Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6/11/24 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 9-15, 17-20 are rejected under 35 USC 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Rossman et al. (hereinafter “Ross”, US Patent 10291622 B1).
As per claims 1, 12, 17, Ross Ross discloses A computer-implemented method, non-transitory processor-readable storage medium, and apparatus comprising:
Obtaining multiple requests for access to one or more server-related resources in connection with at least one time period (column 2, lines 2-7, 65-67, column 5, lines 26-31, 42-50, Multiple requests are received over a determined period of time);
Identifying at least a first portion of the multiple requests as corresponding to a first category of user type and at least a second portion of the multiple requests as corresponding to a second category of user type by processing user credentials associated with the multiple requests (column 3, lines 36-42, column 5, lines 42-48, 55-60, column 6, lines 13-26, Multiple requests are compared against rules including request types to determine access authorization);
Automatically processing, during the at least one time period, the first portion of the multiple requests corresponding to the first category of user type (column 3, lines 36-42, column 5, lines 42-48, 55-60, column 6, lines 13-26, Multiple requests are compared against rules including request types to determine access authorization);
Prioritizing, in at least one request queue data structure, the second portion of the multiple requests corresponding to the second category of user type based at least in part on one or more request volume parameters related to the at least one time period and at least a subset of the user credentials associated with the second portion of the multiple requests (column 8, lines 60-67, column 9, lines 1-10, 22-25, 63-67, column 10, lines 1-15, Determining whether requests were received in the appropriate order. Quorum rules for access includes a specified or minimum number of requests received with the appropriate signatures and/or from the appropriate sources, or types of sources);
Automatically processing, during the at least one time period, at least part of the second portion of the multiple requests corresponding to the second category of user type from the at least one request queue data structure in accordance with the prioritizing of the second portion of the multiple requests (column 11, lines 22-45, column 12, lines 20-22, Determining whether requests were received in the appropriate order. Quorum rules for access includes a specified or minimum number of requests received with the appropriate signatures and/or from the appropriate sources, or types of sources. Request are stored in log records or cache);
Wherein the method is performed by at least one processing device comprising a processor coupled to a memory (column 6, lines 1-5, column 13, lines 30-45) .
As per claims 2, 13, 18, Ross discloses The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the at least one time period comprises a time period corresponding to a level of server traffic exceeding a designated threshold (column 1, lines 64-67, column 2, lines 1-5).
As per claims 3, 14, 19, Ross discloses The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein identifying at least a first portion of the multiple requests as corresponding to the first category of user type comprises determining that the first portion of the multiple requests are associated with users having one or more designated server access privileges by comparing user credentials associated with the first portion of the multiple requests with a predefined set of user credentials attributed to users having the one or more designated server access privileges (column 3, lines 16-47, column 4, lines 10-30).
As per claims 4, 15, 20, Ross discloses The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein prioritizing the second portion of the multiple requests corresponding to the second category of user type comprises determining a number of requests made, during the at least one time period, by each user associated with the second portion of the multiple requests (Abstract, column 2, lines 1-5, column 4, lines 1-5).
As per claim 9, Ross discloses The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: configuring the at least one request queue data structure to temporarily store requests corresponding to the second category of user type and ordered based at least in part on priority levels assigned to the requests corresponding to the second category of user type (column 11, lines 22-45, column 12, lines 20-22).
As per claim 10, Ross discloses The computer-implemented method of claim 9, further comprising: assigning the priority levels to the requests corresponding to the second category of user type based at least in part on the user credentials associated with the requests corresponding to the second category of user type (column 11, lines 22-45, column 12, lines 20-22).
As per claim 11, Ross disclsoes The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein automatically processing the first portion of the multiple requests corresponding to the first category of user type comprises automatically granting access, to the first portion of the multiple requests as prioritized over the second portion of the multiple requests, to at least a portion of the one or more server-related resources (column 11, lines 22-45, column 12, lines 20-22).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-8, 16 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
March 14, 2026
/BARBARA B Anyan/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457