DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 8/14/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yutani et al. (JP 2011223759; IDS).
In claim 1, Yutani discloses (Fig. 1-7) a strip stator core, comprising: a plurality of interconnected stator core units (11, 13), each of the plurality of stator core units comprising a yoke (13) and a tooth part (11) protruding from an inner side of the yoke (13); wherein: the tooth part (11) comprises an outer surface partially or completely covered with an electrophoretic protective film ([0006]); and yokes (13) of the plurality of interconnected stator core units (11, 13) are coiled to form a ring (Fig. 7).
In claim 2, Yutani discloses wherein the tooth part (11) comprises a crown (Comp_C) and a root (Comp_R; annotated below) and the crown (Comp_C; annotated below) and a part of the root (Comp_R) connected to the crown are coated with the electrophoretic protective film ([0006]).
In claim 3, Yutani discloses wherein a boundary line L between the electrophoretic protective film ([0006]) and the root (Comp_R) is a middle line of the root (Comp_R).
In claim 4, Yutani discloses wherein each of the plurality of stator core units comprises a plurality of silicon steel laminates ([0003]).
In claim 5, Yutani discloses wherein two yokes (13) of every two adjacent stator core units (11, 13) are connected through a connecting bar (Comp_BC; annotated above); and the connecting bar (Comp_BC) is located on one end of the yoke (13) away from the tooth part (11).
In claim 6, Yutani discloses wherein a first groove (outer radial portion of Comp_BC) is disposed on a first side of the connecting bar (Comp_BC) and between two yokes (13) of two adjacent stator core units (11, 13); a second groove (inner radial portion of Comp_BC) is disposed on a second side of the connecting bar (Comp_BC) and between the two yokes (13) of the two adjacent stator core units (11, 13); and the first groove and the second groove are both arc-shaped (Fig. 2).
In claim 9, Yutani discloses stator assembly, comprising an end insulation ([0006]), a coil winding (6), and the strip stator core of claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yutani et al. (JP 2011223759; IDS) in view of Chen et al. (CN 204304635; IDS).
In claim 7, Yutani teaches the stator core of claim 6, with the exception of wherein the yoke of a head of the plurality of stator core units comprises a male buckle, the yoke of a tail of the plurality of stator core units comprises a female buckle matched with the male buckle.
However, Chen teaches (Fig. 1-12) a strip stator core, wherein the yoke (11) of a head of the plurality of stator core units (1) comprises a male buckle (641), the yoke (11) of a tail of the plurality of stator core units (1) comprises a female buckle (631) matched with the male buckle (641).
Therefore in view of Chen, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to provide a structure which effectively utilizes the utilization of the steel silicon sheets without material waste (Chen; [0007]).
In claim 8, Yutani as modified teaches the stator core of claim 7, with the exception of wherein the yoke of a part of the plurality of stator core units comprises a screw hole.
However, Chen further teaches wherein the yoke (11) of a part of the plurality of stator core units (1) comprises a screw hole (113).
Therefore further in view of Chen, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to help provide a structure which effectively utilizes the utilization of the steel silicon sheets without material waste (Chen; [0007]).
Claim(s) 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yutani et al. (JP 2011223759; IDS) in view of Nagata et al. (US 2007/0024149).
In claim 10, Yutani teaches a motor having the stator core of claim 9, with the exception of a rotor assembly, and a housing.
However, Nagata teaches (Fig. 1-17) a motor (11) having a stator assembly (15), a rotor assembly (16) and a housing (14).
Therefore in view of Nagata, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to provide an established magnetic circuit for the motor to function (Nagata; [0008-0009]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Nishimura et al. (US 2010/0141059) teaches a capacitor motor formed of a stator including a stator iron core and windings.
Tatebe et al. (US 2020/0099277) teaches a method for producing a stacked core including a stack of foil-shaped magnetic members for fixation to a case with a fastening bolt includes preparing magnetic members each having formed therein a positioning opening.
RASHAD H. JOHNSON
Examiner
Art Unit 2834
/RASHAD H JOHNSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2834