DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 4, 12, 13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu (US 20220116972 A1) in view of Lee (US 20220330240 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Liu discloses an apparatus (see FIG. 5, 9, UE 115-d, UE 905; see ¶¶0180,0184) configured for wireless communications, comprising:
one or more memories (see FIG. 9, Step 930; see ¶¶0183, 0184); and one or more processors (see FIG. 9, Processor 940; see ¶0184), coupled to the one or more memories (see FIG. 9, Memory 930), configured to cause the apparatus to:
receive signaling (see FIG. 5, Step 510, UE 115-d; see ¶0136; Receiving repetition Configuration) indicative of a number of repetitions (see FIG. 5, Step 505, 510; see ¶0135, 0136; Repetition Configuration/Number of Repetition contains/indicates parameters such as number of repetitions. Note that the repetition number is a subset of the repetition configuration) for a downlink shared channel (see FIG. 14, Step 1405, see ¶0226; see FIG. 15, Step1505, see ¶0230; see FIG. 16, Step 1605, see ¶0235; For a PDSCH), wherein the downlink shared channel comprises information (see FIG. 5, Step 510, UE 115-d; see ¶0136; Downlink shared channel includes information such as repetition configuration); and
monitor for repetitions of the downlink shared channel according to the number of repetitions (see FIG. 14, Step 1410, 1415, see ¶¶0227, 0228; see FIG. 15, Step 1515, 1520, see ¶¶0232, 0233; see FIG. 16, Step 1615, 16120, see ¶¶0237, 0238; Determine/monitor/check number of repetitions for downlink shared channel and monitor the downlink shared channel based on the determined number of repetition).
Although Liu discloses the downlink shared channel comprises information as set forth above, Liu doesn’t explicitly disclose the downlink shared channel comprises “system” information.
Lee discloses an apparatus configured for wireless communications (see FIG. 1A, UE 102a, 102b, 102c, 102d) receive signaling (see FIG. 1A, UE 102a, 102b, 102c, 102d; see ¶009) indicative of a number of repetitions(see ¶004; A wireless transmit/receive unit receive subframe configurations to use for DL repetitions) for a downlink shared channel(see ¶¶ 004, 005; For PDSCH) wherein the downlink shared channel comprises system information (see FIG. 1, see ¶¶0009, 0052, 0053; A wireless transmit/receive unit receive a first physical downlink shared channel signal including a “system information block”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the downlink shared channel comprises “system” information as taught by Lee, in the system of Liu, so that it would improve cell selection, access, and/or connection establishment (Lee, see ¶002).
Regarding Claim 2 and 13, Liu discloses wherein the signaling (see FIG. 5, Step 510, UE 115-d; see ¶0136; Receiving repetition Configuration) indicative of the number of repetitions (see FIG. 5, Step 505, 510; see ¶0135, 0136; Repetition Configuration/Number of Repetition contains/indicates parameters such as number of repetitions. Note that the repetition number is a subset of the repetition configuration) comprises information field/slot (see FIG. 5, Step 510, UE 115-d; see ¶¶0136, 0028, 0144, 0178; Downlink shared channel includes information field/slot such as repetition configuration in a downlink control channel).
Although Liu discloses signaling of repetition configuration/number of repetition comprising “information”, Liu doesn’t explicitly disclose information comprising a “Downlink control information (DCI)”.
Lee discloses signaling (see FIG. 1A, UE 102a, 102b, 102c, 102d; see ¶009) indicative of the number of repetition (see ¶¶0005,0007; Receive subframe configuration to identify Physical downlink control channel repetition) comprises a downlink control information (DCI) in a downlink control channel (see ¶0011; A wireless transmit/receive unit receives a physical downlink control channel signal including downlink control information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a downlink control information (DCI) as taught by Lee, in the system of Liu, so that it would improve cell selection, access, and/or connection establishment (Lee, see ¶002).
Regarding Claim 4 and 15, Liu discloses wherein the signaling (see FIG. 5, Step 510, UE 115-d; see ¶0136; Receiving repetition Configuration) indicative of the number of repetitions (see FIG. 5, Step 505, 510; see ¶0135, 0136; Repetition Configuration/Number of Repetition contains/indicates parameters such as number of repetitions. Note that the repetition number is a subset of the repetition configuration) comprises information field/slot (see FIG. 5, Step 510, UE 115-d; see ¶¶0136, 0028, 0144, 0178; Downlink shared channel includes information field/slot such as repetition configuration).
Although Liu discloses signaling of repetition configuration/number of repetition comprising “information”, Liu doesn’t explicitly disclose information comprising a “radio resource control (RRC)” signaling.
Lee discloses signaling (see FIG. 1A, UE 102a, 102b, 102c, 102d; see ¶009) indicative of repetition (see ¶¶0005, 0006, 0007; A wireless transmit/receive unit transmit PDSCH signal repetitively) including/comprising RRC signaling (see ¶¶0007, 0009, 0012; A wireless transmit/receive unit receive PDSCH signal including/comprising dedicated RRC signaling).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a Radio Resource Control (RRC) information in the signal as taught by Lee, in the system of Liu, so that it would improve cell selection, access, and/or connection establishment (Lee, see ¶002).
Regarding Claim 12, Liu discloses an apparatus (see FIG. 5, Base Station 105-b ¶0135; see FIG 13, Base Station 105; ¶ 0217) configured for wireless communications, comprising:
one or more memories (see FIG. 13, Step 1330; see ¶ 0220); and one or more processors (see FIG. 13, Processor 1340; see ¶ 0221), coupled to the one or more memories (see FIG. 13, Memory 1330; see ¶ 0221), configured to cause the apparatus to:
send signaling (see FIG. 5, Base Station 105-b, Step 510, ¶ 0136; see FIG. 19, Step 1910, see ¶ 0251; Sending Repetition Configuration) indicative of a number of repetitions (see FIG. 5, Step 505, 510; see ¶¶0135, 0136; Repetition Configuration/Number of Repetition contains/indicates parameters such as number of repetitions. Note that the repetition number is a subset of the repetition configuration) for a downlink shared channel (see FIG. 19, Step 1905, ¶0250; For PDSCH), wherein the downlink shared channel comprises information (see FIG. 5, Step 510, Base Station 105-b; see ¶¶ 0136, 0251; Downlink shared channel includes information such as repetition configuration); and
send repetitions of the downlink shared channel according to the number of repetitions (see FIG. 19, Step 1910, 1915, ¶¶ 0251, 0252; Send repetitions/repetition configuration for downlink shared channel based on the determined number of repetition).
Although Liu discloses the downlink shared channel comprises information as set forth above, Liu doesn’t explicitly disclose the downlink shared channel comprises “system” information.
Lee discloses an apparatus configured for wireless communications (see FIG. 1A, Base Station 114a, 114b) send signaling (see FIG. 1A, Base Station 114a, 114b; ¶¶ 0025, 0026, 0027, 0029; The base station and the UE establishes communication for sending and receiving signaling) indicative of a number of repetitions (see ¶004; subframe configurations to use for DL repetitions) for a downlink shared channel(see ¶¶ 004, 005; For PDSCH), wherein the downlink shared channel comprises system information (see FIG. 1, ¶¶0009, 0052, 0053; A base station transmits a first physical downlink shared channel signal including a “system information block”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a “System” information included in the downlink shared channel as taught by Lee, in the system of Liu, so that it would improve cell selection, access, and/or connection establishment (Lee, ¶002).
Claims 3 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Lee as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Hong (US 20250351144 A1).
Regarding Claim 3 and 14, Liu discloses wherein:
the signaling (see FIG. 5, Step 510, UE 115-d; see ¶0136; Receiving repetition Configuration) indicative of the number of repetitions (see FIG. 5, Step 505, 510; see ¶0135, 0136; Repetition Configuration/Number of Repetition contains/indicates parameters such as number of repetitions. Note that the repetition number is a subset of the repetition configuration) comprises information field/slot (see FIG. 5, Step 510, UE 115-d; see ¶¶0136, 0028, 0144, 0178; Downlink shared channel includes information field/slot such as repetition configuration in a downlink control channel).
Lee discloses signaling (see FIG. 1A, UE 102a, 102b, 102c, 102d; see ¶009) indicative of the number of repetition (see ¶004; A wireless transmit/receive unit receive subframe configurations to use for DL repetitions) comprises system information (see FIG. 1, see ¶¶0009, 0052, 0053; A wireless transmit/receive unit receive a first physical downlink shared channel signal including a “system information block”).
Although the combined system of Liu and Lee discloses about signaling of repetition configuration/number of repetition comprising information/system information, the combined system of Liu and Lee doesn’t explicitly disclose the number of repetitions comprises a time-domain resource allocation (TDRA) table in a downlink control channel; and the TDRA table comprises a slot aggregation field indicating the number of repetitions.
Hong discloses a TDRA table (see FIG. 5, 6a; see ¶¶0087, 0093; A TDRA table) indicating repetitions (see FIG. 5, 6a, 6b; see ¶¶0087, 0088, 0093, 0094, 0095; TDRA table indicating number of repetitions and repetitions behavior) in a downlink control channel (see FIG. 6b; see ¶0095; Physical downlink control channel indicating repetition); and the TDRA table comprises slot aggregation field (see FIG. 6a, 6b; see ¶¶0093, 0095; repetition number/behavior is configured through RRC signaling in a TDRA table. The TDRA tables shows the slot aggregation factor) indicating the number of repetition (see FIG. 5, 6a, 6b; see ¶¶0087, 0093, 0095; The TDRA table shows the number of repetitions to be performed).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a TDRA table in a downlink control channel; and the TDRA table comprises slot aggregation field as taught by Hong, in the combined system of Liu and Lee, so that it would improve robustness to phase noise (Hong, see ¶002).
Claims 5, 10, 11 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Lee as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Xiong (US 20190335449 A1).
Regarding Claim 5 and 16, Liu discloses wherein the system information comprises other information (see FIG. 5, Step 510, UE 115-d; see ¶0136; Downlink shared channel includes information such as repetition configuration).
Lee discloses wherein the system information (see FIG. 1, ¶¶0009, 0052, 0053; A UE/ Base Station may receive/send a first physical downlink shared channel signal including a “system information block”) comprises other information.
Although the combined system of Liu and Lee discloses wherein the system information comprises other information, the combined system of Liu and Lee doesn’t explicitly disclose the system information comprises “other system information (OSI)”.
Xiong discloses the system information comprises other system information (OSI) (see ¶0102; System information comprises other system information (OSI)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a “other system information” included in the system information as taught by Xiong, in the combined system of Liu and Lee, so that it would improve latency and power consumption (Xiong, see ¶002).
Regarding Claim 10, Liu discloses wherein the system information comprises other information (see FIG. 5, Step 510, UE 115-d; see ¶0136; Downlink shared channel includes information such as repetition configuration).
Lee discloses wherein the system information (see FIG. 1, ¶¶0009, 0052, 0053; A UE/ Base Station may receive/send a first physical downlink shared channel signal including a “system information block”) comprises other information.
Although the combined system of Liu and Lee discloses wherein the system information comprises other information, the combined system of Liu and Lee doesn’t explicitly disclose the system information comprises “remaining minimum system information (RMSI)”.
Xiong discloses the system information comprises remaining minimum system information (RMSI) (see ¶0102; System information comprises remaining minimum system information (RMSI)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a “remaining minimum system information” included in the system information as taught by Xiong, in the combined system of Liu and Lee, so that it would improve latency and power consumption (Xiong, see ¶002).
Regarding Claim 11, Liu discloses wherein the system information comprises other information (see FIG. 5, Step 510, UE 115-d; see ¶0136; Downlink shared channel includes information such as repetition configuration).
Lee discloses wherein the system information (see FIG. 1, ¶¶0009, 0052, 0053; A UE/ Base Station may receive/send a first physical downlink shared channel signal including a “system information block”) comprises other information.
Although the combined system of Liu and Lee discloses wherein the system information comprises other information, the combined system of Liu and Lee doesn’t explicitly disclose the system information comprises “other system information (OSI)”.
Xiong discloses the system information comprises other system information (OSI) (see ¶0102; System information comprises other system information (OSI)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a “other system information” included in the system information as taught by Xiong, in the combined system of Liu and Lee, so that it would improve latency and power consumption (Xiong, see ¶002).
Claims 6, 7, 17, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Lee as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Wang (US 20210274468 A1).
Regarding Claim 6, and 17, Liu discloses wherein the one or more processors (see FIG. 9, Processor 940; see ¶0184)) are configured to cause the apparatus for the system information.
Lee discloses wherein the one or more processors (see FIG. 1B, Processor 118; see ¶0034) are configured to cause the apparatus for the system information.
Although the combined system of Liu and Lee discloses One or processors are configured to cause the apparatus for the system information, the combined system of Liu and Lee doesn’t explicitly disclose sending/obtaining request for “System” information.
Wang discloses one or more processors (see FIG. 17, Step 1704; see ¶0172) are configured (see ¶¶0171, 0173) to cause the apparatus (see FIG. 17, UE-1700, Tranceiver-1710) to send/receive/obtain a request for the system information (see FIG. 17, Tranceiver-1710; FIG. 21, Step 2102; see ¶¶0043. 0220, 0221, 0226, 0227; UE send request for first system information (SI) to the base station through the transceiver-1710, and received a response for the first system information. It is clear that the base station obtained/received the request for system information and responded accordingly).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to send/receive a “request” for system information as taught by Wang, in the combined system of Liu and Lee, so that it would improve acquisition of system information (Wang, see ¶001).
Regarding Claim 7 and 18, Liu discloses wherein the request comprises the system information.
Lee discloses wherein the request comprises the system information.
Although the combined system of Liu and Lee discloses the request for the system information, the combined system of Liu and Lee doesn’t explicitly disclose the request comprises a physical random access channel (PRACH) message.
Wang discloses wherein the request (see FIG. 17, Tranceiver-1710; FIG. 21, Step 2102; see ¶¶0043. 0220, 0221, 0226, 0227; UE send request for first system information (SI) to the base station through the transceiver-1710, and received a response for the first system information. It is clear that the base station obtained/received the request for system information and responded accordingly) comprises a physical random access channel (PRACH) message (see ¶¶0098, 0220; PRACH is referred to as RACH. The request for a system information comprises a PRACH message.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that the “request” for system information comprises a physical random access channel (PRACH) message as taught by Wang, in the combined system of Liu and Lee, so that it would improve acquisition of system information (Wang, see ¶001).
Claims 8, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Lee in view of Wang as applied to claim 1, 6, 7, 17, and 18 above, and further in view of LIU’247 (US 20250261247 A1).
Regarding Claim 8 and 19, Liu discloses wherein the number of repetitions (see FIG. 5, Step 505, 510; see ¶0135, 0136; Repetition Configuration/Number of Repetition contains/indicates parameters such as number of repetitions. Note that the repetition number is a subset of the repetition configuration) is based at least in part on the information.
Lee discloses wherein the number of repetitions (see ¶004; A wireless transmit/receive unit receive subframe configurations to use for DL/UL repetitions) is based at least in part on the system information.
Wang discloses Wherein the number is repetition is based at least in part on the information.
Although the combined system of Liu, Lee, and Wang discloses Wherein the number is repetition is based at least in part on the information, the combined system of Liu, Lee, and Wang doesn’t explicitly disclose the number of repetitions is based at least in part on a preamble identifier in the request.
LIU’247 discloses the number of repetitions is based at least in part on a preamble identifier (see FIG. 6-8, ¶¶ 0087-0092; LIU’247 discloses identifying an r18 repetition based on the parameter present in the preamble) included in the request.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to perform number of repetitions based on the preamble as taught by LIU’247, in the combined system of Liu, Lee, and Wang, so that it would improve the rate of reception success in of a base station. (LIU’247, see ¶0003).
Claims 9, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Lee as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of MolavianJazi (US 20240284511 A1).
Regarding Claim 9 and 20, Liu discloses wherein the number of repetitions (see FIG. 5, Step 505, 510; see ¶0135, 0136; Repetition Configuration/Number of Repetition contains/indicates parameters such as number of repetitions. Note that the repetition number is a subset of the repetition configuration) of the downlink shared channel (see FIG. 14, Step 1405, see ¶0226; see FIG. 15, Step1505, see ¶0230; see FIG. 16, Step 1605, see ¶0235; for PDSCH) have information.
Lee discloses wherein the number of repetitions (see ¶¶0005, 0006, 0007; A wireless transmit/receive unit transmit PDSCH signal repetitively) of the downlink shared channel have system information (see FIG. 1, ¶¶0009, 0052, 0053; A wireless transmit/receive unit may receive a first physical downlink shared channel signal including a “system information block”).
Although the combined system of Liu and Lee discloses wherein the repetitions of the downlink shared channel have information, the combined system of Liu and Lee doesn’t explicitly disclose the downlink shared channel are time-division multiplexed (TDMed) with a synchronization signal block (SSB).
MolavianJazi discloses the repetitions of the downlink shared channel are time-division multiplexed (TDMed) with a synchronization signal block (see ¶¶ 160, 243, 246, 247; UE transmit number of repetitions associated with SSB that can be an TDMed wherein the repetitions such as an SSB are transmitted in the PDSCH).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make repetitions of the downlink shared channel time-division multiplexed with a synchronization signal block as taught by MolavianJazi, in the combined system of Liu and Lee, so that it would improve radio interface efficiency and coverage (MolavianJazi, see ¶0003).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Aleksandar (US 11115903) FIG. 3-5, FIG. 10-13, FIG. 15-21
Mominur Rashid Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2469
/MOMINUR RASHID/Examiner, Art Unit 2469
/Ian N Moore/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2469