second assessment.
[the rules system may transmit, and the user device may receive, instructions for a UI that indicates the compliance result (Schaffer et al., paragraph 34)]
Regarding claim 14,
Schaffer in view of Xing in further view of Baragaba discloses the system of claim 9, wherein the remediation command is configured to adjust the at least one configuration setting of the network is transmitted when the compliance score is below a predetermined threshold.
[the rules system may determine whether the digital file satisfies an inclusion threshold based on the compliance result. For example, the digital file may fail to satisfy the inclusion threshold based on the compliance result including too many (or too high a proportion of) negative binary indicators and/or including a score (e.g., one or more scores) that is too low. Similarly, the digital file may satisfy the inclusion threshold based on the compliance result including a sufficient quantity (or proportion) of positive binary indicators and/or including a score that is sufficiently high. (Schaffer et al., paragraph 31)]
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Schaffer et al. (US 20250124153) in view of Xing et al., (US 20250157630) in further view of Baragaba et al. (US 20220038486) in further view of Fan et al., (WO 2021227831).
Regarding claim 12,
Schaffer in view of Xing in further view of Baragaba discloses the system of claim 9, but fails to explicitly disclose wherein the at least one preprocessing technique includes noisy entity removal, tokenization, and lemmatization.
However in an analogous art Fan discloses wherein the at least one preprocessing technique includes noisy entity removal, tokenization, and lemmatization.
[wherein, the preprocessing includes at least one of the following: deduplication, stop word deletion, punctuation removal, case conversion, part-of-speech tagging and removal , Lemmatization restoration. (Fan et al., page 7, paragraph 5)]
Schaffer, Xing, Baragaba, and Fan are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of data. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the instant application effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Schaffer, Xing, and Baragaba to incorporate the teachings of Fan et al. to include wherein the at least one preprocessing technique includes noisy entity removal, tokenization, and lemmatization, in order to preprocess the threat intelligence text to be detected to obtain a set of candidate words. (Fan et al., page 7, paragraph 5)]
Conclusion
/D.E./DANIEL ELAHIAN, Examiner, Art Unit 2407
/Catherine Thiaw/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2407 11/1/2026