DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “through hole” (claim 9) and “second distance” (claim 11) must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 7, 9, 11-15, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (WO 2016/042523).
Regarding claims 1 and 11, Zhang et al. disclose a wire end connector, comprising:
a base (100) having an upper surface and a bridge structure (400) disposed on the upper surface, the bridge structure and the upper surface defining a tab channel (130) 9therebetween;
an elastic fastener (200) comprising two latches (220) and a connecting rod (210) connected between the latches, the latches being connected with the upper surface and spaced apart from each other by a first distance and the connecting rod having a tab hole portion (211);
and a pulling tab (300) wrapping around the tab hole portion of the connecting rod and extending outwards through the tab channel, wherein a first width of the pulling tab at the tab hole portion is larger than a second width of the pulling tab at the tab channel, a portion of the pulling tab wrapping around the connecting rod being at least partially located between the latches and spaced apart from each of the latches by a second distance, wherein the second distance is equal to 0%-25% of the first distance.
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: ][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (4th width)][AltContent: ][AltContent: textbox (2nd width)][AltContent: ][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: ][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: connector]
[AltContent: textbox (Through hole)][AltContent: textbox (1st width)]
[AltContent: textbox (2nd distance)]
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: connector]
[AltContent: textbox (1st distance)][AltContent: arrow]
Regarding claim 2, Zhang et al. disclose the latches are symmetrical to each other and spaced apart from each other by a distance, the first width of the pulling tab at the tab hole portion is equal to 50%-100% of the distance.
Regarding claim 3, Zhang et al. disclose the first width of the pulling tab at the tab hole portion is a horizontal distance between two farthest lateral edges of the pulling tab.
Regarding claim 4, Zhang et al. disclose the tab channel has a third width, the third width is larger than the second width and less than the first width (fig. 6).
Regarding claim 7, Zhang et al. disclose the pulling tab further comprises: a first portion having the first width; a second portion having the second width; and a third portion, the second portion is connected between the first portion and the third portion, the third portion has a fourth width, the fourth width is larger than the second width.
Regarding claim 9, Zhang et al. disclose the first portion surrounds and defines a through hole therein, the connecting rod at least partially penetrates through the through hole.
regarding claim 12, Zhang et al. disclose the portion of the pulling tab wrapping around the connecting rod has a first width, a sum of the first width and two of the second distances is equal to the first distance.
Regarding claim 13, Zhang et al. disclose a portion of the pulling tab penetrating through the tab channel has a second width, the second width is less than the first width.
Regarding claim 14, Zhang et al. disclose the tab channel has a third width, the third width is larger than the second width and less than the first width.
Regarding claim 15, Zhang et al. disclose the pulling tab further comprises: a first portion having the first width; a second portion having the second width; and a third portion, the second portion is connected between the first portion and the third portion, the third portion has a fourth width, the fourth width is larger than the second width.
Regarding claim 19, Zhang et al. disclose the connecting rod having a tab hole portion, the pulling tab at least partially penetrates through the tab hole portion to wrap around the connecting rod.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6, 8, 10, 16-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/TRUC T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834