DETAILED ACTION
This non-final office action is in response to claims 1-20 filed on 12/31/2025 for examination. Claims 1-20 are being examined and are pending.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/15/2026 has been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Balakrishnan (US20210028983; Hereinafter “Balakrishnan”) in view of Swami et al. (US20240144249; Hereinafter “Swami”) and Fresa (US20230037377; Hereinafter “Fresa”).
Regarding claim 1, Balakrishnan teaches a method comprising:
retrieving trending information for a digital currency across a network ([0019], [0032], [0041-042], and [0061] – a first computing device periodically receives status information <i.e., receives trending information> from a plurality of second computing devices; [0004-005], [0035], [0045] – the second computing devices may, e.g., be cryptocurrency mining devices providing information for mining a cryptocurrency);
calculating an optimal point [[on the operational efficiency curve]] using system operational data received from each digital currency mining system of a plurality of digital currency mining systems, wherein the optimal point maximizes system operational efficiency across the plurality of digital currency mining systems ([0032-033], [0041-043], and [0063-064] – a management application at the first computing device periodically receives status information from each of the digital currency mining systems and analyzes the received status information. The management application calculates an optimal hashrate efficiency <i.e., optimal point for operational efficiency> for each of the digital currency mining systems. Preferred settings for each of the digital currency mining systems may be produced to provide the optimal hashrate efficiency. The preferred settings may be provided to each of the digital currency mining systems for implementation);
determining system configuration settings for the plurality of digital currency mining systems based on the optimal point, the system configuration settings include a power ramp value ([0032-033], [0041-043], and [0063-064] – the management application calculates an optimal hashrate efficiency <i.e., optimal point> for each of the digital currency mining systems. Preferred settings <i.e., configuration settings> for each of the digital currency mining systems may be produced to provide the optimal hashrate efficiency <i.e., based on the optimal point>. The preferred settings <i.e., configuration settings> may be provided to each of the digital currency mining systems for implementation);
configuring the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously by sending the system configuration settings to each digital currency mining system of the plurality of digital currency mining systems ([0038-042] and [0057] – a plurality of digital currency mining systems are simultaneously provided their respective preferred settings <i.e., configuration settings> via an API located in each of the digital currency mining systems. The plurality of digital mining systems are configured to implemented their received respective preferred settings <i.e., configuration settings>).
While Balakrishnan teaches using a management server to calculate an optimal point for use with a mining rig based on trending information (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0033], [0041], [0044], and [0063-064]), Balakrishnan appears to fail to specifically disclose calculating an operational efficiency curve based on the trending information; calculating an optimal point on the operational efficiency curve using system operational data received from each digital currency mining system of a plurality of digital currency mining systems; wherein the system configuration settings include a power ramp value; and wherein each digital currency mining system uses the system configuration settings to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure local hardware to achieve the system configuration settings, and the plurality of digital currency mining systems use the power ramp value to ramp up, over time, power consumption increases caused by the system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system to prevent power spikes caused by the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously increasing power consumption across a facility.
However, Swami teaches a similar system for optimizing usage of cryptocurrency mining systems (see, e.g., abstract, [0067-071]), comprising calculating an operational efficiency curve based on the trending information ([0067-071] and [0037-038] – B, D, R and other information regarding a digital currency is received over network. An operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve> is generated using the collected B, D, R, ASIC, and other information; [0056-058] – B is a current block reward for a digital currency. R is a current exchange ratio for a digital currency. D is a level of difficulty and network hashrate for the digital currency; [0079-84] and [0037] – updated B, D, R, and other information is obtained at regular intervals <i.e., B, D, R, and other information are trending information>); calculating an optimal point on the operational efficiency curve using system operational data received from each digital currency mining system of a plurality of digital currency mining systems ([0067-068] – the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve> is generated using collected information. A maxima <i.e., optimal point> that provides a maximized operating profit <i.e., maximized operational efficiency> is calculated that is on the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve>; [0056-058] and [0074] – the collected information is representative of operating conditions for the plurality of mining rigs, e.g., each of the mining rigs/ASICs operate using the same B, R, D, etc.; [0070], [0084], and [0087] – the calculated maxima <i.e., optimal point> is used to maximize profit <i.e., operational efficiency> across a plurality of mining rigs/ASICs).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the machine learning calculation and cryptocurrency mining systems of Balakrishnan with the teachings of Swami, comprising calculating an operational efficiency curve based on the trending information; calculating an optimal point on the operational efficiency curve using system operational data received from each digital currency mining system of a plurality of digital currency mining systems, to improve system efficiency and maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Yet, the combination of Balakrishnan and Swami appear to fail to specifically disclose wherein the system configuration settings include a power ramp value, and wherein each digital currency mining system uses the system configuration settings to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure local hardware to achieve the system configuration settings, and the plurality of digital currency mining systems use the power ramp value to ramp up, over time, power consumption increases caused by the system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system to prevent power spikes caused by the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously increasing power consumption across a facility.
However, Fresa teaches a similar system for receiving and implementing preferred configuration settings in a mining rig (see, e.g., Fresa at [0051-053], [0066], and [0089] – users may provide preferred configuration settings via a UI), wherein the system configuration settings include a power ramp value ([0051-053], [0125], and [0089] – a mining rig receives desired settings, e.g., a target threshold hashrate, profit threshold, etc. <i.e., configuration settings>; [0126] and [0047] – the received desired settings can include dynamic adjustment values <i.e., power ramp values> to slowly adjust the cryptocurrency miner’s previous settings up/down to the target voltage/frequency/settings without requiring reboot), and
wherein each digital currency mining system uses the system configuration settings to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure local hardware to achieve the system configuration settings ([0051-053], [0066], and [0089] – a mining rig receives desired settings, e.g., a target threshold hashrate, profit threshold, etc. <i.e., configuration settings>. The mining rig uses an autotuning system to calculate voltage/frequency parameters <i.e., parameters> that can most efficiently hit the targeted hashrate and/or profit threshold <i.e., configuration settings used to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure hardware to achieve the system configuration setting>), and the plurality of digital currency mining systems use the power ramp value to ramp up, over time, power consumption increases caused by the system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system to prevent power spikes caused by the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously increasing power consumption across a facility ([0051-053], [0125], and [0089] – a mining rig receives desired settings, e.g., a target threshold hashrate, profit threshold, etc. <i.e., configuration settings>; [0126] and [0047] – the received desired settings can include dynamic adjustment values <i.e., power ramp values> to slowly adjust the cryptocurrency miner’s previous settings up/down to the target voltage/frequency/settings without requiring reboot. The adjustment can be set, e.g., to increment the voltage in small amounts over a period of time <i.e., avoids power spikes.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Balakrishnan and Swami with the teachings of Fresa, wherein the system configuration settings include a power ramp value, and wherein each digital currency mining system uses the system configuration settings to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure local hardware to achieve the system configuration settings, and the plurality of digital currency mining systems use the power ramp value to ramp up, over time, power consumption increases caused by the system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system to prevent power spikes caused by the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously increasing power consumption across a facility, to more efficiently tailor settings to changing mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits, as well as stably adjust the settings without needing to reboot the mining systems (see, e.g., Fresa at [0126], [0051-0053], [0089], and [0027]).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the method of Claim 1, wherein the determining system configuration settings further comprises: calculating an optimal system hash rate corresponding to the optimal point (Swami at [0067-068] – a maxima <i.e., optimal point> is located on the operating profit curve. The maxima is identified as providing the optimum overclock percentage; [0022-025] and claim 2 – the optimum overclock percentage, when implemented, produces a hash rate with the highest profitability <i.e., optimal system hash rate corresponds to the optimal point>); determining system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system in the plurality of digital currency mining systems for the optimal system hash rate (Swami at [0068-070] and [0087] – the calculated optimum overclock percentage is used to provide a suggested optimum overclocking percentage or range <i.e., configuration settings determined> for the mining system. The mining rig can send the suggested optimum overclocking settings to the mining pool <i.e., plurality of digital currency mining systems> to be implemented. The mining rig’s processor also sends the settings to the ASICS on the rig <i.e., another plurality of digital currency mining systems>; [0084] – rigs may receive and implement the suggested overclocking information from the mining pool).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, wherein the determining system configuration settings further comprises: calculating an optimal system hash rate corresponding to the optimal point; determining system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system in the plurality of digital currency mining systems for the optimal system hash rate, to more efficiently tailor settings to individual mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the method of Claim 1, wherein the calculating the operational efficiency curve further comprises: calculating points of the operational efficiency curve using the trending information and system throughput data of the plurality of digital currency mining systems (Swami at [0067-068], [0072-075], and [0035-036] – the operating profit curve is generated <i.e., operational efficiency curve points generated> using collected information B, D, R, etc. <i.e., trending information> as well as using the collected ASIC i data table <i.e., using throughput data of the plurality of digital mining system(s)>; [0056-058] and [0074] – the calculations are representative of operating conditions for the plurality of mining rigs, e.g., each of the mining rigs/ASICs operate using the same B, R, D, etc. and retrieved ASIC information).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, wherein the calculating the operational efficiency curve further comprises: calculating points of the operational efficiency curve using the trending information and system throughput data of the plurality of digital currency mining systems, to more efficiently tailor settings to individual mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the method of Claim 1, wherein the calculating an optimal point further comprises: determining a point on the operational efficiency curve that represents an optimal system hash rate and system efficiency value across the plurality of digital currency mining systems (Swami at [0068-070] and [0087] – a maxima <i.e., optimal point> is located on the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve>. The calculated maxima is used to provide a suggested optimum overclock percentage to the mining pool/ASICs to be implemented <i.e., implemented across the plurality of digital currency mining systems>; [0022-025] and claim 2 – the suggested optimum overclock percentage produces a hash rate with the highest profitability value <i.e., optimal system hash rate provides an optimal system efficiency value>).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, wherein the calculating an optimal point further comprises: determining a point on the operational efficiency curve that represents an optimal system hash rate and system efficiency value across the plurality of digital currency mining systems, to more efficiently tailor settings to individual mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the method of Claim 1, wherein the calculating an optimal point further comprises: determining a point on the operational efficiency curve that represents an optimal system hash rate and system efficiency value across the plurality of digital currency mining systems (Swami at [0068-070] and [0087] – a maxima <i.e., optimal point> is located on the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve>. The identified maxima is used to provide a suggested optimum overclock percentage to the mining pool/ASICs to be implemented <i.e., implemented across the plurality of digital currency mining systems>; [0022-025] and claim 2 – the suggested optimum overclock percentage produces a hash rate with the highest profitability value <i.e., optimal system hash rate provides an optimal system efficiency value>), the system efficiency value incorporates a cost associated with operating a digital currency mining system (Swami at [0068-070], [0022-025] and claim 2 – a maxima <i.e., optimal point> is located on the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve>. The identified maxima is used to provide a suggested optimum overclock percentage to the mining pool/ASICs to be implemented. The suggested optimum overclock percentage produces a hash rate with the highest profitability value <i.e., incorporates operating cost>).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, wherein the calculating an optimal point further comprises: determining a point on the operational efficiency curve that represents an optimal system hash rate and system efficiency value across the plurality of digital currency mining systems, the system efficiency value incorporates a cost associated with operating a digital currency mining system, to more efficiently tailor settings to individual mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the method of Claim 1, wherein the digital currency is bitcoin (Balakrishnan at [0004] and [0035] – the digital currency may be, e.g., bitcoin).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the method of Claim 1, further comprises: wherein the retrieving trending information is performed periodically (Balakrishnan at [0004] and [0035] – the digital currency may be, e.g., bitcoin);
based on a determination that a change in the trending information affects the optimal point (Swami at [0079], [0067-070], and [0037] – a recalculation is performed when a change in the calculation values is of a predetermined magnitude):
calculating an updated operational efficiency curve based on the trending information (Swami at [0079] and [0037] – a recalculation is performed when a change is of a predetermined magnitude <i.e., updated>; [0067-068] and [0038] – an operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve> is generated using the collected B, D, R, ASIC, and other information <i.e., using the trending information>);
calculating an updated optimal point on the updated operational efficiency curve based on operating conditions across the plurality of digital currency mining systems that maximizes system operational efficiency across the plurality of digital currency mining systems (Swami at [0079] and [0037] – a recalculation is performed when a change is of a predetermined magnitude <i.e., updated>; [0067-068] – the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve> is generated using collected information. A maxima <i.e., optimal point> that provides a maximized operating profit <i.e., maximized operational efficiency> is calculated using the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve>; [0056-058] and [0074] – the collected information is representative of operating conditions for the plurality of mining rigs, e.g., each of the mining rigs/ASICs operate using the same B, R, D, etc.; [0070], [0084], and [0087] – the calculated maxima <i.e., optimal point> is used to maximize profit <i.e., operational efficiency> across a plurality of mining rigs/ASICs);
determining updated system configuration settings for the plurality of digital currency mining systems based on the updated optimal point (Swami at [0079] and [0037] – a recalculation is performed when a change is of a predetermined magnitude <i.e., updated>; [0068-070] – the maxima is calculated used to provide a suggested optimum overclocking percentage or range <i.e., configuration settings determined> for the mining system); sending the updated system configuration settings to the plurality of digital currency mining systems (Swami at [0079] and [0037] – a recalculation is performed when a change is of a predetermined magnitude <i.e., updated>; [0068-070] and [0087] – the maxima is used to provide a suggested optimum overclocking percentage or range <i.e., configuration settings determined> for the mining system. The mining rig can send the updated suggested optimum overclocking settings to the mining pool <i.e., plurality of digital currency mining systems>. The mining rig’s processor also sends the settings to the ASICS on the rig <i.e., another plurality of digital currency mining systems>; [0084] – rigs may receive the suggested overclocking information from the mining pool).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, further comprising: based on a determination that a change in the trending information affects the optimal point: calculating an updated operational efficiency curve based on the trending information; calculating an updated optimal point on the updated operational efficiency curve based on operating conditions across the plurality of digital currency mining systems that maximizes system operational efficiency across the plurality of digital currency mining systems; determining updated system configuration settings for the plurality of digital currency mining systems based on the updated optimal point; sending the updated system configuration settings to the plurality of digital currency mining systems, to more efficiently tailor settings to changing mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the method of Claim 1, further comprises: receiving digital currency mining system operational data from the plurality of digital currency mining systems (Balakrishnan at [0019], [0032], [0041-042], and [0061] – a first computing device periodically receives status information <i.e., receives trending information> from a plurality of second computing devices; [0004-005], [0035], [0045] – the second computing devices may, e.g., be cryptocurrency mining devices providing information for mining a cryptocurrency);
wherein the calculating an optimal point uses the operational data in the calculation of the optimal point on the operational efficiency curve (Swami at [0067-068] and [0038] – an operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve> is generated using the collected B, D, R, ASIC, and other information <i.e., operational data>. A maxima <i.e., optimal point> that provides a maximized operating profit <i.e., maximized operational efficiency> is calculated using the operating profit curve <i.e., calculating optimal point uses the operational data>).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, wherein the calculating an optimal point uses the operational data in the calculation of the optimal point on the operational efficiency curve, to more efficiently tailor settings to changing mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Regarding claim 9, Balakrishnan teaches one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media, storing one or more sequences of instructions, which when executed by one or more processors cause performance ([0071-072] – system is implemented via processors executing instructions stored in non-transitory memory) of:
retrieving trending information for a digital currency across a network ([0019], [0032], [0041-042], and [0061] – a first computing device periodically receives status information <i.e., receives trending information> from a plurality of second computing devices; [0004-005], [0035], [0045] – the second computing devices may, e.g., be cryptocurrency mining devices providing information for mining a cryptocurrency);
calculating an optimal point [[on the operational efficiency curve]] using system operational data received from each digital currency mining system of a plurality of digital currency mining systems, wherein the optimal point maximizes system operational efficiency across the plurality of digital currency mining systems ([0032-033], [0041-043], and [0063-064] – a management application at the first computing device periodically receives status information from each of the digital currency mining systems and analyzes the received status information. The management application calculates an optimal hashrate efficiency <i.e., optimal point for operational efficiency> for each of the digital currency mining systems. Preferred settings for each of the digital currency mining systems may be produced to provide the optimal hashrate efficiency. The preferred settings may be provided to each of the digital currency mining systems for implementation);
determining system configuration settings for the plurality of digital currency mining systems based on the optimal point, the system configuration settings include a power ramp value ([0032-033], [0041-043], and [0063-064] – the management application calculates an optimal hashrate efficiency <i.e., optimal point> for each of the digital currency mining systems. Preferred settings <i.e., configuration settings> for each of the digital currency mining systems may be produced to provide the optimal hashrate efficiency <i.e., based on the optimal point>. The preferred settings <i.e., configuration settings> may be provided to each of the digital currency mining systems for implementation);
configuring the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously by sending the system configuration settings to each digital currency mining system of the plurality of digital currency mining systems ([0038-042] and [0057] – a plurality of digital currency mining systems are simultaneously provided their respective preferred settings <i.e., configuration settings> via an API located in each of the digital currency mining systems. The plurality of digital mining systems are configured to implemented their received respective preferred settings <i.e., configuration settings>).
While Balakrishnan teaches using a management server to calculate an optimal point for use with a mining rig (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0033], [0041], [0044], and [0063-064]), Balakrishnan appears to fail to specifically disclose calculating an operational efficiency curve based on the trending information;operational efficiency curve using system operational data received from each digital currency mining system of a plurality of digital currency mining systems; […] wherein the system configuration settings include a power ramp value […] wherein each digital currency mining system uses the system configuration settings to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure local hardware to achieve the system configuration settings, and the plurality of digital currency mining systems use the power ramp value to ramp up, over time, power consumption increases caused by the system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system to prevent power spikes caused by the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously increasing power consumption across a facility.
However, Swami teaches a similar system for optimizing usage of cryptocurrency mining systems (see, e.g., abstract, [0067-071]), comprising calculating an operational efficiency curve based on the trending information ([0067-071] and [0037-038] – B, D, R and other information regarding a digital currency is received over network. An operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve> is generated using the collected B, D, R, ASIC, and other information; [0056-058] – B is a current block reward for a digital currency. R is a current exchange ratio for a digital currency. D is a level of difficulty and network hashrate for the digital currency; [0079-84] and [0037] – updated B, D, R, and other information is obtained at regular intervals <i.e., B, D, R, and other information are trending information>); calculating an optimal point on the operational efficiency curve using system operational data received from each digital currency mining system of a plurality of digital currency mining systems ([0067-068] – the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve> is generated using collected information. A maxima <i.e., optimal point> that provides a maximized operating profit <i.e., maximized operational efficiency> is calculated that is on the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve>; [0056-058] and [0074] – the collected information is representative of operating conditions for the plurality of mining rigs, e.g., each of the mining rigs/ASICs operate using the same B, R, D, etc.; [0070], [0084], and [0087] – the calculated maxima <i.e., optimal point> is used to maximize profit <i.e., operational efficiency> across a plurality of mining rigs/ASICs).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the machine learning calculation and cryptocurrency mining systems of Balakrishnan with the teachings of Swami, comprising calculating an operational efficiency curve based on the trending information; calculating an optimal point on the operational efficiency curve using system operational data received from each digital currency mining system of a plurality of digital currency mining systems, to improve system efficiency and maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Yet, the combination of Balakrishnan and Swami appear to fail to specifically disclose wherein the system configuration settings include a power ramp value […] and wherein each digital currency mining system uses the system configuration settings to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure local hardware to achieve the system configuration settings, and the plurality of digital currency mining systems use the power ramp value to ramp up, over time, power consumption increases caused by the system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system to prevent power spikes caused by the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously increasing power consumption across a facility.
However, Fresa teaches a similar system for receiving and implementing preferred configuration settings in a mining rig (see, e.g., Fresa at [0051-053], [0066], and [0089] – users may provide preferred configuration settings via a UI), wherein the system configuration settings include a power ramp value ([0051-053], [0125], and [0089] – a mining rig receives desired settings, e.g., a target threshold hashrate, profit threshold, etc. <i.e., configuration settings>; [0126] and [0047] – the received desired settings can include dynamic adjustment values <i.e., power ramp values> to slowly adjust the cryptocurrency miner’s previous settings up/down to the target voltage/frequency/settings without requiring reboot), and
wherein each digital currency mining system uses the system configuration settings to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure local hardware to achieve the system configuration settings ([0051-053], [0066], and [0089] – a mining rig receives desired settings, e.g., a target threshold hashrate, profit threshold, etc. <i.e., configuration settings>. The mining rig uses an autotuning system to calculate voltage/frequency parameters <i.e., parameters> that can most efficiently hit the targeted hashrate and/or profit threshold <i.e., configuration settings used to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure hardware to achieve the system configuration setting>), and the plurality of digital currency mining systems use the power ramp value to ramp up, over time, power consumption increases caused by the system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system to prevent power spikes caused by the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously increasing power consumption across a facility ([0051-053], [0125], and [0089] – a mining rig receives desired settings, e.g., a target threshold hashrate, profit threshold, etc. <i.e., configuration settings>; [0126] and [0047] – the received desired settings can include dynamic adjustment values <i.e., power ramp values> to slowly adjust the cryptocurrency miner’s previous settings up/down to the target voltage/frequency/settings without requiring reboot. The adjustment can be set, e.g., to increment the voltage in small amounts over a period of time <i.e., avoids power spikes.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Balakrishnan and Swami with the teachings of Fresa, wherein the system configuration settings include a power ramp value, and wherein each digital currency mining system uses the system configuration settings to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure local hardware to achieve the system configuration settings, and the plurality of digital currency mining systems use the power ramp value to ramp up, over time, power consumption increases caused by the system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system to prevent power spikes caused by the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously increasing power consumption across a facility, to more efficiently tailor settings to changing mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits, as well as stably adjust the settings without needing to reboot the mining systems (see, e.g., Fresa at [0126], [0051-0053], [0089], and [0027]).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media of Claim 9, wherein the determining system configuration settings further comprises: calculating an optimal system hash rate corresponding to the optimal point (Swami at [0067-068] – a maxima <i.e., optimal point> is located on the operating profit curve. The maxima is identified as providing the optimum overclock percentage; [0022-025] and claim 2 – the optimum overclock percentage, when implemented, produces a hash rate with the highest profitability <i.e., optimal system hash rate corresponds to the optimal point>);
determining system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system in the plurality of digital currency mining systems for the optimal system hash rate (Swami at [0068-070] and [0087] – the calculated optimum overclock percentage is used to provide a suggested optimum overclocking percentage or range <i.e., configuration settings determined> for the mining system. The mining rig can send the suggested optimum overclocking settings to the mining pool <i.e., plurality of digital currency mining systems> to be implemented. The mining rig’s processor also sends the settings to the ASICS on the rig <i.e., another plurality of digital currency mining systems>; [0084] – rigs may receive and implement the suggested overclocking information from the mining pool).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, wherein the determining system configuration settings further comprises: calculating an optimal system hash rate corresponding to the optimal point; determining system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system in the plurality of digital currency mining systems for the optimal system hash rate, to more efficiently tailor settings to individual mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media of Claim 9, wherein the calculating the operational efficiency curve further comprises: calculating points of the operational efficiency curve using the trending information and system throughput data of the plurality of digital currency mining systems (Swami at [0067-068], [0072-075], and [0035-036] – the operating profit curve is generated <i.e., operational efficiency curve points generated> using collected information B, D, R, etc. <i.e., trending information> as well as using the collected ASIC i data table <i.e., using throughput data of the plurality of digital mining system(s)>; [0056-058] and [0074] – the calculations are representative of operating conditions for the plurality of mining rigs, e.g., each of the mining rigs/ASICs operate using the same B, R, D, etc. and retrieved ASIC information).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, wherein the calculating the operational efficiency curve further comprises: calculating points of the operational efficiency curve using the trending information and system throughput data of the plurality of digital currency mining systems, to more efficiently tailor settings to individual mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media of Claim 9, wherein the calculating an optimal point further comprises: determining a point on the operational efficiency curve that represents an optimal system hash rate and system efficiency value across the plurality of digital currency mining systems (Swami at [0068-070] and [0087] – a maxima <i.e., optimal point> is located on the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve>. The calculated maxima is used to provide a suggested optimum overclock percentage to the mining pool/ASICs to be implemented <i.e., implemented across the plurality of digital currency mining systems>; [0022-025] and claim 2 – the suggested optimum overclock percentage produces a hash rate with the highest profitability value <i.e., optimal system hash rate provides an optimal system efficiency value>).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, wherein the calculating an optimal point further comprises: determining a point on the operational efficiency curve that represents an optimal system hash rate and system efficiency value across the plurality of digital currency mining systems, to more efficiently tailor settings to individual mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media of Claim 9, wherein the calculating an optimal point further comprises: determining a point on the operational efficiency curve that represents an optimal system hash rate and system efficiency value across the plurality of digital currency mining systems (Swami at [0068-070] and [0087] – a maxima <i.e., optimal point> is located on the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve>. The identified maxima is used to provide a suggested optimum overclock percentage to the mining pool/ASICs to be implemented <i.e., implemented across the plurality of digital currency mining systems>; [0022-025] and claim 2 – the suggested optimum overclock percentage produces a hash rate with the highest profitability value <i.e., optimal system hash rate provides an optimal system efficiency value>), the system efficiency value incorporates a cost associated with operating a digital currency mining system (Swami at [0068-070], [0022-025] and claim 2 – a maxima <i.e., optimal point> is located on the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve>. The identified maxima is used to provide a suggested optimum overclock percentage to the mining pool/ASICs to be implemented. The suggested optimum overclock percentage produces a hash rate with the highest profitability value <i.e., incorporates operating cost>).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, wherein the calculating an optimal point further comprises: determining a point on the operational efficiency curve that represents an optimal system hash rate and system efficiency value across the plurality of digital currency mining systems, the system efficiency value incorporates a cost associated with operating a digital currency mining system, to more efficiently tailor settings to individual mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media of Claim 9, wherein the digital currency is bitcoin (Balakrishnan at [0004] and [0035] – the digital currency may be, e.g., bitcoin).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media of Claim 9, wherein the one or more sequences of instructions, which when executed by one or more processors cause further performance of:
wherein the retrieving trending information is performed periodically (Balakrishnan at [0019], [0032], [0041-042], and [0061] – a first computing device periodically receives status information <i.e., receives trending information> from a plurality of second computing devices; [0004-005], [0035], [0045] – the second computing devices may, e.g., be cryptocurrency mining devices providing information for mining a cryptocurrency);
based on a determination that a change in the trending information affects the optimal point (Swami at [0079], [0067-070], and [0037] – a recalculation is performed when a change in the calculation values is of a predetermined magnitude):
calculating an updated operational efficiency curve based on the trending information (Swami at [0079] and [0037] – a recalculation is performed when a change is of a predetermined magnitude <i.e., updated>; [0067-068] and [0038] – an operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve> is generated using the collected B, D, R, ASIC, and other information <i.e., using the trending information>);
calculating an updated optimal point on the updated operational efficiency curve based on operating conditions across the plurality of digital currency mining systems that maximizes system operational efficiency across the plurality of digital currency mining systems (Swami at [0079] and [0037] – a recalculation is performed when a change is of a predetermined magnitude <i.e., updated>; [0067-068] – the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve> is generated using collected information. A maxima <i.e., optimal point> that provides a maximized operating profit <i.e., maximized operational efficiency> is calculated using the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve>; [0056-058] and [0074] – the collected information is representative of operating conditions for the plurality of mining rigs, e.g., each of the mining rigs/ASICs operate using the same B, R, D, etc.; [0070], [0084], and [0087] – the calculated maxima <i.e., optimal point> is used to maximize profit <i.e., operational efficiency> across a plurality of mining rigs/ASICs);
determining updated system configuration settings for the plurality of digital currency mining systems based on the updated optimal point (Swami at [0079] and [0037] – a recalculation is performed when a change is of a predetermined magnitude <i.e., updated>; [0068-070] – the maxima is calculated used to provide a suggested optimum overclocking percentage or range <i.e., configuration settings determined> for the mining system);
sending the updated system configuration settings to the plurality of digital currency mining systems (Swami at [0079] and [0037] – a recalculation is performed when a change is of a predetermined magnitude <i.e., updated>; [0068-070] and [0087] – the maxima is used to provide a suggested optimum overclocking percentage or range <i.e., configuration settings determined> for the mining system. The mining rig can send the updated suggested optimum overclocking settings to the mining pool <i.e., plurality of digital currency mining systems>. The mining rig’s processor also sends the settings to the ASICS on the rig <i.e., another plurality of digital currency mining systems>; [0084] – rigs may receive the suggested overclocking information from the mining pool).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, further comprising: based on a determination that a change in the trending information affects the optimal point: calculating an updated operational efficiency curve based on the trending information; calculating an updated optimal point on the updated operational efficiency curve based on operating conditions across the plurality of digital currency mining systems that maximizes system operational efficiency across the plurality of digital currency mining systems; determining updated system configuration settings for the plurality of digital currency mining systems based on the updated optimal point; sending the updated system configuration settings to the plurality of digital currency mining systems, to more efficiently tailor settings to changing mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media of Claim 9, wherein the one or more sequences of instructions, which when executed by one or more processors cause further performance of: receiving digital currency mining system operational data from the plurality of digital currency mining systems (Balakrishnan at [0019], [0032], [0041-042], and [0061] – a first computing device periodically receives status information <i.e., receives trending information> from a plurality of second computing devices; [0004-005], [0035], [0045] – the second computing devices may, e.g., be cryptocurrency mining devices providing information for mining a cryptocurrency);
wherein the calculating an optimal point uses the operational data in the calculation of the optimal point on the operational efficiency curve (Swami at [0067-068] and [0038] – an operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve> is generated using the collected B, D, R, ASIC, and other information <i.e., operational data>. A maxima <i.e., optimal point> that provides a maximized operating profit <i.e., maximized operational efficiency> is calculated using the operating profit curve <i.e., calculating optimal point uses the operational data>).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, wherein the calculating an optimal point uses the operational data in the calculation of the optimal point on the operational efficiency curve, to more efficiently tailor settings to changing mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Regarding claim 17, Balakrishnan teaches a system comprising: a central management server ([0019], [0032], [0041-042], and [0061] – a first computing device <i.e., central management server> periodically receives status information from a plurality of second computing devices. The first computing device is configured to manage the plurality of second computing devices) comprising: a digital currency miner manager configured to retrieve trending information for a digital currency across a network ([0019], [0032], [0041-042], and [0061] – a first computing device comprises a management application <i.e., digital currency miner manager> that periodically receives status information <i.e., receives trending information> from a plurality of second computing devices; [0004-005], [0035], [0045] – the second computing devices may, e.g., be cryptocurrency mining devices providing information for mining a cryptocurrency);
retrieve trending information for a digital currency across a network ([0019], [0032], [0041-042], and [0061] – a first computing device periodically receives status information <i.e., receives trending information> from a plurality of second computing devices; [0004-005], [0035], [0045] – the second computing devices may, e.g., be cryptocurrency mining devices providing information for mining a cryptocurrency);
calculate an optimal point [[on the operational efficiency curve]] using system operational data received from each digital currency mining system of a plurality of digital currency mining systems, wherein the optimal point maximizes system operational efficiency across the plurality of digital currency mining systems ([0032-033], [0041-043], and [0063-064] – a management application at the first computing device periodically receives status information from each of the digital currency mining systems and analyzes the received status information. The management application calculates an optimal hashrate efficiency <i.e., optimal point for operational efficiency> for each of the digital currency mining systems. Preferred settings for each of the digital currency mining systems may be produced to provide the optimal hashrate efficiency. The preferred settings may be provided to each of the digital currency mining systems for implementation);
determine system configuration settings for the plurality of digital currency mining systems based on the optimal point, the system configuration settings include a power ramp value ([0032-033], [0041-043], and [0063-064] – the management application calculates an optimal hashrate efficiency <i.e., optimal point> for each of the digital currency mining systems. Preferred settings <i.e., configuration settings> for each of the digital currency mining systems may be produced to provide the optimal hashrate efficiency <i.e., based on the optimal point>. The preferred settings <i.e., configuration settings> may be provided to each of the digital currency mining systems for implementation);
configure the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously by sending the system configuration settings to each digital currency mining system of the plurality of digital currency mining systems ([0038-042] and [0057] – a plurality of digital currency mining systems are simultaneously provided their respective preferred settings <i.e., configuration settings> via an API located in each of the digital currency mining systems. The plurality of digital mining systems are configured to implemented their received respective preferred settings <i.e., configuration settings>).
While Balakrishnan teaches using a management server to calculate an optimal point for use with a mining rig (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0033], [0041], [0044], and [0063-064]), Balakrishnan appears to fail to specifically disclose calculating an operational efficiency curve based on the trending information;operational efficiency curve using system operational data received from each digital currency mining system of a plurality of digital currency mining systems; […] wherein the system configuration settings include a power ramp value […] wherein each digital currency mining system uses the system configuration settings to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure local hardware to achieve the system configuration settings, and the plurality of digital currency mining systems use the power ramp value to ramp up, over time, power consumption increases caused by the system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system to prevent power spikes caused by the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously increasing power consumption across a facility.
However, Swami teaches a similar system for optimizing usage of cryptocurrency mining systems (see, e.g., abstract, [0067-071]), comprising calculate an operational efficiency curve based on the trending information ([0067-071] and [0037-038] – B, D, R and other information regarding a digital currency is received over network. An operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve> is generated using the collected B, D, R, ASIC, and other information; [0056-058] – B is a current block reward for a digital currency. R is a current exchange ratio for a digital currency. D is a level of difficulty and network hashrate for the digital currency; [0079-84] and [0037] – updated B, D, R, and other information is obtained at regular intervals <i.e., B, D, R, and other information are trending information>);
calculate an optimal point on the operational efficiency curve using system operational data received from each digital currency mining system of a plurality of digital currency mining systems ([0067-068] – the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve> is generated using collected information. A maxima <i.e., optimal point> that provides a maximized operating profit <i.e., maximized operational efficiency> is calculated that is on the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve>; [0056-058] and [0074] – the collected information is representative of operating conditions for the plurality of mining rigs, e.g., each of the mining rigs/ASICs operate using the same B, R, D, etc.; [0070], [0084], and [0087] – the calculated maxima <i.e., optimal point> is used to maximize profit <i.e., operational efficiency> across a plurality of mining rigs/ASICs).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the machine learning calculation and cryptocurrency mining systems of Balakrishnan with the teachings of Swami, comprising calculating an operational efficiency curve based on the trending information; calculating an optimal point on the operational efficiency curve using system operational data received from each digital currency mining system of a plurality of digital currency mining systems, to improve system efficiency and maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Yet, the combination of Balakrishnan and Swami appear to fail to specifically disclose wherein the system configuration settings include a power ramp value […] and wherein each digital currency mining system uses the system configuration settings to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure local hardware to achieve the system configuration settings, and the plurality of digital currency mining systems use the power ramp value to ramp up, over time, power consumption increases caused by the system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system to prevent power spikes caused by the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously increasing power consumption across a facility.
However, Fresa teaches a similar system for receiving and implementing preferred configuration settings in a mining rig (see, e.g., Fresa at [0051-053], [0066], and [0089] – users may provide preferred configuration settings via a UI), wherein the system configuration settings include a power ramp value ([0051-053], [0125], and [0089] – a mining rig receives desired settings, e.g., a target threshold hashrate, profit threshold, etc. <i.e., configuration settings>; [0126] and [0047] – the received desired settings can include dynamic adjustment values <i.e., power ramp values> to slowly adjust the cryptocurrency miner’s previous settings up/down to the target voltage/frequency/settings without requiring reboot), and
wherein each digital currency mining system uses the system configuration settings to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure local hardware to achieve the system configuration settings ([0051-053], [0066], and [0089] – a mining rig receives desired settings, e.g., a target threshold hashrate, profit threshold, etc. <i.e., configuration settings>. The mining rig uses an autotuning system to calculate voltage/frequency parameters <i.e., parameters> that can most efficiently hit the targeted hashrate and/or profit threshold <i.e., configuration settings used to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure hardware to achieve the system configuration setting>), and the plurality of digital currency mining systems use the power ramp value to ramp up, over time, power consumption increases caused by the system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system to prevent power spikes caused by the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously increasing power consumption across a facility ([0051-053], [0125], and [0089] – a mining rig receives desired settings, e.g., a target threshold hashrate, profit threshold, etc. <i.e., configuration settings>; [0126] and [0047] – the received desired settings can include dynamic adjustment values <i.e., power ramp values> to slowly adjust the cryptocurrency miner’s previous settings up/down to the target voltage/frequency/settings without requiring reboot. The adjustment can be set, e.g., to increment the voltage in small amounts over a period of time <i.e., avoids power spikes.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Balakrishnan and Swami with the teachings of Fresa, wherein the system configuration settings include a power ramp value, and wherein each digital currency mining system uses the system configuration settings to calculate configuration parameters necessary to configure local hardware to achieve the system configuration settings, and the plurality of digital currency mining systems use the power ramp value to ramp up, over time, power consumption increases caused by the system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system to prevent power spikes caused by the plurality of digital currency mining systems simultaneously increasing power consumption across a facility, to more efficiently tailor settings to changing mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits, as well as stably adjust the settings without needing to reboot the mining systems (see, e.g., Fresa at [0126], [0051-0053], [0089], and [0027]).
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the system apparatus of Claim 17, wherein the determine system configuration settings further comprises: calculate an optimal system hash rate corresponding to the optimal point (Swami at [0067-068] – a maxima <i.e., optimal point> is located on the operating profit curve. The maxima is identified as providing the optimum overclock percentage; [0022-025] and claim 2 – the optimum overclock percentage, when implemented, produces a hash rate with the highest profitability <i.e., optimal system hash rate corresponds to the optimal point>);
determine system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system in the plurality of digital currency mining systems for the optimal system hash rate (Swami at [0068-070] and [0087] – the calculated optimum overclock percentage is used to provide a suggested optimum overclocking percentage or range <i.e., configuration settings determined> for the mining system. The mining rig can send the suggested optimum overclocking settings to the mining pool <i.e., plurality of digital currency mining systems> to be implemented. The mining rig’s processor also sends the settings to the ASICS on the rig <i.e., another plurality of digital currency mining systems>; [0084] – rigs may receive and implement the suggested overclocking information from the mining pool).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, wherein the determining system configuration settings further comprises: calculating an optimal system hash rate corresponding to the optimal point; determining system configuration settings for each digital currency mining system in the plurality of digital currency mining systems for the optimal system hash rate, to more efficiently tailor settings to individual mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the system apparatus of Claim 17, wherein the calculate the operational efficiency curve further comprises: calculate points of the operational efficiency curve using the trending information and system throughput data of the plurality of digital currency mining systems (Swami at [0067-068], [0072-075], and [0035-036] – the operating profit curve is generated <i.e., operational efficiency curve points generated> using collected information B, D, R, etc. <i.e., trending information> as well as using the collected ASIC i data table <i.e., using throughput data of the plurality of digital mining system(s)>; [0056-058] and [0074] – the calculations are representative of operating conditions for the plurality of mining rigs, e.g., each of the mining rigs/ASICs operate using the same B, R, D, etc. and retrieved ASIC information).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, wherein the calculating the operational efficiency curve further comprises: calculating points of the operational efficiency curve using the trending information and system throughput data of the plurality of digital currency mining systems, to more efficiently tailor settings to individual mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa teach the system apparatus of Claim 17, wherein the calculate an optimal point further comprises: determine a point on the operational efficiency curve that represents an optimal system hash rate and system efficiency value across the plurality of digital currency mining systems (Swami at [0068-070] and [0087] – a maxima <i.e., optimal point> is located on the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve>. The identified maxima is used to provide a suggested optimum overclock percentage to the mining pool/ASICs to be implemented <i.e., implemented across the plurality of digital currency mining systems>; [0022-025] and claim 2 – the suggested optimum overclock percentage produces a hash rate with the highest profitability value <i.e., optimal system hash rate provides an optimal system efficiency value>), the system efficiency value incorporates a cost associated with operating a digital currency mining system (Swami at [0068-070], [0022-025] and claim 2 – a maxima <i.e., optimal point> is located on the operating profit curve <i.e., operational efficiency curve>. The identified maxima is used to provide a suggested optimum overclock percentage to the mining pool/ASICs to be implemented. The suggested optimum overclock percentage produces a hash rate with the highest profitability value <i.e., incorporates operating cost>).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to implement the combination of Balakrishnan, Swami, and Fresa with the teachings of Swami, wherein the calculating an optimal point further comprises: determining a point on the operational efficiency curve that represents an optimal system hash rate and system efficiency value across the plurality of digital currency mining systems, the system efficiency value incorporates a cost associated with operating a digital currency mining system, to more efficiently tailor settings to individual mining system circumstances and to maximize mining profits (see, e.g., Balakrishnan at [0041], [0053]; and Swami at [0025], [0067-071]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Stachler et al. (US20100298988; Hereinafter “Stachler”) teaches a method for staggering the start-up times for a network of devices to avoid a power spike from a plurality of systems dramatically increasing power demands at the same time (see, e.g., Stachler at abstract, [0013-015]).
/J.R.W./Examiner, Art Unit 2438 /TAGHI T ARANI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2438