DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This is in response to Application filed on June 11, 2024 in which claims 1-9 are presented for examination.
Election/Restrictions
Claims 10-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Inventions, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on January 12, 2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites “the yarn strippers”, in line 13 which is indefinite since it is unclear if the yarn strippers are part of or in addition to the “plurality of yarn strippers” previously recited in claim 1 line 12. For purposes of examination, examiner is interpreting “the yarn strippers” as being part of the plurality of yarn strippers recited in claim 1 line 12.
Claims 2, 3, 4, 6 and 7 each recite “the yarn stripper”, which is indefinite since it is unclear if the yarn stripper recited in claims 2, 3, 4 6 and 7 are part of or in addition to the “plurality of yarn strippers” previously recited in claim 1 line 12, or if an addition yarn stripper is being introduced in the claims. For purposes of examination, as best understood, examiner is interpreting “the yarn strippers” as being part of the plurality of yarn strippers recited in claim 1 line 12.
Claim 9 recites “wherein a plurality of pulleys are provided on a bottom plane of the bottom plate away from the support plate”, which is indefinite, since it is unclear as to what structure “a bottom plane of the bottom plate away from the support plate” is referring to. Here, claim 8 recites that the support plate comprises the bottom place, and therefore, it is unclear as to how the pulleys are provided on the bottom of the bottom plate away from the support plate, Examiner suggests using claim language that clearly defines the location of the plurality of pulleys.
All dependent claims are rejected for depending from a rejected base claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, and 4-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kobayashi (JP 07017668).
Regarding claim 1, Kobayashi teaches, A yarn box, comprising: a support; at least one yarn receiving rod, wherein a first end of the yarn receiving rod is connected to the support, and a second end of the yarn receiving rod is configured to correspond to a discharge port of a doffer to enable a plurality of yarn spindles unloaded from the discharge port to be sleeved outside the yarn receiving rod; and a yarn stripping rod, wherein a first end of the yarn stripping rod is slidably connected to the support, the yarn stripping rod is configured to slide to a yarn stripping position corresponding to a first yarn receiving rod among the at least one yarn receiving rod when the plurality of yarn spindles are sleeved outside the first yarn receiving rod and the number of yarn spindles of the first yarn receiving rod reaches a set condition, the yarn stripping rod is provided with a plurality of yarn strippers corresponding to the plurality of yarn spindles one by one, and the yarn strippers are configured to strip fiber yarn on outer surfaces of the corresponding yarn spindles (“In FIG. 1, (1 b) is the machine base of the doffing apparatus, (1a) is a support member projecting from the doffing apparatus (1), the support to the member (1a), a winder ( doffed been yarn package (2) is inserted from FIG. 2 (11)). Further, the support member (1a), the rotation means for rotating doffed been yarn Bakkeji the (2) in the unwinding direction of the yarn (not shown) is provided. Further, sagging yarn end from the yarn strip packages (2) (2a) is, in the present embodiment is in the state of being sucked and caught by the suction gun (3) arranged as a suction catching means of the yarn. The suction gun (3), the number of yarn packages for doffing, in accordance with the pitch interval of adjacent yarn packages are placed substantially vertically below the bunch winding forming part of the peripheral surface outermost layer yarn packaging”, page 4, paragraph 1, “In Figure 2, the doffing device (1), a yarn package wound in the winder in order to doffing, to move to the previous winder (11), the take-up machine (1) bobbin holder ( 12) and the support member projecting from the doffing device (1) (1a) is stopped so as to be opposite to each other. The yarn package is inserted in the bobbin holder (12) of the winder (11) (2) is pushed out by the pusher (13), are transferred to the supporting member of the doffing device (1) side (1a) , it is inserted. When the transfer of this yarn package (2), a large hanging yarn end from the yarn conditions package (2) (2a) is or in contact with the frame or the like of the winding machine (11), of the yarn end position disturbance is Zocho.”, page 4 paragraph 5, “The of hanging yarn end (2a), which is sucked and caught by the suction gun (3), the suction gun (3), the support member of yarn packages (2) of the doffing device (1) (1a) when it is transferred to, and is controlled to allow suck and catch the yarn. This control may be achieved, for example, by ON-OFF using an electromagnetic valve or the like compressed air supplied to the suction gun (3). In this way, the suction gun has become possible to suck and catch the yarn (3) is driven by the actuator (5) moves in the "direction perpendicular to the traverse" (direction of arrow). Therefore, hanging yarn end from the yarn package (2) and (2a) can be sucked and caught.”, page 4 paragraph 7, therefore, A yarn box shown in figure 1 comprising: 11; 12, wherein a first end of 12 is connected to 11, and a second end of 12 is configured to correspond to a discharge port of 1 to enable a plurality of yarn spindles unloaded from the discharge port to be sleeved outside 12; and 1a, wherein a first end of 1a is slidably connected to 11, 1a is configured to slide to a yarn stripping position corresponding to a first yarn 12 among the at least one 12 when the plurality of yarn spindles are sleeved outside the first yarn receiving rod and the number of yarn spindles of the first yarn receiving rod reaches a set condition, 1a is provided with a plurality of 3 corresponding to the plurality of yarn spindles one by one, and 3 are configured to strip fiber yarn on outer surfaces of the corresponding yarn spindles, figures 1 and 2).
Regarding claim 4, Kobayashi teaches, wherein the yarn stripper comprises a yarn adsorption device and a yarn cutting knife; wherein the yarn adsorption device is configured to adsorb an end of the drooping fiber yarn of the target yarn spindle when the yarn stripper extends from the yarn stripping rod towards the target yarn spindle so that the end is fixed on the yarn adsorption device, and drive the target yarn spindle to rotate in the opposite direction to the first direction so that the fiber yarn on the outer surface of the target yarn spindle is rolled out; and the yarn cutting knife is configured to cut fiber yarn connected between the yarn adsorption device and the target yarn spindle when adsorption time of the yarn adsorption device reaches a set threshold (“In FIG. 1, (1 b) is the machine base of the doffing apparatus, (1a) is a support member projecting from the doffing apparatus (1), the support to the member (1a), a winder ( doffed been yarn package (2) is inserted from FIG. 2 (11)). Further, the support member (1a), the rotation means for rotating doffed been yarn Bakkeji the (2) in the unwinding direction of the yarn (not shown) is provided. Further, sagging yarn end from the yarn strip packages (2) (2a) is, in the present embodiment is in the state of being sucked and caught by the suction gun (3) arranged as a suction catching means of the yarn. The suction gun (3), the number of yarn packages for doffing, in accordance with the pitch interval of adjacent yarn packages are placed substantially vertically below the bunch winding forming part of the peripheral surface outermost layer yarn packaging. Further, (14) is a yarn suction catching cutting device, use the cutter (8) as a mechanical cutting means, suction gun (3), suction gun holding bracket (4), a hose (7) and the actuator It is constructed from (5,9).”, page 4 paragraph 1, “The of hanging yarn end (2a), which is sucked and caught by the suction gun (3), the suction gun (3), the support member of yarn packages (2) of the doffing device (1) (1a) when it is transferred to, and is controlled to allow suck and catch the yarn. This control may be achieved, for example, by ON-OFF using an electromagnetic valve or the like compressed air supplied to the suction gun (3). In this way, the suction gun has become possible to suck and catch the yarn (3) is driven by the actuator (5) moves in the "direction perpendicular to the traverse" (direction of arrow). Therefore, hanging yarn end from the yarn package (2) and (2a) can be sucked and caught.”, page 4 paragraph 7, “Further, a support member projecting from the doffing apparatus (1) (1a) is rotated in the unwinding direction of the yarn can be sucked capture more reliably yarn end (2a).”, page 4 paragraph 9, “Thereafter, cutter (8) moves forward driven by an actuator (9) disposed above the suction gun (3), cutting sucked captured yarn end with (2a).”, page 4 paragraph 9, Piece of cut yarn passes through the hose (7), is housed in the Kuzuito box. The cutter (8), in order to facilitate the introduction of the yarn into cutter (8), provided with a guide like the front is opened to shape such and V, more securely yarn it is also possible to capture cutting the.”, page 4 paragraph 10, “Here, in order to further reliably sucked and caught hanging drops yarn end from the yarn package (2) and (2a), the support base (6) is driven by an actuator (not shown), "Traverse direction" it is preferable that the freely haunt.”, page 4 paragraph 11, therefore, wherein 3 comprises a yarn adsorption device (hose 7) and 8; wherein the yarn adsorption device (hose 7) is configured to adsorb an end of the drooping fiber yarn of the target yarn spindle when 3 extends from 1a towards the target yarn spindle so that the end is fixed on the yarn adsorption device, and drive the target yarn spindle to rotate in the opposite direction to the first direction so that the fiber yarn on the outer surface of the target yarn spindle is rolled out; and 3 is configured to cut fiber yarn connected between 8 and the target yarn spindle when adsorption time of the yarn adsorption device reaches a set threshold).
Regarding claim 5, Kobayashi teaches, wherein the first yarn receiving rod is further configured to, when the yarn adsorption device adsorbs the fiber yarn on the outer surface of the target yarn spindle, rotate in the opposite direction to the first direction to rotate the target yarn spindle so that the fiber yarn on the outer surface of the target yarn spindle is rolled out (“In FIG. 1, (1 b) is the machine base of the doffing apparatus, (1a) is a support member projecting from the doffing apparatus (1), the support to the member (1a), a winder ( doffed been yarn package (2) is inserted from FIG. 2 (11)). Further, the support member (1a), the rotation means for rotating doffed been yarn Bakkeji the (2) in the unwinding direction of the yarn (not shown) is provided. Further, sagging yarn end from the yarn strip packages (2) (2a) is, in the present embodiment is in the state of being sucked and caught by the suction gun (3) arranged as a suction catching means of the yarn. The suction gun (3), the number of yarn packages for doffing, in accordance with the pitch interval of adjacent yarn packages are placed substantially vertically below the bunch winding forming part of the peripheral surface outermost layer yarn packaging. Further, (14) is a yarn suction catching cutting device, use the cutter (8) as a mechanical cutting means, suction gun (3), suction gun holding bracket (4), a hose (7) and the actuator It is constructed from (5,9).”, page 4 paragraph 1, “In Figure 2, the doffing device (1), a yarn package wound in the winder in order to doffing, to move to the previous winder (11), the take-up machine (1) bobbin holder ( 12) and the support member projecting from the doffing device (1) (1a) is stopped so as to be opposite to each other. The yarn package is inserted in the bobbin holder (12) of the winder (11) (2) is pushed out by the pusher (13), are transferred to the supporting member of the doffing device (1) side (1a) , it is inserted. When the transfer of this yarn package (2), a large hanging yarn end from the yarn conditions package (2) (2a) is or in contact with the frame or the like of the winding machine (11), of the yarn end position disturbance is Zocho.”, page 4 paragraph 5, “The of hanging yarn end (2a), which is sucked and caught by the suction gun (3), the suction gun (3), the support member of yarn packages (2) of the doffing device (1) (1a) when it is transferred to, and is controlled to allow suck and catch the yarn. This control may be achieved, for example, by ON-OFF using an electromagnetic valve or the like compressed air supplied to the suction gun (3). In this way, the suction gun has become possible to suck and catch the yarn (3) is driven by the actuator (5) moves in the "direction perpendicular to the traverse" (direction of arrow). Therefore, hanging yarn end from the yarn package (2) and (2a) can be sucked and caught.”, page 4 paragraph 7, “Further, a support member projecting from the doffing apparatus (1) (1a) is rotated in the unwinding direction of the yarn can be sucked capture more reliably yarn end (2a).”, page 4 paragraph 9, “Thereafter, cutter (8) moves forward driven by an actuator (9) disposed above the suction gun (3), cutting sucked captured yarn end with (2a).”, page 4 paragraph 9, Piece of cut yarn passes through the hose (7), is housed in the Kuzuito box. The cutter (8), in order to facilitate the introduction of the yarn into cutter (8), provided with a guide like the front is opened to shape such and V, more securely yarn it is also possible to capture cutting the.”, page 4 paragraph 10, “Here, in order to further reliably sucked and caught hanging drops yarn end from the yarn package (2) and (2a), the support base (6) is driven by an actuator (not shown), "Traverse direction" it is preferable that the freely haunt.”, page 4 paragraph 11, therefore, wherein 12 is further configured to, when the yarn adsorption device (hose 7) adsorbs the fiber yarn on the outer surface of the target yarn spindle, rotate in the opposite direction to the first direction to rotate the target yarn spindle so that the fiber yarn on the outer surface of the target yarn spindle is rolled out, figures 1 and 2).
Regarding claim 6, Kobayashi teaches, wherein the yarn stripper is slidably connected to the yarn stripping rod, and the yarn stripper is configured to, when the corresponding yarn spindle is the target yarn spindle, slide on the yarn stripping rod to calibrate corresponding positions of the yarn stripper and the target yarn spindle (wherein 3 is slidably connected to 1a, and is configured to, when the corresponding yarn spindle is the target yarn spindle, slide on the yarn stripping rod to calibrate corresponding positions of the yarn stripper and the target yarn spindle, see page 4 paragraphs 1, 2, 7,and 10, figures 1 and 2).
Regarding claim 7, Kobayashi teaches, further comprising: a waste yarn container located below the yarn stripping rod, having a container opening facing the yarn stripping rod, and configured to collect the fiber yarn stripped by the yarn stripper; wherein the container opening is a funnel opening; and/or a vacuum adsorber with a suction nozzle disposed on an inner side of the waste yarn container and close to the container opening, wherein the vacuum adsorber is configured to adsorb the fiber yarn stripped by the yarn stripper, to collect the stripped fiber yarn in the waste yarn container (“The cutter (8) is connected via a suction gun holding bracket (4), is connected to an actuator (5), by the drive of the actuator (5), cutter (8) is a direction perpendicular to the "Traverse It is movably retractable to ". Further, cutter (8) is driven by the actuator so as to be cut the suction captured yarn end (9), is movably retractable into yarn suction opening of the suction gun (3). By cutter (8), piece of yarn cut passes through the hose (7), carried Kuzuito box (Fig. 2 (10)) to. Moreover, this series of yarn sucking and catching the cutting device (14) is fixed via a slidable support platform to "traverse direction" (6) to several units of the doffing device (1).”, page 4 paragraph 2, “Thereafter, cutter (8) moves forward driven by an actuator (9) disposed above the suction gun (3), cutting sucked captured yarn end with (2a). Piece of cut yarn passes through the hose (7), is housed in the Kuzuito box. The cutter (8), in order to facilitate the introduction of the yarn into cutter (8), provided with a guide like the front is opened to shape such and V, more securely yarn it is also possible to capture cutting the”, page 4 paragraph 10, therefore, further comprising: a waste yarn container (box) located below 1a, having a container opening facing 1a, and configured to collect the fiber yarn stripped by 3; wherein the container opening is a funnel opening; and/or a vacuum adsorber (hose 7) with a suction nozzle disposed on an inner side of the waste yarn container (box) and close to the container opening, wherein the vacuum adsorber (hose 7) is configured to adsorb the fiber yarn stripped by 3, to collect the stripped fiber yarn in the waste yarn container (box), figures 1 and 2, see also page 4 paragraph 7).
Regarding claim 8, Kobayashi teaches, wherein the support comprises a bottom plate and a support plate perpendicular to the bottom plate, the first end of the yarn receiving rod is connected to the support plate and parallel to the bottom plate, and the first end of the yarn stripping rod is slidably connected to the support plate and parallel to the bottom plate (wherein 11 comprises a bottom plate and a support plate perpendicular to the bottom plate (see figure 2), the first end of 12 is connected to the support plate and parallel to the bottom plate (as shown in figure 2), and the first end of 1a is slidably connected to the support plate and parallel to the bottom plate, page 4 paragraphs 1 and 5, figures 1 and 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 and 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kobayashi (JP 07017668) in view of Tamura et al.(5,495,990)[Tamura].
Regarding claim 2, Kobayashi teaches, wherein the yarn stripping rod and the plurality of yarn spindles sleeved outside the first yarn receiving rod, with drooping fiber yarn among the plurality of yarn spindles; and the yarn stripper is telescopically connected to the yarn stripping rod, and configured to extend from the yarn stripping rod towards the target yarn spindle when a corresponding yarn spindle is the target yarn spindle, to strip fiber yarn on an outer surface of the target yarn spindle (“In FIG. 1, (1 b) is the machine base of the doffing apparatus, (1a) is a support member projecting from the doffing apparatus (1), the support to the member (1a), a winder ( doffed been yarn package (2) is inserted from FIG. 2 (11)). Further, the support member (1a), the rotation means for rotating doffed been yarn Bakkeji the (2) in the unwinding direction of the yarn (not shown) is provided. Further, sagging yarn end from the yarn strip packages (2) (2a) is, in the present embodiment is in the state of being sucked and caught by the suction gun (3) arranged as a suction catching means of the yarn. The suction gun (3), the number of yarn packages for doffing, in accordance with the pitch interval of adjacent yarn packages are placed substantially vertically below the bunch winding forming part of the peripheral surface outermost layer yarn packaging”, page 4, paragraph 1, “In Figure 2, the doffing device (1), a yarn package wound in the winder in order to doffing, to move to the previous winder (11), the take-up machine (1) bobbin holder (12) and the support member projecting from the doffing device (1) (1a) is stopped so as to be opposite to each other. The yarn package is inserted in the bobbin holder (12) of the winder (11) (2) is pushed out by the pusher (13), are transferred to the supporting member of the doffing device (1) side (1a), it is inserted. When the transfer of this yarn package (2), a large hanging yarn end from the yarn conditions package (2) (2a) is or in contact with the frame or the like of the winding machine (11), of the yarn end position disturbance is Zocho.”, page 4 paragraph 5, “The of hanging yarn end (2a), which is sucked and caught by the suction gun (3), the suction gun (3), the support member of yarn packages (2) of the doffing device (1) (1a) when it is transferred to, and is controlled to allow suck and catch the yarn. This control may be achieved, for example, by ON-OFF using an electromagnetic valve or the like compressed air supplied to the suction gun (3). In this way, the suction gun has become possible to suck and catch the yarn (3) is driven by the actuator (5) moves in the "direction perpendicular to the traverse" (direction of arrow). Therefore, hanging yarn end from the yarn package (2) and (2a) can be sucked and caught.”, page 4 paragraph 7, wherein 1a and the plurality of yarn spindles sleeved outside 12, with 2a among the plurality of yarn spindles; and 3 is telescopically connected to 1a, and configured to extend from 1a towards the target yarn spindle when a corresponding yarn spindle is the target yarn spindle, to strip fiber yarn on an outer surface of the target yarn spindle, figures 1 and 2).
While Kobayashi discloses a target yarn spindle with drooping fiber yarn among the plurality of yarn spindles, Kobayashi fails to teach, wherein the yarn stripping rod is further provided with a camera configured to photograph the plurality of yarn spindles sleeved outside the first yarn receiving rod, to obtain a yarn spindle image for determining a target yarn spindle with drooping fiber yarn among the plurality of yarn spindles.
Tamura, a method of removing a wrapped yarn coil, Abstract, teaches, wherein the yarn stripping rod is further provided with a camera configured to photograph the plurality of yarn spindles sleeved outside the first yarn receiving rod, to obtain a yarn spindle image for determining a target yarn spindle with drooping fiber yarn among the plurality of yarn spindles (“A camera 203 including a CCD element is provided for receiving a secondary excitation beam from a yarn portion on the bobbin end Be, so that an image signal of the bobbin end Be of the package P is obtained. A controller 204 is provided for controlling the camera 203. In this embodiment, type VX-4200 marketed by Keence K. K., is used as a controller. The controller converts an image signal to a binary signal and executes predetermined measurements of the binary image, the results of which are output therefrom. The signals are input into an arithmetic unit comprising a personal computer, not shown. The arithmetical unit detects the innermost position of the wrapped yarn coil based on the output from the camera 203, then detects the severing position thereof and outputs a signal representing the severing position to a severing and peeling-off device. The wrapped yarn coil on the bobbin is severed and peeled off in the severing and peel-off device so that a transfer tail of, for example, more than 1.5 turns is formed.”, Col. 15 ln. 44-62, therefore, wherein P is further provided with 203 configured to photograph the plurality of yarn spindles (see figure 11) sleeved outside the first yarn receiving rod, to obtain a yarn spindle image for determining a target yarn spindle with drooping fiber yarn (tail) among the plurality of yarn spindles (figure 11), figures 6A-6D, 7, 8 and 11).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the yarn stripping rod of Kobayashi with camera as taught by Tamura in order to provide a detection device to allow for a specified amount of drooping yarn, which makes each drooping yarn the same length among the plurality of yarn spindles, see Tamura, Col. 15 ln. 44-62.
Regarding claim 3, the combined references teach, wherein the first end of each yarn receiving rod is rotatably connected to the support, the yarn spindle image is further used to identify a first direction in which fiber yarn of the plurality of yarn spindles is wound into spindles, and the first yarn receiving rod is configured to rotate in an opposite direction of the first direction to rotate a yarn spindle sleeved outside the first yarn receiving rod and make fiber yarn wound on the yarn spindle hang down before determining the target yarn spindle with drooping fiber yarn among the plurality of yarn spindles (wherein the first end of each 12 of Kobayashi is rotatably connected to 11 (Kobayashi), the yarn spindle image (as combined above as taught by Tamura, image by camera 203, “A camera 203 including a CCD element is provided for receiving a secondary excitation beam from a yarn portion on the bobbin end Be, so that an image signal of the bobbin end Be of the package P is obtained. A controller 204 is provided for controlling the camera 203. In this embodiment, type VX-4200 marketed by Keence K. K., is used as a controller. The controller converts an image signal to a binary signal and executes predetermined measurements of the binary image, the results of which are output therefrom. The signals are input into an arithmetic unit comprising a personal computer, not shown. The arithmetical unit detects the innermost position of the wrapped yarn coil based on the output from the camera 203, then detects the severing position thereof and outputs a signal representing the severing position to a severing and peeling-off device. The wrapped yarn coil on the bobbin is severed and peeled off in the severing and peel-off device so that a transfer tail of, for example, more than 1.5 turns is formed.”, Col. 15 ln. 44-62, figure 8) is further used to identify a first direction in which fiber yarn of the plurality of yarn spindles is wound into spindles, and 12 is configured to rotate in an opposite direction of the first direction to rotate a yarn spindle sleeved outside 12 and make fiber yarn wound on the yarn spindle hang down before determining the target yarn spindle with drooping fiber yarn among the plurality of yarn spindles, see Kobayashi page 4 paragraphs 1, 5 and 7, figures 1 and 2, and Tamura Col. 15 ln. 44-62, figure 8).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kobayashi (JP 07017668) in view of Aoyama et al. (2022/0289514)[Aoyama].
Regarding claim 9, Kobayashi teaches, a bottom plane of the bottom plate away from the support plate (a bottom plane of away from the support plate of 11, figure 2).
Kobayashi fails to teach, wherein a plurality of pulleys are provided on a bottom plane of the bottom plate away from the support plate.
Aoyama, an apparatus for receiving a doffed full package, Abstract, teaches, wherein a plurality of pulleys are provided on a bottom plane of the bottom plate away from the support plate (“The bobbin-receiving apparatus 20 according to the present invention is hereinafter explained in detail with reference to the accompanying FIGS. 1, 3 and 4. The bobbin-receiving apparatus 20 comprises a truck 23 which is movable in front of the winding apparatus 14 by means of wheels 22; a vertical post 24 projecting from the truck 23; a guide post 25 projecting from the truck 23 in parallel with the vertical post 24; a vertically movable head 27 which is guided by the vertical post 24 and the guide post 25; a swivel head 28 which is rotatably supported on the vertically movable head 27 via bearings (not shown) so as to swivel to an angle of 180 degrees; and the above-mentioned bobbin-receiving peg 21 which is rotatably mounted on the swivel head 28.”, Col . 5 ln. 42-55, therefore, wherein a plurality of 22 are provided on a bottom plane of 23 away from 24, figure 1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide bottom plane of the bottom plate of Kobayashi with a plurality of pulleys as taught by Aoyama in order to provide pulleys that allow the support plate and bottom plate to be movable.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
1. 5,337,138 by Inada discloses a device with a yarn end processing device with a yarn suction device.
2. 4,165,858 by Ishida discloses an automatic doffing and donning device with a movable frame, a yarn processing device and a yarn cutting device.
/Jillian K Pierorazio/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3732