DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of the species directed to Figs. 3A-3I (claims 1-7) in the reply filed on 3/19/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim 8-16 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 03/19/2026.
Claim Objections
Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In line 4 of claim 6, a comma should be inserted before the phrase “a push button.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Siu (US PG Pub. No. 2018/0318631, Nov. 8, 2018).
Regarding claim 1, as broadly interpreted, Siu teaches a suspended body weight trainer comprising: an anchor clip 224 configured to be coupled to a stationary object (indirectly to an anchor 226 and door 706, see Figs. 3 and 7 below, and para. [0056],[0064]); at least one adjustable strap assembly 102,1006 (see paras. [0055],[0068] and Figs. 1, 3, and 10) attached or attachable at an upper end 208,1010 thereof to the anchor clip 224 (see Fig. 3 and 10 below); and at least one attachment clip 106 attachable to a lower end of the adjustable strap assembly 102,1006 (see Figs. 3 and 10 below), the attachment clip 106 being configured to be attached to an accessory (i.e., straps 104 having hand grips, see Fig. 1 and 15); wherein the attachment clip is D-shaped having a straight portion 1402 (see Fig. 14-15below) pivotally coupled to a curved portion 1312 at a first end of the straight portion 1402 (i.e., pivotally coupled about pin 1406, see paras. [0079]-[0080], and Figs. 14-15) and releasably connected thereto by an actuatable release 1408 at a second end of the straight portion 1402.
[AltContent: textbox (curved portion)][AltContent: arrow]
Regarding claim 7, Siu teaches the suspended body weight trainer of claim 1 wherein the accessory 104 is selected from the group consisting of hand grips (see Fig. 1 above, and para. [0054])), stirrups, exercise bars, and ball grips.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 2, none of the prior art teach or suggest the suspended body weight trainer of claim 1 wherein the attachment clip actuatable release comprises a reciprocating pin mounted for sliding movement within a channel in the straight portion and having a locking nub thereon, the locking nub being shaped to be lockingly received by a bore in the curved portion, the reciprocating pin being operatively coupled to an actuator and biased into a normally locked position.
Claims 3-5 depend directly or indirectly from claim 2.
Regarding claim 6, none of the prior art teach or suggest the suspended body weight trainer of claim 1 wherein the actuatable release comprises a reciprocating bolt provided on one of the curved or straight portions of the D-shaped clip and biased into a bolt-channel extending into the other one of the curved or straight portions a push button coupled to the bolt, wherein actuation of the push button overcomes the bias and reciprocates the bolt from the bolt-channel.
References Cited
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Christianson (US PG Pub. No 2004/0143945) teaches a hinge locking carabiner.
Conclusion
/ANDREW S LO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3784