DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-7, 10-13, 15-17 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (US PG Pub. 20190361326) in view of Takahashi et al. (US PG Pub. 20140268069).
Regarding claim 1, Liu discloses an optical machine module (apparatus of fig. 1), comprising:
an optical machine housing (housing 110 of fig. 1); and
at least one reflector adjustment mechanism (adjusting structure of reflector 200 of fig. 1), wherein each reflector adjustment mechanism comprises:
at least one reflector (reflector 230 of fig. 1), located in the optical machine housing (illustrated in fig. 1);
an adjustment base (base 210 of fig. 2), movably disposed in the optical machine housing (illustrated in figs. 1-4), wherein the at least one reflector is disposed on the adjustment base (illustrated in fig. 1).
Liu fails to teach a fulcrum adjustment member, comprising a fulcrum adjustment part and a fulcrum connection part, wherein the fulcrum adjustment part is located outside the optical machine housing, and the fulcrum connection part extends into the optical machine housing and is adjustably connected to a center of the adjustment base to adjust a position of the adjustment base relative to the optical machine housing; a first axial adjustment member, comprising a first axial adjustment part and a first connection part, wherein the first axial adjustment part is located outside the optical machine housing, and the first connection part extends into the optical machine housing and is adjustably connected to the adjustment base to adjust an angle of the adjustment base in a first axial direction; and a second axial adjustment member, comprising a second axial adjustment part and a second connection part, wherein the second axial adjustment part is located outside the optical machine housing, and the second connection part extends into the optical machine housing and is adjustably connected to the adjustment base to adjust the angle of the adjustment base in a second axial direction.
Takahashi discloses a mirror adjustment mechanism that comprises a fulcrum adjustment member (screw 72 of fig. 6), comprising a fulcrum adjustment part (thread 72a of fig. 2) and a fulcrum connection part (long shaft 72b of fig. 2), wherein the fulcrum adjustment part (72a) is located outside the optical machine housing (although the housing is not explicitly disclosed, the mount 60 is very analogous to the housing in which optical components are placed within), and the fulcrum connection part extends into the optical machine housing (illustrated in fig. 6) and is adjustably connected to a center of the adjustment base to adjust a position of the adjustment base relative to the optical machine housing (illustrated in fig. 6); a first axial adjustment member (adjusting screws 73 of fig. 7), comprising a first axial adjustment part (1 of 2 adjusting screw) and a first connection part (shafts 73b of fig. 7), wherein the first axial adjustment part (73) is located outside the optical machine housing (although the housing is not explicitly disclosed, the mount 60 is very analogous to the housing in which optical components are placed within), and the first connection part (73b) extends into the optical machine housing (60) and is adjustably connected to the adjustment base to adjust an angle of the adjustment base in a first axial direction (para. 0065; angle adjust mechanism 15A the mirror support 50 is attached to the plate 62 with the fulcrum screw 72); and a second axial adjustment member (2 of 2 adjusting screw of fig. 7), comprising a second axial adjustment part (73a) and a second connection part (73b), wherein the second axial adjustment part (73a) is located outside the optical machine housing (although the housing is not explicitly disclosed, the mount 60 is very analogous to the housing in which optical components are placed within), and the second connection part extends into the optical machine housing and is adjustably connected to the adjustment base to adjust the angle of the adjustment base in a second axial direction (para. 0065; angle adjust mechanism 15A the mirror support 50 is attached to the plate 62 with the fulcrum screw 72).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify the optical housing of Liu with the adjustment mechanism of Takahashi in order to allow adjustment of the mirror device without having to open the housing which may introduce dirt and debris into the housing.
Regarding claim 2, Liu discloses an optical machine module (apparatus of fig. 1), comprising: an optical machine housing (housing 110 of fig. 1); and at least one reflector adjustment mechanism (adjusting structure of reflector 200 of fig. 1), wherein each reflector adjustment mechanism comprises: at least one reflector (reflector 230 of fig. 1), located in the optical machine housing (illustrated in fig. 1); an adjustment base (base 210 of fig. 2), movably disposed in the optical machine housing (illustrated in figs. 1-4), wherein the at least one reflector is disposed on the adjustment base (illustrated in fig. 1).
Liu fails to teach wherein a line connecting the first axial adjustment member and the fulcrum adjustment member is orthogonal to a line connecting the second axial adjustment member and the fulcrum adjustment member.
Takahashi discloses wherein a line connecting the first axial adjustment member and the fulcrum adjustment member is orthogonal to a line connecting the second axial adjustment member and the fulcrum adjustment member (illustrated in fig. 5; the adjustment screws are on each of the “x” and “y” axis).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify the optical housing of Liu with the adjustment mechanism of Takahashi in order to allow adjustment of the mirror device without having to open the housing which may introduce dirt and debris into the housing.
Regarding claim 3, Liu discloses an optical machine module (apparatus of fig. 1), comprising: an optical machine housing (housing 110 of fig. 1); and at least one reflector adjustment mechanism (adjusting structure of reflector 200 of fig. 1), wherein each reflector adjustment mechanism comprises: at least one reflector (reflector 230 of fig. 1), located in the optical machine housing (illustrated in fig. 1); an adjustment base (base 210 of fig. 2), movably disposed in the optical machine housing (illustrated in figs. 1-4), wherein the at least one reflector is disposed on the adjustment base (illustrated in fig. 1).
Liu fails to teach wherein the optical machine housing comprises a first positioning part, the adjustment base comprises a second positioning part corresponding to the first positioning part, and the adjustment base is positioned on the optical machine housing through a cooperation of the second positioning part and the first positioning part.
Takahashi discloses wherein the optical machine housing comprises a first positioning part (seating surfaces 66 of fig. 6), the adjustment base (support 50 of fig. 6) comprises a second positioning part (convex fulcrum 53 of fig. 6) corresponding to the first positioning part (66), and the adjustment base (50) is positioned on the optical machine housing (60) through a cooperation of the second positioning part and the first positioning part (illustrated in fig. 6).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify the optical housing of Liu with the adjustment mechanism of Takahashi in order to allow adjustment of the mirror device without having to open the housing which may introduce dirt and debris into the housing.
Regarding claim 5, Liu discloses an optical machine module (apparatus of fig. 1), comprising: an optical machine housing (housing 110 of fig. 1); and at least one reflector adjustment mechanism (adjusting structure of reflector 200 of fig. 1), wherein each reflector adjustment mechanism comprises: at least one reflector (reflector 230 of fig. 1), located in the optical machine housing (illustrated in fig. 1); an adjustment base (base 210 of fig. 2), movably disposed in the optical machine housing (illustrated in figs. 1-4), wherein the at least one reflector is disposed on the adjustment base (illustrated in fig. 1).
Liu fails to teach wherein each reflector adjustment mechanism further comprises a first elastic member, the first elastic member is located outside the optical machine housing and abuts between the fulcrum adjustment member and the optical machine housing, or the first elastic member is located in the optical machine housing and abuts between the adjustment base and the optical machine housing.
Takahashi discloses wherein each reflector adjustment mechanism (angle adjust mechanism 15A of fig. 6) further comprises a first elastic member (coil spring 74 of fig. 6), the first elastic member (74) is located outside the optical machine housing (illustrated in figs. 6 and 7) and abuts between the fulcrum adjustment member (72) and the optical machine housing (in the illustration of fig. 6, 60 is considered the housing).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify the optical housing of Liu with the adjustment mechanism of Takahashi in order to allow adjustment of the mirror device without having to open the housing which may introduce dirt and debris into the housing.
Regarding claim 6, Liu discloses an optical machine module (apparatus of fig. 1), comprising: an optical machine housing (housing 110 of fig. 1); and at least one reflector adjustment mechanism (adjusting structure of reflector 200 of fig. 1), wherein each reflector adjustment mechanism comprises: at least one reflector (reflector 230 of fig. 1), located in the optical machine housing (illustrated in fig. 1); an adjustment base (base 210 of fig. 2), movably disposed in the optical machine housing (illustrated in figs. 1-4), wherein the at least one reflector is disposed on the adjustment base (illustrated in fig. 1).
Liu fails to teach wherein each reflector adjustment mechanism further comprises a second elastic member located in the optical machine housing, surrounding the first connection part, and abutting between the adjustment base and the optical machine housing.
Takahashi discloses wherein each reflector adjustment mechanism (15A) further comprises a second elastic member (coil springs 75 of fig. 6) located in the optical machine housing (75 is located between the housing 60 and the reflector base 50), surrounding the first connection part (73b), and abutting between the adjustment base (50) and the optical machine housing (60).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify the optical housing of Liu with the adjustment mechanism of Takahashi in order to allow adjustment of the mirror device without having to open the housing which may introduce dirt and debris into the housing.
Regarding claim 7, Liu discloses an optical machine module (apparatus of fig. 1), comprising: an optical machine housing (housing 110 of fig. 1); and at least one reflector adjustment mechanism (adjusting structure of reflector 200 of fig. 1), wherein each reflector adjustment mechanism comprises: at least one reflector (reflector 230 of fig. 1), located in the optical machine housing (illustrated in fig. 1); an adjustment base (base 210 of fig. 2), movably disposed in the optical machine housing (illustrated in figs. 1-4), wherein the at least one reflector is disposed on the adjustment base (illustrated in fig. 1).
Liu fails to teach wherein each reflector adjustment mechanism further comprises a third elastic member located in the optical machine housing, surrounding the second connection part, and abutting between the adjustment base and the optical machine housing.
Takahashi discloses wherein each reflector adjustment mechanism (15A) further comprises a third elastic member (illustrated in fig. 7, there are two coil springs that are both labeled 75…coil springs 75 of fig. 6) located in the optical machine housing (75 is located between the housing 60 and the reflector base 50), surrounding the second connection part (73b), and abutting between the adjustment base (50) and the optical machine housing (60).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify the optical housing of Liu with the adjustment mechanism of Takahashi in order to allow adjustment of the mirror device without having to open the housing which may introduce dirt and debris into the housing.
Regarding claim 10, Liu discloses wherein the at least one reflector adjustment mechanism (illustrated in fig. 4) comprises a plurality of independent reflector adjustment mechanisms (first adjusting screw 260 and second adjusting screw 270 of fig. 4 are independent adjusting mechanisms).
Regarding claims 11, Liu discloses a projector device (projecting apparatus 100 of fig. 1), comprising: the optical machine module (illustrated in fig. 1) according to claim 1, configured to provide an illumination beam (illumination beam I of fig. 1); an imaging module (imaging module 130 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the illumination beam to convert the illumination beam into an image beam (illustrated in fig. 1); and a lens module (projection lens module 140 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the image beam to project the image beam out of the projector device (para. 0020; light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140 are respectively disposed at two opposite sides of the housing 110. The light source module 120 is configured to emit an illuminating beam I. The optical component group (not shown), the adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed on a transmission path of the illuminating beam I. The adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed between the light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140. Firstly, the illuminating beam I emitted by the light source module 120 may pass through the optical component group (not shown), so that actions such as light filtering, light composition, light splitting and adjustment of the transmission path are performed. Then, the illuminating beam I may pass through the optical component group (not shown) and is projected to the adjusting structure of reflector 200. A reflector 230 of the adjusting structure of reflector 200 is configured to deflect the illuminating beam I toward the imaging module 130. Finally, the imaging module 130 is configured to modulate the illuminating beam I into an image beam IM and emit the image beam IM to the projection lens module 140, and the image beam IM is received by the projection lens module 140 and is further emitted to the outside).
Regarding claims 12, Liu discloses a projector device (projecting apparatus 100 of fig. 1), comprising: the optical machine module (illustrated in fig. 1) according to claim 1, configured to provide an illumination beam (illumination beam I of fig. 1); an imaging module (imaging module 130 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the illumination beam to convert the illumination beam into an image beam (illustrated in fig. 1); and a lens module (projection lens module 140 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the image beam to project the image beam out of the projector device (para. 0020; light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140 are respectively disposed at two opposite sides of the housing 110. The light source module 120 is configured to emit an illuminating beam I. The optical component group (not shown), the adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed on a transmission path of the illuminating beam I. The adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed between the light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140. Firstly, the illuminating beam I emitted by the light source module 120 may pass through the optical component group (not shown), so that actions such as light filtering, light composition, light splitting and adjustment of the transmission path are performed. Then, the illuminating beam I may pass through the optical component group (not shown) and is projected to the adjusting structure of reflector 200. A reflector 230 of the adjusting structure of reflector 200 is configured to deflect the illuminating beam I toward the imaging module 130. Finally, the imaging module 130 is configured to modulate the illuminating beam I into an image beam IM and emit the image beam IM to the projection lens module 140, and the image beam IM is received by the projection lens module 140 and is further emitted to the outside).
Regarding claims 13, Liu discloses a projector device (projecting apparatus 100 of fig. 1), comprising: the optical machine module (illustrated in fig. 1) according to claim 1, configured to provide an illumination beam (illumination beam I of fig. 1); an imaging module (imaging module 130 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the illumination beam to convert the illumination beam into an image beam (illustrated in fig. 1); and a lens module (projection lens module 140 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the image beam to project the image beam out of the projector device (para. 0020; light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140 are respectively disposed at two opposite sides of the housing 110. The light source module 120 is configured to emit an illuminating beam I. The optical component group (not shown), the adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed on a transmission path of the illuminating beam I. The adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed between the light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140. Firstly, the illuminating beam I emitted by the light source module 120 may pass through the optical component group (not shown), so that actions such as light filtering, light composition, light splitting and adjustment of the transmission path are performed. Then, the illuminating beam I may pass through the optical component group (not shown) and is projected to the adjusting structure of reflector 200. A reflector 230 of the adjusting structure of reflector 200 is configured to deflect the illuminating beam I toward the imaging module 130. Finally, the imaging module 130 is configured to modulate the illuminating beam I into an image beam IM and emit the image beam IM to the projection lens module 140, and the image beam IM is received by the projection lens module 140 and is further emitted to the outside).
Regarding claims 15, Liu discloses a projector device (projecting apparatus 100 of fig. 1), comprising: the optical machine module (illustrated in fig. 1) according to claim 1, configured to provide an illumination beam (illumination beam I of fig. 1); an imaging module (imaging module 130 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the illumination beam to convert the illumination beam into an image beam (illustrated in fig. 1); and a lens module (projection lens module 140 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the image beam to project the image beam out of the projector device (para. 0020; light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140 are respectively disposed at two opposite sides of the housing 110. The light source module 120 is configured to emit an illuminating beam I. The optical component group (not shown), the adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed on a transmission path of the illuminating beam I. The adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed between the light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140. Firstly, the illuminating beam I emitted by the light source module 120 may pass through the optical component group (not shown), so that actions such as light filtering, light composition, light splitting and adjustment of the transmission path are performed. Then, the illuminating beam I may pass through the optical component group (not shown) and is projected to the adjusting structure of reflector 200. A reflector 230 of the adjusting structure of reflector 200 is configured to deflect the illuminating beam I toward the imaging module 130. Finally, the imaging module 130 is configured to modulate the illuminating beam I into an image beam IM and emit the image beam IM to the projection lens module 140, and the image beam IM is received by the projection lens module 140 and is further emitted to the outside).
Regarding claims 16, Liu discloses a projector device (projecting apparatus 100 of fig. 1), comprising: the optical machine module (illustrated in fig. 1) according to claim 1, configured to provide an illumination beam (illumination beam I of fig. 1); an imaging module (imaging module 130 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the illumination beam to convert the illumination beam into an image beam (illustrated in fig. 1); and a lens module (projection lens module 140 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the image beam to project the image beam out of the projector device (para. 0020; light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140 are respectively disposed at two opposite sides of the housing 110. The light source module 120 is configured to emit an illuminating beam I. The optical component group (not shown), the adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed on a transmission path of the illuminating beam I. The adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed between the light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140. Firstly, the illuminating beam I emitted by the light source module 120 may pass through the optical component group (not shown), so that actions such as light filtering, light composition, light splitting and adjustment of the transmission path are performed. Then, the illuminating beam I may pass through the optical component group (not shown) and is projected to the adjusting structure of reflector 200. A reflector 230 of the adjusting structure of reflector 200 is configured to deflect the illuminating beam I toward the imaging module 130. Finally, the imaging module 130 is configured to modulate the illuminating beam I into an image beam IM and emit the image beam IM to the projection lens module 140, and the image beam IM is received by the projection lens module 140 and is further emitted to the outside).
Regarding claims 17, Liu discloses a projector device (projecting apparatus 100 of fig. 1), comprising: the optical machine module (illustrated in fig. 1) according to claim 1, configured to provide an illumination beam (illumination beam I of fig. 1); an imaging module (imaging module 130 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the illumination beam to convert the illumination beam into an image beam (illustrated in fig. 1); and a lens module (projection lens module 140 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the image beam to project the image beam out of the projector device (para. 0020; light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140 are respectively disposed at two opposite sides of the housing 110. The light source module 120 is configured to emit an illuminating beam I. The optical component group (not shown), the adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed on a transmission path of the illuminating beam I. The adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed between the light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140. Firstly, the illuminating beam I emitted by the light source module 120 may pass through the optical component group (not shown), so that actions such as light filtering, light composition, light splitting and adjustment of the transmission path are performed. Then, the illuminating beam I may pass through the optical component group (not shown) and is projected to the adjusting structure of reflector 200. A reflector 230 of the adjusting structure of reflector 200 is configured to deflect the illuminating beam I toward the imaging module 130. Finally, the imaging module 130 is configured to modulate the illuminating beam I into an image beam IM and emit the image beam IM to the projection lens module 140, and the image beam IM is received by the projection lens module 140 and is further emitted to the outside).
Regarding claims 20, Liu discloses a projector device (projecting apparatus 100 of fig. 1), comprising: the optical machine module (illustrated in fig. 1) according to claim 1, configured to provide an illumination beam (illumination beam I of fig. 1); an imaging module (imaging module 130 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the illumination beam to convert the illumination beam into an image beam (illustrated in fig. 1); and a lens module (projection lens module 140 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the image beam to project the image beam out of the projector device (para. 0020; light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140 are respectively disposed at two opposite sides of the housing 110. The light source module 120 is configured to emit an illuminating beam I. The optical component group (not shown), the adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed on a transmission path of the illuminating beam I. The adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed between the light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140. Firstly, the illuminating beam I emitted by the light source module 120 may pass through the optical component group (not shown), so that actions such as light filtering, light composition, light splitting and adjustment of the transmission path are performed. Then, the illuminating beam I may pass through the optical component group (not shown) and is projected to the adjusting structure of reflector 200. A reflector 230 of the adjusting structure of reflector 200 is configured to deflect the illuminating beam I toward the imaging module 130. Finally, the imaging module 130 is configured to modulate the illuminating beam I into an image beam IM and emit the image beam IM to the projection lens module 140, and the image beam IM is received by the projection lens module 140 and is further emitted to the outside).
Claim(s) 4 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (US PG Pub. 20190361326) and Takahashi et al. (US PG Pub. 20140268069) as applied to claim 3 above, and further in view of Kim et al. (US PG Pub. 20150098144).
Regarding claim 4, Liu as modified by Takahashi discloses an optical machine module (apparatus of fig. 1), comprising: an optical machine housing (housing 110 of fig. 1); and at least one reflector adjustment mechanism (adjusting structure of reflector 200 of fig. 1), a second positioning part (convex fulcrum 53 of fig. 6).
Liu as modified by Takahashi fails to teach wherein the first positioning part comprises a hemispherical recess.
Kim discloses wherein the first positioning part further comprises a hemispherical recess (concave hemispherical groove 12 of fig. 5), and the second positioning part comprises a hemispherical surface (adjusting part 26 may have a hemispherical ball shape that is convex) located in the hemispherical recess (illustrated in fig. 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify optical module of Liu and Takahashi with the mirror adjusting part of Kim in order to make it easier to adjust the mirror in different angles.
Regarding claims 14, Liu discloses a projector device (projecting apparatus 100 of fig. 1), comprising: the optical machine module (illustrated in fig. 1) according to claim 1, configured to provide an illumination beam (illumination beam I of fig. 1); an imaging module (imaging module 130 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the illumination beam to convert the illumination beam into an image beam (illustrated in fig. 1); and a lens module (projection lens module 140 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the image beam to project the image beam out of the projector device (para. 0020; light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140 are respectively disposed at two opposite sides of the housing 110. The light source module 120 is configured to emit an illuminating beam I. The optical component group (not shown), the adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed on a transmission path of the illuminating beam I. The adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed between the light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140. Firstly, the illuminating beam I emitted by the light source module 120 may pass through the optical component group (not shown), so that actions such as light filtering, light composition, light splitting and adjustment of the transmission path are performed. Then, the illuminating beam I may pass through the optical component group (not shown) and is projected to the adjusting structure of reflector 200. A reflector 230 of the adjusting structure of reflector 200 is configured to deflect the illuminating beam I toward the imaging module 130. Finally, the imaging module 130 is configured to modulate the illuminating beam I into an image beam IM and emit the image beam IM to the projection lens module 140, and the image beam IM is received by the projection lens module 140 and is further emitted to the outside).
Claim(s) 8, 9, 18 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (US PG Pub. 20190361326) and Takahashi et al. (US PG Pub. 20140268069) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kase (US PG Pub. 20130250247).
Regarding claim 8, Liu as modified by Takahashi discloses an optical machine module (apparatus of fig. 1), comprising: an optical machine housing (housing 110 of fig. 1); and at least one reflector adjustment mechanism (adjusting structure of reflector 200 of fig. 1), wherein each reflector adjustment mechanism comprises: at least one reflector (reflector 230 of fig. 1), located in the optical machine housing (illustrated in fig. 1); an adjustment base (base 210 of fig. 2), movably disposed in the optical machine housing (illustrated in figs. 1-4), wherein the at least one reflector is disposed on the adjustment base (illustrated in fig. 1).
Liu as modified by Takahashi fails to teach wherein the at least one reflector of the reflector adjustment mechanism comprises a plurality of reflectors, and the reflectors are disposed on the adjustment base.
Kase discloses wherein the at least one reflector of the reflector adjustment mechanism comprises a plurality of reflectors, and the reflectors are disposed on the adjustment base.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify optical engine comprising an angle adjustment mechanism of Liu and Takahashi with the plurality of reflectors on a single base as shown in Kase in order to accommodate more light sources within the optical housing thus providing a brighter projection apparatus.
Regarding claim 9, Liu as modified by Takahashi discloses an optical machine module (apparatus of fig. 1), comprising: an optical machine housing (housing 110 of fig. 1); and at least one reflector adjustment mechanism (adjusting structure of reflector 200 of fig. 1), wherein each reflector adjustment mechanism comprises: at least one reflector (reflector 230 of fig. 1), located in the optical machine housing (illustrated in fig. 1); an adjustment base (base 210 of fig. 2), movably disposed in the optical machine housing (illustrated in figs. 1-4), wherein the at least one reflector is disposed on the adjustment base (illustrated in fig. 1).
Liu as modified by Takahashi fails to teach wherein the adjustment base comprises a plurality of regions with steps, and the reflectors are respectively disposed in the regions.
Kase discloses wherein the adjustment base comprises a plurality of regions with steps (para. 0045; the reflection mirrors 75 are arranged into a stairs-like configuration and are integrated with a mirror base 76), and the reflectors are respectively disposed in the regions (para. 0045).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify optical engine comprising an angle adjustment mechanism of Liu and Takahashi with the plurality of reflectors on a single base as shown in Kase in order to accommodate more light sources within the optical housing thus providing a brighter projection apparatus.
Regarding claims 18, Liu discloses a projector device (projecting apparatus 100 of fig. 1), comprising: the optical machine module (illustrated in fig. 1) according to claim 1, configured to provide an illumination beam (illumination beam I of fig. 1); an imaging module (imaging module 130 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the illumination beam to convert the illumination beam into an image beam (illustrated in fig. 1); and a lens module (projection lens module 140 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the image beam to project the image beam out of the projector device (para. 0020; light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140 are respectively disposed at two opposite sides of the housing 110. The light source module 120 is configured to emit an illuminating beam I. The optical component group (not shown), the adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed on a transmission path of the illuminating beam I. The adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed between the light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140. Firstly, the illuminating beam I emitted by the light source module 120 may pass through the optical component group (not shown), so that actions such as light filtering, light composition, light splitting and adjustment of the transmission path are performed. Then, the illuminating beam I may pass through the optical component group (not shown) and is projected to the adjusting structure of reflector 200. A reflector 230 of the adjusting structure of reflector 200 is configured to deflect the illuminating beam I toward the imaging module 130. Finally, the imaging module 130 is configured to modulate the illuminating beam I into an image beam IM and emit the image beam IM to the projection lens module 140, and the image beam IM is received by the projection lens module 140 and is further emitted to the outside).
Regarding claims 19, Liu discloses a projector device (projecting apparatus 100 of fig. 1), comprising: the optical machine module (illustrated in fig. 1) according to claim 1, configured to provide an illumination beam (illumination beam I of fig. 1); an imaging module (imaging module 130 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the illumination beam to convert the illumination beam into an image beam (illustrated in fig. 1); and a lens module (projection lens module 140 of fig. 1), located on an optical path of the image beam to project the image beam out of the projector device (para. 0020; light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140 are respectively disposed at two opposite sides of the housing 110. The light source module 120 is configured to emit an illuminating beam I. The optical component group (not shown), the adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed on a transmission path of the illuminating beam I. The adjusting structure of reflector 200 and the imaging module 130 are disposed between the light source module 120 and the projection lens module 140. Firstly, the illuminating beam I emitted by the light source module 120 may pass through the optical component group (not shown), so that actions such as light filtering, light composition, light splitting and adjustment of the transmission path are performed. Then, the illuminating beam I may pass through the optical component group (not shown) and is projected to the adjusting structure of reflector 200. A reflector 230 of the adjusting structure of reflector 200 is configured to deflect the illuminating beam I toward the imaging module 130. Finally, the imaging module 130 is configured to modulate the illuminating beam I into an image beam IM and emit the image beam IM to the projection lens module 140, and the image beam IM is received by the projection lens module 140 and is further emitted to the outside).
Conclusion
/DANELL L OWENS/ Examiner, Art Unit 2882 /TOAN TON/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2882