DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
1. Claims 2-14 and 19 are objected to because of the following informalities: claims 2-14 and 19 recite “Hearing aid” should be - The hearing aid -. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 19 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 19, line 2 recites “said a plug-and-socket” should be - said plug-and-socket -. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 1-4, 8, 10, 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over submitted prior art Sueyoshi et al. (2021/0152953) in view of Ho et al. (2008/0044049).
As to claim 1, Sueyoshi teaches a hearing aid (Fig. 9A) comprising:
a battery (second battery 2 throughout the publication and [0093]) and a connecting device cooperating with said battery and an electronic component of said hearing aid (Figs. 3A & 3B, [0040] – coil-included board 3),
said connecting device being configured to establish an electrical connection between said battery and said electronic component (Fig. 9B) via at least one soldering unit; ([0123] - at the lower face of the control circuit base portion 30, the control element 21 (rectifier 47, charge controller 48, and transformer 49) is mounted on corresponding base via portions 36 to 45 through solder; [0209] - the transformed electric current reaches the positive electrode terminal (for example, external device positive electrode terminal 117 ) of the external electronic device (for example, hearing aid 110), and
said connecting device configured to provide a connection to said battery via at least one welding unit ([0053] - the negative electrode tab 81 and the positive electrode tab 82 are fixed to the battery main portion 80 by, for example, welding).
Sueyoshi does not explicitly discuss said battery being a rechargeable battery. However, Sueyoshi suggests the battery-side circuit positive electrode terminal 22 is a terminal for supplying the electric current from the coil member 8 to the battery positive electrode terminal 84 of the secondary battery 2 at the time of charging, and a terminal for supplying the electric current from the battery positive electrode terminal 84 through the external-side circuit positive electrode terminal 23 to the positive electrode terminal (for example, external device positive electrode terminal 117) of the external electronic device (for example, hearing aid 110) at the time of discharging ([0093]).
Ho teaches batteries or rechargeable batteries are used as the power supply in all hearing aids and, depending on the type of use and the extent of the hearing loss, only provide sufficient electrical energy for a few days up to several weeks ([0004]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that rechargeable batteries are used as the power supply in all hearing aids and to incorporate the teachings of Ho into the teachings of Sueyoshi for the purpose of providing power supply to hearing aids.
As to claim 2, Sueyoshi teaches the hearing aid according to claim 1, wherein said connecting device is or comprise a flexible substrate ([0080] - The circuit board 9 is a flexible wired circuit board having flexibility, and is disposed at the left side of the coil member 8 to be continuous therefrom).
As to claim 3, Sueyoshi teaches the hearing aid according to claim 1, wherein said connecting device is configured to provide said connection to a rechargeable battery and a battery housing ([0093] - The battery-side circuit positive electrode terminal 22 is a terminal for supplying the electric current from the coil member 8 to the battery positive electrode terminal 84 of the secondary battery 2 at the time of charging, and a terminal for supplying the electric current from the battery positive electrode terminal 84 through the external-side circuit positive electrode terminal 23 to the positive electrode terminal) of the battery unit via at least a first and a second welding unit and to provide a connection to said electronic component in the form of an amplifier via said at least first soldering unit ([0053] - the negative electrode tab 81 and the positive electrode tab 82 are fixed to the battery main portion 80 by, for example, welding; [0253] - The hearing aid 110 includes the battery pack 1, hearing aid housing 111, microphone 112, amplifier 113, and speaker 114. Therefore, when the battery pack 1 is accommodated in the accommodation unit 115, the external device negative electrode terminal 116 can easily contact the center portion 85 of the negative electrode tab 81, and the external device positive electrode terminal 117 can easily contact the center portion 90 of the metal member); and Ho teaches batteries or rechargeable batteries are used as the power supply in all hearing aids and, depending on the type of use and the extent of the hearing loss, only provide sufficient electrical energy for a few days up to several weeks ([0004]).
As to claim 4, Sueyoshi teaches the hearing aid according to claim 1, wherein said connection to said battery unit via said at least one welding unit is provided as physical and electrical connection ([0053] - the negative electrode tab 81 and the positive electrode tab 82 are fixed to the battery main portion 80 by, for example, welding), and said connection to said electronic component of said hearing aid via said at least one soldering unit is provided as physical and electrical connection ([0123] - at the lower face of the control circuit base portion 30, the control element 21 (rectifier 47, charge controller 48, and transformer 49) is mounted on corresponding base via portions 36 to 45 through solder; [0209] - the transformed electric current reaches the positive electrode terminal (for example, external device positive electrode terminal 117 ) of the external electronic device (for example, hearing aid 110).
As to claim 8, Sueyoshi teaches the hearing aid according to claim 1, wherein said connecting device is configured to provide and wherein the first soldering unit acting between a third connecting area of a third section of the connecting device, said electronic component being an amplifier of the hearing aid (Figs. 3A-3B – the extension of the positive electrode base portion 32 into the control circuit base portion 30 defines a third connection area), in said connecting state said connection to said electronic component via at least a first soldering unit ([0123] - at the lower face of the control circuit base portion 30, the control element 21 (rectifier 47, charge controller 48, and transformer 49) is mounted on corresponding base via portions 36 to 45 through solder); the negative electrode tab 81 and the positive electrode tab 82 are fixed to the battery main portion 80 by, for example, welding ([0053]) and the hearing aid 110 includes the battery pack 1, hearing aid housing 111, microphone 112, amplifier 113, and speaker 114 [0253]); and the transformed electric current reaches the positive electrode terminal of the external electronic device (for example, hearing aid) [0209]) and obviously the electronic component of the hearing aid.
As to claim 10, Sueyoshi teaches the hearing aid according to claim 1, wherein said connecting device comprises at least a first and second arm-like element and a transition element, wherein said first and second arm-like elements are connected to each other via the transition element (Figs. 1A and 3A, the first joint base portion 33 [0088], the positive electrode base portion 32 [0086] and second joint base portion 34 [0090] are arm-like elements, and are connected via the control circuit base portion 30 [0086]).
As to claim 14, Sueyoshi teaches the hearing aid according to claim 1, wherein said connecting device configured to provide a connection to said battery via at least one welding unit ([0053] - the negative electrode tab 81 and the positive electrode tab 82 are fixed to the battery main portion 80 by, for example, welding), the connecting device is further configured to cover at least a fraction, preferably a major fraction, more preferably at least half, of a free surface of a rechargeable battery, which is housed within a housing unit of the battery unit (Fig. 2A and related text – top and bottom surfaces of the battery read on free surface and housing unit) such that the connection device further provides a cover function and/or a shielding function for the rechargeable battery of the battery unit configured against overheating of the rechargeable battery when the connecting device ([0074-0079] – insulating cover layers 13 and 14, the first coil insulating cover layer 13 is disposed at the upper side of the first coil pattern 11 and first insulating base layer 10 so as to cover the upper face and the side face of the first coil pattern 11, and the upper face of the first insulating base layer 10 exposed from the first coil pattern 1 and the second coil insulating cover layer 14 is disposed at the lower side of the second coil pattern 12 and first insulating base layer 10 so as to cover the lower face and side face of the second coil pattern 12, and the lower face of the first insulating base layer 10 exposed from the second coil pattern 12) and the connected rechargeable battery is exposed to a generated magnetic field Fig. 5 and [0126] – a magnetic sheet 4 has a generally circular flat plate shape in plan view, and is formed into about the same size and shape as those of the coil member 8 in plan view); and Ho teaches batteries or rechargeable batteries are used as the power supply in all hearing aids and, depending on the type of use and the extent of the hearing loss, only provide sufficient electrical energy for a few days up to several weeks ([0004]).
As to claim 15, Sueyoshi teaches a hearing aid (Fig. 9A) comprising:
a battery (second battery 2 throughout the publication and [0093]) and a connecting device cooperating with said battery and an electronic component of said hearing aid (Figs. 3A & 3B, [0040] – coil-included board 3), preferably an amplifier ([0253] - The hearing aid 110 includes the battery pack 1, hearing aid housing 111, microphone 112, amplifier 113, and speaker 114. Therefore, when the battery pack 1 is accommodated in the accommodation unit 115, the external device negative electrode terminal 116 can easily contact the center portion 85 of the negative electrode tab 81, and the external device positive electrode terminal 117 can easily contact the center portion 90 of the metal member), and
said connecting device being configured to establish an electrical connection between said battery and said electronic component (Fig. 9B) via at least one soldering unit; ([0123] - at the lower face of the control circuit base portion 30, the control element 21 (rectifier 47, charge controller 48, and transformer 49) is mounted on corresponding base via portions 36 to 45 through solder; [0209] - the transformed electric current reaches the positive electrode terminal (for example, external device positive electrode terminal 117 ) of the external electronic device (for example, hearing aid 110) or via a plug-and-socket connector, wherein two connection points are established at said battery via two welding points and two connections points are established at a substrate carrying the electronic component ([0053-0054] - the negative electrode tab 81 and the positive electrode tab 82 are fixed to the battery main portion 80 by, for example, welding and in the secondary battery 2, the negative electrode tab 81 and positive electrode tab 82 function as the battery negative electrode terminal and battery positive electrode terminal, respectively).
Sueyoshi does not explicitly discuss said battery being a rechargeable battery. However, Sueyoshi teaches the battery-side circuit positive electrode terminal 22 is a terminal for supplying the electric current from the coil member 8 to the battery positive electrode terminal 84 of the secondary battery 2 at the time of charging, and a terminal for supplying the electric current from the battery positive electrode terminal 84 through the external-side circuit positive electrode terminal 23 to the positive electrode terminal (for example, external device positive electrode terminal 117) of the external electronic device (for example, hearing aid 110) at the time of discharging ([0093]).
Ho teaches batteries or rechargeable batteries are used as the power supply in all hearing aids and, depending on the type of use and the extent of the hearing loss, only provide sufficient electrical energy for a few days up to several weeks ([0004]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that rechargeable batteries are used as the power supply in all hearing aids and to incorporate the teachings of Ho into the teachings of Sueyoshi for the purpose of providing power supply to hearing aids.
As to claim 16, Sueyoshi teaches a hearing aid according to claim 15, wherein the connecting unit comprises a base and two arms extending from the base (Figs. 1A and 3A, the first joint base portion 33 [0088], the positive electrode base portion 32 [0086] and second joint base portion 34 [0090] are arm-like elements, and are connected via the control circuit base portion 30 [0086]).
6. Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over submitted prior arts Sueyoshi et al. (2021/0152953) and Ho et al. (2008/0044049) in view of Kishida (2005/0019654).
As to claim 5, Sueyoshi teaches the secondary battery 2 is a tabbed secondary battery, and includes a battery main portion 80, negative electrode tab 81, and positive electrode tab 82 (Fig. 2A and related text [0042]). Sueyoshi and Ho do not explicitly discuss the hearing aid according to claim 1, wherein: said at least one welding unit comprises at least a first welding unit and a second welding unit, said at least one soldering unit comprises at least a first soldering unit, and said first soldering unit is formed by soldering.
Kishida teaches mounting the terminal on the external can of the battery by welding, it is preferable to select the material of the terminal in consideration of the characteristic of welding against the external can ([0057]) and the battery provided with terminals l includes the battery body 2, a negative electrode terminal 7a, that is welded and fixed to the upper surface of the battery body 2, and an positive electrode terminal 7b, that is welded and fixed to the lower surface of the battery body 2; The negative electrode conductive portion 6a is provided on the upper surface of the circuit board 5 between the through hole 13 and the peripheral edge of the circuit board 5. The positive electrode conductive portions 6b are provided on the right and left sides of the negative electrode conductive portion 6a ([0043-0047]); mounting structure for a battery in which the battery is fixed to a circuit board by interposing the circuit board between a battery body and terminals mounted on the battery body instead of methods for fixing the battery to the circuit board by soldering, which enables the battery to be easily exchanged and repaired ([0008]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Kishida into the teachings of Sueyoshi and Ho for the purpose of enabling the battery to be easily exchanged and repaired.
7. Claims 6, 11, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over submitted prior arts Sueyoshi et al. (2021/0152953) and Ho et al. (2008/0044049) in view of Brand et al. (Journal of Energy Storage).
As to claim 6, Sueyoshi teaches the connecting device cooperating with said battery and an electronic component of said hearing aid (Figs. 3A & 3B, [0040] – coil-included board 3), a free surface of a rechargeable battery of the battery unit, the rechargeable battery resting within a housing unit of the battery unit and a housing unit housing the rechargeable battery of the battery unit and at least temporarily hold the rechargeable battery in position (Fig. 2A and related text – top and bottom surfaces of the battery read on free surface and housing unit; [0042-0043]; [0093] - secondary battery charging at the time of charging for supplying the electric current from the battery positive electrode terminal through the external-side circuit positive electrode terminal to the positive electrode terminal of the external electronic device); and Ho teaches batteries or rechargeable batteries are used as the power supply in all hearing aids and, depending on the type of use and the extent of the hearing loss, only provide sufficient electrical energy for a few days up to several weeks ([0004]).
Sueyoshi and Ho do not explicitly discuss a first welding unit between a first connection area of the connecting device and a second welding unit between a second connecting area of a second section of the connecting device.
Brand teaches welding at multiple spots is a known technique with known benefits including an increased durability of connection and a lowered resistance (Figs. 14 & 15; page 12).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Brand into the teachings of Sueyoshi and Ho and Kishida for the purpose of increasing durability of connection and a lowering resistance.
As to claim 11, Sueyoshi teaches the hearing aid according to claim 10, wherein said transition element comprising a first section of the connecting device with a first connection area (Fig. 3A – the battery-side circuit positive electrode terminal 22, disposed on the control circuit base portion 30 defines the first connecting area), said welding unit ([0053] - the negative electrode tab 81 and the positive electrode tab 82 are fixed to the battery main portion 80 by, for example, welding) being configured to act between the first connection area and a rechargeable battery resting within a housing unit of the battery unit ( [0093] - secondary battery charging at the time of charging for supplying the electric current from the battery positive electrode terminal through the external-side circuit positive electrode terminal to the positive electrode terminal of the external electronic device);
the first-arm like element (Figs. 1A and 3A, the first joint base portion 33 [0088], the positive electrode base portion 32 [0086] and second joint base portion 34 [0090] are arm-like elements, and are connected via the control circuit base portion 30 [0086]) comprising a second section of the connecting device with a second connecting area (Fig. 3A – the negative electrode terminal base portion 31, disposed at the end of the first joint base portion 33 defines the second connecting area) and the housing unit, said housing unit said rechargeable battery of the battery unit and at least temporary hold the rechargeable battery in position, and
the second arm-like element (Figs. 1A and 3A, the first joint base portion 33 [0088], the positive electrode base portion 32 [0086] and second joint base portion 34 [0090] are arm-like elements, and are connected via the control circuit base portion 30 [0086]) comprising a third section of the connecting device with a third connection area (Fig. 3A – the extension of the positive electrode base portion 32 into the control circuit base portion 30 defines a third connecting area) for the first soldering unit, the first soldering unit being configured to act between the third connecting area and the electronic component of the hearing aid, the electronic component being an amplifier of the hearing aid ([0253] - the hearing aid 110 includes the battery pack 1, hearing aid housing 111, microphone 112, amplifier 113, and speaker 114); and [0209] - the transformed electric current reaches the positive electrode terminal of the external electronic device, for example hearing aid and hence it has been obvious the electronic component of the hearing aid).
Sueyoshi does not explicitly discuss a first welding unit between a first connection area of the connecting device and a second welding unit between a second connecting area of a second section of the connecting device.
Brand teaches welding at multiple spots is a known technique with known benefits including an increased durability of connection and a lowered resistance (Figs. 14 & 15; page 12).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Brand into the teachings of Sueyoshi and Kishida for the purpose of increasing durability of connection and a lowering resistance.
As to claim 17, Sueyoshi teaches the hearing aid according to claim 16, wherein said two arms comprises two connection points (Figs. 1A and 3A, the first joint base portion 33 [0088], the positive electrode base portion 32 [0086] and second joint base portion 34 [0090] are arm-like elements, and are connected via the control circuit base portion 30 [0086]) comprising a second section of the connecting device with a second connecting area (Fig. 3A – the negative electrode terminal base portion 31, disposed at the end of the first joint base portion 33 defines the second connecting area) or the plug-and-socket connector.
Sueyoshi does not explicitly discuss one welding point and a second welding point.
Brand teaches welding at multiple spots is a known technique with known benefits including an increased durability of connection and a lowered resistance (Figs. 14 & 15; page 12).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Brand into the teachings of Sueyoshi and Kishida for the purpose of increasing durability of connection and a lowering resistance.
8. Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over submitted prior arts Sueyoshi, Ho and Kishida in view of Brand et al. (Journal of Energy Storage).
As to claim 7, Sueyoshi, Ho and Kishida do not explicitly discuss the hearing aid according claim 5, wherein said first welding unit comprises at least two first welding unit zones, said at least two first welding unit zones being located adjacent to each other. However, Sueyoshi teaches the two welding zones being located adjacent to each other (Fig. 2A and related text [0042] - secondary battery 2 is a tabbed secondary battery, and includes a battery main portion 80, negative electrode tab 81, and positive electrode tab 82).
Brand teaches welding at multiple spots is a known technique with known benefits including an increased durability of connection and a lowered resistance (Figs. 14 & 15; page 12).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Brand into the teachings of Sueyoshi, Ho and Kishida for the purpose of increasing durability of connection and a lowering resistance.
9. Claims 9, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over submitted prior arts Sueyoshi and Ho in view of Akita et al. (JP 09036180A).
As to claim 9, Sueyoshi teaches the hearing aid according to claim 1, wherein at least said connecting device, in its axis of minor extension, being essentially foil shaped, and in an area of main extension being essentially U-shaped or V-shaped (printed circuit board 9 and Fig. 3A – board 3 considered to be V-shaped when viewed from the front/right side and has a foil shape in the axis of minor extension (axis orthogonal to the plane of drawing)).
Sueyoshi and Ho do not explicitly discuss at least said connecting device when considered in a non-connecting state when said connecting device is essentially unloaded.
Akita teaches a board loading / unloading device 12, and a camera movement control device 13, wherein a circuit board 1 is vacuum-chucked by a board holding device 5, the end of the board 1 in the direction of an X axis is supported by a gate-shaped see-through pad 3 and a board support device 4, and a semiconductor chip 9 is bonded by the bonding head 7 and a bonding tool 8 to the board 1 kept in this state (Solution).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Akita into the teachings of Sueyoshi and Ho for the purpose of accurately bonding operation on a circuit board and easily executing a circuit board setting operation even if the underside of the board is stepped.
As to claim 13, Sueyoshi teaches the hearing aid according to claim 1, wherein at least said connecting device is formed by at least one printed circuit board or the connecting device is essentially made of at least one printed circuit board ([0080-0081] - The circuit board 9 is a flexible wired circuit board having flexibility, and is disposed at the left side of the coil member 8 to be continuous therefrom and The circuit board 9 includes, as shown in FIGS. 3A-B, a second insulating base layer 20, control element 21, battery-side circuit positive electrode terminal 22, external-side circuit positive electrode terminal 23, charging-circuit negative electrode terminal 24, connection wire pattern 25, and third insulating cover layer 26) wherein its axis of minor extension, being essentially foil shaped, and in an area of main extension being essentially U-shaped or V-shaped (printed circuit board 9 and Fig. 3A – board 3 considered to be V-shaped when viewed from the front/right side and has a foil shape in the axis of minor extension (axis orthogonal to the plane of drawing)).
Sueyoshi and Ho do not explicitly discuss at least said connecting device when considered in a non-connecting state when said connecting device is essentially unloaded.
Akita teaches a board loading / unloading device 12, and a camera movement control device 13, wherein a circuit board 1 is vacuum-chucked by a board holding device 5, the end of the board 1 in the direction of an X axis is supported by a gate-shaped see-through pad 3 and a board support device 4, and a semiconductor chip 9 is bonded by the bonding head 7 and a bonding tool 8 to the board 1 kept in this state (Solution).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Akita into the teachings of Sueyoshi and Ho for the purpose of accurately bonding operation on a circuit board and easily executing a circuit board setting operation even if the underside of the board is stepped.
10. Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over submitted prior arts Sueyoshi and Ho in view of Pawsey (CN 108353237 B) and Akita et al. (JP 09036180A).
As to claim 12, Sueyoshi teaches the hearing aid according to claim 1, wherein said connecting device comprises at least a first and second arm-like element and a transition element, wherein said first and second arm-like elements are connected to each other via the transition element (Figs. 1A and 3A, the first joint base portion 33 [0088], the positive electrode base portion 32 [0086] and second joint base portion 34 [0090] are arm-like elements, and are connected via the control circuit base portion 30 [0086]),
at least a section of the second arm-like element in the connection state acts in a manner of a spring element allowing a controlled displacement of the second arm like element in the connecting state between predetermined displacement limits ([0080-0081] - The circuit board 9 is a flexible wired circuit board having flexibility, and is disposed at the left side of the coil member 8 to be continuous therefrom results in the bending portion 62 to act in a manner of a spring element).
Sueyoshi and Ho do not explicitly discuss the second arm-like element provides a stiffness characteristic, varies section-wise, and provides a geometric curvature in a non-connecting state when the connecting device is essentially unloaded such that the second arm like element at least temporarily is detachably fixable to the electronic component.
Pawsey teaches direct acoustic cochlear stimulator/middle ear prosthesis, and conventional acoustic hearing aid (specific implementation examples, 14th paragraph); the first geometry is at least partially curved geometry generated by the cochlear curvature (e.g., the electrode array contact the side wall of the cochlea, so that the electrode array from the electrode array contact the geometrical shape before the side wall of the cochlea of the cochlea). The second geometric shape is an average radius of curvature is less than the average curvature radius of the first geometric shape of the bending geometry (e.g., the average curvature radius in the first distance indicated above, or the inner wall of the cochlea at the point where the electrode array enters the cochlea extends to the average radius of curvature in the distance of the cochlear tip) (specific implementation examples, 42th paragraph).
Akita teaches a board loading / unloading device 12, and a camera movement control device 13, wherein a circuit board 1 is vacuum-chucked by a board holding device 5, the end of the board 1 in the direction of an X axis is supported by a gate-shaped see-through pad 3 and a board support device 4, and a semiconductor chip 9 is bonded by the bonding head 7 and a bonding tool 8 to the board 1 kept in this state (Solution).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Pawsey and Akita into the teachings of Sueyoshi and Ho for the purpose of generating by the cochlear curvature, the electrode array contact the side wall of the cochlea, so that the electrode array from the electrode array contact the geometrical shape before the side wall of the cochlea of the cochlea.
11. Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over submitted prior arts Sueyoshi et al. (2021/0152953) in view of Ho et al. (2008/0044049) and (GB 463666 A).
As to claim 18, Sueyoshi teaches a hearing aid (Fig. 9A) comprising:
a battery (second battery 2 throughout the publication and [0093]) and a connecting device cooperating with said battery and an electronic component of said hearing aid (Figs. 3A & 3B, [0040] – coil-included board 3),
said connecting device being configured to establish an electrical connection between said battery and said electronic component (Fig. 9B), and
said connecting device configured to provide a connection to said battery via at least one welding unit ([0053] - the negative electrode tab 81 and the positive electrode tab 82 are fixed to the battery main portion 80 by, for example, welding).
Sueyoshi does not explicitly discuss said battery being a rechargeable battery and establishing electrical connection via a plug-and-socket connector. However, Sueyoshi teaches the battery-side circuit positive electrode terminal 22 is a terminal for supplying the electric current from the coil member 8 to the battery positive electrode terminal 84 of the secondary battery 2 at the time of charging, and a terminal for supplying the electric current from the battery positive electrode terminal 84 through the external-side circuit positive electrode terminal 23 to the positive electrode terminal (for example, external device positive electrode terminal 117) of the external electronic device (for example, hearing aid 110) at the time of discharging ([0093]).
Ho teaches batteries or rechargeable batteries are used as the power supply in all hearing aids and, depending on the type of use and the extent of the hearing loss, only provide sufficient electrical energy for a few days up to several weeks ([0004]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that rechargeable batteries are used as the power supply in all hearing aids and to incorporate the teachings of Ho into the teachings of Sueyoshi for the purpose of providing power supply to hearing aids.
GB 463666 teaches in a hearing-aid set for deaf persons employing a magneto - microphonic amplifier, high-frequency disturbances produced by large - amplitude vibrations of the amplifier diaphragm are suppressed by the addition of a filter device such as an electrolytic condenser which is made of small dimensions so as to be suitable for incorporation in one of the units of the set. The system shown in Fig. 1 comprises a transmitter unit 12 containing a microphone 31 and a variable resistance 33, a receiver 10 preferably of the bone-conduction type, an amplifier unit 15, a battery element 14, and a three-conductor cord 20, all connections between units being made by detachable couplings of the plug-and-socket type (abstract).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of GB 463666 into the teachings of Sueyoshi and Ho for the purpose of establishing a releasable connection using utilizing plug-and-socket connector.
12. Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over submitted prior arts Sueyoshi, Ho, and GB 463666 in view of (CN 101208624 A).
As to claim 19, Sueyoshi, Ho, and GB 463666 do not explicitly discuss the hearing aid according claim18 wherein the plug-and-socket connector comprises a socket positioned on a substrate connected to the electronic component and the plug is positioned on the connection device, the plug-and-socket connector establishing a releasable connection.
CN 101208624 teaches the CFA-PLC device may be configured to plug-and-socket connection system. specifically speaking, the device 700 may include a structure to be PLC socket or socket element 750 receiving the plug element 701, wherein the socket element 750 as a releasable connector. Specifically, according to Figure FIG. 10B more detail, CFA plug element 701 comprises CFAs 705, which can be similar to the manner of construction and manufacturing. In this exemplary embodiment, the CFA 705 may be constructed by way of CFA501 such as shown in FIG. 5A and described above. In this exemplary embodiment, CFA 705 can comprises a plurality of the optical fiber cable 710 from optical fiber end 712. the fiber can be installed on the CFA base substrate 720 (3rd and 4th paragraphs from the Claims).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of CN 101208624 into the teachings of Sueyoshi, Ho, and GB 463666 for the purpose of simplifying connections and allowing for quick and tool-free setups, making them ideal for various applications.
Conclusion
/QUYNH H NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693