DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/5/2024 and 2/17/2026 were filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Objections
Claim 4 is objected to because of the following informalities:
The limitation “the operation switch” in line 2 of claim 4 may have typographical error that causes indefiniteness to the claimed invention.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the operation switch" in line 2 because it is not clear which operation switch of the plurality of operation switches the limitation refers.
There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yamauchi et al. (US 2016/0009174 A1).
For claim 1, Yamauchi discloses an operation device provided in an operator's seat area of a working vehicle, to operate a front loader attached to a vehicle body of the working vehicle (Fig. 2, para. 0048, where common front loader maybe mounted and operated),
the operation device comprising: a lever shaft extending to the operator's seat area; a grip portion provided at a distal end portion of the lever shaft; and a plurality of operation switches provided at the grip portion, to cause the working vehicle to execute various actions (Fig. 3-8),
wherein the operation switches include a shuttle changeover switch to switch between forward travel and backward travel of the working vehicle (Fig. 3-8, para. 0013, 0039, 0040, where the operation switch is a travel direction changeover switch), and
a shuttle restraint switch to restrain the switching with the shuttle changeover switch and cancel the restraint (Para. 0013, where a switch is provide to permit or inhibit the function of the shuttle switch).
For claim 2, Yamauchi discloses the operation device according to claim 1, wherein the shuttle changeover switch is provided at a position to be operable with a thumb of a hand gripping the grip portion, and the shuttle restraint switch is provided at a position to be operable with a finger other than the thumb of the hand gripping the grip portion (Para. 0013, the shuttle permission switch is arranged on the opposite later surface of the grip body).
For claim 3, Yamauchi discloses the operation device according to claim 1, wherein the grip portion is provided with a recess recessed inward from a surface portion, and the shuttle changeover switch is provided in the recess such that an operation surface portion does not protrude outward of a surface of the grip portion (Fig. 4-6, 8, where the grip portion provided with a recess recessed inward from the surface portion).
For claim 4, Yamauchi discloses the operation device according to claim 1, wherein the operation switch includes a working tool operation switch capable of being assigned with an operation function of a working tool of the front loader, and the shuttle changeover switch is disposed adjacent to the working tool operation switch (Fig. 4-8).
For claim 5, Yamauchi discloses the operation device according to claim 4, wherein the working tool operation switch is a switch capable of being assigned with an operation function of a working tool that is attached instead of or in addition to a bucket of the front loader (Para. 0025, 0028, 0039, 0043, where the switch is capable of operating work apparatus and not only front loader, the tool is a multifunction operation tool).
For claim 6, Yamauchi discloses the operation device according to claim 1, wherein the grip portion has a proximal end portion having a substantially vertically long columnar shape and extending upward from the distal end portion of the lever shaft, and a laterally extending portion having a substantially laterally long columnar shape and extending from an upper end of the proximal end portion toward a seat of the operator's seat area, and the shuttle changeover switch and the shuttle restraint switch are provided at an outer peripheral surface portion of the laterally extending portion (Fig. 3, element 9e at the proximal end portion resemble the described features).
For claim 7, Yamauchi discloses the operation device according to claim 6, wherein a distal end surface portion of the laterally extending portion near the seat is inclined from a front edge that corresponds to a tip of a hand gripping the laterally extending portion toward a rear edge opposite to the front edge so as to face the seat, and at least one of the operation switches other than the shuttle changeover switch and the shuttle restraint switch is provided at the distal end surface portion (Fig. 1, 3-8, where the arranged and design of the grip control with multifunction switches correspond to the arrangement and design of the present claimed invention).
For claim 8, Yamauchi discloses the operation device according to claim 6, wherein the laterally extending portion is inclined upward as extending from an end near a distal end of the lever shaft toward the seat (Fig. 3, at least element 9e at the proximal end portion resemble the described features).
For claim 9, Yamauchi discloses the operation device according to claim 6, wherein a raised portion to allow a thumb of a hand gripping the laterally extending portion to be hooked and held thereon is provided at a position near a distal end with respect to an intermediate position in an extension direction of the laterally extending portion on the outer peripheral surface portion (Fig. 4, 5, 9e).
For claim 10, Yamauchi discloses the operation device according to claim 6, wherein the operation switches include a speed-change switch to switch a speed stage of the working vehicle, and the speed-change switch is provided at a distal end surface portion of the laterally extending portion near the seat (Para. 0011, 0028, 0039).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamauchi et al. (US 2016/0009174 A1) as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of Kandula et al. (US 2022/0026899 A1) and Murase et al. (US 2020/0317115 A1).
For claim 11, Yamauchi discloses the operation device according to claim 6, but does not specifically disclose the operation switches include a loader light switch to switch between turn-on and turn-off of an illumination light provided on the front loader, and the loader light switch is provided at a distal end surface portion of the laterally extending portion near the seat. Kandula in the same field of the art discloses the operation switches include a loader light switch to switch between turn-on and turn-off of an illumination light provided on the front loader (Para. 0022, 0023, where it is known to provide loader light switch to switch on and off or front loader work lights). Murase discloses the known light switch is provided at a distal end surface portion of the laterally extending portion near the seat of a vehicle (Fig. 3, para. 0028, 0035, 0036, where it is known to have light switch on operator manipulable interface near the seat at distal surface to operate the switch). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present claimed invention to modify the invention of Yamauchi to provide the operation switches include a loader light switch to switch between turn-on and turn-off of an illumination light provided on the front loader, and the loader light switch is provided at a distal end surface portion of the laterally extending portion near the seat, as taught by Kandula and Murase to increase the convenience for the operator to manipulate desired vehicle functions.
Claim(s) 12 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamauchi et al. (US 2016/0009174 A1).
For claim 12, Yamauchi discloses a working vehicle comprising: a vehicle body to be able to travel (Fig. 2);
a front loader attached to the vehicle body (Para. 0048, where common front loader maybe mounted and operated);
a first operation device including at least one operation switch to operate the vehicle body (Fig. 3-8); and
a second operation device including at least one operation switch to operate the front loader (Para. 0025, where controls for operating the front loader are present),
wherein the at least one operation switch of the first operation device includes a first shuttle changeover switch to switch between forward travel and backward travel of the working vehicle (Fig. 3-8, para. 0013, 0039, 0040, where the operation switch is a travel direction changeover switch), and
a first shuttle restraint switch to restrain the switching with the first shuttle changeover switch and cancel the restraint (Para. 0013, where a switch is provide to permit or inhibit the function of the shuttle switch).
Yamauchi does not specifically disclose at least one operation switch of the second operation device includes a second shuttle changeover switch to switch between the forward travel and the backward travel of the working vehicle, and a second shuttle restraint switch to restrain the switching with the second shuttle changeover switch and cancel the restraint. However, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to duplicate and/or rearrange the parts, the first shuttle changeover and restraint switch, with a second shuttle changeover and shuttle restraint switch on the second operation device, the other grip controls achieving duplicate functions producing expected result (See MPEP 2144.04 VI).
For claim 13, Yamauchi, as modified, discloses the working vehicle according to claim 12, wherein the first operation device and the second operation device are disposed on one lateral side of a seat provided on the vehicle body and at positions to be operable by an operator seated on the seat with a hand on the one lateral side gripping a grip portion (Fig. 3-8, where the switches at positioned to be operable by the operator on the gripping portion),
the first shuttle changeover switch and the second shuttle changeover switch each are provided at a position to be operable with a thumb of the hand gripping the grip portion (Fig. 3-8), and the first shuttle restraint switch and the second shuttle restraint switch each are provided at a position to be operable with a finger other than the thumb of the hand gripping the grip portion (Para. 0013, the shuttle permission switch is arranged on the opposite later surface of the grip body).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
(US 2020/0183441 A1) Kosaki et al. discloses a work machine operator controllers having grip handles and multifunctional switches for various control functions.
/SZE-HON KONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3657